• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ARCHDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets happily accepted with a 50 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet agreement reviewed at checkin
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Furnitureland South
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
High Point Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
High Point University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Caraway Speedway
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Easy bus unloading, parking and turnaround area. Easy access truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal
View More

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal attractions include the summer water park, Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe and North Carolina Shakespeare Festival, open from autumn through winter. We're a top spot for visitors buying home furnishings from High Point Market, too.

If you're on business in the High Point - Archdale, NC area, our hotel has the quality amenities and convenient location you need. We're near companies like Polo.com and World Wide Technology, and vendors love our proximity to High Point Market. In addition, you can use the copy, fax and print services from our business center to help you prepare for any meetings.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to High Point, NC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected, and our sparkling, outdoor pool is the perfect place to cool off. If you forget anything, ask our friendly front desk staff for complimentary toiletries. Our convenient services and great prices make us standout among hotels in High Point, NC.

View Less
Features
Before visiting High Point Market and Castle McCulloch in High Point, NC, kick-start your day with our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and our 100% Arabica bean coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel and staff. The only criticism is the manager's reception in on Tuesday night only. Every workday night would be more in line with most other location, Plus at the reception there was beer available but only paper cups. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service Would stay here again. Rooms were clean and comfortable Service was great. Amenities fit our needs. We came as a group and the management was awesome at keeping us in the same area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely surroundings Enjoyed the good service in lovely surrounding. Thanks. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with a Friendly Staff Had a great stay! The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly!!!! The rooms were very quiet and accommodating. The breakfast was hot and well maintained each morning. Thanks for such a great stay! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Right Next Door This Holiday Inn Express is excellent. Rooms were spacious and clean. There is a Fatz restaurant right next door, and the service there was good, too. It was a very short drive to GSO, which was convenient for our early morning flight. I didn't eat breakfast, since we left very early. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Just redid the hotel. Terrible paint. Broken elevator, stained furniture. No I will not stay there again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loyal customer Was a loyal year round customer However if they have a special event in the area They will not honor my regular rate So therefore. I will chose a competitor for the rest of this year 4 nights a month I thought loyalty worked both ways.. I WAS WRONG April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Mark, who was working the front desk when I checked in, was the epitome of a gracious, hospitable, host. He worked very hard to accommodate me after I arrived to a former smoking room that still smelled a bit smoky. I am really appreciative of his efforts to make me and my family comfortable during our stay. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice in the Greensboro Area Good choice. Clean and quiet. The facility is new and the staff was pleasant. Being close to the highway I was surprised at how quiet it was inside the rooms. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in the Greensboro area on business March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly staff Room was great , bed was comfortable, staff was freindly and helpful . Will stay here again . March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & ammenities I have had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn, Greensboro many times over the last three years. I am always treated with respect. The value is excellent . There are many ammenities available. The breakfast is great!! I enjoy a restful stay with great service every time. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Overall good place to stay,breakfast was OK, could use more variety, daily room maid service was excellent, didn't miss anything for 2 weeks, only con was manager was stingy about making cookies for the evening February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep up the Great Work This was my second visit at this location, and I will always stay at this one only. Great people who maintain an excellent level of professionalism about their jobs. I actually had to deal with all three shifts of the front desk and they were all top of their game. In the event I ever in back to Greensboro, this is where I will stay again........Thanks Everyone...... ps. walk across the parking lot and there is a great place to eat and drink....also a great bonus January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS TOP DRAWER From the first greeting from Allen to renewing acquaintances with Paul in the dining room everyone was cordial and provided excellent service. Great 8 days. Happy New Year HIE. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Check in was not a problem. However, when i got suitated in my room on the 4th floor I noticed several bugs on the wall near the desk area in the room. I contacted the front desk who apology for problem they are having with bugs. I was able to get room on the first floor. I checked that room over throughly to make sure that I wouldnt have this bug problem again. Overall stay was ok. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bare bones The room was cold. Thermostat locked to a max of 72. ... No restaurant. ... No ice on the third floor. ... Not hard to get around the property, though. ... Good location. Restaurants, gas, interstate right outside the door. ... Good TV in the exercise room. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No rest for me After spending my day aboard 4 flights between Minnesota and Greensboro, I was looking forward to sleeping in a bit before getting back on a flight the next day. I awoke around 9am to housekeeping banging rather loudly on all the room doors including mine. As they accessed each room, all I could here was the slamming on doors and the yelling "housekeeping". Also, I'm not sure if I was close to a laundry facility or there was some kind of construction but there was also a very annoying banging noise. As I was leaving, I turned in my keys to one of the two individuals at the desk. Neither even acknowledged me or said "Thanks for staying" or "Have a great day". Not an experience with HI Express I'm used to. Ah well! October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Older facility from the looks of the interior. No wireless. Bed was not up to standard nor were pillows. Bed in HIE Winston-Salem and the general ambiance was much better. Great nights sleep in Winston-Salem. Poor in Greensboro. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Breakfast was not a pleasant experience Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. However, there was one issue which disappointed us. We were told the breakfast is served between 6 AM and 10 AM each day. On Saturday, we went down to the breakfast room at 9:40 AM. The room was quite full, as there was a college baseball team staying in the hotel. I waited until the area cleared out and went to get some bacon & eggs. The bacon was gone. No one made any effort to bring out more. Then, at about 10 minutes before the hour, an attendant began to clear things from the counters - plates, food, etc. Several people had to go into the back room to get things - I saw one student go in and get a cinnamon but from the rack. I went up to get a cup of tea, only to find the hot water dispenser empty. I asked the attendant for some hot water, and, to her credit, she took my cup into the back room and filled it for me. In my mind, this was a failure of management oversight. Either the attendant was told to do this by her boss, or, if she was not supposed to break down the room before 10, her manager should have stopped her. The final insult to all of us in the room (and it was at least 60% full) was the lights were turned off at exactly 10 AM. I was truly shocked by this incident. I would have expected exactly the opposite from HIX - recognizing the high demand for breakfast towards the end of the time period, I would have expected the room to be kept open and well supplied past the 10:00 hour. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel near Airport Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Don't recall being recognized as HI Rewards member. Eric at front desk was super nice, he was very busy, and was still very polite and patient. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff was very helpful and polite. I will stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dropping Child off at College The accommodations were very clean and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again! Already booked our next visit! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Service could not have been better! Rooms were clean, comfortable with every amenity required. Thank you . September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT! We stayed at this hotel for 2 days while travelling on vacation. The room was clean & more than adequate. The staff was very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. I would stay at this location again, without hesitation. I would recommend this location to anyone. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in not good room not good I know it is hard to handle a big booking for a soccer tourney. Our check-in was not very nice due to the lady that checked us in she was busy but also did not have a nice attitude. Our room was a handicap room I asked to be switched due to our daughter needing a tub to soak because she is a goalie and there was not a hot tub on premises. The lady was not nice about the request we were not the last people to check in it should have been easy to move the rooms around. Other staff the next day were nicer and breakfast was good except the staff member kept disappearing to use her phone in the back kitchen area. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The front desk staff was very helpful with directions. We had to make a last minute stop at a home store before heading to the airport for an international flight to perform some emergency repairs at a mission school in Haiti. The staff printed directions and walked us through them so we could get there in time. They were just as helpful the next morning as we headed for the airport with both directions and suggestions. It was very handy to have a breakfast bar available at 6 am on a Sunday morning. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and stay Nice fitness room. Room wad clean and the staff was very nice. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Great hotel! I will be back!! We had no issues at all. Staff was very friendly. The hotel is right beside a FATZ restaurant. Made it convenient to eat dinner. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Holiday Inn Express I reserved a 2 Queen non-smoking room an hour before arrival using Holiday Inn App on my iPhone. Upon our arrival, the desk clerk advised the hotel did not have anymore 2 Queen non-smoking rooms. He immediately advised that he did have a King Suite that had a pull out sofa-bed. I asked him if he could honor the same price I reserved the other room at, and he graciously accomodated me. The room was large, clean and odor free. Our only complaint was that the sofa bed was uncomfortable, but what sofa bed is comfortable? That is why I gave 4 starts on "Able to Relax" as my kids whined a lot about their bed which caused me a little stress, but no real big deal. This location is near the airport, and we did hear a few planes fly in late that night, but the noise was minimal and did not interupt our sleep. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in Greensboro, NC. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & clean This was the 3rd year we stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach Always great & pleasant staff. Great breakfast, clean rooms, & hotel July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Select to close.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help. Catch up with friends and family in our vibrant lobby. Relax in our lobby. Let us know what we can do to improve your stay. High Point Regional Hospital Welcome to your home away from home. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Welcome to beautiful High Point, North Carolina. We're a perfect destination for business or pleasure. High Point University Relax in our lobby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading