• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable room ideally located in downtown Ashville. Secure underground parking was a big plus since we were on a motorcycle and did experience occasional rain and wind. Our room was always ready and it made for a comfortable retreat after riding all day.. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints! Will never stay anywhere else. We travel with our dog and the employees are so nice and accommodating. They had a biscuit waiting for us with his name on it. Those little touches will keep us coming back. Thanks for a great trip. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turning 50 in Asheville My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay to celebrate my 50th birthday. We arrived to champagne and strawberries. Everything was wonderful from the start to finish! I would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast at another locale would have been a better choice, however. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Always This is a very clean and up to date hotel. The amenities as well as the staff are always great. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I visit Asheville. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean. I wish I could have had time to eat in restaurant... the food looked good. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Staff very friendly, accommodating. Concierge service staff excellent, particularly Katy & Justine. Met our every need and special requests. Hotel location within easy walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants. Had a wonderful stay; sampled city's great food venues and night life; and enjoyed the Biltmore experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel. Very new and very clean My wife and I stayed here for 1 night to have a get away from the kids. We loved the location. Some people complained about the road noise and it was a little present, but never caused me to wake during the night. Hotel was very clean and decorated in a new, contemporary manner. You are very close to the downtown part of the city, walking distance, and only a 5-10 minutes from Biltmore. We had dinner at the Grove Park Inn for the view, but immediately saw the dated appearance of the rooms we went past with open doors. This place is not dated at all. We loved it and will gladly stay here again. Pets are welcome and we brought our Pug. Great hotel!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Awesome service from everyone. Really felt welcome and the room was top notch. Can't wait to visit again. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Indigo Hotel in Asheville Nice hotel in downtown Asheville, NC. Great staff. Do not get a room on the highway side of the building or you will not get any sleep due to road noise. Also, I suggest getting 2 beds if you are traveling with anyone since the 1 bed rooms are queens and NOT kings. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Overall Nice hotel. Front staff wasn't super friendly. Water pressure in room was terrible. Shower took forever and left me cold. Bed was comfortable. The cleaning staff were very friendly. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience Fabulous hotel in every way! Upon my early arrival at 11AM, I expected to leave my luggage and return later. Imagine my surprise when my room was ready for check-in, a true and welcome rarity. Front desk reception from Sunshine and Nikita was warm and friendly and provided all the information I needed. My room was spotless. The bed most comfortable and certainly one do the quietest hotels ever. Love their commitment to the environment (no carpet is great but be aware that footwear is needed here). Great that they are paperless so receipts are immediately emailed up in checkout. They have a solid restaurant and a nice surprise of live entertainment. One night, a Spanish guitarist, another was a lovely pianist. Overall, love this hotel and highly recommend it. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice and clean hotel. Room was great and the staff were very nice. It was conveniently located downtown so I was able to walk to the restaurants and bars that I wanted to go to. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Hotel Indigo was refreshing and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay there again! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Concierge in the business! Our Concierge Katie called us the week before our stay and booked a nice place for dinner. She then had a nice gift waiting for us in the room. Never had this happen before. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money or stars Staff is nice enough. They did not seem to rise to the expectations from stars/reviews. Room assigned was for handicap. I do not require this room, and usually do not fit under the showers in these rooms. These type rooms also do not contain the spray from the shower so a result of a soaked bathroom is common. Furniture, curtains, bathrooms, carpet starting to show age. Furniture was very dinged up from the vacuuming I suspect. Curtain rod to close/open curtains fell off. Overall this hotel is a weak three star at best, and we did not get it at a great value. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful as well as comfortable Our mini-vacation was great at the Indigo! The room was beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was amazing! Every staff member we encountered from the first parking attendant to the desk personnel to the young cleaning man on the elevator seemed genuinely glad we were there. We were greeted and treated with wonderful hospitality. Thank you for a memorable stay! September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get a Room Overlooking Downtown Asheville I've had two wonderful stays at the Indigo in Asheville and one terrible stay. The good ones were in a beautiful room with two queen size beds and a large bathroom with a tub that overlooked downtown Asheville (facing Grove Arcade). My windows opened to get fresh air; this is important because I'm chemically sensitive and have severe reactions to the cleaning products, carpet, drapes and overall musty air that comes with most hotel rooms. The hotel staff was kind enough to not use any "aromatherapy" or other cleaning products on my room before my arrival. I thought I had finally found the perfect place to stay in Asheville. On this last trip, however, my room was not the one I choose before even though it appeared to be the same online -- the photos I saw were exactly what I wanted. This room was on the other side of the hotel, overlooking the Interstate. It sounded like I was camping on a race track. The bathroom was small and there was no tub (this is important to my husband, who loves a bath after hiking). I talked with the staff about moving, but there weren't any rooms available on the other side. My traveling companion and I didn't sleep at all that night. The sound of high-speed trucks and cars was loud and relentless. We decided to check out early. The staff was gracious and didn't charge me for the second night. I asked the manager how to make sure I got the room I wanted and he said to CALL rather than make the reservation online. I will do that next time. It is a wonderful place to stay if you get on the "right" side. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel was nice, but ask for the side of the hotel not on the highway. It was loud-ish. The staff was great, but there was no internet, as it was down for the complete time I was there. Unfortunately my wife got sick so we were not able to enjoy Asheville, but plan on trying a "re-do" trip at some point in time. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique type hotel in great location I loved this hotel for the "artsy" vibe it projected when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was lively and inviting. Lots of activity in the dining room and bar/lounge. Room was large and I loved the hardwood and tile floors..no carpet...YEAH!!! The air conditioning worked great. I could crank it down and snuggle under the covers..making for a good sleep. I appreciated the hotel's details of being "green"..like a glass vessel to fill with water every night and motion sensor lights in the hallway. The only thing missing for me was...no safe in the room. Maybe I am paranoid..but I just like to have the option of having a safe. I would definitely stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CoOoOoL AwEsOmE HOTEL INDIGO! This is by far the best IHG Hotel I have ever stayed in. From the extremely clean, cool, chic layout and design to the awesome staff that works there! Valet our car and walked the entire time. Will definetly be back! September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average I always try to stay at the best place I can find. I found the Hotel Indigo to be below average. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling through First time at Indigo. Refreshing. Great location. Stayed one nite on way to Atlanta. Sleep could have been better if air handler unit had not been blowing on bed all nite. Love room décor but I'm a carpet guy and don't like stepping on wood floor with bare feet. A pet friendly hotel. May come back next time with our two small dogs. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Everytime Excellent hotel with exceptional customer service. It's never a disappointing stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time! Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. The room was very nice and we enjoyed the view from our room. the bed is not the most comfortable but it was OK. We had a great breakfast in the restaurant and the service was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is great if you are wanting to walk to places or easy to get in and out of if you are driving. We would definitely stay there again if visiting Asheville. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Package For comfort and a feeling of 'Glad you are here' the Hotel Indigo covers it all. From the great downtown location that is just around the corner enough to keep you out of the bussle of town but right in the middle of the most wonderful shops and eateries. You never have to drive a car to get anything you want. We arrived and checked in ... leaving everything to the valet to get our bags in the room and part the car. We didnt' even go to the room but went downtown first. When we did arrive to the room we found it so delightfully open and airy and the views were spectacular. At check out we went to breakfast and they did all the getting of our luggage fromt he room and putting it in our car and our car was there ready for us when we were ready to leave. Thank you Aaron and Dan for making us feel like we were your only job for the day. Hotel Indigo... I love your name and I love your 'swag'. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel, great location. I recently enjoyed a Saturday night at the Indigo. Although I felt the rate was a bit steep and the view I paid for was not initially provided, the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. We were immediately moved to a room with a beautiful view and we enjoyed a spectacular dining experience within walking distance. And just because I mentioned it was my wife's birthday at check-in, we received balloons and a bottle of wine in our room.This hotel is very modern but fits well in the neighborhood. And it positions you perfectly to enjoy Asheville on foot. Hard to beat. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location Would recommend to anyone that wants to see all of downtown. Not a bad walk at all, very convenient to everything. Beds were pretty comfy, Aveda products and nice decor. Only drawback is if you stay on mountain/highway side, you do get some road noise. We had the air turned on and it effectively blocked any noise for us so not an issue. Just mentioning in case you are a super light sleeper, in which case, you may have a hard time in any hotel. We actually stayed in room 710, which is handicap accessible and very spacious. Great views, but right next to stairs. I worried about this, but as it turns out, we were not bothered by that and the door to the stairs closes very quietly so no banging around all night long. Had a great time in Asheville and we loved the convenience of this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great local food Very contemporary setting with good walkable access to downtown but still right next to highway(noise not an issue) September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heating and cooling system No way to turn off A/C had cold air blowing at high speed all night. Solved the problem by stacking pillows and blankets on top of unit. Staff offered to change room but since we had already unpacked felt that putting up with the pillows and blankets we had solved the problem. Staff was always friendly and helpfull. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trendy spot Hotel was very clean and trendy, staff were extremely attentive and accommodating. The area is very nice and safe, it was very easy to explore Asheville. The shower was amazing! Very roomy and refreshing. September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Front Desk Biltmore Estate Chimney Rock Park NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading