• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
WNC agricultural center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I fell in love with the Beds !! We attended the International Doll Show as one of the artists..fell in love with Asheville North Carolina and we were more than happy with the beauty of the Crowne Plaza..everything was very well organized from the friendly staff members to the great food and after a very long day returning to the comfort of our very well cleaned room and ohhhh the comfort of our bed was amazing We look forward to returning next year for a brand new adventure. Thank You Crowne Plaza for making our stay at your hotel a wonderful time June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need warning about hotel events Customers should be alerted when the hotel is hosting something like the tattoo and body piercing exposition that took place while we were there. We would have booked elsewhere for sure. Also, the AC was so noisy that it was difficult to sleep and the elevator was out of order one day. The hotel was several miles outside of the city proper so driving in was necessary. Not great. We are going to use another hotel chain from now on. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Great place for dogs, lots of green space to run around on. Food is good and amenities are nice. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Glad we found this hotel when passing through on our roadtrip! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room comfortable bed good food I think the price is a little over for cost of this hotel, it would be more in line with a cost of 150.00 June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for overnight stay Hotel was easy to access, very quiet, and comfortable. Would stay again if traveling to the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Dump Old, yucky, unloved - just not a nice Crowne Plaza - not kept up, etc. The hotel staff is not trained. The gym equipment is ancient, carpets stained - just - well - not worthy of a Holiday Inn property. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The bed was very comfortable! I was not pleased though with the noise that occurred two of the three nights I stayed there.This is the 2nd time I have stayed there and the first time it was noisy with people pulling the fire alarm 2 nights in a row. Young people very loud at late hours of the night! The rooms really need to be updated to the quality of a 3 star hotel. My room had lots of stains on the carpet and it seemed old. Not enough plug outlets for my needs. The venue for our convention was great one. The luncheons that were served were excellent. The restaurant was good. f my company chooses this venue for their next convention I will probably stay at another hotel so I can get a good nights sleepl. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price. The hotel room was old with old furnishings. Bathroom needed caulk and the carpet in the room was stained throughout. The mini refrigerator looked like it was from the 70's. The bathroom hair dryer was old as well. The restaurant that was open for lunch took way too long. Never was sure who our server was and from being sat to receiving my credit card receipt, it took an hour and 40 minutes. Basically, the Holiday Inn Express that I stayed in the day before and the one I'm in now as I type this were/are way better. Nicer and newer. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay We stayed for a Doll Show, very convenient as our room was just yards from the Convention Ctr. Great food in the Bar and Restaurant.. The staff were the best we have met in years.. A special mention for Angie who found my wife's lost earring and made sure that it was returned to our home in Florida. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay. Overall, not a bad facility. No WiFi in most rooms. A guest spa/hot tub would be nice. At a premium rate I was surprised to be charged for the shuttle. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value The overall value for the price of a nights accommodation was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but..... The room was nice and had a great balcony with chairs. The common areas (mainly the hallway leading to the elevator from lobby) were very dirty. Food had been dropped and not cleaned up for at least 12 hours. The main vending machines were completely out of most items. I have stayed at several Crowne Plaza resorts and hotels and this one is at the bottom of the list. I expect more out a resort that charges as much for rooms as this one did. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Nice staff and great shuttle service. The water in the room tasted awful and there was no more water in the vending machines. I didn't like the fact that there were no opaque curtains to close. There was a high pitched sound in the pipes that kept me from getting a good sleep. There wasn't much to choose from that was vegetarian but fortunately for the shuttle service I ate well in the town. (The brunch was good.) June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Room and Outstanding Service I cannot speak highly enough of the fantastic staff at this hotel. They were very helpful and attentive. The room and bathroom on the other hand left much to be desired along with the thin walls. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable. Out stay was pleasant . The only problem for me was the fact that the internet service was down in our part of the hotel. I was told that it had been hit by lighting but I still needed to use it some in my room. I am sure that it was taken care of the first of the week. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay at a great price The grounds are fantastic, the staff is ready and willing to assist in any way and the price was extremely reasonable. Will be staying here on every trip over to Asheville from now on. A true diamond in the rough. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Etwas laut wegen der Autobahn Gute Lage mit Shuttle-Service zur Innenstadt. Andere Sehenswürdigkeiten (z.B. Biltmore) sind einfach und schnell zu erreichen. Allerdings führt die Lage in der Nähe einer Autobahn zu einem relativ hohen Geräuschpegel. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent outdoor amenities Very much enjoyed access to three pools, outdoor pool at hotel as well as an additional outdoor pool and indoor pool with hot tub at the Asheville Raquet Club that guest of this Crowne Plaza have complimentary access. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and TV The rooms and bedding were great and would have enjoyed having a TV remote with the sleep feature. I enjoy watching TV and sometime I fall asleep and if there is a sleep feature on the TV remote then I can set the time to go off and I'm assured that my TV watching will not bother anyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent value in Asheville. Convenient to everywhere and the staff is second to none June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby but rooms need updating Nice enough hotel but on our stay we called room service at 9pm and were told they left for the night. They should have been available until 10:30pm. Not what you want to hear after a long drive and looking for some dinner. The carpets in our room were stained almost everywhere, they charge a Pet fee, they need to use it to better clean these rooms. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable and clean. The only suggestion is some deferred maintenance needs to be completed on the elevator cabs. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever The stay at this "resort" was definitely the worst experience I have ever had while traveling. I have stayed at many one and two star hotels that surpassed the accommodations and guest services I received during my stay here. I called a few days prior to arrival to request a king bed,and I was told that would not be a problem. When we checked in, we were given a room with 2 small beds,not the king I had requested. I was told there was an upgrade fee,which was news to me because the staff member I spoke with on the phone NEVER mentioned this. The staff never attempted to rectify this problem. The next issue was the "complementary wi-fi available in every room". We probably called five times during our two night stay because the wi-fi was NOT working. We were told twice that they would have the router reset,which didn't resolve the issue either time. One staff member told me to go out in the hallway or go outside on the deck because it usually works better there! Paying to stay at a "3 star" hotel and having to go outside your room just to use wi-fi...seriously? We eventually did try this,but the wi-fi still did not work. The staff eventually gave up and so did we. It was obvious they did not plan on resolving the problem. If you can't provide these services, they should not be advertised. Also, I would question the safety of the run down slow elevator. In short, this resort is outdated,overpriced, and the staff were the most unhelpful I have ever encountered. Our hotel stay here completely ruined the trip. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lion member from South Sarolina I needed a wheel chair and there was one waiting for me when i arrived. the staff was ready to help when I needed them. i will recommend the lodge to all my friends. Thanks. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and experience Always nice checking in here. The staff is friendly and eager to assist with any questions. Very professional. The room was clean and I enjoyed the updated bathroom. Mulligans bar is a nice place to relax with a drink after a long day of touring. Melissa is the best! I would highly recommend this hotel to any friends visiting Asheville and look forward to my next stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, but not worth the cost. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The bus services to downtown were a nice perk, but at an additional charge. Breakfast was also an additional charge. I felt like I was being nickel and dimed for a room that was already pretty pricey. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and nice room. The stay was good with the exception of the television remote. If I had been interested in watching television it would not have been a good weekend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service only issue we had was during checkin, however there was about 10 of us checkin in at the same time, however since everyone knew that the Motel was booked solid, should have had more staff during checkin. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ATTRACTIVE SETTING AND GROUNDS STAYED ONE NIGHT TO CELEBRATE BIRTHDAY...STAFF WAS HELPFUL IN ARRANGING SMALL FAMILY GATHERING AFTER DINNER June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading