• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

As you enter our large vaulted ceiling lobby with a cheery fireplace, you will feel a warm welcome to our hotel and the surrounding mountains.

Our hotel recently went thru a complete renovation and it looks great! We replaced mattresses, carpeting, furniture, TVs and painted all of the rooms. We have a wonderful new fresh look.

We are conveniently located off of Interstate 26 exit 33 which is near Interstate 40. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Asheville
View More

As you enter our large vaulted ceiling lobby with a cheery fireplace, you will feel a warm welcome to our hotel and the surrounding mountains.

Our hotel recently went thru a complete renovation and it looks great! We replaced mattresses, carpeting, furniture, TVs and painted all of the rooms. We have a wonderful new fresh look.

We are conveniently located off of Interstate 26 exit 33 which is near Interstate 40. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Asheville airport, downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. We have numerous restaurants within two blocks of the hotel that cater to individuals or groups.

All sleeping rooms, the lobby, meeting room, and breakfast area have complimentary wireless internet with two business computers with printers. Also our rooms feature mini refrigerators, new 40” LED TVs, Sealy bedding including a duvet over the blanket & a throw coverlet, in room coffee makers, full size ironing boards/irons, workspaces, two phones, complimentary local and 1-800 calls.

The breakfast area has been extended to accommodate over 40 people comfortably. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with over 35 items on our breakfast bar. Two flat screen plasma televisions have been added to the breakfast area and one to the fitness center. The fitness center features new fitness equipment with a large whirlpool Spa!

We are looking forward to your visit to Asheville!

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and petfriendly! This Indigo is right in downtown, the rooms are big and beautifully decorated. The staff was very courteous to us as well as our dog, and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We got upgraded to a Corner Room and had an amazing view of the mountains, what a pleasant stay! PS: LOVED having a Keurig in my room, staff was always willing to refill to tend to my coffee cravings! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was our first stay at this particular hotel after visiting several times to the Asheville area. With a great off-season price and room availability it was an easy choice. Plenty of parking in the underground deck and walking access to all of the best of downtown Asheville. Probably the highlight of it being it's location. The rooms were very nice, spacious, clean and quiet. We had a veiw of downtown which was nice to get us oriented to where we wanted to go. The lobby area and restaurant services were top notch and had a NYC feel to them. We'll definately stay at this hotel again. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and stay Within walking distance of old town attractions.... restaurants, pubs, music, shopping. Great customer service, free parking in protected underground lot. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Stayed here for three days to go skiing at Wolfridge and found it to be a great location. Staff was great and the large view rooms were huge and spacious. The restaurant was great and their tomato bisque and pomegranate mojito were out of this world I would highly recommend. Parking was easy and secure. Easy walking distance to downtown. The only thing I wished it had was a minifridge and safe which I think they have down in the lobby..Great place to stay February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and restaurant but very noisy. We stay at this hotel at the end of most every month and though contemporary design isn't my favorite style it is well appointed. I tried the penthouse suite this time and though it is nicely furnished and designed, the wool rug shed so many fibers the floors were covered with it and it got on our clothes if they touched the floor and looked like our pants had cat hairs on them. The adjoining room had about a 2" space under the door so we heard everything they said and every footstep. In the hallway there were partiers who did not quiet at 11pm when asked which happened the last time we stayed there as well and it is on the highway so there is that noise even on the top floor and we got little sleep. It is the closest hotel to the downtown area and convenient to the highways and because of that we may stay again and they are a pet friendly hotel and the food is great and staff very friendly. I won't spend the money on the penthouse room again if I do stay and ask for a room not next to the ice machine, everyone uses it!! February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 beautiful room nicest indigo i've stayed in, and jamie the concierge is wonderful! February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scratchy sheets, thin walls, bad parking and annoying policies The Hotel Indigo was recommended and it does have a nice location close to downtown but we did not enjoy our stay. We spent 45 minutes looking for parking because their lot was full, their overflow lot was full and they gave wrong directions to the overflow, overflow lot. After all that we asked for a late checkout (on a Sunday) and were told we had to sign up for a Priority Club to get...one hour. The room was nicely decorated but the sheets were scratchy, we could hear the people in the next room talking through the bathroom walls and the room with view that we payed for- it was a view of the AT&T parking lot. Not so much. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! My wife and I had a fabulous stay - highly recommend this property if you are visiting Asheville. Great service, room ameneties are spot-on and the staff is very helpful. We will certainly stay again! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical weekend We were in one of the penthouse suites for super bowl weekend visiting with our son from Furman U and the room was incredibly clean and spacious. You guys ordered up some snow, no onc complained when we brought up our toaster oven to make nachos and we sat back in our toasty room with floor to ceiling windows and an incredible shower and had a magical weekend! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic design and wonderful service We stayed at Hotel Indigo the first night we were in town for our wedding. They even upgraded us to a suite because we were getting married! The design all throughout the hotel was fantastic, definitely refreshing and welcoming! Love the colors in the hallway, the light fixtures, and material selection! February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a perfect stay... Overall, our one night stay was great. Received a call a few days before we arrived to see if we needed anything. Bellhop was friendly as was deck staff upon check-in. Room had some nice appointments including the shampoo. White glove test proved it hadn't been dusted thoroughly but overall it was "hotel" clean. The next morning however, the cleaning person chose to ignore the "do not disturb" sign on our door and just came right in. It was a couple of hours before check-out time and we certainly didn't appreciate it. There was no apology or follow-up from the person whom made the mistake. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay We had an amazing stay at the hotel indigo. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were very roomy and clean and we loved the contemporary design of the room. We had great views of downtown and the mountains! Also very convenient and in walking distance to everything in the downtown area! February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay My wife and I spent two nights over MLK weekend 2013. We had a very nice weekend. We found the rooms to be spacious and functional, like a Volvo. We were on the fourth floor facing the mountains. This also means that we were facing the freeway. There was a little traffic noise, but not enough to disturb our sleep. We had breakfast in the lobby both mornings. The food exceeded our expectations. There was music in the bar both nights. We didn't stay because we had other plans, but there seemed to be a friendly crowd of hotel guests enjoying themselves. The hotel is located right downtown with covered parking. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The staff were all kind and helpful. We will stay at the Indigo again. Next time we'll try the city view. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Convieniant, Noisey, Not Enough Parking Loved our room, but you better be on the top floor because the interstate noise is loud Friendly Staff Parking is at a premium Food was adequate January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Weekend We had a great stay at the hotel recently. The staff was great, rooms were clean and the location is the best. Additionally, the restaurant suggestions were great as well. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Asheville Everything was clean and colorful, as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. We decided to stay a second night and would have reused our towels, but we were given new ones. That was the only con. Walking distance to almost everywhere we wanted to go. It was a great weekend :) January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable my Husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway..the hotel was very clean, the decor beautiful and the staff friendly..we will come back again and recommend to friends... January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great setting, Great service We loved the penthouse suite. It was very cozy and reasonably priced for an indulgent winter getaway. Enjoyed the balcony and the fireplace. Rooms were nicely furnished and decorated. Floor to ceiling windows were great day and night. And to top it off, everyone was exceptionally helpful from the front desk staff to housekeeping. Will definitely be back. January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Nice hotel - was in convenient location for access to downtown. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience We went for our anniversary for the weekend - the concierge called us ahead and found out it was our anniversary. They prepped a bottle of wine and a nice card on our arrival which was a nice surprise. Loved the location in proximity to downtown but still able to see the mountains nearby. Walls are a bit thin as we heard people showering and going to the bathroom in adjoining rooms. But otherwise enjoyed it. was a bit pricey for what you actually got but we would likely stay again in the stepped down room January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Great hotel, service, and comfort What a find! The one-bedroom deluxe suite is outstanding with its bathroom and soaking tub, walk-in shower, quality linens, and modern/eco-friendly/glamorous design. The hardwood floors and contemporary art are a nice touch, and who doesn't love a Keurig and fluffy down comforter? The only drawback is that the room is advertised to fit 5 people. The website says there is a sleeper sofa, but that is incorrect. There is a lounge chair, but it does not make into a bed. I had to call the front desk to get a rollaway. They were apologetic and more than gracious to fix this error. I can't wait to stay here again! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville The general feel and experience at Asheville Indigo is very pleasant. The bathroom has Aveda products the bed is very comfortable and room has a state of the art feel and functionality. The only major drawback is with the one central elevator the cleaning staff uses the same elevator as the guests. This is very unpleasant to continuously throughout the day to be jammed in the elevator or run over by the cleaning cart. This design flaw in the architecture is a huge problem. The Indigo staff is very pleasant and helpful. The male bartender during the week is not helpful, pleasant or competent. However the female bartender on Friday night and the weekend is the complete opposite, knowledgeable, friendly and on the ball. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! This was our third trip to the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. All 3 trips have been very enjoyable - staff is very helpful, hotel is spotless, location is great for walking to all the interesting places to visit in downtown Asheville. Had a slight medical emergency at 2:00 AM and the person on duty went out of their way to help - much appreciated! As several reviewers have noted, you need to be aware that one side of the hotel overlooks the Interstate. So if you are "noise-sensitive", then get a room that overlooks Asheville - the view will not be as good, but it will be quieter. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Getaway Everything was great at the hotel with the customer service. The only issue was the "double the normal rate" increase for the night of New Year's Eve. Overall a great stay! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!! The staff is always on key to make your stay special. We went for New Year's Eve without a clue what we wanted to do. The Concierge was awesome! We told her what we liked and didn't like and she was totally in "The Know" of what would be our scene. The rooms are wonderful. The bathrooms are beautiful and I love the Keurig Coffee Machines in the rooms. Each time we come to Asheville, we have stayed here and will continue to do so. Great Job Hotel Indigo! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We got to the hotel and found out that we had reservations for the next day. The agentat front desk fixed the problem. When we went back and checked in the person at front desk said we didn't have reservation. Well I was getting agitated at this since we had the issue at the check in when we first got there. She finally found our reservation and was going to give us our room. I asked for an upgrade and the person said. She had to go check. There were 3 suites avaiable and not sure why she had to go ask. What good is it to be Platium level and you have rooms avaiable and the person at front desk can't make a decision. She finally came back and said they would give us the upgrade. She was very pleasant after that. We enjoyed the room very much. The exercise room was something to be desired. Only 3 pieces of equipment. For a hotel that size they need more equipment and updated equipment. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Hotel! We have stayed here twice...once for three nights for our son's wedding and just after Christmas this past year. We cannot say enough about how nice this place is. The staff is friendly, the rooms are amazingly comfortable, and the food in the lobby restaurant is incredible. (Try their oatmeal...oh my!) Whenever we are in the Asheville area, THIS is OUR hotel! Thank you, Hotel Indigo, for making us feel like family. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST EXPERIENCE IN A LONG TIME!! Will always stay here in Ashville from now on Absolutely the best hotel experience and stay I've had in a very, very long time. The hotel is so beautiful and refreshing. It makes you feel as if you are staying in New York city overlooking Time Sqaure. The staff was so nice and helpful. Always helpful and attentative. Room service was amazing and the food was to die for. I will highly recommend Hotel Indigo to all of my friends and family to stay when ever they travel to Ashville. I will be checking into any other property this hotel group has whenever I go out of town. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel and rooms. Staff very friendly. Parking is a problem. Could not find one parking place during late morning/noon. Ended up just leaving. Inquired staff about it and was told there was parking across the street. Not convenient with two toddlers and 30 degrees outside with snow flurries. Feel that is a big turnoff especially when you are paying for a room----should always have parking available for guests who are staying at the hotel. Felt most of the parking spaces were taken up by people dining at the restaurant. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique hotel This was our second visit to this hotel and we fell in love all over again. It's in a great location and has a fresh, urban feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room had a great view of the city. I only have two complaints. The first is the fitness center. There are only 4 pieces of cardio equipment and every time I tried to work out all equipement was in use. This happenend on multiple days and was very frustrating. The second problem was with the shower. It's a gorgeous shower, but the water pressure was pitiful and one day the temperature wouldn't get beyond lukewarm. Not exactly an enjoyable shower! Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will return in the future. January 3, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Front Desk Biltmore Estate Chimney Rock Park NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading