• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was very nice. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and pleasant. Our room was clean, the bed was great. The bathroom was well stocked with fresh towels and it was spotless. The breakfast was more than adequate with an excellent selection and the coffee was great. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Asheville Very nice hotel in Asheville, have stayed here several times. Great staff, good location. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful bed, good stay. The bed was like thick cardboard, awful. Otherwise, clean, comfortable, cozy, great breakfast, really like the walking sign "One lap 1/10 a mile". Thanks. Oh and the front desk folks recommended a great eatery! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay our stay was wonderful, except for the mattress on the bed. I know a better mattress exist because the holiday inn express in rome, ga has one. we stayed there the weekend before our arrival in Ashville, Nc. The location is great with lots of places to eat and visit. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tripto see the Biltmore Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express and our time spent at the Biltmore. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room clean room and pretty hotel. hotel so clean look new. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and good service Convenient location for visit to Biltmore events. Room was ready early and clean. Check-in was easy and checkout was very easy. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FAVORITE its popularity makes for a crowd during the week-ends I stay there - breakfast room is crowded and parking lot can be full for late arrivals. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, enjoyable stay. Great staff. Manager and staff took time to make our stay excellent. A great place to stay and conviently located next to the interstate. A great place to stay for a family or on business. The amenities are well maintained. The breakfast area was well staffed and kept full of the food items offered. The parking lot was well lit and gave you a comfortable feeling. The lobby was spacious and made a great meeting place. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Treatment My husband stayed at the HIE in route to Bristol, TN. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was amazingly friendly and attentive to our needs. Our room was clean and so was the bathroom. After a short nap we decided to go out to dinner. The front desk clerk gave us a variety of ideas and even told us the restuarants who gave discounts if we showed out room key. Sleeping that night was great too. The room was VERY quiet and dark and the temperature was awesome. We will definitly stay here again when we pass through. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good. Loved the pillows room was smelly. Not sure what it was. Breakfast was good. Good selection. Staff was friendly and helpful with locating area activities. Room was kind of pricey though, especially since the room had an odd, unpleasant odor. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Asheville From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel welcome and wanted us to know that they were there to may sure we had a pleasant stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relaxing atmosphere The staff was very helpful and friendly, always smiling and greeting me throughout my stay. The location was great, easy travel to downtown and other locations. The hotel was very clean and organized, making it feel like home and creating a relaxing atmosphere! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was fresh and delicious and there was plenty to pick from. The room was very modern and VERY clean! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice say clean, nice hotel with friendly staff, good breakfast and amenities close to area attractions and restaurants August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandson had fun After a day of traveling it was great to let our grandson jump in the pool and work off some energy! I love the table and chairs (could have been a little better quality and more of them) where we could relax and watch him play in the pool. After pizza in the lobby we all took a walk around the building on the walking "trail". Some nice amenities we weren't expecting.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet peaceful night Spacious clean room and very well appointed. Quiet room even on the first floor. Great television channel selection. Less than 15 minutes from Asheville City Center with great restaurants and Arts . August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Freshener Needed In general, our family has been very happy with Holiday Inn Express hotels, and we have stayed in about 4 different ones this summer - in VA, NC, and PA. Some have been recently renovated and are quite fresh. Unfortunately, the one on Wedgewood Drive in Asheville, NC is a little tired. Our room really smelled fairly bad. We were there 2 nights, and I'm not sure we'll be going back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip VERY clean, A staff. Beds are the best! Breakfast is pretty darn good! We added an extra night of vacation and picked this Hotel off the internet. Really glad we did! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights again We have stayed at this motel in the past, and have always had a pleasant stay, beds are comfy, didn't hear traffic noise, rooms are clean. I'm always grateful for a hall mirror, for I am short and have poor vision, so I need to get up close to the mirror at times. The lighting could have been a little brighter in the room though. The Breakfast was good and plentiful, pretty well stocked, coffee was okay, but both mornings we went down, it was so crowded, matter a fact the second morning, we got up earlier thinking we would beat the crowd and it was still pretty crowded. 1st. morning we had to wait for a seat. It is convenient to shopping & restaurants near by. When I booked this motel, I was in a hurry on line to do so, and might have misread the POOL situation, I thought it had an indoor and outdoor pool, and it DOES not, it has an indoor spa hot tub, and an outdoor pool. So we never really got to use the pool while we were there, for we were not back to our rooms when it was warm enough to swim outdoors. We had hoped it had an indoor pool. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and excellent service Very well located with an excellent customer service August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore weekend getaway Brought my mom up for the weekend to visit the Biltmore Estate. Our stay was very nice and enjoyed very much. The location is perfect for you to get to town and all the shopping that is around. Good choices for eating. I have already recommended to my fellow coworkers as a good place to stay. If I had any comment on the con side, it would be the layout of the breakfast area. It does not flow and bottle necks easily. Re-designing the breakfast area would benefit the customers as well as your staff that is trying to keep everything filled and fresh. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and Overpriced We stayed at this HIE on our way to our final vacation destinations. The positives were that the room was clean and the grounds were well maintained. However, both my husband and I felt the beds were extremely uncomfortable. In fact, my husband had to purchase a heat wrap for his back and neck the next day due to the pain. We also didn't have a positive experience at breakfast. There was no where to sit and the staff wasn't particularly friendly. .... Given how high our "rate" was for this HIE, I was extremely disappointed with the stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value terrific stay! We were in the process of relocating and boomed our stay . I must say we were very impressed! The room was large and beds very comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast had something for everyone that's for sure. Great service ,great atmosphere, great price and easily accessible who wouldn't stay here! I would recommend that anyone who is reading this review to just pick up your phone and book your room ! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and clean We stayed at 3 different hotels on this trip. The Holiday Inn Express was by far the best one. The room was set up well and the bathroom was a nice size. The outdoor pool was a nice feature as it was warm out when we were in Asheville. There were cookies available all day and the breakfast had good choices, was warm and delicious. The breakfast area was large and comfortable for our family of 5. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We had a wonderful time. Great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the staff worked very hard to keep everything available. The mattress was a little to soft for my tastes, but the room was very clean and comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Verny Nice Stay -Excellent facility with an outdoor pool. -Rooms well appointed and clean. -Staff was extremely friendly and personable -Small parking lot........got crowded at night. -Good location, off Interstate -Good breakfast -Easy check in and check out July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally a great experience! From check in to check out we had a great experience. The front desk personnel were very helpful, from directions to suggesting a Chevy dealer to have our vehicle serviced. Our room was always clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Extraordinary Service Our stay far exceeded expectations! From a warm and gracious welcome, to clean and comfortable accommodations, to helpful answers provided to our every question regarding the surrounding community--we were totally satisfied with our stay in every way! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy access The staff was not eager to help when an issue came up. Not the service I expected being a platinum elite member. Could not get a late check out so we ended our trip a few hours earlier then expected. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Front Desk Biltmore Estate Chimney Rock Park NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading