• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms. Great soaps! Good size rooms. Friendly staff. Little talked about amenity is hotel soaps and shampoos. Holiday Inn uses a very good quality of soaps/shampoos. Given the availability of Holiday Inns in my travels, I usually stay with a competitor. I have to say this location (though rooms do need updating) is very good. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by much too expensive after calling to talk to mgr, I expected the items I requested to be available. very simple things really, but to no avail. none was available after being promised by phone a week ahead. A simple luggage rack is not too much to ask., especially with cost of stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Kenneth (front desk) was very helpful! Location is just outside of downtown (about a 5-min cab). Grounds July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, especially for the price! The Holiday Inn on Tunnel Rd. in Asheville N.C. provided us a fabulous room with a king bed, in room whirlpool tub, and outdoor balcony over looking the beautiful Blue Ridge mountains! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Over all it was one of the best stays i have ever had at a hotel, and when considering the price for the amenities, it was over the top! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was great from guest services to the breakfast wait staff to the nightly bartender. They all made my stay very enjoyable. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was awesome and the room was extremely clean July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Rates, Bad Views Overall, this hotel was average - good value for the money. It was located near the downtown area but the views (of an adjacent motel were terrible, makes you feel like your next door to a ghetto). July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised and Not in a Good Way Would not recommend. Very poorly cleaned with rude remarks posted in our bathroom on the mirror. Overall the value did not measure up to the cost. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was an unexpected treat The Day Shift front desk staff was exceptional. He acted like I was the only guest he had to serve. This made me feel important. I was shocked because I was not used to being treated this way. I usually get the feeling that I am just another number when I check into hotels The gentleman, I think his name is Michael or Mitchell, really went out of his way to help me resolve my problem with my car keys. I felt like he personally cared. He projected an upbeat attitude and a willingness to help me until the issue was resolved. This made me feel like I was a special guest. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No one should ever stay here! And i mean ever! Don't be deceived by appearances. This is one of the most beautiful hotels you'll ever see from the outside; but like the planet Venus, it's interior is a runaway greenhouse effect, with lightening bolts hitting the surface every few seconds. Our room had holes in the walls, pubes on the pillow, screeching noises from the pipes in the bathroom, and management that was as apathetic as a teenager in high school physics. Avoid this place. Indeed, since you're in beautiful Ashville, you should choose camping over the Holiday Inn--at least it'll be cleaner in the great outdoors! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. I stay here often on business and the location makes it easy access to the best of Asheville. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Always a great visit at this location! The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but a little ways away from the action Totally decent place to stay but, had to take a cab to enjoy the downtown night scene. A little pricey for the location. Smallest outdoor "pool" I've ever seen (but it is connected to the indoor pool which is nice). The staff was super friendly and very helpful! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Have stayed here several times and I am never disappointed. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean Hotel just past the Tunnel Good place to stay in Asheville for reasonable cost. The Mexican restaurant across the street is good too. I have stayed here 15 times in the last 14 months. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable This hotel was close enough to down town to walk and was clean and affordable. I had a nice view but lots of sirens throughout the day and night. The breakfast was expensive and not very good but there are a ton of places within walking distance and the hotel staff were good. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very good for stay overnight. Our room was quite comfortable May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness This hotel is nasty the service is terrible. I recommend not to stay at this Holiday Inn. The pillows and bed are terrible!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Excellent room. Very comfortable. Shower was good. Lots of counter space in bathroom. Only downside was getting to it from Tunnel Rd. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable experience my wife and I spent a weekend in Asheville and decided on this inn.we were very pleased overall with our stay here.the staff was very friendly and accommodating.the room was very nice and we were upgraded to a suite,nice surprise.we would not hesitate to stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed The room and service were good. The bed was too firm for my comfort. I did not have a comfortable night sleep. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant service This hotel needs some work done to upgrade it. Staff on the whole were very good and attentive, especially the staff at breakfast. Did not appreciate being told to go to the store to buy detergent as they had run out ! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Disappointed as we had left the Charleston Holiday Inn that morning which is FABULOUS in comparison to this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday in Express experience These holiday feels like a holiday in express, not saying that is bad, it just feels cheap. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very clean, great value Any time I am in Asheville I will stay here. Spotless room, large and updated. Great price and excellent service and room cleaning. Very convenient to downtown, just a few minutes drive. Also close to Grove Park Inn. Bed was comfy but I wish it had a pillowtop mattress. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Outstanding service. Terrific food and lounge service. Friendly staff that makes you feel at home. I highly recommend staying here if visiting or doing business in Asheville. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by flexible had to move hotel due to storm. called to leave early but was billedfor tesecond night at 2 and never in room. As someone who stas 60 nights a year in their hotels I tought they would be creative with something. Room ad area were fne but will not stay with this location next time. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent final choice! This is a great hotel to stay at if you are planning on visiting Downtown Asheville, NC. The only complaint was that the sign needs to be a bit more prominent from the main road or you may pass where you need to turn. Besides that, we showed up on a Friday night around 9pm and were warmly greeted by the manager "Jon" who was very friendly and thanked us for being Priority Club members and was a very warm welcoming way to start our stay at this location (By far the best check in experience I have ever experienced in which it felt like we were his only priority at the time and gave us his full attention). The room was very clean (King - jacuzzi tub) very spacious and comfortable! When we left, (sorry I didn't catch the managers name) but he was also very friendly and offered us tips, and directions (Though we have both been to Asheville before it is always nice to hear what locals recommend and their feedback on things to do). We left with a huge smile and know that we will be returning to this hotel during our next trip to Asheville! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Drill We love that hotel. While having cocktails the fire alarm went off. We all went to the lobby and hung out while the firemen cut off the alarm. False alarm. All in all, it was a great stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be a repeat guest Very friendly staff. Very clean, restaurants in walking distance and bed was very comfortable. I only have one suggestion and that would be to add an additional lamp or lighting in the living room of the king suite. Great hotel and staff. January 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading