• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This unique, colorful hotel is well located near great restaurants which are within walking distance. Staff members are welcoming and efficient. I hope to stay there again! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Bourne good hotel, a tad expensive though, only problem about the hotel is that it is right next to the interstate and can get loud at busy traffic times, other than that really close to the downtown area and plenty to do in the area June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient. My husband and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary. This was our first visit to Asheville. Very clean rooms. Convenient to walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Convenient food and beverages in lobby- purchased tasty deli sandwiches both nights after returning from our late nights in downtown. Convenient breakfast after checking out.... Delicious bagel with cream cheese and lox. Free parking!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us directions and recommendations. Would definitely stay again! Wished there were a mini fridge and pool or jacuzzi... Asheville and surrounding area: loved it. So many choices in food and drink, art. Loved the people. What a great adventure. We went with the flow and stopped in many restaurants, bars, shops.... Wound up in unexpected places and had a blast. Sky bar, drum circle, marketplace, Woolworth walk, yacht club, jake of the woods.... Biltmore estate was awesome. After we left town headed to chimney rock. Great place. Can't wait to go back to Asheville!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Penthouse Suite!!!! I am still here past my stay!! I am having a great time and this is a beautiful place to stay!!!! The penthouse is all windows and great views of the mountains and very clean and pretty!!! and has a balcony!! If I did not have to leave I would stay forever!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our honeymoon wonderful My husband and I chose Hotel Indigo for our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. From the moment we checked in until we left, the front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. We had such a lovely time, and it made our honeymoon even more special! Thanks so much! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Decor Staff here are very professional and responsive, mostly anticipating your requests before you can ask. Location within walking distance of much of downtown Asheville. My only suggestion for improvement is to keep the bar and restaurant open later in the evening. 10pm seems at least 1 hour too soon for the restaurant and even more for the bar. The staff were flexible though and kept going a bit longer if there were customers June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is your go-to-stay place in Asheville, NC Loved the artsy vibe of the hotel and rooms, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful views from my room, and easy walking distance from all the best of downtown Asheville. I will visit Asheville again and I will definitely choose this hotel. I will also now look for other Hotel Indigos wherever I go! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Vibe Exceptional retreat with the nicest staff I have ever had in a hotel..It rubbed off on all the occupants...Such an asthetically beautiful atmosphere conducive for relaxing.I so did not want to leave the pampering I recieved there.. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville stay The only place I would consider staying. I was new to the area, the staff was so kind and helpful. The room made me feel at ease. Food is great, chef made the extra effort of making my meals even better! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant experience at the Indigo The hotel was very clean and interior design is very pretty. The stay was refreshing. The staff was awesome so was the breakfast we had every morning. We would love to come back again. The hotel was located very close to walking to restaurants and shopping which was nice. We loved it!! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dirty bathroom Large amount of p*bic hair plastered to the wall in shower and used towel hanging on the hook when we arrived. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple get away without children Hotel Indigo was an excellent overnight stay without our children. My husband and I enjoyed being able to walk to downtown Asheville to enjoy dining and listening to the music on the streets. It was nice just being able to walk back to the hotel. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean. We are planning to come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High marks for Indigo, Asheville, NC Was in Asheville for a combination of business and leisure, the Indigo was recommended by a business associate whose office is around the corner. Found the hotel to be in a great location as far as walking to downtown and all restaurants, shopping, etc. Was also very convenient to highway. Room was lovely in a new style, hip, urban way, but very comfortable and quiet. As I travel extensively, and am in hotels sometimes as much as 200 nights a year, I'd recommend this Indigo very highly. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and noise The sofa bed was not comfortable at all. The balcony was fabulous but there was a lot of noise from the expressway. Other than those two things the stay at the hotel was excellent. It was convenient to town, to travel. The staff was excellent. I appreciate that there was no charge for parking or the internet or the dog. It was relaxing and easy to stay there. We plan to make a habit of it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville stay with my daughter The shower pressure was very low. The shower was actually too big. A bathtub would have been nice June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight getaway My husband and I was coming through Asheville on route to TN. We got caught in terrible traffic along the way to Asheville and just wanted to have a goodnight sleep at this point. Finding the hotel was not a problem but at the front door, we were greeted by construction work. My first thought was not good but once the front desk worker greeted us with a smile and an apologize about the construction, it completely changed my mood! The room was beautiful, the king size bed was a dream and the view we had from our room was beautiful. We can't wait to come back and have a longer stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the spa shower The indigo is our go to spot to stay in Asheville. We have stayed several times and loved it every time. clean, friendly, good location. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place What a great place to stay. Staff was awesome and very tentative to our needs June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unresponsive Everything was fair. Don't leave anything in your room when you depart because you may never see it again. I called three times about an item I left in the room and never received a call back (it's been over a week and still no return courtesy call). June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By far, one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in! This hotel is fantastic! The staff is friendly, helpful and very professional. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious, beautiful room and comfortable bed. The shower was huge and luxurious. I highly recommend this downtown Asheville hotel! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel Friendly, helpful staff with a great location walkable to everything downtown made this hotel a terrific choice. Delicious food in restaurant another plus June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Friendly Service Excellent Staff and Friendly Service. We will definitely stay at the Indigo if ever in Asheville again. This was a great place to stay and a great town June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Asheville! Hotels Indigo are outstanding - never have had a bad experience. The staff are well trained and very friendly. The hotels offer a unique experience for the traveler. They are well located, clean and comfortable. Very highly recommend the Asheville Hotel Indigo! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We loved staying here during our stay in Asheville. The hotel was within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and suggested great restaurants in the area. The bed were extremely comfortable, and the shower was huge! LOVED it! Would DEFINITELY recommend it and would DEFINITELY stay here again! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room Great room with a great view. Unfortunately, the lobby and restaurant were closed for remodeling during our stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again..... The hotel was nice and the staff exceptional. Walking distance to downtown. Nice views from the rooms. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. There are only two "cons" I would mention: 1) If you are a light sleeper try to get a room on the side opposite of the freeway. 2) If you have an oversized vehicle such as a full size truck or RV, parking may be difficult. But in these situations you can take advantage of the valet parking. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trendy Hotel in walking distance We booked this hotel for it's location. It is within walking distance of many places we wanted to eat/drink while in Asheville. We did not spend much time in the hotel, but when there, it was very pleasant. Expensive, but nice. The windows in our guest room allowed light in and a great view of the city and mountains. That was pretty fantastic. Breakfast included was nice. I had Lox and my friend had the breakfast combo. A pretty decent sized breakfast for the $12 voucher. Staff were MORE than weilling to help us find places to eat and see around town. Although we mainly came for The Biltmore Estate, we did walk around downtown quite a bit the two days we were there. We only stayed one night in the hotel. Parking is slightly a racket, the only reasonable way to park that we could see, was to valet. They did have a speedy service to have your car ready via text by the time you entered the lobby. Hotel Indigo is very trendy and fun and clean and new, but it is rather expensive. I would consider staying again if the price was right. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel all round Attractive modern, clean hotel with friendly and professional staff. Would definitely recommend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I was very impressed with customer service at the front desk and the valets. In particular, Candice was very resourceful, helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I highly recommend this hotel with its unique and originality. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very unique and in great location awesome location to locale shops and restaurants, hotel was a bit pricey, but this was for a special occasion and loved the dogs everywhere. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Exterior Feature Biltmore Estate NC Arboretum Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading