• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and wonderful experience Our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Asheville was terrific. The hotel has a great location in downtown and the rooms are comfortable with great views. Most importantly, the staff was wonderful. Nick, the valet, Justine, the concierge, Nikita in housekeeping and countless others were warm, friendly and very helpful in sharing things to do and places to eat in Asheville. Thanks for making our experience memorable and just what we needed! We will definitely be back. Laurie and Bill July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Not bad, not too good. This is a 4 star hotel and not sure. But clean and nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good location! My wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo during our last visit to Asheville. We selected this particular hotel due to it being within walking distance of the area where we knew we would spend the majority of our time. This aspect was pretty convenient as it served the purpose we were looking for. My complaint about the hotel itself was that one morning we decided to have breakfast in the room. So the night before, we filled out the selection menu and hung it outside the door and marked to have it delivered at 10:00am the next morning. I checked the next morning and the menu had been collected by someone from the hotel staff so I didn't expect any hiccups. 10 am came, 10:15, 10:30...no delivery. Finally I called the front desk 2 or 3 times, no answer. I called the restaurant downstairs, no answer. Why would anyone answer the phone as it would only be a customer calling???? I went downstairs to be told by the young lady at the desk that she did not know what had happened and gave no explanation as to why I could not reach anyone when I called or why I hadn't received my order. I think she assumed I did not fill out the menu and placed it outside the door as this was her first comment. Obviously it was the first time I had ever stayed at any hotel with this option. She said she would check into it, of course I never heard anything. Regardless, her "don't care" attitude as well as her lack of effort to even check into this or offer me an explanation as to why I had not received this requested service was enough that I WILL NOT use this hotel again regardless of it's location. This is poor service. How does this get lost in the mix? There are other hotels in the area that I will use on my next visit. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable keep my rewards status as they don't seem to look I like the hotel and staff however and suits my needs. parking is a challenge sometimes esp when the hotel is full. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STARK! If you're romancing, go elsewhere. Only thing missing to make this a dorm-like experience was cinder block walls. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View This hotel had a great view of the mountains, the staff was excellent, and it was close to many attractions. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay! We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Indigo Asheville downtown. The location is super convenient to everything Asheville downtown has to offer. We stayed at the Penhouse studio king suite. The room was clean, bright and very quite. We loved the room design and decor. The bed was really comfortable. The front desk service staffs were all very warm, friendly and helpful. We tried the hotel cafe and the breakfast food were excellent and so were the service there. The hotel WIFI was really good and fast, too. Just two things to be considered for improvement: 1) We turned the room AC fan to the lowest setting but it still seems a little bit loud at night. 2) We wish there's something(e.g. shelves on the wall) in the shower to put our shampoo, soap, etc on. I had to put all those things on the floor when taking shower. Overall, excellent hotel with excellent staffs, enjoyed our stay and hope to come back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and very conveniently located This is a very nice, clean hotel conveniently located in downtown Asheville. It is within walking distance of good shopping and great food. The staff is friendly and helpful. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Disappointed on this stay based on two previous stays July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Staff The front desk, rooms, and overall space was incredible. Would stay there again and again July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C unit poor - noisy & inaccurate Overall this was not a good value. A/C was old type unit you find in cheap hotels. Not a central system. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place Hotel Indigo Asheville is in an excellent location. The rooms are always clean and fresh and the staff very friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience! I recently visited Asheville for a relaxing week to celebrate my b-day. I traveled there alone... And was a little apprehensive as a single woman. However, as soon as I was welcomed at Hotel Indigo, my worries were eased. The staff and parking attendant greeted me with a smile... And told me about all the features of the hotel. My room had a great view, nice modern details, and was very clean. I also got a hotel deal/package with free breakfast ... And boy was that smart. The service was great, and the breakfast was amazing! The cheese grits are to die for! The hotel was the perfect distance (walking distance) from downtown restaurants and shops... It is also in close proximity to the Asheville visitors center where you can catch the trolley for tours of Asheville. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Hats off to management at this location... There's an aura of warmth, friendliness, and fun that should be applauded! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This unique, colorful hotel is well located near great restaurants which are within walking distance. Staff members are welcoming and efficient. I hope to stay there again! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Bourne good hotel, a tad expensive though, only problem about the hotel is that it is right next to the interstate and can get loud at busy traffic times, other than that really close to the downtown area and plenty to do in the area June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient. My husband and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary. This was our first visit to Asheville. Very clean rooms. Convenient to walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Convenient food and beverages in lobby- purchased tasty deli sandwiches both nights after returning from our late nights in downtown. Convenient breakfast after checking out.... Delicious bagel with cream cheese and lox. Free parking!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us directions and recommendations. Would definitely stay again! Wished there were a mini fridge and pool or jacuzzi... Asheville and surrounding area: loved it. So many choices in food and drink, art. Loved the people. What a great adventure. We went with the flow and stopped in many restaurants, bars, shops.... Wound up in unexpected places and had a blast. Sky bar, drum circle, marketplace, Woolworth walk, yacht club, jake of the woods.... Biltmore estate was awesome. After we left town headed to chimney rock. Great place. Can't wait to go back to Asheville!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Penthouse Suite!!!! I am still here past my stay!! I am having a great time and this is a beautiful place to stay!!!! The penthouse is all windows and great views of the mountains and very clean and pretty!!! and has a balcony!! If I did not have to leave I would stay forever!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our honeymoon wonderful My husband and I chose Hotel Indigo for our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. From the moment we checked in until we left, the front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. We had such a lovely time, and it made our honeymoon even more special! Thanks so much! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Decor Staff here are very professional and responsive, mostly anticipating your requests before you can ask. Location within walking distance of much of downtown Asheville. My only suggestion for improvement is to keep the bar and restaurant open later in the evening. 10pm seems at least 1 hour too soon for the restaurant and even more for the bar. The staff were flexible though and kept going a bit longer if there were customers June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is your go-to-stay place in Asheville, NC Loved the artsy vibe of the hotel and rooms, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful views from my room, and easy walking distance from all the best of downtown Asheville. I will visit Asheville again and I will definitely choose this hotel. I will also now look for other Hotel Indigos wherever I go! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Vibe Exceptional retreat with the nicest staff I have ever had in a hotel..It rubbed off on all the occupants...Such an asthetically beautiful atmosphere conducive for relaxing.I so did not want to leave the pampering I recieved there.. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville stay The only place I would consider staying. I was new to the area, the staff was so kind and helpful. The room made me feel at ease. Food is great, chef made the extra effort of making my meals even better! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant experience at the Indigo The hotel was very clean and interior design is very pretty. The stay was refreshing. The staff was awesome so was the breakfast we had every morning. We would love to come back again. The hotel was located very close to walking to restaurants and shopping which was nice. We loved it!! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dirty bathroom Large amount of p*bic hair plastered to the wall in shower and used towel hanging on the hook when we arrived. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple get away without children Hotel Indigo was an excellent overnight stay without our children. My husband and I enjoyed being able to walk to downtown Asheville to enjoy dining and listening to the music on the streets. It was nice just being able to walk back to the hotel. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean. We are planning to come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High marks for Indigo, Asheville, NC Was in Asheville for a combination of business and leisure, the Indigo was recommended by a business associate whose office is around the corner. Found the hotel to be in a great location as far as walking to downtown and all restaurants, shopping, etc. Was also very convenient to highway. Room was lovely in a new style, hip, urban way, but very comfortable and quiet. As I travel extensively, and am in hotels sometimes as much as 200 nights a year, I'd recommend this Indigo very highly. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and noise The sofa bed was not comfortable at all. The balcony was fabulous but there was a lot of noise from the expressway. Other than those two things the stay at the hotel was excellent. It was convenient to town, to travel. The staff was excellent. I appreciate that there was no charge for parking or the internet or the dog. It was relaxing and easy to stay there. We plan to make a habit of it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville stay with my daughter The shower pressure was very low. The shower was actually too big. A bathtub would have been nice June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight getaway My husband and I was coming through Asheville on route to TN. We got caught in terrible traffic along the way to Asheville and just wanted to have a goodnight sleep at this point. Finding the hotel was not a problem but at the front door, we were greeted by construction work. My first thought was not good but once the front desk worker greeted us with a smile and an apologize about the construction, it completely changed my mood! The room was beautiful, the king size bed was a dream and the view we had from our room was beautiful. We can't wait to come back and have a longer stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the spa shower The indigo is our go to spot to stay in Asheville. We have stayed several times and loved it every time. clean, friendly, good location. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading