• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
WNC agricultural center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff But Very Noisy AC This is a nice hotel with a great staff. We requested a quiet room on high floor on back side of hotel, away from highway, and got an excellent room location. Sadly, though, we could not sleep because the window AC in the room next door cycled on and off all night long. This even though we had a nice rain that afternoon and the evening was not very warm. We did not use our AC and we were comfortable, but tried to gut it out rather than complain about our neighbors AC. In addition to the noise, the machine actually caused the headboard on our bed to vibrate when it came on - and it ran for about 10-12 minutes before cycling off for a few minutes, all night long. The bed and TV were like new, and the bathroom had been renovated. So, for an older hotel it is in petty good shape. Unfortunately, the window AC systems are much too noisy for us. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay--except for the restaurant. This was a nice Holiday Inn and I would stay here again. Still upset about the restaurant food. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Find! Given the attention to detail, you will not find a better value for the price. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we found you We adored the pool area. Simple and heavenly from the music to the incredible view. So glad we stopped on our way to the coast. Will be back again. Loved our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Asheville-Biltmore East I think the price was high for this outdated property. The rooms are in need of a makeover and I had to clean a lot of hair off of the hair dryer from the previous guests. Bed skirt was ripped. Towels were awful. Pillows and blankets were paper thin. The staff was excellent and that is the only reason I would see for booking this hotel over others at the same rate. They were friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more of the staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad We stayed at this particular hotel for four nights. We had stayed here previously for one night. I did not think it through...one night was fine, however, more than that was too much. The staff is amazing. The outside areas are awesome. The rooms are very claustrophobic and dark. After a day there I felt trapped. The bathroom is very, very small. There was not even room to put out our things on the counter. There was no mirror in the room so it was not like I could be using one mirror while my husband shaved at the other. The worse part was the lighting. The room was so dark that it was almost depressing. However, I cannot say enough good things about the staff nor the outside area. The restaurant and lounge area were great. I did not want to spend time in our room - so I was at the pool area every chance I got. Okay for a one night - to stay longer - I do not recommend. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impromptu Weekend Came to this hotel on a recommendation from my son who lives in Asheville. While we didn't have a pet with us, this is a pet friendly hotel, which is important to him. You wouldn't even know that they accommodate pets based on the room and hotel condition. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused The service did not correspond with the reputation June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Asheville My Stay was very enjoyable day night desk staff very helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, impressive made for a wonderful stay. Hotel was very clean out side with all the landscape was breath taking. The dining area, clean the staff friendly, and courteous. When back in this area I will stay here. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "Go To" place in Asheville When we come to Asheville (about once a year) we always stay at the Asheville-Biltmore East. We like the east end of town, and it's convenient to the Blue Ridge parkway and the highway to Black Mountain. Comfortable, well-run, nice location, building and grounds. We like it. -- Doug and Sally, Sonoma County (SF Bay area), California. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 days in Ashville Great hotel. Staff very attentive. The only problem was the noisy dog that was left by it's owner in the room next to our room for hours at a time. Otherwise, great. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and pet friendly Very nice hotel. Rooms nice size and tastefully decorated. Grounds beautifully landscaped. Everything was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a good Buffett with hot and cold items. I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed at this location last week. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is very accommodating. The beds are very comfortable. There is no need to leave the hotel as the restaurant is excellent. We will definitely stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff Just off the Blue Ridge Parkway, this location provide a nice retreat from busier properties. The desk staff was very friendly and provided good suggestions for dining and activities. I missed having the cinnamon rolls for breakfast that I get at HI Express properties, but the breakfast selections were still good and tasty. We enjoyed looking at the decorations in the lobby, and there are many areas in which guests may relax outside of their rooms. The pool area was clean and very welcoming with the furniture, shelter, and the gorgeous view of the mountains. Even though there are two pet friendly floors (1st and 3rd), pets were a non-issue during our stay. This will be my location of choice when staying in the Asheville area in the future! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice My mother and I stayed here while visiting Biltmore. Staff was great and we had a wonderful stay and great mother and daughter vacation. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a nice stay at Biltmore East. Room and service great. Clean, comfortable and safe. Air conditioner was loud. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Our stay was, for the most part, quite pleasant. It was only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Asheville and very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The room was very nice, and the pool was large and had a great view of the mountains. We wished the gorgeous pool was open much earlier in the morning. (It opened at 10 a.m., and we had to hit the road by then.) The landscaping and decorations were nice, but the continental breakfast was pretty limited. Staff members were very nice and helpful. We'll probably stay there again on future visits. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain Retreat This is a beautiful location easy to reach off I-40. The landscaping is exceptional with a private hiking trail created for guests. The mountain view from our room and large outdoor pool was very nice and put us in a mood to relax. The lodge-like atmosphere included a full restaurant and bar. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the serving staff very friendly. It was a perfect spot to stay when visiting the Biltmore Estate. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The hotel was clean and neat, The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and long enough I didn't hang off the food like most hotels. The food was hot and good. I would stay here again on my next visit. They made as feel like we were at home and not strangers. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and atmosphere Decided to book a room here for a weekend getaway and was blown away by how nice it was and the friendly staff. Will definitely be staying here again in the future!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Absolutely Lovely! Driving up to the Holiday Inn was like stepping back in time. The landscaping leading to and around the entrance is just beautiful. From the minute you step inside you are greeted by every member of the staff and you feel they were waiting for your arrival. Any need is met immediately with a smile and helping hand. I simply cannot say enough good things about our five day experience here. It was absolutely lovely from beginning to the end. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Place to Stay Stayed on 4th floor & the traffic, train, & pool guests was so loud. The bathroom has a vent in wall that goes to next room or floors. We could here them talking, dog barking, & see their light on. The AC fan wouldn't stay on so we could try & block out some noise. There is no light by door so very dark near closet. Room very compact & too pricy for this service. The common areas are nice & free breakfast was good. We found this on line when traveling & saw review about vent but ignored it. Please don't if you want to rest. We usually like Holiday Inn Express but this was the worst we ever stayed at. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations We were close to the Asheville Veterans Medical Center and this meant a lot as my husband has ALS. The entire staff concerned themselves with his needs and made sure he was comfortable. We have many more appointments and this is the place we will stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my next stay. The friendliness of the people taking care of and cleaning the restaurant area in the mornings impressed me. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A little ways from town but excellent freeway access. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the besr Excellent Holiday Inn. Beautiful setting, Friendly & knowledgeable staff, and excellent food. Only downside was noisy, very noisy, air conditioner. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Good location, comfortable bed, clean room & good breakfast. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value for the money... My wife and I had to travel up to the Black Mountain area several times over the past couple of years and we always stay at the Asheville-Biltmore Holiday Inn because it is clean, well maintained, has a nice staff and a great central location to both Asheville and Black Mountain. For those that don't prefer room service, we especially like "Owls Place" the intimate size restaurant and bar located on the first floor just off the lobby that has a decent menu and serves a good evening meal it is also where you get your morning complimentary breakfast. Saves a lot of running around looking for a good place to eat when you are tired at the end of the day. I do wish they would increase the size and number of computers available to the guest downstairs in the "business media center" but otherwise I have no complaints and think this particular hotel is one of the best values for the money in the area. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore Visit Staff and breakfast way above average. Room nice and clean, but noise from the street was a problem. Also, there is a vent between the bathrooms that allows noise from one room to another. I had the pleasure of hearing a mom and her young daughter wash their hair together and a guy at breakfast told of hearing his neighbor barf for a few minutes. .....this needs to be addressed. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient location Excellent staff service and a convenient location if you follow the Blue Ridge Parkway (although the stretch north of Asheville was closed when I was there). Great food/drinks and atmosphere at the bar/restaurant - try the great local red wines! Extensive breakfast. Prices were reasonable but not very cheap - a lot lower than downtown Asheville though. So overall a very good experience. April 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading