Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Arlington One of my better stays at a Holiday Inn Express. The building layout is different but the stay was great. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was conveniently located to the Rangers ballpark and was in very good condition. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Very satisfied guests. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Less than average NOT GOOD - People new, not properly trained. - No uniforms. - Too hot inside the hotel. - No free water. - Internet at lobby difficult to connect. - Courtin installed wrong (difficult for closing). - Poor choice of soap. - No offering of rewards. GOOD - Great bed. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great management an service! I Travel several times a year and at least twice a year to Texas. The customer service from the general manager and front desk staff was absolutely amazing. They were so accommodating with everything we needed for our stay last weekend. The shuttle drivers were amazing and very flexible as well. I will definitely stay there again! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms Clean comfortable rooms nice lobby and great breakfast. Wine at 5 Was a nice touch ! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Excelent Breakfast Stayed in a suite and it was very nice, a bit dated but in good condition. The breakfast each morning was excellent, lots of variety and the food was very good. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible, horrible, horrible This was one of the worst experiences I have had with this particular hotel. I was double billed and then when I tried to explain that I had been billed at the time of the reservation, the staff said I needed to contact my financial institution, that it was their error. In the end I was charged when I made the reservation and again when I actually stayed in the room. The bank also had to take my debit card and cut it up to ensure the hotel would not charge me for a third time. The hotel never took responsibility for their error. I should have listened to the other negative reviews that I had read before making a reservation. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay Our weekend was a little disappointing. We purposely waited on going to Six Flags when it opened so we could check into our room at 11. We were assured this wouldn't be a problem. The front desk sated we could not check in until 3 and maybe not even then. We were not offered any place to keep out things so all of our electronics and belongings stayed in the hot car which some things melted. We decided to not and try to ck in at 3 because we didn't want to chance again not being able to get a room. We arrived around 10:30 and the two men at the front desk couldn't find our reservation. We stood there for thirty minutes while the claimed to be searching. When we finally got to our room there were dirty wet wash rags hanging from the shower and a dirty sock in the corner. This was also the weekend I was going to be able to meet my birth mother. As we met in the lobby we asked two men at the desk if there was somewhere we could go and visit. I asked if we could sit at the tables by the pool as long as we didn't get in. One man responded by laughing loudly out loud and saying "ummmm no" very sarcastically. I then asked if there was anywhere else? He pointed towards the lobby sitting area which was full of a teenagers from a church group and they were yelling and jumping around. I looked at the man and asked "there's no where else" to which he replied "NO!" I'm sure my face looked disappointed, I just wanted my family to be able I sit and visit with my family I finally found. After a minute or so the other man behind the desk offered us the breakfast room as long as we didn't mess anything up. We took him up on his offer. I also asked for a late check out we were granted until 2pm. I put out our do not disturb sign and at 10am the maid was beating on our door and trying to open it but the chain lock kept to her out. I totally understand summer time in hotels are a very busy time but I also assumed its a time hotels want to treat guest like they are at home. My family and I didn't feel at home more like the complete opposite. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay despite reserved room being given away The room I reserved (and paid for) was not what was provided due to hotel staff wrongfully allowing another guest to extend their stay--thus bumping us from our reservation. However, after much complaining, they discounted our room for the first night and offered us an additional room for the remainder of our stay (2 for the price of 1)--nice recovery! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax after a long day at Six Flags. The bed felt heavenly. The breakfast was delicious. The shower felt amazing. However they failed to tell us that the pool was out of service. ): But we still had an amazing time! August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check the rooms my bathroom door knob was broken. i came home after the texas Rangers game and discovered it. I am surprised no one checks this for it was clearly broken for a time. Shower curtain made it difficult not to get water on the floor. Very moist bathroom. I made my reservation through Holiday inn express and found out I was not able to cancel-even 36 hours before arrival. Rats August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel and noizy This was one of the more expensive Holiday Inn Express hotels that I've stayed with. It was also the most expensive with the least amount of comfort. The hotel is old and desperately needing a renovation. Comparable to an outdated motel 6. The floors creeked which caused constant noices during sleeping times. The night time manager was very unemotional and unwelcoming. The staff had a hard time maintaining a tranqual sleeping evironment. This hotel was noizy all night long which makes it difficult for the business traveler who requires a good night sleep prior to the ealry morning meetings to rest in comfort. I travel in and around the area and will not recommend this hotel to my business associates. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything in the room was wonderful! Enjoyed having the frig and microwave. Will definetly return. Everything and everyone (staff) was wonderful. One could tell everyone enjoys working there. The staff was most gracioous.The room clean and beautiful view. Our experience was GREAT!!!!!! Loved the fact they had a trolley to take us to our Ranger game and back.......thanks! July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last Holiday Inn Rewards Stay My family and I arrived in Arlington at 1620 looking forward to a little decompression prior to the 1805 baseball game. Only to find that our room was not cleaned and ready. I was told by the customer service representative at the desk that he would check me into the not ready room so I would not have to worry about checking in after the game, like he was doing me a favor. When my family and I returned to the hotel after game (2130) all we were looking for was shower and clean bed to sleep prior to returning home the following day. The room really was not clean, carpeting looked to be not vacuumed well and hair was left in the shower. At this time of night who feels like dealing with this, so we did what working people do, cleaned it ourselves! So much for a quick vacation! The highlight of the stay was the breakfast! Lessons learned on this trip: Although Holiday Inn Properties have been a main stay of business travel in the past, thus the rewards stay. This stay has made me realize exactly how much I enjoy Marriott and Hilton properties. This will be my last reward stay, for some time at a Holiday Inn Property, if not my last stay! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Open breakfast earlier I continue to be amazed that some HIE's do not recognize that their customer base is partially business related where people need to be at work by 6:00 AM. Please open an area for at least some cereal and coffee at 5:00 AM. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4th July trip Comfortable beds, good breakfast buffet. Con: small parking lot. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice Clean comfortable hotel, friendly helpful staff. the small frig in the rooms is such a plus. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Experience EVER!! I am an Officer in the Army and do not live with my family. I planned our first vacation together since we are a new family and decided to go to six flags over Texas. I always use Holiday Inn because of my perception of the value and status of the properties. This was the worst experience I have ever had, the staff was incompetent, the hotel looked like a motel 6, and the business center is in the lobby, no privacy whatsoever. I wanted a room that connected and did not get one even with a 8 day advance notice. The Hotel was rated as a three star and is not even a one star. I will never stay at this location again, and if I run into another Holiday Inn in this state I will rethink my perception of the company. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff We stayed here for a couple of days while we enjoyed the local attractions, I booked the room it was a suit with a king bed in one room and queen in another room.When we arrived my husband at first was a little leary because it seemed a little older of a hotel, but wow the staff was awsome and the room was perfect the kids really enjoyed having there own space too at night.The morning breakfast was great plenty of options the pool was clean and relaxing the hole experence was great!! oh and the trolly picks you up at the front door of the hotel so you dont even have to drive.Staff very friendly!! June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn express I have ever stayed at This Holiday Inn is without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The carpets are dirty, the rooms smell like smoke even though they are supposed to be non-smoking, there is train and traffic noise all night long no matter what part of the hotel you stay in, the windows are caked with bird poop, people hang out in front drinking beer and smoking, the pool is a kiddie urine pool, and the gym has one stair step maching and nothing else. I am a platinum Holiday Inn Express member and go out of my way to stay at Holiday Inn whenever I can. I had booked to stay at this hotel for the next 4 months for a business trip but have now cancelled all my reservations. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hoilday Inn Six Flaggs Stay was great good location, trolley, beds, tv ,ac,,etc. besides the people above us they had 6 kids and we had two rooms and they keep us up and woke us up I had too call the front desk 3 times on them :( June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great Hotel! From Check in to Check out this hotel was wonderful. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable of any Hotel I have ever stayed in. Great price for being right near all the Arlington Entertainment. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was great Great location. Great staff, very helpful. Breakfast seating area could have been larger. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms, great stay Rooms were very comfortable, quiet able to sleep well. Staff was GREAT, would go back when in Arlington. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST STAY at a Holiday Inn Express Ever I travel for a living and I stay in Holiday Inn Express's all over the country. I never had nothing but great things to say about my past Holiday Inn Express stays in different states. This one night stay was just pure awful. Me and my family stayed at this location in Arlington Texas by Six flags for a Kenny C. concert at Dallas Cowboys stadium. Before we book our rooms we called to verify that they supplied a shuttle to and from the stadium. They told us over the phone that they did supply a shuttle to and from the stadium. When I went to check in I saw a sign that they were supplying rides to the stadium but not returning. This was the main reason we were staying at this hotel for the shuttle and we were told that they did by a employee there a few weeks over the phone before booking. Well then the manager got a rude attitude with my father and was very disrespectful to him and the rest of us. Well the morning after I was walking out and the front desk lady stopped me and said that the GM was very sorry for everything that took place the day and night before, and that they were going to give me and my father both 25,000 priority points each back on out account. I said alright. Well a day goes by and the GM emails me and say he's sorry for what happen and he was going to give us 2,500 points. Well I brought up everything that I'm writing in the review and said that we were told 25,000 points each and not 2,500 each from the front desk. I never received another email from him, and we got 2,500 points not what we were told 25,000. Needless to say I've been staying in Holiday Inn Express for 7 years now and this is by far the worst one ever and i will not be going back and i will not be recommending it to any of my friends or family. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Open Breakfast Earlier Nice hotel, great staff, very nice exterier upgrade. Many of your guests are business visitors tied to major industry. Most major industry has a start time of 6:00 AM. If your breakfast doors are locked until 6:30, then breakfast is not avaiable. Therefore, at this poarticular HIE, I consider breakfast as not being included in the room rate. Please consider an option for continental breakfast that opens at 5:00 AM. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tight front guest clerk Even though I was a Platinum member, and was staying for 5 nights, I had to beg clerk for a second bottle of water (I got one upon check-in). I went and bought my own after that. Didn't want to have another guilt trip laid on me by the front desk. Just for asking for more water. Big deal. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds!!! I noticed that the property had just been under renovation. I really like the changes as it looks like one of the newer hotels in the area. My guess is that the beds were also changed, which allowed me to have one of the most peaceful night's sleep in a long time! The breakfast is pretty good and staff is great. I didn't see too much of a rush, but probably because the summer season has not hit. Nice stay with no issues... May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Expectations I am a frequent traveler spending at least 3-4 nights a week at an IHG hotel and therefore, I am a priority elite member and this stay was not up to expectations. While I normally travel for business, this was a special trip that I had planned for my wife as a gift to her. We were attending a concert in the area and it was mother's day weekend. One of the reasons that I booked this hotel was because of the location and the availability of the shuttle. We arrived at the hotel around 3:30pm. When we arrived, more than half of the parking lot was blocked off with orange cones, so it was difficult to find parking. Then at check-in we asked about the cones and were told they were taking pictures of the hotel (at 3:30 on a Saturday afternoon?). This seems like a poor business choice as the hotel was full on a Saturday. The front desk representative asked if we were attending the concert and if we would like to take the shuttle. We said yes. He told us the next shuttle was at 4pm. Then he looked and said it was full. He said I can put you on the 4:20 shuttle. And then someone told him it was full. So he told us that the shuttle was not available. This was very disappointing as it was one of the reasons that I booked the hotel. On the website, it says that a shuttle is provided within 5 miles of the hotel and I had inquired prior to our stay about the shuttle for the concert and was told that it would be available. Checkin was at 3 we were there at 3:30 and the shuttle was already full. He said that there was only space for 10 people on the shuttle. I asked if there would be any additional shuttles and was told no. Later, I was going back to the car passing the front desk and overheard someone else complaining about the shuttle since it is listed on the website and I heard the front desk arrange the shuttle for 4 additional people. On my way back from the car, I again inquired about the shuttle and asked if they had added another trip and was told no -- even though I had just overheard these arrangements being made. Therefore, we had to pay over 40.00 for parking. After check-in we were directed to the stairs, so I am assuming that no elevator is available in this hotel. So we carried our bags up the stairs and went to use the keys in the door. They didn't work. So back down the stairs to the front desk to fix this issue. Which they did fix, but I had just left the desk. I never have this problem so I'm not sure what the issue was. The room was large, and that is about the best thing that I can say. There was no closet in the room. The light fixtures in the bathroom were exposed. It was just a light bulb in the fixture with no cover. The bathroom was arranged odd. So, my wife had to stand over the toilet to blow dry her hair as the blow dryer is next to the toilet and not the sink. I understand the hotel is being renovated but this is beyond an upgrade to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel late from the concert and again orange cones were blocking most of the parking. The next morning we enjoyed the breakfast. No paper was delivered to our room. The front desk indicated that they were not available. As I mentioned this was a special trip for my wife. She has been bugging me to switch hotel groups and this trip may have done it. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look at a different hotel This location is far below the Holiday Inn standard! It had signs post that they are updating, but I didn't see any signs of work being done. I was upgraded to a King Suite, it was out dated and small. The tile in the bathroom was cracked & broken around the toilet, towel rack pulled away from the wall, the shower head was set to small, wall pictures were faded and the bed was very uncomfortable. Spend the extra money and go the the Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza, both are within a mile of this hotel. May 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>