• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC NOISE ON THE TOP FLOOR HI! Stayed in Rm 504 - Top Floor / HVAC noise above my head all night - sounds like a jet airplane taking off / could not sleep and had training all the next day - Tried! / also the heater-cooler in the room making noise while running / The cleanliness of the room was great! / I will stay again just not on the top floor and in a King Size Bed. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville visit We came into see the Biltmore and had a wonderful experience with our accommodations at this Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and gave us directions to the Biltmore, Walgreen s. and Urgent Care, etc. The only suggestion I would have is to have a book of stamps at the desk for when a guest would like to do a mailing and needed to buy a stamp. See you again! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful people, comfortable bed with soft linens, excellent service We enjoyed our stay here and felt really welcome. We had been travelling over 3500 miles on this adventure and felt at home here. The food was hot, service was good and the front desk people were outstanding. They provided directions complete with maps and smiles! The Christmas tree was still up when we arrived and the fireplace was aglow. Talk about a welcome home...We stayed several nights as we considered making Asheville our new home, even returned after a visit to surrounding area. The staff here was influential in our choice to stay a while. We have made our home here now and the only bad thing about this is we don't have a need to stay here anymore. Thanks to the whole staff. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful asheville a great stop in the mountains, even by night. great staff January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Love these motels and stayed in them every chance I got. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff My husband and I stayed here for two days just after Christmas. The staff were remarkably pleasant, courteous and helpful. When we asked for any help, it was immediate. The room was beautiful, quiet, clean and comfortable. Haven't been so impressed by a hotel experience in some time. Can't recommend highly enough. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation 2013 When we arrived we asked if the room was close to the vending area and it was next to it. We are light sleepers and explained this to the Staff. The staff moved us so we would be away from the vending and the elevators and gave us a upgraded room at no extra cost. We will be back. They also have a great free breakfast bar. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, quality place to stay. This HIE was affordable, in a convenient location, clean, with friendly and helpful employees. It is close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Biltmore House, dining and shopping. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. We have stay at this hotel often in prior visits and have been very pleased. Unlike prior visits, our room this time needed some maintenance adjustments. 1) The heating unit appeared new, but it would get too warm at normal settings. 2) The bathroom faucet also appeared relatively new, but was extremely difficult to turn water on and off. 3) The toilet seat unit appeared new also, but when lowering the seat portion, when it was about 3/4 of the way down, the lid would catch and would fall down on your hand or arm. We will stay at this HIE again in the future, despite the annoying issues with that particular room. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean, Comfy Rooms Everything was lovely, from the initial check-in to the room, the spa, the breakfast, and the staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and yummy breakfast Great hotel. Clean room, nice bed and delicious breakfast. Would defiantly recommend to anyone. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. The breakfast bar was nice with lots of options. Staff were very friendly and our room was nice and clean. Very conveniently located as well! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stop Was only passing Thur but had a great nights stay in a very clean place. Thank to the staff for all their help December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property, all amenities as expected... Nice clean property. Great staff and an excellent value. Very satisfied... November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stopping point going through the mountains great place and even better staff. the really know how to treat members November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor I stay @ this location almost monthly. Hotel has always been of good quality, kept up to date and clean. Staff make this an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Great location to one of our offices. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I have stayed here numerous times, and enjoy my stays here. There are a few things that I would like to see fixed, the first thing is the attentiveness of the housekeepers while in the room. It is always the small things that make the biggest difference (i.e. making sure the amenities are stood up in the bathroom, the clock in the bedroom has been set when the power fails, etc) Another big thing that I have seen multiple times is the cardboard that is in the windows of the front of the hotel.. This is obviously the housekeeping staff room, and it looks trashy to see cardboard in the windows of a HIE hotel, this is something I would expect from another type hotel, not HIE. Otherwise comfortable bed, fast WIFI and clean hotel! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Scott at the front desk was very helpful and very pleasant from the time we checked in with any and all of our needs and questions. He is a great asset to your organization. He gave us dinner ideas and how to get everywhere we wanted to go. The staff overall were all nice and accomodating. We would stay with this Hotel again. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great variety and delicious breakfast Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express so very much. Excellent accommodations, comfortable bed, great shower, clean room. Have stayed in many other hotels, but your breakfast was by far the best. Your cinnamon rolls were amazing!!!! From now on, Holiday Inn Express will be our choice. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, This propery was a perfect location for us travelling through North Carolina. Easy access to and from downtown Ashville. The one night we stayed was as expected with Holiday Inn Express. Clean, quiet and comfortable. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Experience A comfortable & clean room. So quiet we felt as if we were the only clients in the building! Enjoyed our stay! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. Quiet. Stayed in a King non-smoking room on the top (fifth) floor. Will stay here next time I'm in Asheville. No point in looking elsewhere. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Award Winner or at least it should be. The room and service was excellent. The only thing I don't personally care for is the pancake maker, but then I don't care for it at any of the locations. Pancakes too flat, bland adn you usually have to order twice to get enough pancakes fo a breakfast. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one downfall We stayed one night while we were visiting the Blueridge Parkway. The one thing I did not like was the walls are thin and the people above us were stomping around at night. We could also hear the people next door. I travel with ear plugs so it was not a big issue. Everything else was great and perfect. This hotel is the perfect location. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had such a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were excellent and the Hotel front desk help were always more than helpful. Husband and I had such a wonderful time. Will recommend this place to everyone. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, fast reliable intranet, and good location for day trips into the Smoky Mtns, Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and good location. I stayed in this hotel with my husband to see the Biltmore House. The carpet need an update and unfortunately the mattress was very uncomfortable. My back was very sore the next morning. I thought the breakfast selection was really good, especially the pancake machine. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Convenient From Interstate The staff was very nice and made our stay relaxing. My only suggestion is beds need updating. Sleeping very uncomfortable! Breakfast was OK and the staff made sure to refill items as they became low. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The accomodations were nice but the beds need updating. Pretty uncomfortable. I felt the price of the room was a little too high for what you got. The staff made our overnight stay very pleasant. Breakfast was OK and the staff made sure to refill items as they were low. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made staying here perfect Staff was so friendly and helpful that I will stay there whenever I visit Asheville. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, close enough to Asheville attractions without the downtown traffic! Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Asheville/Biltmore Square was perfect for our travel needs. The beds were comfortable enough, great water pressure in the shower, front desk staff was very courteous and informative, and the whirlpool was nice to relax in after a longgggg day of walking around Biltmore. The only con was that I wish it had an indoor pool, but the amenties were fine considering how much time we spent outside of the hotel. The breakfast included your basics, and hot foods such as eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and pancakes. I am not a big breakfast person, so it was a great selection as far as I'm concerned. I was excited to see a big flat panel TV in our room, and VERY surprised to see that our room had a balcony! It was a bit too chilly to enjoy it, but it was unexpected, nonetheless. Considering the time of year and proximity to Asheville, the price was a better value than compared with other area hotels with similar amenities. The location of the hotel was very convenient. It was right off exit 33 on I-26, and was within a 15 minute drive to everything Asheville had to offer, yet it was far enough away to not have to deal with the bad downtown traffic. I was also worried about restaurants and shopping close to the hotel since it is a bit on the Asheville outskirts, but I was not disappointed... pre-trip research (and the gentleman who checked us in) highly recommended the Stone Ridge Tavern restaurant, and oh wow, the food was delicious!!! It was a couple of minutes away from our hotel on Brevard Road. Also, not to be missed in the Kmart shopping center across the road from that restaurant is a cozy Mexican placed called Papas and Beer that, from my research, got excellent reviews and also, did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers that want to visit Asheville but do not want to fight with the traffic all the time. It was a great respite after touring and walking all over creation during our trip. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading