• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's rest in Great Location Hotel was located well. Staff was friendly, and room was clean, and quiet. Breakfast cold options looked ok, but I had the bacon and eggs. Eggs were tasteless, and bacon overcooked. Bottom line: GREAT NIGHT'S STAY….FOOD will fill you up, but not that tasty. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A Overall quality of this hotel was very good, stall was very helpful in giving directions to my destination as well as pointing out places of interest along the way and best and fast route to Ashville Airport. The next time we will be in the area which will be September of 2014 we will return to this location. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic handicap-accessible room Overall, this was an excellent experience. I would not choose to stay anywhere else in the area. As a person with limited mobility and other physical problems, I appreciated the design of the bathroom--with two minor suggestions. I could not adjust the position of the seat provided for the bathtub. Also, using the handle on the hand-held shower head is very awkward. The room itself was fine, except that the microwave didn't seem to work. It was not a major problem for me, so I didn't report it. My biggest complaint was the difficulty in accessing the Wi-Fi network. The directions that were provided did not work properly. I had to work around them to finally get it to work. As a result, I did not turn my computer off, because I didn't want to go through the hassle of setting it up again. I prefer to turn it off when I am not using it to avoid hacking and reduce energy consumption. When I travel, one thing I dream of is being able to have a simple breakfast with items from those supplied in the lobby delivered to my room for a fee. Again, it is difficult for me to move around and takes me extra time in the morning. Any hotel chain that offers this service--maybe only to those who are in handicap-accessible rooms--would gain a customer for life!!! The staff was very helpful. I did find the increase in room rate over the holiday to be a bit steep. I would not hesitate to recommend this location to anyone. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine hotel for our needs Overall good stay. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, overall nice environment. Good, attentive staff. Breakfast so-so. Omelets did not taste good. Likely fake eggs. In general, would recommend. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of breakfast Don't expect breakfast as advertised. And if you ask, you will be told to wait until the next day for food. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell Short on one of biggest days of year Big camp turnover day. That was the day one of the housekeepers decided not to come in. So when I arrived at 6pm our room wasn't ready. Fortunately, the staff jumped on it and we had a room 20 minutes later. The next morning at breakfast, there was no milk for all the kids staying. How can they run out of milk? Bed was not very comfortable. Staff was very nice and tried to be accommodating but they appear to be trying to get a lot done with limited resources. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation for us and our dog The hotel was comfortable, the breakfast offered good quality and variety of hot items, and we were able to bring our dog too. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noticeable Downward Slide We have been coming to this property since shortly before it opened when we take and our kids to camp and pick them up in this area. Sometimes we stay one night and sometimes several. It's a busy time for the hotel and they charge almost $200 per room at this time. For many years this was a very well run property that bent over backwards for its' guests. I'm sad to report that this is no longer the case. Specifically, the biggest problem was with the barely functioning WIFI. Signal strength even in the lobby was weak. But even with a signal, our family's phones and laptop timed out on almost every web search. Since this hotel is in the mountains, we counted on the hotel's internet connection since cell coverage is intermittent. The front desk's response was that "we reset the router so that should help". It didn't. I don't think this is a new problem for this hotel and it bothers me that with the vast resources available to them through Holiday Inn Worldwide that they allowed this problem to become our problem. Some of the other annoyances here made us all question whether the hotel was desperately trying to cut costs at the guests expense. Not a good feeling when you happen to be paying rack rate. Toiletries seemed very low quality. I don't need to see brand name products in the bathroom, but bulk packed highly scented green soap in an open plastic baggie made us feel like we were in a cheap 70's motel. Shampoo and conditioner were also very unappealing and set a new low standard for us --- we bought our own travel sized items at a nearby drugstore. Certain room annoyances showed a real lack of attention to detail. For example, every outlet in the room was fully occupied, so to charge a phone something else had to be unplugged. So if you want to plug in your phone or laptop anywhere near the bed, you had to decide whether to unplug the clock and watch it flash or unplug the light and sit in darkness --- assuming you're willing to move the night table and get on the floor and look for the outlets. The coffee maker was on top of the microwave which was on top of the refrigerator. I understand that it would be unplugged for safety reasons, but there was no available outlet to plug into unless you got on your knees to unplug one of the other appliances. The complimentary breakfast was something that we liked about this hotel in the past. Now, poorly run and unappealing. No milk of any sort on Sunday at 8AM---not even for coffee. We were told that they "ran out". It made us wonder when they ran out of milk. If it was my hotel, I would have bought milk locally if I didn't manage my inventory right. All in all, very disappointing. There seemed to be a total absence of pride in what was once a well run property. We will be looking for other options in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Service and staff were great. The room decor, comfort and appearance was not up to other Holiday Inns I have stayed and and was quite disappointed. The rooms appearance was no different then a lower standard hotel I have stayed at. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Staff friendly and helpful Breakfast has a lot of choices: pancakes, sausage gravy, bacon, biscuits, eggs, muffins, cereal, toast, etc. Rooms were comfortable and clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improve internet connection of pc in breakfast/tv room I listed couple of issues already. I did not report pc connectivity issues. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Cream for your coffee! Pricey room but cheap breakfast choices, no dairy creamer and weak coffee. Not a great start to your day. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay made greater The hotel was excellent in its appearance and quality. Rooms were clean, the eating area was clean, the food was good and it was hot! The hotel staff went overboard to meet our needs. They were kind, professional and helpful. Would recommend travelers - especially families - to stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place but squeaky beds beautiful place n comfortable. nice hot breakfast. Not giving 5 stars due to squeaky beds... June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was dirty and NO hot tube Pool was dirty and NO hot tube. The food was all processed food. Nothing natural. We do not like eating fake food! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Trained Staff The bed was fine - the free breakfast was ok. They did not know how to fix their internet or offer assistance (even with the guest computer). I was unable to login to work for the whole stay and several times when I called the front desk the phone rang 20 plus times with no answer. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late check out Platinum members should always be allowed to have a late check out. We always leave the room in excellent condition. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...awful internet * if you're visiting the parks, then this is a great location * Pisgah National Park is only a few miles away * lots of restaurants and shopping nearby * very clean facilities * awful internet service * overall, it is a pretty good value for your money June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room nice and comfortable. Even though we only stayed for one night, it is a hotel we would stay in again. One drawback, is the noise from the airport but it's to be expected if you want to be close to it for an early morning flight. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable Booking - unfriendly front staff I booked a suite but got an ordinary room when I arrived. No explanation or apology was provided. Please be aware of this unreliable service - can be a source of stress instead of leisure. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff- nice place to stay Visited the Dupont Forest and Brevard, local staff was very helpful and made sure we were armed with information about the local area. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for dogs especially small ones I loved this hotel. I brought my Pomerania dog and he had a ball. The staff had a dog cookie for him too. They made us feel welcome. They have a nice place out back to walk your dog. The trail around Brevard are ALL dog friendly and there is a great pet store too. The breakfast was great. The people were very nice and helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, so-so food The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have both firm and softer pillows that were labeled as such on the pillow cases. I think there were 3 layers of bed covers, which made it easy to regulate my temperature/coverage needs. The drain in the bathtub was very slow but I didn't mention it until I checked out. The clerk apologized and said they would check it out right away. Having a hot breakfast was nice in theory but the food wasn't the best I've ever had. The bacon was... well, I'm not sure what it was. Turkey bacon perhaps? It wasn't very good. The eggs were overcooked. The sausage patties were just ok. The biscuits were good. The property, lobby and rooms are well-kept and clean. The value for money was excellent. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit Brevard This hotel was recommended to me by a family member. He said he had stayed in other hotels near by and this was the best. I have to agree with him. I have stayed here twice in the past the year and found it to be a good safe place to stay. I have enjoyed the free breakfast and and the common area on the main floor. The staff has always been friendly May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waterfall visit Good service but uncomfortable and worn out sheets that would not stay on the bed. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location and good prices for visit to Dupont State Park May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Brevard The staff is excellent, breakfast can't be better.....what else to say? I appreciate the unscented/non-toxic cleaners used for the linens. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We recommend this hotel to all if you are ever in this area. You feel at home and get treated as family. Clean, comfortable, got a great nights sleep and enjoyed the waterfalls. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frequent vistor We stay at this Holiday Inn often since we visit mother who lives in Brevard. We always have a great experience at this location as they desk people are friendly and helpful along with the comfortable rooms. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay We were here for our sons graduation. Good place to stay. May 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Front Desk Biltmore Estate Chimney Rock Park NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading