Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel but poor check in staff check in staff was rude and very unfriendly They acted like it was bothering them for us to be there July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lower Rate please This hotel was fine as most of the IHG Hotels, the room rate was too high in my opinion. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Quiet and relaxing stay. Conveniently located to downtown Asheville. Outdoor activities very close by. Would definitely stay again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in and out very friendly and helpful Highly recommend this location. The breakfast is outstanding. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful surroundings and excellent expereince Enjoyed the location. Stay and hotel were great. We needed a late check-out for work reasons, giving us a chance to shower before returning to Charlotte for a flight home. Very accommodating. I would return without hesitation. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Very clean, kind staff, excellent food choices in the morning! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopping Point We were on our way east and needed a place to spend the night. I selected this location due to the outdoor pool and indoor jacuzzi. Good choice. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We slept like babies The hotel was quiet, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A relaxing stay on our way to the beach. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed Loved the king size bed in the suite . Everyone was so nice and it wasn't too far from the Biltmore Estate. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashville HI Express Outstanding area. Location was next to a small mall - convenient. Staff was VERY helpful, professional and attentive. Well protected parking areas. Great restaurants near by that the staff were familiar with and made recommendations. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by management everything was ok untill time to ck out they let guest take the luggage racks to their rooms the nite before so when anyone else wanted to ck out nothing was availabel, I made a comment to the nite desk person and he just blew it off stating he can't control the guess and it happens all the time. I was down for bkf at 7AM and the hotel had 4 luggage carts and none were availabel, we had bkf and went to finish packing and by 8:30 still no carts had made it down, very poor management, and of course inconsiderate guest, I could see if someone was to leave early say 4 or 5 AM but by 8: 30 AM some cart should have been available, I stayed in the area just waiting for a cart so I did not miss one; and the day shift were just as clueless, just a simple paper or note when ck in to tell guest not to do that and a sign on the cart, something to make them more considerate. a $50 fine if caught with cart in your room, hard to enforce but may make people think twice. thanks N Collucci June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, consistent experience Holiday Inn Express is my "go to" hotel where I know I'll find comfortable beds, clean rooms, breakfast, competent staff and general quiet. My only complaint with the chain is the way they shine really, really bright lights toward the rooms. I imagine this is to light up the hotel so it can be seen from the interstate but c'mon, be considerate of your guests and of the surrounding town and environs. Light pollution is not cool! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Room was always kept clean, orderly, and appealing. I must say, in all honesty, that if I had gone to a restaurant and been served the scrambled eggs we had one day of our stay (I think it was Thursday), I wouldn't go back to that restaurant, but I've had worse. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room and other issues My one main con was the internet service. One day it was out completely for many hours and then when it did become available, it would be "in" and "out" from time to time. The other nights were not great, too. On top of that, they have the AC focused on top of the desk seat. Never mind that it gets hot in that room fast so if you turn it off, you sweat immediately. But when you have it on, and you TRY to work comfortably at that desk, you either have to FREEZE or FRY...there is no happy medium. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance Had a wonderful experience at this location. Staff was friendly and room was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - good value and location Started with great service checking in! Helpful suggestions for shopping and food. Great map. The room very comfortable . Enjoyed the hot tub! Want to come back in the fall! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Hotel was clean and staff was very pleasant. Hotel was very crowded the day of our stay, which made breakfast awful time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean room and great bathroom This location was great for visiting Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice pool area and cookies for snacking. The free wi fi and free parking and free breakfast buffet was an added perk. I would definitely return to this location. Bathrooms looked new. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Day Away Our stay at this location was good (for a day trip). The hotel staff, breakfast, and room was good. We thought the bathroom was rather dark - lighting need to be updated. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Super We were very impressed with this location. We stay at HIE all the time, and this one was wonderful. Enjoyed the atmosphere of the check in and breakfast areas. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable we came in late around 100 am and we had great service from check to check out . the price for the room was kind of high for sleeping,taking a shower it could have been lower it just a room some body reants out for the night to rest up before they get back on the road. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Short Family vacation The front desk staff were very accommodating, knowledgeable about things to do in the local area that worked for the whole family. The rooms were roomier than the other HI but the closets was a little small, That could have been why the room felt larger. It has great curb appeal and was clean. Our family had no complaints except we wish we stayed longer than we planned. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed cool comfort after a 10 hr road trip nice quite lobby welcomed us as we arrived from a busy 5:00 PM road rush. The rolling valet carts were easy to load and wheel to the elevator for a short ride to the 3rd floor. Luggage was easily transferred to the room where I promptly fell onto the bed. Air was perfectly set. This is where I belonged, to relax, to calm my exhausted body. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy camper In all the times I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties, this was the first time I was EVER denied a retired military discount by an extremely arrogant desk clerk...he probably never served and has no clue what those of us who DID serve endured on his behalf. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great motel and service I enjoyed my stay very much, very clean,friendly staff and comfortable room June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Location was perfect for sightseeing and was one of the quietest hotels we have slept in. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REST STOP Great stay. Especially being on the road on motorcycles, and being fairly tired. We didn't know what we were getting into wheen we decided to stay at the HIE, but we were very pleasantly suprised by the whole ordeal. Clean everything and great breakfast food the next morning. I will stay at the HIE again..... June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great staff I was suprised at the immediate attention I received upon check-in and their focus on customer service. The room was large and comfortable although the bed was a bit too stiff for my tastes. The breakfast selections varied too much around eggs...which I am allergic to. There were other choices available, but for hot breakfast, not much more other than sides such as bacon or sausage. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than other hotels we stayed in on this trip... From the beginning of our stay, David, who greeted us was helpful and very pleasant. The two nights that we stayed were restful and everything nice. Only recommendation would be to omit the bacon on the breakfast bar, it is just not tasty and too thin to be good. Loved the sausage, biscuits, eggs and all the rest of the food that was served. Thanks for a pleasant stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Was only at the hotel one night, however we loved everything. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>