• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Dogs and Cats Only. Small to Medium Size For Dogs and Cats. Pet fee is 15.00 per night per pet
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OSHA Training Facility
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bosch Tool Corporation
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
IBM
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
UOP Honeywell
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking around Hotel; Secure, one entrance only;

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0304

Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free

You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL.

Business travelers don't always have to
View More

Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free

You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL.

Business travelers don't always have to commute to Chicago. The offices of UOP/Honeywell, the OSHA Training Institute, ADP, Robert Bosch and Intertek offices are all located just minutes from the hotel. The hotel's location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport also helps us provide free shuttle service to the airport and nearby areas.

Attractions around the hotel's area in Arlington Heights, IL abound. The Metropolis Performing Arts Centre hosts musical and theatrical performances throughout the year, and the Arlington Park race track is a popular horse racing venue. The nearby Mitsuwa Marketplace (just down the street) draws in those who are looking for authentic Asian groceries and delicacies, as well.

Whatever the reason for your visit, you can rest assured you'll enjoy a quality stay. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay on the ball, while a free hot breakfast gets your day off on the right foot. Make your reservation today to enjoy our Chicago - Arlington hotel!

View Less
Features
You can get a ride to Chicago O'Hare International Airport and many businesses in Arlington Heights with the hotel's free shuttle. Just ask the Front Desk to help schedule pick-up and drop-off times.
Announcements
If you are attending one of the many downtown Chicao events or conventions, our suburban Chicago location is ideal and affordable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Needs Updating This hotel needs updating. Previous water damage can be seen in hallways and throughout the health club. Odors persist June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mechanical problems, otherwise good hotel We stayed five nights. One night the air conditioner did not work. It was cooler outside that night, so it might have frozen up. The toilet handle broke and the hair dryer vibrated and smelled as if it were catching fire. Toilet was fixed the day I asked. I had to ask a second day to get the hair dryer fixed. The bed was very comfortable for my bad back. The breakfast was tasty and had a large variety of items. The room was kept clean. The staff was pleasant. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palatine Very good room with work desk and 10 lap per mile track June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfy We were stranded as part of a FAA problem and had to travel a bit from O'Hare because of the problem, but the Palatine HIE was great! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and value for money Great experience to stay at this hotel. The front desk staff are very courteous, welcoming and efficient. The room is spacious and very clean. The breakfast is awesome. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Registered Nurse The staff was friendly and helpful. The happy hour on Tuesday and Wednesday was nice amenity that is not offered at a lot of Holiday Inns that I have visited. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very accomodating for reward members We used our reward points for this stay and was very disappointed. We try to always stay at holiday inn properties and if this is how they treat the rewards we might find another hotel rewards. We had 4 people and were given a room with 1 bed and a pull out sofa that had the worst matress to sleep on. Very uncomfortable. There were alot of people in line behind us so Im sure there was still a room with a double bed left. I assume it was just because i used our rewards points. Well i stayed at holiday inn properties to get those points and should all be treated the same. Usually happy with this chain of hotels but very disappointed this time. Hope it was an isolated incedence. They also only gave us 3 washcloths and 3 towels for a room with 4 people. Had to go get more each day. Just a pain!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and great service I reserved a room for my parents and they had a very pleasant stay and rated everything as excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel On a recent trip to the north west part of Chicago I wanted a hotel that was near a venue I was going to attend a concert at. Wanted a decent room at a reasonable price and that was located somewhere that was reasonably easy to get too... Holiday Inn Express fit the bill perfectly. While the rooms were pretty standard to most hotels, the advantages included access to a GYM located next door and a better then usual breakfast set up that included most the usual stuff but also had something I'd not seen before... pancakes in a minute machine. If you happen to be heading to the Palatine/Arlington Heights area at some point, give this place a look! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit We have stayed here before and we were mostly pleased with our stay. As before, the pool has too much chlorine in it and it is hard to find. On previous visits we have received water and snacks upon check-in as IHG members but did not receive any this visit. We thought the desk staff was not as friendly this visit. However, the breakfast staff was very efficient and most accommodating. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room great staff stayed 3 nights room was great breakfast was great every morning will stay here again April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property for both Business and Pleasure If you are looking for a a place to stay in the Palatine/Arlington Heights area, I highly recommend this hotel. This property is extremely clean and well maintained. They offer several perks which include: 1) a managers reception every Tue and Wed evening (5:30-6:30) which includes complementary beer, wine, and light snacks, 2) complementary access to the World Gym located on site with indoor access via the 2nd floor, 3) complementary shuttle service which to provides transportation to nearby businesses and restaurants, and 4) an upscale breakfast which includes a variety of hot and cold items. The entire staff is friendly and truly go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Good value, clean, nice staff and excellent breakfast! Windows are too thin; some draft and noise. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very nice and welcoming. Very good service from the staff! Gave me local menus, and got me some nice stuff for being a club member. Parking could be better. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by KatOverseas While the property was well maintained the smell of chlorine permeated everything. The "trip" to the pool was long and quite public< not a particularly comfortable experience. Wish I had known I'd be walking through the entire Health Club. I could have worn more clothing and changed in the locker room. It was nice to have hot water/ coffee service available 24hr.s Complimentary newspaper and no knocking on the door by house keeping at 8:30/9 a.m. was also much appreciated. Parking access was good and I could view car from room. I picked this hotel for the indoor pool. For at least 1/3rd less I could of had an in room microwave and mini fridge and health club, albeit no pool. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Had an awesome stay here. Room was very nice and clean. Loved the wrap around bathroom. Staff also very friendly! Keep up the good work!! Only thing I was disappointed in was the pool closing at 9pm on a Saturday. :( March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place We had my daughters 10th birthday party here. From the front desk we were welcomed by a very pleasent person. I do not remember her name. She was extremley kind to a bunch of kids who were in the car to long. :) The rooms were fantastic, clean and comfortable. We had 4 rooms two sets of rooms attatched,and across the hall. Talk about and AWESOME WAY of keeping a close eye on the kids. We were all surprised by gifts from the hotel staff (thank you Alisha). Youmade the birthday girl feel like the QUENN OF THE WORLD!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay for the breakfast The room was clean and quiet. I rested as well as one could expect in a hotel room. I stay at this chain for convenience and to be able to enjoy a simple hot breakfast before hitting the business day. Holiday Inn is beginning to let me down. Holiday Inns have these weird scrambled eggs that taste like the egg shells are still in the meal. The omelets taste like cardboard. I know the breakfast is included and its appreciated but someone in this chain needs to provide edible eggs or I'm taking my 100 hotel nights per year somewhere else. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Bed and desk chair could be more comfortable. Everything else was pretty good. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job the staff was wonderful, Our room was near elevator and parking lot so it got a little noisy, but over all excellent service March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top-Notch Place for the Right Price This is one of the best places I have ever been. It is not a luxury hotel, but for the price, you get excellent amenities, excellent staff, very good breakfast, access to the full gym/pool/spa next door (I believe under certain room arrangements), excellent free wi-fi, and a happy hour a couple times a week. The staff are also all very courteous and welcoming. I get smiles and hellos at each breakfast by every staff member. I have placed my visiting colleagues in this hotel several times already, and they agree that it is one of the best out there. I will continue to place all of our company's business at this hotel going forward. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Let me start by thanking the staff for helping make the days leading up to, the day of, and the days after my wedding a wonderful experience for both myself and my husband, and our guests who came in from all over the world (literally!), THANK YOU. The bridal suite was lovely, and leaving us a bubbly after the reception party was a nice touch..... Our guests couldn't stop talking about how you made shuttle services available for stress free movement, a pool and a gym accessible too. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent service and staff our nights stay was pleasant and comfortable. Staff was great about ensuring our priority club benefits were maximized. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I'm a reward member for Holiday Inn / IHG so I know what to expect from their brands. This hotel was better than your typical HI Express. The initial front desk meeting was nice as she offered the IHG Members-only offerings of refreshments and free room upgrade. The room was nice with comfortable beds (no mini fridge though). Upon first inspection of the room there was no remote control for the TV. Problem easily solved once I got the front desk initial check up call. Great HD reception on the adequately sized TV (I don't need a monster screen in my standard hotel room). What made this better than average was the free buffet that had all of the hot things hot and the attached World's Gym is a nice bonus with its full size pool, basketball court and workout equipment. I'll be choosing this location again when it is time to make the boys overnight trip. Thanks. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I have stayed here for years with my wrestling team. It is a nice and clean place close to several local high schools. This year however, there was no hot water either morning. Not sure why this year would be any different then previous years?? December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and generous staff, comfortable bed I stay here regularly because the staff is exceptional, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is generous. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi tub room was comfortable Spent one night in the 2 room jacuzzi tub suite as sort of a celebration night. They had a small managers social that evening that included beer, wine and potato chips. The room was quite comfortable, especially the bed. My only issue was the cleanliness of the tub. I had to let the water run for a while and use soap to clean it out. When I did there were chunks of hair that came out of the jets in the jacuzzi tub. Breakfast the next morning was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, which is quite good in my opinion. They have quite a few choices, which is nice. The attendant was slow to keep things full, but when asked did go and eventually refill the orange juice. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast area We attended a wedding and stayed two nights at your hotel. We were very impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. Staff was accomodating, loved the big breakfast area as a good place to socialize with our large group. Breakfast had a very nice, tasty selection and I also thought the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely use your facility again if needed to stay in that area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast We stayed 4nights and everything was great . I loved the pancakes ! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, polite staff and good breakfast. The only problem that we had was the room was too hot for comfortable sleep even though it was on the lowest setting the first night of our stay. We turned off the heater and had a good night's sleep the second night. December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Wellington Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel King Leisure Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn  Express Arlington Heights Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading