• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Accomodations Beautiful Place. We would definitely stay again. I loved it and so did my husband. He travels quite a bit for business, so he recognizes good from not so good. A little tricky getting to the place from the highway. But not too big of a deal with GPS. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice layout and comfortable. Thought the hotel rooms were very nice and comfortable; staff was helpful and very nice. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms, overall dissapointment BLUF: The rooms are comfortable, and have high quality furnishings. The bathrooms are acceptable, and up to regular standards. Not a bad HOTEL for a nights rest. Disappointing if you are looking for a resort hotel however. Rooms: Look recently remodeled, furnishings exceed the regular IHG standards and are appealing and comfortable. There is ample space in the standard rooms, with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are standard, and while looking aged the showers are in good repair and not a disappointment. Facilities: There are definite highs and definite lows. The biggest disappointment was when reading about the hotel it appeared they had many services that were available on site. Upon check in, the buildings exteriors looked heavily aged. When entering the buildings themselves it was evident they had been remodeled, however the dated exterior was still looming. The services advertised where not on site, but rather part of the "Asheville Racquet Club" what can best be described as a side business. While my key would get me access, it was not part of the regular facility. I really wanted to book a massage during my stay, however the hotel staff could not help with this. When I contacted the Racquet club they informed me they were booked all week. Not a lot of help to advertise the services as part of a resort if resort guests cannot obtain them. It really seemed that all the resorts attention was paid to the regular clientele of locals, and the Asheville Racquet Club, while the resort suffers as a side project. High Points: Not all was bad, the highlight of the resort was the Bar. It is truly one of the most impressive bars I have ever seen. The bartender as well was the friendliest staff member. Staff and Service: Upon arriving, there was one member at the desk. When I tried to check in she ended up fielding phone calls and answering other guests. Causing the check in time to drag for 18 minutes. Not something I am used to without there being a line. The breakfast buffet, something I was originally looking forward to as the room looked immaculately redecorated, similar to the bar, was a disappointment. The waitress was not the friendliest, and the chef was not the best at making omelettes. The hostess however was again extremely pleasant. The overall verdict on Staff was that it was hit and miss, going from very high to below average. Nobody was rude, but some were not buying into the overall experience of the hotel. Overall Verdict: As a hotel I would not have as many complaints. I was disappointing in what was advertised versus delivered. I expect the Crowne brand to be more of a resort and not just a place to spend a night. Just as I would be dissapointed in a Staybridge being a regular hotel room. Each brand has something special I expect. When the photos of a swimming pool are not the resorts main pool I view it as false advertising. When the amenities pitched are not part of the main facility, and have limited hours/availability they aren't amenities. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place TO SPEND LEISURELY SEVERAL DAYS IN NORTH CAROLINA good value, great comfortable bed NICE FITNESS CENTER GREAT SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE DOWNTOWN AREA August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Definitely would stay here again! Pleasant staff and good service. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everone was very helpful, from the front desk to bar and servers all were willing to help in any manner. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff This was a nice clean hotel, but a little hard to find. Staff was very friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everett Kennard Review Had to get on floor and plug in lamp beside bed for it to work Went to get into shower and old washcloth from another stay was hanging on the shower curtain rod Some personal cleansing products left on counter from previous guest Service in restaurant non existant. Had to go into lobby and get my own coffee from pot out there twice. I travel Holiday Inn regularly, and this is not HI standard. Your Express is way better than this property. Beautiful hotel and beautiful location. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza Comfortable bed multiple pools and tennis courts and a good breakfast and bar. $10 shuttles available to downtown asheville which was nice. The service staff wasn't very good. I had two people look at me and not help when I wanted to check in. Finally after 2 minutes I asked if they could help me and someone came over. The hallways were musty and there was always food outside of people's doors throughout the day which was kind of gross at times. The beds were nice and the ac was good. for a tennis tournament it works but I will probably not stay there again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tennis Nice hotel for tennis and gym facility. nice location for downtown and Biltmore August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sound proofing Our room was very quiet despite being next to the elevator and drink machine. Having a hotel van to take you down town was a plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep in a beautiful location We were greeted with a phenomenal view upon entering the resort property. I've stayed in Crowne Plazas before but probably none quite so neatly nestled in the foothills of the mountains as the property in Asheville. I came for a one day event that was perfectly accommodated by this property, with its proximity to town satisfying my itch to enjoy the nightlife of the city. You can't beat the variety of food, coffee, beer, and cocktails to be found in Asheville - not to mention the people. Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay for family vacation Stayed one night en route to Charleston SC from Chicago. Nice pool, comfortable and clean room for 2 adults and 2 children. Good value- nice facilities, nice pool, great breakfast buffet. Great value for price. Would definately stay again if/when in the area. Perfect overnight stay for traveling family. Nice facilites on site may warrant longer stay in future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Resort Stay August 8-10, 2014 Really enjoyed our stay at this facility. The overall experience was excellent due to friendly helpful staff in all departments, food and amenties were very good. Cleanliness throughout the hotel was very good. The only thing which may have been due to some renovation efforts was no towel racks, hooks, etc in the bathroom. Would prefer no animals in the hotels we stay in. One guest let a dog poop in the hallway and did not clean it up...had to wait on hotel staff to do this. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by interesting property Hotel has a little age on it - might be stretching it to call it a "resort." But the rooms are quite comfortable, the setting is marvelous, and the room rates made it a deal, to my thinking. I enjoy staying here because you're close to the action but also removed from the action. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Amenities, Uncomfortable beds Amenities were very nice and the staff was great. However the bed was uncomfortable, the room would not cool and the A/C unit was extremely loud. Overall I did not sleep well at all. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Dump! I'm sure this was a beautiful property 50 years ago. Unfortunately, it didn't appear that they've done anything to maintain/renovate it since that time. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and room was what I expected My room was what I expected, kinda wish the blinds would close all the way, but no big thing. The breakfast buffet, and the dinner at the restaurant was good and was a good value. The hospitality room, silent auction room and supply room where all close together, that was fantastic. The wifi was pretty weak in my room, and talking to others theirs was also, this would be the one improvement I would recommend the most. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Compared to other Crowne Plaza's I've stayed in, this one unfortunately was the worst. Our room was very old, in need of renovations. The bathroom is really small - can't even sit at the toilet and close the door while sitting down. The Wi-Fi didn't reach the whole room. I had to move desk right next to entry door by the hallway for my phone or laptop to pick up Wi-Fi. We had to kill a few spiders when we first got unpacked. The staff was nice, but offered no help or consolation. Sad that in such a nice location, the hotel has not been updated in so long. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facilities for everyone Access to racquet club and golf course make this an exceptional find, as the Asheville area already has so much to offer. I highly recommend this site especially as a vacationing destination. Staff was courteous and responsive. Great stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly corteous staff The staff at the hotel is very corteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and nicelly decorated. I had a room with a view of the resort grounds and it was so quiet and tranquil that I sleep with the sliding door open. One of th ebest rooms I have stay in all my travels to Asheville. I will recomend this hotel to anyone looking to stay at Asheville, centrally located and accesible to downtown. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service my only problem was the lack of convenient electrical outlets around the bed to connect my medical equipment August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Pet friendly with access to fitness center at the tennis club right next to the hotel. Great trails on the property. Food selection in the hotel restaurant was poor. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort with ample amenities This expansive resort has many amenities including access to zip lines located on the property. It is in a very quiet setting yet very close to downtown Asheville and a short drive to UNC Asheville. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The room that was given to me did not have the best view of the green pastures and landscaping at the hotel. I would encourage your lobby staff to at least assign the best room with the best view possible, at least if it is available, when a guest is checking in. I do not know why they would hold that up, and just assign any room to the guest who is checking in. In this case, when I called '0' (OPERATOR), one hour after checking in and complained about my room having a blocked view of anything outside, they asked me to go to the front lobby and ask for a better room. But we were lazy and just decided to stay in same rm. Other things wrong with the room: 1. The carpets were dirty inside room and in the whole hotel 2. They charg for breakfast 3. They charge for WI-FI 4. They did not have a MANAGERS RECEPTION (food / drinks) 5. They did not give me a free upgrade to a suite room. Typically, these things should come free with the room, as with most other hotels in the area August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and Comfortable Stay The staff was exceptional - especially the breakfast staff at the buffet. The front desk staff was responsive. The room was extremely clean, large and comfortable. This is our second visit and we highly recommend this property when staying in the Asheville area. We would also recommend getting the Biltmore package. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast Glad we decided to have breakfast at the hotel. It was much better than expected and was a good value. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel and property were well kept and updated, staff was friendly and helpful, dining areas are very nice, room was clean August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville in August What a great place to stay when in Asheville. This property is not "downtown" but they fix that with the most responsive shuttle system ever. Leaves every 1/2 hour, $5 round trip, and they come get you when you call. Shuttle lets you out downtown in the middle of everything. Down the hill from the hotel is the Asheville Racquet & Golf facility with a gym and the Adelaide Spa where my wife got one of the best massages ever. Looking forward to another stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bargain Overall stay was nice and comfortable. Good location and near many restaurants. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Exterior Feature Biltmore Estate NC Arboretum Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading