• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ARRAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Allowed: 7 euros per pet and per night.
Pet fee amount  7.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Musem
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Carrières Wellington - WW1 tunnels
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground public car park with direct access by lift to the reception. 24h fee with direct payment to the hotel (10.50€/24h)
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at the modern Holiday Inn Express Arras hotel, opposite Arras rail station and a 5-minute walk from the city centre.

Getting to Holiday Inn Express Arras is simple. It's 50 minutes from Paris to Arras rail station on speedy TGV trains, and you can reach the hotel's bright Lobby via a lift from the public car park below. Complimentary wireless Internet is provided throughout the hotel. Stroll 5 minutes to the colourful mansions and Gothic town hall in Arras' Old
View More

Stay at the modern Holiday Inn Express Arras hotel, opposite Arras rail station and a 5-minute walk from the city centre.

Getting to Holiday Inn Express Arras is simple. It's 50 minutes from Paris to Arras rail station on speedy TGV trains, and you can reach the hotel's bright Lobby via a lift from the public car park below. Complimentary wireless Internet is provided throughout the hotel. Stroll 5 minutes to the colourful mansions and Gothic town hall in Arras' Old Town.

A City Pass is available at reception and offers discounted entry to Arras attractions like Les Boves, a series of secret tunnels built during the Middle Ages. Slow your pace to enjoy the traditional French way of life in the city's quaint streetside cafés and markets, especially in the beautiful Grand Place and Place des Héros.

The headquarters of Industrial Scientific Oldham and EnerSys are both 2km from Holiday Inn Express Arras. Host board meetings and seminars for up to 60 delegates in our 4 smart meeting rooms, equipped with projectors, flat-screen TVs and DVD players.

You can start the day with croissants and coffee from the complimentary buffet breakfast, served each morning in the vibrant Great Room at Holiday Inn Express Arras. Light snacks such as quiche lorraine are available in Le Bar, our stylish lounge and bar with a pool table and covered terrace.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I was really pleased with the services provided, and enjoyed it. however, I dont understand why my points are not registered for the stay!! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed review Not your average welcome on arrival and during my 11 night stay and only 2 representatives acknowledged me when passing the front desk. (if they were there) The room was of a very high standard with good natural light. However having to ask up to 3 times every night for the air conditioning to be switched on , I find unacceptable. The control in the room was enabled in different modes from a control panel in reception. Sometimes only the fan function was enabled. Only on 3 occasions did I get real air conditioning. Basic room consumables did not get replaced such as milk or laundry bags. The bar was a little too expensive.(about £6 a pint) and if cheaper I would have drunk there every night. Breakfast good but a small buffet area so when busy you were waiting behind people to try and get what you wanted. I think if these basic issues are resolved the hotel would be a great place to stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lille - Ouest Englos I stay in Holiday inn hotels all over the world and as a whole find they are very well suited to my needs. This hotel however fell short of this. Customer service cost's nothing so in my eyes is unacceptable to be poor. You can understand or overlook items not being replenished to your room but when you walk the 5 minuets back to reception to get these items you don’t even get a response of sorry and just get the items dropped into your hand without any comment at all this is unacceptable. In the summer months you book a hotel that has air con. You expect to be able to control this yourself at your leisure, this is not the case here, it is controlled by reception who seem to turn it on and off at their will. Is it too much to ask for a coffee machine to be working every day? June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel I spent 35 years of my working life supplying commercial catering equipment to the hotel and hospitality industry in UK and had the pleasure of having Holiday Inns as one of my major customers.During that period I had the pleasure of staying in many Holiday Inns and also training catering staff in the use of equipment and systems I provided. My stay at Ouest Englos was affirmation of my pleasure at all Holiday Inns that I have stayed at or have had business dealings with. Keep up the good work. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok The things I felt could be improved was mainly the sharpness of the check in check out and the fact I couldn't control the air-con By overall it was a good holiday inn standard and I would return May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover We have stayed here several times on our way to Italy. It is convenient for the motorway and inside the hotel is very pleasant. The outside of the building looks a bit industrial. Rooms are good size with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Staff are very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast has good choices. As it is near the motorway traffic noise can be a problem early morning if you have the window open. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Menu change As usual a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff were " on the ball " in recognising my Rewards club membership.The restaurant menu had been changed. Can recommend the gazpacho and the Noix St.Jacques. All in all there was nothing to complain about apart from the weather - wet and windy just like home May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Short stopover, used a number of times each time consistently high standards. Good staff, always most helpful and ptrofessional. Good location jutf off motorway, ideal at end of long day. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for little money We used this hotel for passage through. The location was perfect, next to the highway. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel was cosy and the rooms were clean. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. We surely recommend this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value We have used this hotel a few times on our way through. In fact we have gone slightly out of our way to stay here. The facilities, restaurant, staff and service provided are exceptional for the cost. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refurbished rooms Rooms were in not in the same condition 2 years ago. Therefore it was a nice surprise! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very helpful staff, good location close to large shopping center. Good breakfast. WiFi access little bit patchy - no signal in the room I stayed in. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem We booked the hotel based on the holiday inn name alone as a stopover on the way to the Black Forest. We found a modern hotel with contemporary furniture. Excellent staff, good parking and good restaurant. Little bit out on it'd own but excellent value for money December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update! Upon arrival the hotel looks like an apartment block! Reception area & bar very nice & modern but rooms are in big need of a spruce-up!; woodchip-city! Had to change room as upon entering first room as there were horrible stains on the carpets - wouldn't want to imagine what they were! Beds all new in next room but carpets again not clean & woodchip everywhere including the ceiling! Bathroom OK but toilet very old-fashioned/unwelcoming. Cold feel to the whole hotel. Location of hotel good for Lille/Ypres... & only one hour from Calais. Car park not fully tarmacked so be careful of the red mud/cinder/puddles when alighting/entering the car if wet weather. Hurrah - drink voucher/points voucher re: Gold Elite offered without having to be asked for! Remember too the very small local departure tax due on check out. Overall... this hotel is not great, but OK if needed for a stopover prior to reaching Calais after a long drive East or North. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet hotel and generous breakfast The hotel is very quiet and we slept very well. I was impressed by the silence in the room (there was no disturbing fan noise as it is always the case in hotels..). However our room was in the wing which had not been refurbished yet. Next time I will request to have a refurbished room as I saw one and it was beautiful in comparison to mine (very old carpets and paints). The breakfast was excellent and we had a large choice of food and beverage. I definitively recommend this hotel (if you have a car). November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Improved Hotel Second stay in this hotel and I was staying in a refurbished room upstairs that was very comfortable and felt fresh. The public area's of the hotel are fine and for me the hotel chef does an excellent job as the food is as good as any Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at! The only negative point is having to ask 3 times for a drink whilst eating my meal. With only 2 waiting staff for a busy restaurant was not ideal and needs to be addressed. Will use this hotel again when visiting Europe. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got everything right This was a very pleasant stay. Everything fell into line and by chance was allocated my preferred room. My membership of the IHG Rewards club was recognised on arrival with the offer of extra points or a FOC drink with my evening meal. I did question why I was offered 400 extra points at the Crowne Plaza at Manchester airport but only 350 at the Holiday Inn Englos. Needless to say there was no answer to that. I am still not comfortable with the menu hence the 4 stars. The quality and quantity of the food together with the attitude of the staff are excellent. The range of the menu is too limited even in comparison to other French hotels of similar standing. It needs freshening up in respect to choice. It is still my hotel of choice when arriving in or leaving from France October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from a Holiday Inn Typical Holiday Inn, not very French but comfortable and well appointed. The serving wench at dinner was very efficient (it wasn't her fault that she brought my wife the wrong meal) but could have done with help as she was doing the bar as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but customer service average Stayed for two nights. Room and cleanliness good. Swimming pool was closed. Paid extra for additional internet facilities - quality very poor. Unless you are fluent in French, hotel staff that I met are really not interested. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Roms Are Not acceptable New Roms Are ok, but old Roms Are smells and faciliteis Are Not Working. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room in party of 7 using hotel for overnight stop en route to Switzerland. Found hotel comfortable and close to motorway for onward journey. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover This was the second time we had stayed here and coming from the other direction we still had problems finding it. In spite of the external appearance this is a nicely appointed and comfortable hotel. It's handy for the motorway although next time I would ask for a room facing the car park as we did get a bit of traffic noise on the other side. Breakfast was good and the staff coped well with the large coach party that morning. We appreciated the free drink offered to Priority Club members and enjoyed our dinner sitting out by the pool. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient place to stay The hotel is conveniently located but, as always, the lack of signage meant that it took us some time to find the hotel. The directions provided on the website are inadequate. The food in the evening was delicious and freshly cooked. Some of the food at breakfast was less good. The pineapple was so old it had begun to ferment!. It was also very busy at breakfast time and this was not handled very well by the staff. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and service Was here for the second time. Good hotel nearly located to Lille. Rooms are nice updated, beds are quit good. Breakfast is a little bit expensive to what you get but the food is fine. People are friendly. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They found and sent our passports home - great staff I really like this hotel for an overnight stop, great friendly staff and good facilities (outdoor pool, games etc.) On top of that Isabelle found our lost passports and sent them home for us, Thankyou! We will be staying again when travelling from the ports September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fantastic hotel Don't let the outside appearance of the hotel fool you, when you get in the front door it is probably one of the best Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in The only problem , and this really is nit picking because it hard to find anything wrong at all is, the bath towels seem to get smaller and smaller!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel The staff were really helpful and did their best to look after us from the moment we arrived until we left. We will definitely book again if we stay in Northern France. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's always a comfortable stay at Lille Englos Lovely staff, great rooms, location close to the autoroute yet far enough away not to be too noisy, LIlle Englos is invariably our first choice when in the region. The area is safe and secure and there is plenty of free parking. It is not too hard to find first time, and they do a very good breakfast which is included in the price. This is our fourth time staying here (including last year when we hired a car and used it as a base to visit the WW1 battlefields), and we will certainly stay again. We have never stayed without a car, but I know there is a bus service from the nearby supermarket (Auchan Englos). August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - How all Holiday Inns should be A pleasent surprise after the Holiday Inn Express at Cologne - Muelheim. The cost half as many reward points but was twice as good! Food was excellent, facilities were excellent and it had secure, free parking. We stayed an extra night because we liked it. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Convenient Despite the closeness to the motorway this hotel provided a quiet and restful overnight stop. We received a warm and friendly welcome, and the complementary bottles of water in the bedroom were a lovely touch. This appears to be a busy venue, with conferences / receptions going on all the time, but this did not inconvenience us in any way. Service in the dining room was very good, and reasonably priced. Overall an excellent experience. June 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Coloured traditional houses in Arras
Coloured traditional houses in Arras
Select to close.
Coloured traditional houses in Arras Hotel Lobby Vimy ridge Arras golf course Croix en ternois motorsports track A dynamic city: The main square festival 24h/24 Front Desk Wellington quarry Artois expo - Arras convention center Main stairs Hotel Exterior Entrance Underground public car park with direct access to reception desk Hotel Exterior Arras market (C Cituation et ensemble) Area Attractions Corridors
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading