• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Dogs and Cats Only. Small to Medium Size For Dogs and Cats. Pet fee is 15.00 per night per pet
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OSHA Training Facility
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bosch Tool Corporation
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
IBM
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
UOP Honeywell
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking around Hotel; Secure, one entrance only;

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0304

Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free

You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL.

Business travelers don't always have to
View More

Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free

You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL.

Business travelers don't always have to commute to Chicago. The offices of UOP/Honeywell, the OSHA Training Institute, ADP, Robert Bosch and Intertek offices are all located just minutes from the hotel. The hotel's location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport also helps us provide free shuttle service to the airport and nearby areas.

Attractions around the hotel's area in Arlington Heights, IL abound. The Metropolis Performing Arts Centre hosts musical and theatrical performances throughout the year, and the Arlington Park race track is a popular horse racing venue. The nearby Mitsuwa Marketplace (just down the street) draws in those who are looking for authentic Asian groceries and delicacies, as well.

Whatever the reason for your visit, you can rest assured you'll enjoy a quality stay. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay on the ball, while a free hot breakfast gets your day off on the right foot. Make your reservation today to enjoy our Chicago - Arlington hotel!

View Less
Features
You can get a ride to Chicago O'Hare International Airport and many businesses in Arlington Heights with the hotel's free shuttle. Just ask the Front Desk to help schedule pick-up and drop-off times.
Announcements
If you are attending one of the many downtown Chicao events or conventions, our suburban Chicago location is ideal and affordable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 居家舒服度好 居家舒服度好, 服务不错, ,, 让人感觉在家般舒适, 其它设施感觉也不错.................................................................................... June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybrudge my choice It was the best hotel in the area. I was really surprised for such a good price a great service. Food for the breakfast was great, waffle station my favorite. I will come back to Chicago and stay here next time. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay June 8-15 2014 Outstanding staff and hotel. Highly recommend!!!! Stay with total confidence. Rick D. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Staybridge Suites I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Staybridge in Glenview, IL. It was a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in this area. It is close to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are clean and relaxing. Staff was excellent. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service We had a very comfortable stay at Staybridge Suites in Glenview. Very clean and well-maintained hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Easy Nothing to complain about it's clean it's comfortable and it makes sense for the $. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Wonderful hotel, wonderful service, good meal. Necessarily next time we will stay at this hotel. Urgently we recommend all to be stopped at it hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Need for a "Rumor Mill" when I just want a place to sleep I have stayed at this property in the past. Returning is a little depressing, because for all the renovations, the hotel continues to disappoint. I arrive and the front desk is unable to give me a room key (the system was down). So the front desk clerk took me up to my room and let me in. Which is great, but I couldn’t leave after that. And no one ever called up to tell me my key was ready. I eventually had to call down and ask. Furthermore, I was told by other guests that the reason for the decline in service is that the owner is in jail and his 20 something son is running the place. And running it poorly. Including bonuses for cutting staff hours etc. I don’t know if there’s any truth to this rumor, but I (as a guest) shouldn’t be hearing this type of information from other guests or staff. It paints a bad picture of the place. You know why those rumors get started? Because the guests/employees aren’t being serviced correctly. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhh-mazing!!! I had never stayed in a staybridge and didnt know what to expect. Walking in and seeing the beautiful fireplace, greeted with a smiling front desk agent, and everything very clean was a great start. Walking into this modern beautifully decorated room, with all amenities you could imagine, everything clean and new, the color schemes were fabulous! The breakfast was a surprise with anything you could imagine, no topping forgotten.. loved every second there and i cant wait to stay again!!! Congrats to the staff, great job!!! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best!!! I have stayed at 5 star hotels that did I not stack up to Staybridge Glenview. That staff were amazing!!! From the front desk to the food venue we were treated like royalty. Tues - Thursday the hotel hosted a food reception with complementary beer and wine. Not only was the food good but it saved me from having to leave the property to get dinner. We we're given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom. The room was huge and had everything we needed. The only negative was that this first floor room was quite chilly. Staybridge staff, you all are Amazing..thank you!!!!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved our stay hotel remodeled beautifully, comfortable beds, great service.. will definitely choose this hotel for our next stay in the city. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Rooms & Friendly staff! Never disappointed when I stay here. As always the staff was extremely accommodating and the room was as comfortable as ever! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovated rooms! I've been staying at Staybridge Suites on business for many months now. The staff is always extremely helpful and the rooms are clean and nice. I especially like all the new renovations going on right now. Stayed in one of the new rooms recently and it was great! All in all this is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it to others. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Window Coverings and Cleaning Service I was extremely dismayed to have the windows covered with sheers. In bed at night I could see the outdoor lights and the sun came in every morning very early since I faced east. I also felt like I was living in a fishbowl and had no privacy because there were no heavy curtains to provide privacy nor a relief from the outside lights. Although your front desk staff was very competent in providing service to the room that the cleaning staff had overlooked. It seemed that I had to call them daily to have the room serviced. Since it was my vacation and I was trying to get some rest I used the privacy sign. It appeared that the cleaning staff came past my room early in the day, respected my sign for privacy, but never returned to check if the sign was removed later in the day. I found it a nuisance to constantly notify the front desk. Joan January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was friendly and polite. The hotel was very clean and organized. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction and still Amazing This hotel is undergoing a major renovation which was unexpected at my arrival. I must extend a huge thanks to their entire team for everything. They were excited about the changes, told us all about the new things, they wear construction orange tshirts for fun, they have different "munchies" in the lobby with the coffee station just becasue. It was a bit of a let down not having a full breakfast but they had to go bags, with fruits, cereals, juices and muffins, that was all I needed. They even offered me free breakfast at the other property. Your team is great. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing all around I stay in hotels often. I have seen more than my share of hotels and this was the best one for the money hands down. Based on this experience, Staybridge is my new first choice when choosing a hotel. The staff was great - helpful and professional. Everyone we interacted with was willing to bend over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It seemed like they thought of everything. The room was huge and had everything we needed and more. I've stayed in condos that had less room and amenities. Great job! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff, Great location! When we were visiting we got stuck because of the storm. It was no problem to get a room for a second night. Everything was provided that we asked for and the renovation did not bother me. We were able to get bagged breakfast with yogurt, fruit, a muffin, and cereal with milk which was plenty. I LOVED the fact that they are pet friendly and accepted my dog as one of their own. Lori and Aimee were fantastic to us! January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy bed, packing peanuts in the pillows & minimal service My experience was disappointing, to say the least. I didn't sleep well any night during my stay. Daily housekeeping consisted of making the bed, changing towels and emptying the trash. Used glassware and cups were not cleaned. The in-room coffee service was only available on the first night (and management thought it was appropriate to tout this as a big benefit)! Am I so odd for desiring coffee every morning before getting dressed to go downstairs? And let's talk about the Fitness Center. It's tiny, but that isn't unusual for a smaller hotel. My frustrations were that both treadmills and the cycle machine were out of order. (That would be 3 inoperable machines out of 4.). Every day it was necessary to call the front desk to get a supply of workout towels. One day, the staff brought one - count 'em, one - towel for me, expecting that the next guest would be willing to call for one. Overall, it didn't feel that anyone was concerned about the guests' experience at this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good i had a good experience there where some breakfast problems but staff had to go bag and vouchers to another which i actually took. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience despite construction We chose this location for a family reunion based upon previous visits; there is a really nice gathering space, nice pool, and the rooms are very nice. However, upon arrival, we found the common areas of the hotel to be under construction. The staff apologized, citing a problem with their permit, and provided our family with a complementary suite to gather in. Despite this obstacle, we all had a great time, and the rest of the hotel was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "What's a little renovation among friends?" Even though the renovation is not yet complete, our stay was comfortable. We used the vouchers for breakfast at a brother facility and found the experience pleasant and informative - we were able to see parts of the Chicago suburbs previously unknown to us. This may be inconvenient for business travelers, but it was not a problem for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Had a two room suite for family. Nice layout and amenities in rooms. Breakfast was kinda skimpy due to remodeling in lobby. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and breakfast but rooms did not get clean Overall this was a very nice, affordable, large rooms and convenient hotel and I would stay there again. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. The only complaint, is that our room was barely cleaned for our second night there. The maid service only emptied the trash and left clean towels. Beds were not made and bathroom was not cleaned. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for Thanksgiving holiday The hotel was the perfect location for our time visting family over Thanksgiving. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Great value, would stay there again. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Experience, Disappointments & Suggestions My stay was short but overall very nice clean hotel and pleasant staff. The bed/mattress was great and the towels were wonderful. Disappointments: I was disappointed to find that the one bedroom suite had only one bathroom as the reservation site stated that the one bedroom suite had its own bathroom intimating that there was another guest bath in the main living area. Also the site stated the kitchen was equipped with a stove which turned out to be just a stove top . Just need to change the wording a bit. There is an issue with the toe kick in the bathroom cabinet as it relates to depth & height of the toe kick plate area. Suggestions: I would suggest that the Hotel Management revise the hours for serving breakfast the day after Thanksgiving by offering the same expanded Saturday serving hours. Guest staying there during that Holliday weekend have been traveling and could use the extra sleep time.I noticed at least 15 Guest did not get the word on serving time during the holiday weekend. I'm not sure what the serving hours were for Thanksgiving Day. The Glenview Hotel is under going remodel as indicated by the signs throughout the hotel but it would have been really great to see some rendering or photo's of the new and exciting changes that I saw on their Web site upon returning home. We definitely will stay there again as we like the location and style of the hotel. Putting aside my comments above I would highly recommend The Staybridge Glenview Suites for those who prefer a home like atmosphere when traveling. Ron & Family November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home We enjoyed a 2 bedroom suite for 3 women visiting Chicago's north shore. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. We have family in the area and will definitely be returning. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a good night's sleep. It was my family's second time in this location. The hotel is close to all the places of interest we wanted to visit. The price is just about right for the amenities and services we expected. I've never had any trouble sleeping at any hotel and this place is no exception. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been staying at this location for quite a few years. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. A while back I had lodged a complaint regarding their WiFi quality/speed. Since that time they have stepped up the service and I have not experienced any more difficulties. I recommend this hotel for business travelers...easy to access, easy atmosphere. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and cozy room This Staybridge suites is typical....I haven't found one that I do not like, yet! The rooms are very comfy, especially if it has the separate bedroom(s). I like the option of being able to prepare my own meals, if I so desire and the amply spaced room to lounge around. The Managers appreciation nights are very nice, as well. November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Wellington Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel King Leisure Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn  Express Arlington Heights Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading