• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ARRAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Allowed: 7 euros per pet and per night.
Pet fee amount  7.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Musem
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Carrières Wellington - WW1 tunnels
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground public car park with direct access by lift to the reception. 24h fee with direct payment to the hotel (10.50€/24h)
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at the modern Holiday Inn Express Arras hotel, opposite Arras rail station and a 5-minute walk from the city centre.

Getting to Holiday Inn Express Arras is simple. It's 50 minutes from Paris to Arras rail station on speedy TGV trains, and you can reach the hotel's bright Lobby via a lift from the public car park below. Complimentary wireless Internet is provided throughout the hotel. Stroll 5 minutes to the colourful mansions and Gothic town hall in Arras' Old
View More

Stay at the modern Holiday Inn Express Arras hotel, opposite Arras rail station and a 5-minute walk from the city centre.

Getting to Holiday Inn Express Arras is simple. It's 50 minutes from Paris to Arras rail station on speedy TGV trains, and you can reach the hotel's bright Lobby via a lift from the public car park below. Complimentary wireless Internet is provided throughout the hotel. Stroll 5 minutes to the colourful mansions and Gothic town hall in Arras' Old Town.

A City Pass is available at reception and offers discounted entry to Arras attractions like Les Boves, a series of secret tunnels built during the Middle Ages. Slow your pace to enjoy the traditional French way of life in the city's quaint streetside cafés and markets, especially in the beautiful Grand Place and Place des Héros.

The headquarters of Industrial Scientific Oldham and EnerSys are both 2km from Holiday Inn Express Arras. Host board meetings and seminars for up to 60 delegates in our 4 smart meeting rooms, equipped with projectors, flat-screen TVs and DVD players.

You can start the day with croissants and coffee from the complimentary buffet breakfast, served each morning in the vibrant Great Room at Holiday Inn Express Arras. Light snacks such as quiche lorraine are available in Le Bar, our stylish lounge and bar with a pool table and covered terrace.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Normal stay The standard recognition on arrival with my Rewards Club membership being recognised. The overall stay was to me perfectly acceptable apart from two small blips. 1) the restaurant bill was incorrect and was sorted out immediately without any hassle.2) one of the liquid soap containers in the bathroom had not been refilled. looking forward to my next visit in December October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of mold which remains with you for longer This could be really nice review for this hotel. I stayed here several times during past weeks, and only once in the past they tried to offer me a room similar to the one I've got this time. As this is their second attempt to accommodate me in such conditions, I have to warn all people coming here to avoid this place. Heavily fatigued room which seems to be dirty. And the unforgettable smell of mold makes the stay even worse. Go elsewhere! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Rooms are not huge but comfortable Elegant renovated design Bathroom with walk-in shower Flat TV with good selection of French channels, plus some international channels Kettle with tea/coffee set Very quiet Good: - Hotel with quite elegant design. It is a renovated competitor's hotel, but has nothing left from former standardized design - Very friendly staff - Small outdoor pool - Pleasant restaurant Bad: - Location is convenient for business in the district, but definitely not for leisure (you need a car, or prepare to take - expensive - taxis: it will cost you 30 euro from train station) October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In transit This hotel has been improved considerably in recent years since Holiday Inns took it over. This year we felt the food at dinner was of a better quality than when we last visited in 2013. Staff always helpful and considerate. Their "English " is much better than my "French"! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay We booked online for this weekend stay. As we arrived at the Hotel we saw the outside walls of the hotel and thought Oh No!! But that was the only bad bit about the weekend! The hotel was clean and pleasant, and peaceful. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vastly Improved I have stayed at this hotel before and have been less than complimentary previously. However I congratulate the hotel Manager and staff as I was very happy and impressed with my stay. My room (232) had been updated and was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were excellent, I had a UPS delivery of a important document on the day of checking out, which they helped me with, thank you. The food in the restaurant was good although for a international hotel group the restaurant staff should really be able to speak a little english....google translator saved the day in getting my steak cooked just right. I recommend this hotel! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It is a nice feeling when you walk into a hotel you have previously used and the staff remember you. This is now my experience with this hotel. I'm in my comfort zone. Everything was very satisfactory. I had dinner in the restaurant and my choice of starter was not available. The reason given was a new one to me. The Chef said he had not been satisfied with the quality of the ingredients so it was "off". No complaints with that..As recompense he did prepare for me a main dish which is normally available but during the current autumn season isn't on the menu. Looking forward to my next visit in late October. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit Most excellent hotel, problems though at check in. I am a platinum member, but, no room available despite booking three months previous." We are very full, this will be difficult" was the receptionists repeated comment. I just said nothing and ignored his comments. In the end it took a visit to Duty Manager before a room was made available. This was an early arrival, not a late night! This was a second stay in a year, managing to find my way to the different motorways. Very little difference, reception staff English would appear to be getting better. I am disabled and managed to use the hotel without many problems, in fact only one, the "fight through the people, chairs and tables to access the dinning room from the lift, it would need a trip up a set of stairs and down another to get to the restaurant, but stairs are a no-no to me, hence the the "fight". 4 disabled parking places, one is unusable due to mud from garden, and, as ever use of spots by non- disabled this can be expected when the Hotel is full and it means a long walk to the hotel. This hotel I would recommend with one or rwo probs. as above. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and friendly staff We have stayed here several times before. It's a convenient location and a nice hotel. This time though we thought the breakfast wasn't quite as good as before (crepes were a bit tough and coffee didn't seem as nice). We also had a problem in that we couldn't get back into our room after breakfast - the maintenance man came very quickly to sort it out, but it took him two trips to do so. We were about as far from reception as you can get so he covered a few meters, but was cheerful about it. But we slept well and the staff were as always very friendly September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little below standard We have stayed in this hotel many times and believe that some areas are due for a refresh September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient staff Pros: Staff coped well with an influx of a large coachload of tourists who presented a challenge to the efficiency and professionalism of the staff from front desk to restaurant to bar...I watched in amusement as the staff tried to interpret the requests from Chinese to French via a vague understanding of English....they did very well and did not neglect the requirements of other guests...I found the service pleasant and any request for extra cutlery etc at breakfast was met with a smile and actioned very quickly...full credit to them as they were very busy on the Saturday August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by englos lille great base for Belgium and N.France excursions..hotel and staff are of the highest quality for this price range of stay,so,good value. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Great Location Enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Englos, Good location for Days out in Lille / Ypres, Very comfortable quiet large room (205) with air conditioning, comfortable bed and nice decor. Excellent breakfast buffet and free parking. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for road users but a little jaded We have used Holiday Inn Lille Englos on several occasions over the years. It is a very convenient location for drivers and is generally clean and very comfortable. The staff are always very helpful and informative. The area is safe and secure and car parking is free. The breakfast is good, although we felt that it was not as good for choice and quality as on previous occasions. One problem we encountered before and now is that of children running along the corridors after 9pm. It is very annoying after a long day's drive and when you're trying to get some sleep before an early start. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover Hotel but poor expensive restaurant Hotel basic, front desk service very good, room quality variable. Stayed last year in the refurbed rooms not so this year...they were tired. Pool great for kids and breakfast adequate. Dinner was poor quality (presentation, salds tired, steaks tough and over cooked) and expensive ;they need a new chef........real pity as it really lets the show down. Good location for transit to Calsis or a Day out in Lille. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Query bad, i think i explained during the last questions why the hotel is bad? August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness poor service, room service non-existent. will not return August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a stop-over Really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn while travelling through France, we were lucky as the sun was out and we were able to spend some time by the outdoor pool during the afternoon and also ate there in the evening. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, if you need to stay outside a city Rooms very well, parking excellent. Breakfast could be enhanced. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great when travelling with 2 little children When arriving at the hotel, the 2 babykots we requested were already waiting for us. We were assigned a room with only 1 neighbour (smart thinking) and a large hallway (room to play) on the other side. Large grass with excellent slide on it. Pool looks great, but be prepared, it can be icy cold. Be aware that in weekends restaurant may be closed and only bar menu is available. Very attentive front office staff! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stopped off for a couple of nights to visit the WW1 battlefields on the way to a holiday in the Black Forest. We found this hotel well run and efficient. The evening restaurant service was especially good and the food was excellent. The hotel can be tricky to find at rush hour - the directions are accurate but you have to pay close attention to find the correct exit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent out of town hotel. A very comfortable quiet hotel. Helpful pleasant staff. Large rooms with real air conditioning, comfortable bed and nice decoration. Excellent breakfast buffet and free parking. It is out of town and you need a car, therefore ideal for families on the way to further destinations or to drive into Lille to visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I was really pleased with the services provided, and enjoyed it. however, I dont understand why my points are not registered for the stay!! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed review Not your average welcome on arrival and during my 11 night stay and only 2 representatives acknowledged me when passing the front desk. (if they were there) The room was of a very high standard with good natural light. However having to ask up to 3 times every night for the air conditioning to be switched on , I find unacceptable. The control in the room was enabled in different modes from a control panel in reception. Sometimes only the fan function was enabled. Only on 3 occasions did I get real air conditioning. Basic room consumables did not get replaced such as milk or laundry bags. The bar was a little too expensive.(about £6 a pint) and if cheaper I would have drunk there every night. Breakfast good but a small buffet area so when busy you were waiting behind people to try and get what you wanted. I think if these basic issues are resolved the hotel would be a great place to stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lille - Ouest Englos I stay in Holiday inn hotels all over the world and as a whole find they are very well suited to my needs. This hotel however fell short of this. Customer service cost's nothing so in my eyes is unacceptable to be poor. You can understand or overlook items not being replenished to your room but when you walk the 5 minuets back to reception to get these items you don’t even get a response of sorry and just get the items dropped into your hand without any comment at all this is unacceptable. In the summer months you book a hotel that has air con. You expect to be able to control this yourself at your leisure, this is not the case here, it is controlled by reception who seem to turn it on and off at their will. Is it too much to ask for a coffee machine to be working every day? June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel I spent 35 years of my working life supplying commercial catering equipment to the hotel and hospitality industry in UK and had the pleasure of having Holiday Inns as one of my major customers.During that period I had the pleasure of staying in many Holiday Inns and also training catering staff in the use of equipment and systems I provided. My stay at Ouest Englos was affirmation of my pleasure at all Holiday Inns that I have stayed at or have had business dealings with. Keep up the good work. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok The things I felt could be improved was mainly the sharpness of the check in check out and the fact I couldn't control the air-con By overall it was a good holiday inn standard and I would return May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover We have stayed here several times on our way to Italy. It is convenient for the motorway and inside the hotel is very pleasant. The outside of the building looks a bit industrial. Rooms are good size with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Staff are very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast has good choices. As it is near the motorway traffic noise can be a problem early morning if you have the window open. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Menu change As usual a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff were " on the ball " in recognising my Rewards club membership.The restaurant menu had been changed. Can recommend the gazpacho and the Noix St.Jacques. All in all there was nothing to complain about apart from the weather - wet and windy just like home May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Short stopover, used a number of times each time consistently high standards. Good staff, always most helpful and ptrofessional. Good location jutf off motorway, ideal at end of long day. April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Coloured traditional houses in Arras
Coloured traditional houses in Arras
Select to close.
Coloured traditional houses in Arras Hotel Lobby Vimy ridge Arras golf course Croix en ternois motorsports track A dynamic city: The main square festival 24h/24 Front Desk Wellington quarry Artois expo - Arras convention center Main stairs Hotel Exterior Entrance Underground public car park with direct access to reception desk Hotel Exterior Arras market (C Cituation et ensemble) Area Attractions Corridors
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading