• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Dogs and Cats Only. Small to Medium Size For Dogs and Cats. Pet fee is 15.00 per night per pet
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mitsuwa Japanese Market
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Park Race Track
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking around Hotel; Secure, one entrance only;

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0304

Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free

You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL.

Business travelers don't always have to
View More

Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free

You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL.

Business travelers don't always have to commute to Chicago. The offices of UOP/Honeywell, the OSHA Training Institute, ADP, Robert Bosch and Intertek offices are all located just minutes from the hotel. The hotel's location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport also helps us provide free shuttle service to the airport from 07:00 to 22:30 and nearby areas.

Attractions around the hotel's area in Arlington Heights, IL abound. The Metropolis Performing Arts Centre hosts musical and theatrical performances throughout the year, and the Arlington Park race track is a popular horse racing venue. The nearby Mitsuwa Marketplace (just down the street) draws in those who are looking for authentic Asian groceries and delicacies, as well.

Whatever the reason for your visit, you can rest assured you'll enjoy a quality stay. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay on the ball, while a free hot breakfast gets your day off on the right foot. Make your reservation today to enjoy our Chicago - Arlington hotel!

View Less
Features
You can get a ride to Chicago O'Hare International Airport and many businesses in Arlington Heights with the hotel's free shuttle from 07:00 to 22:30 Mon-Sun. Just ask the Front Desk to help schedule pick-up and drop-off times.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and fitness equipment out of order Checked in on Wed and no mention was made of the pool being out of order. On Thursday and Friday it was closed. Also, the fitness equipment did not function except of course the free weights. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Bar Louie a bad representation for the hotel guests who do not want to participate. People smoking outside of lobby door and congregating there to talk too. Guest service rep was outside smoking with others. I had to wait at desk for him to come in. I am always uncomfortable with the parking, as all are taken for the bar and non for the guests of hotel (no reserved spaces; guest service rep said they forgot to do). Walking from far end of parking late at night to check in while many are outside smoking, etc. is uncomfortable and makes me not feel safe at the hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My large, extended family came to Mount Prospect for a funeral. The hotel went out of their way to give us a very nice price for the room., put us near each other for access and were basically very friendly. The bar staff was very accommodating of our large group, providing separate checks for over 20 of us. Breakfast was outstanding. A wonderful experience. Thank you for taking care of all of us at this difficult time. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Yet The staff was very friendly, accommodating and the facilities were clean and modern. Breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic. Will return again if in the Chicago area. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding bliss! We worked with the incredible staff there for over three months to plan the accommodations for all our wedding guests. Everyone was fabulous! Especially the manager Dan. Wow! There was even a hitch in our venue's timetable and the HI staff were very helpful in sorting it out with us to get all our guests back to the hotel on the complimentary shuttles. The hotel is clean and staff are all so friendly. We Can't say enough about the helpful staff there. If you are planning a wedding at the Old Orchard Country Club or anywhere in the area, book your family to STAY HERE! Completely stress-free accommodations -- they anticipate your needs and assist in any way possible. Thank you! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed it Checked in on a Tuesday evening. Daniel the Mgr was GREAT. Greeted us asked if we needed help with our bags. He was fun to talk too. The guy behind the counter was excellent also. Sorry don't remember his name. They got us directions for sight seeing the next day. Ran into Daniel a few more times and he was always smiling and ready to help with directions. - Good location fro moving around. Rand is a diaganol street, so easy to move around the area. - The room was great. LOVED the beds. Wish it would have had a bigger table, but not a big deal. Previous reviews mentioned parking and the hotel blocks guest spaces now,, so you will have a place to park. We came in at 10PM and always found a space. - Had breakfast at the bar. Had a sausage burrito that was amazing. -We'll stay here again on our next trip \Many Thanks April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, bad internet Had a great stay but was here on business. Needed the internet/WIFI to do my work at night. Internet was NOT working the entire stay. I was there 3 days. I had to go offsite to be able to have internet service. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, parking was tough Room was nice and quiet. Parking was challenging with the nightclub onsite and all the snow piled up. Front desk did not have my reservation ready and did not recognize me as a PC member. I arrive late evening, I had made my reservation the week before. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Travel here for business on a frequent basis, that staff is very friendly. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extraordinary staff The staff at MtProspect during my stay in January was extraordinary in many ways. Even my local friends were quite surprised and encouraged to hear about the excellent service you provide. In addition to the shuttle to?from Ohare, the staff drove me to a local funeral home within the 5 mile distance. The front desk girl made me feel entirely at home and the two young men which were shuttle drivers made the entire trip wonderful. The beautiful pool and hottub area helped me to relax after hard travel. Thank you!!!! January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit @ Christmas Very comfortable room, courteous staff, pet friendly. Made for a wonderful visit with family in the Chicago area. Great restaurant just added to the experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room-great service Upon check-in, we were greeted & made to feel welcome. I inquired about Chicago style pizza & was immediately given a coupon for a free bruschetta at one of THE BEST pizza spots-Lou Malnati's (another highly recommended spot!). The room was very clean, the bed was comfy (although I would have liked king sized pillows on our king sized bed) and there were extra towels in the bathroom-5 stars there! It was a great place to stay & I would recommend this hotel to others December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service In all a good hotel. Few niggles, both me and a colleague were gold members but one of us got upgraded and the other didn't. Pillows were more like cushion shaped rather than pillow shaped (don't know if this is a US thing or not). But love Bar Loiue!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a convenient location My recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Mount Prospect was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were great. The Metra line into Downtown Chicago was nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very Courteous staff, clean rooms...Will stay again when in the area...... November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Room comfortable, restaurant and bar very good. Would have preferred a room in which we could open the curtains for natural daylight (we faced the parking lot). Staying 4 nights, a refrigerator would have been a plus. Overall, the accommodations were fine and bar/restaurant a pleasant surprise. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay This is a full service hotel with bar, restaurant and all the standard full Holiday Inn Hotel features. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The location offered access to a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and a movie theater nearby. Flat screen in the room with a nice desk to work from and an easy chair with ottoman. I noticed a work out room with treadmills too, but didn't get the chance to try them out. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and cozy place to stay The stay at this place was very nice and they had very comfortable beds. I would anytime recommend this place. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Mt Prospect, IL I travel to Mt Prospect from Atlanta several times a year and I always stay at this location. The staff and manager Dan are great people and very attentive to whatever needs you may have. I can't say enough how the staff is welcoming and helpful. Great place to stay and they have excellent rates and services. I recommend this hotel to everyone that travels from my company when they need to go to our headquarters office in Mt Prospect. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok, bar Louie terrible Slow service on drinks and food in evening but understandable it was busy. But in morning for breakfast service was extremely horrible. Sat for 15 minutes before we had order taken, then sat another 50 minutes waiting for food to come that never did. we walked out. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around. Great Holiday Inn Great people Great staff Great food and drink. Everyone was great. When I come back I will stay again. Thanks for a vary nice and relaxing stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service from the entire staff. If you are looking for a place to stay with a extremely friendly service then this is the hotel I recommend. From General Manager Mr. Goel to Sales MS. Patenge, to front desk agents and to the maintenance person. I stayed only three nights with my family group total about 65 nights and from my entire family's experience about the staff I can definately give this hotel an excellent service. They all enjoyed the hospitality at this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by louise h. we needed a quick reservation for one night... after arriving, we would have loved to spend more nights- clean, and friendly! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We were just in town for an overnite stay but our experience at this hotel was a good one. Staff at the front counter were very courteous and most helpful. The room accommodations were good and the sleep accommodations were very comfortable. I feel very comfortable recommending this property and will probably stay here again if we are in the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great location My family & I stayed here for 2 weeks while my husband was working around the Chicago area. The manager (Dan) and staff members are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make sure you are satisfied with your stay. They recognize and reward you for being a priority club member. The Bar Louie restaurant has very good food but they are a little pricey. The plus side is that kids eat free while staying at the hotel :-) the breakfast is awesome!! The beds are very comfy and the rooms are very clean and are in brand new condition. The Randhurst Mall is across the street so that makes it nice if your in the mood to shop. I highly recommend this hotel and we will be coming back here to stay on our next visit to Chicago! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class! I stayed for two nights, and I was able to bring my dog. The Randhurst shopping village has a PetSmart which has a "Doggie Day Camp" program that my dog participated in both days. She only stayed with me at the hotel overnight. It's great that Holiday Inn allows pets! The location has so much to offer -- shopping, salons, movies, etc. The pool was also very nice! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for sleeping, but . . . If you are only looking for a clean and comfortable resting place while you are away from home, this is the place for you. The room is dark, great for sleeping. But the lighting is so poor it is impossible to read. No information on local restaurants, churches, attractions, etc. The pool is VERY small -- impossible to do laps and I wouldn't recommend more than 3-4 people in it at any one time. When we were there the jacuzzi was filthy. Breakfast service in restaurant was super slow and breakfast was expensive. Limited help with navigating around Chicago. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean and comfortable but unable to park in lot I stayed only one night at this Holiday Inn in Mt. Prospect. I used to live here so am very familar with the area. The room was clean and facing the back of the building. So beware wednesday night is $5.00 bucket night at Bar Louie the bar located in this facility. It brought in a lot of locals wanting to drink leaving zero parking spaces for me to park. Next door at Heavenly Massage's parking lot was also full. I had to park across the street, which being late at night was unacceptable. Guess they cater to the locals buying a $5.00 bucket of beer rather than the guest paying $100.00 a night to stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ASHI GLC CONFERANCE I attended a conference at this facility in July. Check in was quick and easy. Room nice and clean with good temperature controls. Parking was easy and free. We had lunch and breakfast Buffet style. There was always a good variety and it was very clean. The gentleman that took care of the buffet was excellent. He was very accommodating and checked numerous times with almost everyone to make sure they had anything they needed. He made me and most all the attendees feel comfortable and important. He made my conference better. I really think he represented the Holiday Inn experience as you being welcome. I hope if you attend a conference there he is your helper. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very helpful Hi , I had booked with a reward night. The reason I picked this hotel was because it was showing complementary breakfast at the time of booking. When I checked with the front desk they said that they don't have complementary breakfast and it is only available with the special rate. Please make sure that your website and the individual hotels are on the same page. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Arlington Park
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Arlington Park
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Arlington Park Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near O'Hare Airport Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Rivers Casino Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Near Legoland Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel Across From Mitsuwa Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights near Medieval Times Dinner Holiday Inn  Express Arlington Heights Near Robert Morris Holiday Inn Express Arlington Heights Hotel King Leisure
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading