Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Easy to Find Overall I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. However, the breakfast choices were a bit lacking and seemed to offer many pre-made foods as opposed to fresh options. Also, the Elevator was not working so we had to carry our luggage up to third floor. Aside from those two issues, the overall amenities were very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AVOID AT ALL COSTS Very old, dated hotel that is unsanitary. Rooms are in poor condition and in need of cleaning and remodeling. During my stay the elevator did not function, guest laundry was broke and unavailable, patrons (electric company workers) were noisy at all hours of the night and as early as 5:00AM. When I complained I was told there is nothing they can do about the noise. Worst stay ever and I spend 200+ nights in hotels. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was outstanding. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Thanks to all the staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here First, the guy at the front desk seemed to be hating his life. No greeting, no smile, terrible customer service from the start. The room I stayed in was not clean, the carpet and the bathroom floor were not clean. The carpeting was falling off the wall at the bottom all around the room. The towels and washcloths had stains on them. I'm not sure if they are in the middle of renovating or if the hotel just isn't kept up very well. If I have any choice in the matter, I don't plan on staying here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is not the first time I stayed there and will definitely not be the last. Nearest to perfect hotel I have ever stayed at. Cleanliness and being professional are top priority. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BEDS, QUIET, AND NICE STAFF STAY THERE OFTEN ON BUSINESS I stay at this location often when in town on business. I buy and sell classic cars and have contacts near by. the manager is very nice, I don't remember her name, but has long dark hair. The guy that takes care of breakfast is always friendly. A big container of sweet tea in the lobby is a nice touch. Bob January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holidays!!! We had reservations for an extended stay at this facility. Upon our arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk (Alex) who checked us in with smiles, water, cookies, and fruit. This definitely helped to relieve the stress from driving that day. Thanks! As we opened the door to our room, the heat was running to warm our cool bodies. The room smelled fresh with everything in its place. Breakfast each morning was a delight with fresh coffee and hmmmmm delicious cinnamon rolls. We noticed the manager was there when we checked in, when we were at breakfast, in the afternoons, etc. Seems like she was always there to ensure the best for her guests and her employees during the holiday season. Thanks to Sheila for your warm smiles and courteous staff. This is definitely the place to stay when in town. From our review you can see that all was not perfect. If not for bad we wouldn't know good. We will not list the imperfection online. They were discussed with management and will be resolved. The pros outweigh the cons too much to be negative here at this facility. Thanks again Sheila, Alex, Talisha,Tony, and Annise. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Showers, UnClean rooms and terrible *free* breakfast. I am currently staying at this Holiday Inn. After complaining three days in a row, the hotel finally called in a proffesional to fix the boiler. For three days, I had to hear excusses about to many people were taking a shower in the morning. Gee whiz... the park lot is less than half full.. As for the rooms, when you arrive they are spotless. If you stay overnight, bring your own vacuum and carry out your own trash. Sheets are only changed on request, towels , shampoo and other toiliterys are often not replaced. After saying here almost two weeks, my carpet has yet to vacuumed. I have an upgraded room that includes a jaccuzi hot tub. Which has seperated from the wall, leaking water to the poor soul below me. As it has seperated from the wall, everytime i shower, water runs around the rim and pours onto the floor. I need to leave towels on each side of the tub to keep water from forming a small lake on the bathroom floor. If your a platinium member looking forward to some recognition. I hope you enjoy a single bottle of water from walmart and a package of Lanze crackers. And for breakfast, I am used to express hotels having a very light selection of food, but this place has yet to change the menu. Every single day, scrambled eggs, ham or sausage, stale bread. If you like fruit bring your own. The staff is very sorry for your inconvience, and they will take your suggestions and use them to improve future stays. I have seen several Holiday Inns have thier sign forced down when Priority Club does not want thier name seen on such shamefully managed buildings. I recommend this action to this hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LadyBugs My son arrived on our second night at the hotel and slept on the pull out couch. First of all the fitted sheet was the wrong size,so I went to the front desk to get the correct size. Then I discovered that there were no pillow cases. The front desk clerk brought some up. Just as my son was getting ready for bed, He made a comment.."look at all the lady bugs". I went over to his area to see many lady bugs on the ceiling. It was late and lady bugs don't creep us out, so I did not call the desk at that time. In the morning, I told the front desk of the problem. She did transfer me to another room and we moved to the new room. I did show the cleaning staff the bugs that were still on the ceiling as well as those that had died during the evening. Not a good impression!!!!!!! No attempt was made to compensate me for my troubles. I was not looking for anything, but an offer would have been appropriate for having to move to another room because of insect infestation. . December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average Cable TV reception spotty. Channel guide didn't correspond with actual channels. Minimal hot water availability after 6:30 am. Doors to two separate rooms would not lock appropriately. Spoke to front desk after first night and was informed they would "look into it" to no avail. Not up to par for average HIE. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION Great location, value and facility. Highly recommend! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value/ Comfortable and great service Very nice room and amenities. Great Value! No Complaints. Comfortable bed , great service, clean, and great breakfast. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Washer and Dryer not working; Staff didn't care I was stuck in this property and have encountered little bit of every problem in this single property. Washer and dryer was out of order. The staff was not willing to resolve the issue. She just said she doesn't know what to do. Actually, FD staff did not posted any sign (see picture). October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I travel in my business and stay in Holiday Inns all over the eastern seaboard on a regular basis and the Inn in Asheboro by far is my absolute favorite. The staff always make me fell like I am at home. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Any Chance I Get, I'll Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Asheboro! My chorus, ZSC of Asheboro, was an exhitibitor in the Fall Festival this past weekend. When I was asked to head up our booth, I knew how tired and exhausted I would probably be on Saturday night after the heat and stress of manning a booth the entire day, in conjunction to needing to be up and alert Sunday morning for yet another day of selling. So I made the decision early-on to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Saturday night even though I could have easily driven home 35 minutes away. Our chorus has stayed at this location twice before when we've had annual retreats, and the accommodations have consistently been comfortable, safe, clean, and the complimentary breakfast is well-displayed and tasteful. It was a no-brainer for me where I wanted and needed to stay, and I was again fully-rested and ready for the next day. This particular Holiday Inn Express is located perfectly for dining as well as offers full access to all kinds of shopping including a well-placed drug store within walking distance from the hotel. Kudos to the desk staff, cleaning staff, and maintenance people for creating such an awesome "home away from home." October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff and clean hotel The staff treated us like royalty, and from what I could tell they treat all their guests this way. The rooms were super clean. Everything looks fresh as if it was just recently renovated or either a new property. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and Comfortable Having previously stayed at this property, I knew I would receive a positive experience. This property helps me in making my choice for lodging to be always be Holiday Inn Express. Whenever I am in the Asheboro, NC area, be it business or leisure, this will be my motel of choice. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We booked this hotel enroute to a concert and car rally nearby. We had a minor issue with our room that was of no fault of the hotel's but the issue was resolved immediately and satisfactory by the manager and night clerk. I was surprised to have the manager personally call me to ensure we were comfortable and happy. What great service! The hotel was clean, safe with comfortable beds and as I have stated the staff were outstanding. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and Staff EXCELLENT We had a group gathering stay for 3 days. There are not enough words to express how absolutely accomodating the Manager, Sheila, and her staff were in all ways. The whole facility is very clean and inviting. I recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to have the best experience for the money. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great property and friendly staff. The staff was very flexible and worked with us to make some special accomodations to better meet our needs. We had 4 rooms and they made sure that we were close to each other. Thanks. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for a night or two. We had an overall pleasant experience in Asheboro. The hotel was easy to find and in a very centralized location to food and attractions. We checked in and went up to our room; however, upon stepping off of the elevator, we heard a dog bark. The dog continued to bark and bark. Alexandria at the front desk was very kind and moved our room without hesitation so that we were not bothered by the noise, or my allergies for that matter. Our room was spacious for the price. The bathroom was larger than most and appeared to have new countertops. The breakfast had good variety (i.e. pancakes, biscuits & gravy, eggs, bagels, toast, cereal, etc.) Not very good for a gluten-free diet, but my husband is accustomed to not eating at "buffets". We were very disappointed that the pool was not open despite it being August. I would recommend for a short stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Nite I checked in I had to wait 3 minutes till the attendant came up. He did not apologize for having me wait and then preceded to ring me up for one night not three. When I showed him the bill he did not notice he only rang me up for one night I had to point this out to him. The next nite I got undressed and prepared for bed but remembered I was cold the night before so called down for a blanket and was told to come get it. I was shocked but got dressed and went down stairs. I was thinking the attendant must have been really busy but to my surprise there were two attendants at the desk. To top things off the blanket I was given had small hole in it. Did I stay at a motel or hotel? August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I could not have asked for better service than what we received during our stay. Everyone was friendly and very professional. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service When I checked in, the front desk clerk went out of her way to be pleasant and accommodating. She made sure that I was aware of the complimentary food and wine that was available in the lobby. She even offered to help me carry things to my room. She was the bright spot of my day and made me feel incredibly welcome! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return Staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is kept neat and grounds are clean. Would gladly stay here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Our stay was very comfortable, the room was very clean . August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay and was able to relax and get soem work done. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Kristen at the front desk was extremely helpful. She showed excellent professionalism and her service with check in and a document scan will ensure that I will book here when I need to stay in the area. Thank you. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a good value After staying in 3 different Holiday Inn Express locations in the past 5 weeks, this one has set the bar for Staff Service and Breakfast. Every time we saw anyone - behind the desk, in the hall, or in the breakfast area - they were smiling, polite, and most importantly willing to help you if you need it. We had a small issue with a lost item in the A/C unit and my daughter was just heartbroken about it being lost. I told Sheila who was manning the front desk about the issue and she offered up a list of ideas and a key ingredient to success - a screwdriver. In a few minutes, the item was retrieved and my daughter was able to enjoy the rest of our trip. While Sheila offering ways to help me was the key to our success, the most meaningful thing for me was that she asked about my daughter the next morning. I will be staying here in the future. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable place to stay Very nice place to stay ever thing you would need is with in a mile April 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>