Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Onthe way to Myrtle Beach good place to stop after about 11 hours of driving with children and still be close enough to get to Myrtle Beach, SC on the next day without having to drive more than a few hours July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn at its best Sets the bar for every holiday inn. Room was clean and comfortable just like the pictures show. Hotel staff were very polite and professional. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Our visit was excellent. Sheila was very accommodating. She shared with us areas of interest to visit in that area. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered many choices. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Very helpful, and friendly staff. Amazing bed and pillows. Very well insulated.( we slept through a thunderstorm.) The breakfast was beyond our expectations. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value, nice rooms I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The staff has always been helpful, the rooms clean and quiet, and the breakfast options are an added bonus. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel I have stayed in I spend about 80 nights a year in hotels. This is the friendliness staff I have encountered I look forward to my stay there every year July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned stay This was an unplanned stay as we were evacuated from the beach due to Hurrican Arthur. The hotel was inviting and clean and there were plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. We also visited the North Carolina Zoo, which was absolutely wonderful! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base when visiting the zoo We spent two nights here while visiting the NC Zoo. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and efficient. This was one of the better HI Express hotels we've stayed in. Recommended. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location Our stay was nice, we enjoyed the pool side and the rooms were very clean. There was a door on one of the rooms in the hall that someone had tried to break into so they need to fix that and breakfast was poor because it was empty( no famous sweet rolls) and the milk was frozen. The bed was kind of lumpy but over all the stay was nice and we would come back again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very positive experience. Will stay at facility if in area. Enjoyable and relaxing. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Very willing to assist with whatever we needed. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bed Linens -bed sheets were covered with hair and small pieces of trash -appeared unwashed/changed -handicap room with shower head built to accommodate special needs which was made showering standing up difficult -asked to move from handicap but request denied June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff both Front Desk and Breakfast Staff This Holiday Inn Express has improve 100% over the last couple of years. Staff is very helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WILL NEVER STAY AT HOLIDAY INN AGAIN STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING BUT....... I WILL NEVER STAY AT A HOLDAY INN AGAIN. I STAYED THERE ALMOST 2 MONTHS AND THEY DID NOT AWARD ME POINTS BECAUSE I BOOKED WITH AN ONLINE BOOKING AGENT June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was excellent. Service was excellent. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel appearance and personnel. I have stayed in hundreds of Holiday Inns over my 40 years of business travel, and this is one of the best value hotel of all. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and breakfast POOL CLOSED! The beds were nice. breakfast was good BUT the cable TV kept going out, computer in business center did not work, air in room must have been programmed to not cool below a certain temp. Overall stay was ok but the annoying thing was the pool being closed on memorial day weekend, the staff blamed it on the state inspector not showing up but maybe the hotel staff waited till the last minute to get the pool ready and or waited to long to schedule the inspector. I will add the front desk and manager were very friendly. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dusty room I have been to a lot better HIE hotels and I've been to a lot worse. The staff were all very nice and prompt. The breakfast was good and well prepared and presented. My room, however, was very dusty. I have stayed at many HIE and Holiday Inn hotels and I've only had a dust problem with two hotels, including this one. I will still stay here if I need a hotel in the area. Staff and breakfast make up for the incompetence of the cleaning staff. I was recognized as a platinum member or a member, period. I don't care about being thanked for being a member but some might. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay on May 21 and 22 It all started when I arrived a little earlier than check in time. I was first told I didn't have a reservation, and had to actually show the confirmation email I had received. Then I was given a room, and thought it was over with. Later that same afternoon, I returned to my room, and found the key had been deactivated. When I went to the desk to fix this, I was told I wasn't "in the system". This happened a total of three times that first night. I had been driving all day, and decided to go to bed early. As I was half asleep, someone else came into the room. He said he had been given that room as well. I then went to the desk and was told yet against "you aren't in the system." Needless to say, I didn't sleep very well that night. The next day, I went to my business engagement, just to be sent away four hours early, because I was struggling to stay awake. I then tried to go back to my room, and yet again the key was deactivated. I still wasn't in the system. I asked to speak to a manager, and was told there were non there that day. When I was finally contacted by a manager, I was told that they would give me additional points on my account. Guess that makes up for the four hours sick time I had to take for missing half a day's work. On top of that, I was treated very rudely during the checkout process, as the same woman who had checked me in was present at the front desk. Overall, the best thing I can say is that I didn't die, but the lack of concern on the part of the staff made this a definite failure as a business trip. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favorites! Always looking forward to soaking in the tub at the HIE while traveling...This hotel is extremely courtesy and clean. The location is easy to get in and out of, as well as easy to find. Excellent would have been the rating if the cleaning personnel kept knocking on the door, and it was no where near the checkout time. For that, its only good. I understand their timeframe, but please... find out intentional checkout times so your guests are not bothered, please and thank you. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort I was provided some much needed information by the check in clerk and assisted in getting some things done that I needed done. I was very impressed by the friendliness and willingess to provide assistance by the staff at the Ashboro Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was quite good considering it was (1) free and (2) pre-prepared. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Easy to Find Overall I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. However, the breakfast choices were a bit lacking and seemed to offer many pre-made foods as opposed to fresh options. Also, the Elevator was not working so we had to carry our luggage up to third floor. Aside from those two issues, the overall amenities were very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AVOID AT ALL COSTS Very old, dated hotel that is unsanitary. Rooms are in poor condition and in need of cleaning and remodeling. During my stay the elevator did not function, guest laundry was broke and unavailable, patrons (electric company workers) were noisy at all hours of the night and as early as 5:00AM. When I complained I was told there is nothing they can do about the noise. Worst stay ever and I spend 200+ nights in hotels. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was outstanding. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Thanks to all the staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here First, the guy at the front desk seemed to be hating his life. No greeting, no smile, terrible customer service from the start. The room I stayed in was not clean, the carpet and the bathroom floor were not clean. The carpeting was falling off the wall at the bottom all around the room. The towels and washcloths had stains on them. I'm not sure if they are in the middle of renovating or if the hotel just isn't kept up very well. If I have any choice in the matter, I don't plan on staying here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is not the first time I stayed there and will definitely not be the last. Nearest to perfect hotel I have ever stayed at. Cleanliness and being professional are top priority. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BEDS, QUIET, AND NICE STAFF STAY THERE OFTEN ON BUSINESS I stay at this location often when in town on business. I buy and sell classic cars and have contacts near by. the manager is very nice, I don't remember her name, but has long dark hair. The guy that takes care of breakfast is always friendly. A big container of sweet tea in the lobby is a nice touch. Bob January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holidays!!! We had reservations for an extended stay at this facility. Upon our arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk (Alex) who checked us in with smiles, water, cookies, and fruit. This definitely helped to relieve the stress from driving that day. Thanks! As we opened the door to our room, the heat was running to warm our cool bodies. The room smelled fresh with everything in its place. Breakfast each morning was a delight with fresh coffee and hmmmmm delicious cinnamon rolls. We noticed the manager was there when we checked in, when we were at breakfast, in the afternoons, etc. Seems like she was always there to ensure the best for her guests and her employees during the holiday season. Thanks to Sheila for your warm smiles and courteous staff. This is definitely the place to stay when in town. From our review you can see that all was not perfect. If not for bad we wouldn't know good. We will not list the imperfection online. They were discussed with management and will be resolved. The pros outweigh the cons too much to be negative here at this facility. Thanks again Sheila, Alex, Talisha,Tony, and Annise. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Showers, UnClean rooms and terrible *free* breakfast. I am currently staying at this Holiday Inn. After complaining three days in a row, the hotel finally called in a proffesional to fix the boiler. For three days, I had to hear excusses about to many people were taking a shower in the morning. Gee whiz... the park lot is less than half full.. As for the rooms, when you arrive they are spotless. If you stay overnight, bring your own vacuum and carry out your own trash. Sheets are only changed on request, towels , shampoo and other toiliterys are often not replaced. After saying here almost two weeks, my carpet has yet to vacuumed. I have an upgraded room that includes a jaccuzi hot tub. Which has seperated from the wall, leaking water to the poor soul below me. As it has seperated from the wall, everytime i shower, water runs around the rim and pours onto the floor. I need to leave towels on each side of the tub to keep water from forming a small lake on the bathroom floor. If your a platinium member looking forward to some recognition. I hope you enjoy a single bottle of water from walmart and a package of Lanze crackers. And for breakfast, I am used to express hotels having a very light selection of food, but this place has yet to change the menu. Every single day, scrambled eggs, ham or sausage, stale bread. If you like fruit bring your own. The staff is very sorry for your inconvience, and they will take your suggestions and use them to improve future stays. I have seen several Holiday Inns have thier sign forced down when Priority Club does not want thier name seen on such shamefully managed buildings. I recommend this action to this hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LadyBugs My son arrived on our second night at the hotel and slept on the pull out couch. First of all the fitted sheet was the wrong size,so I went to the front desk to get the correct size. Then I discovered that there were no pillow cases. The front desk clerk brought some up. Just as my son was getting ready for bed, He made a comment.."look at all the lady bugs". I went over to his area to see many lady bugs on the ceiling. It was late and lady bugs don't creep us out, so I did not call the desk at that time. In the morning, I told the front desk of the problem. She did transfer me to another room and we moved to the new room. I did show the cleaning staff the bugs that were still on the ceiling as well as those that had died during the evening. Not a good impression!!!!!!! No attempt was made to compensate me for my troubles. I was not looking for anything, but an offer would have been appropriate for having to move to another room because of insect infestation. . December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average Cable TV reception spotty. Channel guide didn't correspond with actual channels. Minimal hot water availability after 6:30 am. Doors to two separate rooms would not lock appropriately. Spoke to front desk after first night and was informed they would "look into it" to no avail. Not up to par for average HIE. November 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>