• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
WNC agricultural center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable room Stayed here for a wedding - room was very nice and comfortable - convenient to wedding venue and many asheville attractions and restaurants - great mountain atmosphere October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff!!!! The staff here is absolutely fantastic!!! Facilities were great too! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Although it was a nice hotel (older but nice), if given another opportunity, I would stay at the other Tunnel Road location...cheaper and just as convenient. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever!!! Our son got married in Asheville this past weekend and we had the privilege of staying at this hotel. Everyone and everything was fabulous!! The staff became our family and could not have treated us any better! They were courteous , helpful, friendly and just wonderful to all our guests! The rooms were updated and very nice. The dining room staff were fantastic and food great!! It was truly the best hotel experience that we have ever had and that is saying a lot!! Thank you to all the staff!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My comfort The room was lovely, the bathroom and closet area were amply large and well supplied, the bed was comfortable, and my view of the mountains was awesome. I'll definitely stay in a Holiday Inn Express in the future! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staffing at check in was top notch. Congrats to Brian and Thomas for their commitment to customer satisfaction September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville -Biltmore You could not ask for a better place to stay. Everyone was very helpful with directions and information on places to visit. The workers in the restaurant were all great they keep the place very neat and clean. If you want a great place to stay definately go to the HOLIDAY INN Asheville -Biltmore. IHG member September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great staff We enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express-Biltmore East. The room was clean, bed comfy. The staff was helpful, polite. The continental breakfast was plentiful and good. Our only, and very small, complaint was that our ice maker on our floor didn't work. We went to another floor to get ice...no problem. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for staying near Asheville We've settled on Holiday Inn Express as our nationwide best value choice of overnight stay for comfort, value, and service. We could spend more and not get much more or spend less and suffer needlessly. This facility exceeded typical HIE standards with a way better than expected breakfast served by a staff that went out of their way to ask if we needed anything numerous times. We've pretty much sworn off in-hotel restaurants, but tried Big Owl's based on other reviews and were very pleased with the comfort, vibe, and food quality. No need to go anywhere else for lunch or dinner. We wanted somewhere just a few miles from the Biltmore Estate, and it is. The new nature trail is a short but enjoyable respite in the woods, which is especially appreciated since this unit is not convenient for long strolls off the grounds. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff This hotel and wonderful staff. The breakfast was great. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Biltmore East Everything was great! The room was clean and smelled fresh. I liked that the bathroom was clean and seemed to have been updated recently with granite. The bed was comfortable and it was nice that the room had a fridge, a microwave, and plenty of space. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed My husband and I discovered this hotel last year when we moved from Arizona to N Carolina.We haved stayed everytime we visit Asheville/ Biltmore.Never once have we been disappointed! Fabulous staff and awesome breakfast.Love their restaurant! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We came up to visit the Biltmore Estate and chose this Holiday Inn due to the location. I was surprised at how close it was, and the hot breakfast bar was fantastic. Very clean, well-updated hotel. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Asheville! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing for pet and owners We appreciated the effort this hotel took to accommodate pets. Our room was nicely situated towards the rear exit which made it convenient to walk the dog. The trails behind the parking lot was groomed with bark and generously stationed with poop bags. The room facilities were a bit outdated but clean; bed and pillows very comfortable; stocked with fridge and microwave. A short drive to downtown. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great Staff! Great HI! We were only able to spend one night, but all the staff we encountered were eager to please. Great room with a beautiful view of the mountains. Looking forward to our next visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience What a great staff! They were terrific and helpful and friendly. The décor is so refreshing and not just a "cookie cutter" décor. We loved it! Great comfortable bed and very clean. We will definitely go back there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Friendly Staff The reason for a 3 star rating is the very poor Internet reception. We were on iPads and would get kicked off every few minutes. Very frustrating. It would have been unacceptable if we were trying to use for work issues. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced . Lots of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, waffles, etc. The grounds were very nice and we enjoyed the outdoor dining. Our waitress , Sarah was a pleasure. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Lovely accommodations. Incredibly pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiay Inn My girlfriend and I went to Asheville for a quick weekend getaway. WE loved the room as we were upgraded to a suite and it was comfortable and the staff was welcoming and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast and beautiful grounds. Overall nicer than most Holiday Inns that I have stayed at before. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Dog Friendly Hotel in Asheville Asheville is a town full of hotels and fun things to do. Just a few minuets drive from downtown, the location is perfect for anyone visiting the area and surrounding attractions. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very courteous and eager to help plan any activity. Breakfast in the morning is delicious and provides a good variety, and the restaurant serves as a good escape from the room when wanting to watch a game or dine in. Being dog friendly adds an extra perk, and the new nature trail is great. The $25 dollar charge per night would seems a little extreme, as its described as an extra cleaning fee. I think $25 flat for the stay would increase my overall opinion of the hotel. The pillows in the room could be upgraded as well. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and fantastic staff We stopped over on the way to the smokies and this facility was great. As a pet friendly hotel we were worried about the condition but were pleasantly surprised. Not one bit of evidence that there were animals was found. The new dogwood walk was a great touch. The place was quiet, clean, and the staff could not have been more helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pets allowed on first floor We had my wife's parents with us on this trip to Asheville. We had two rooms both as handicap non-smoking, the rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. The grounds were a relaxing sight and the staff worked hard to keep it neat. The breakfast was good and we were able to enjoy it each morning. The hotel allows pets on the first floor and we had to call about dogs barking. The staff was responsive but could not do anything because the owners were not in the hotel, had to wait until they returned later in the evening. We found out that there are handicapped rooms on other floors were pets are not allowed. If we stay at this hotel again we will ask for rooms on one of the upper floors and use the elevator. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people The people were all friendly. The room was nice, with a beautiful view of the mountains. We enjoyed our stay! August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay I requested a quiet room, but the room I received faced a noisy road. The wifi was free but the signal was very weak. The front desk staff was very nice. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money, and some of the nicest people we met in the area We chose the Holiday Inn because of high ratings and positive reviews on other web sites and it's location was convenient for us. We arrived early and received a room with a nice view overlooking the pool with the Smokies in the distance - very nice. (The landscaping is also quite lush and there's a short 'nature trail' in the back that's pet-friendly.) Might want to ask for pool side since the back of the property faces the parking lot! It was very quiet during our stay; we enjoyed the mini fridge and microwave in the room. They worked well (and fairly quietly, as those things go). Very nice television, too, and the channels were HD; nice touch. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean; also no odor of strong-smelling cleaners. Oh, and the coffee pots take #2 filters so bring coffee and filters if that's important to you. HI provides the coffee packs but if you like a stronger brew it's nice to have the option. Last but not least, everyone we encountered there was just lovely . . . as nice as they could be. Patient with everyone, pleasant, just nice to be around. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff The room was clean and very comfortable. Hotel was within a short driving distance to shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Breakfast was a full breakfast and was free. Loved it. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service in a great location We enjoyed our two day stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The showers were great. The heated outdoor pool was large and in a nice setting, including a shaded sitting area. It was only a very short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway and in a more peaceful setting than similar hotels closer to downtown Asheville. We'll definitely return. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Or stay at this hotel was just great without exception. We found the house keeping staff to be very friendly as well as the waiters and service in the restaurant as well. We will definitely stay at this hotel each and every time we visit Asheville, providing the high standards that have been given to us remain steadfast. Good job, good service, wonderful facility. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. Good décor and great buffet breakfast. Very comfortable room and bed. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, value, & location Overall a very good place to stay. I would highly recommend staying at this location. Only disappointment would be the drinks a very weak and not enough storage in bathrooms. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Biltmore Estate NC Arboretum Chimney Rock Park Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.