• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

As you enter our large vaulted ceiling lobby with a cheery fireplace, you will feel a warm welcome to our hotel and the surrounding mountains.

Our hotel recently went thru a complete renovation and it looks great! We replaced mattresses, carpeting, furniture, TVs and painted all of the rooms. We have a wonderful new fresh look.

We are conveniently located off of Interstate 26 exit 33 which is near Interstate 40. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Asheville
View More

As you enter our large vaulted ceiling lobby with a cheery fireplace, you will feel a warm welcome to our hotel and the surrounding mountains.

Our hotel recently went thru a complete renovation and it looks great! We replaced mattresses, carpeting, furniture, TVs and painted all of the rooms. We have a wonderful new fresh look.

We are conveniently located off of Interstate 26 exit 33 which is near Interstate 40. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Asheville airport, downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. We have numerous restaurants within two blocks of the hotel that cater to individuals or groups.

All sleeping rooms, the lobby, meeting room, and breakfast area have complimentary wireless internet with two business computers with printers. Also our rooms feature mini refrigerators, new 40” LED TVs, Sealy bedding including a duvet over the blanket & a throw coverlet, in room coffee makers, full size ironing boards/irons, workspaces, two phones, complimentary local and 1-800 calls.

The breakfast area has been extended to accommodate over 40 people comfortably. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with over 35 items on our breakfast bar. Two flat screen plasma televisions have been added to the breakfast area and one to the fitness center. The fitness center features new fitness equipment with a large whirlpool Spa!

We are looking forward to your visit to Asheville!

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close enough to walk to restaurants and nightlife The hotel is conveniently located to downtown where you can walk to restaurants and shopping. We felt safe and parking was included. The bathroom was super clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Asheville Great location, walking distacne to downtown Asheville area. Right up the block form Basilica and Thomas Wolfe Center for Arts. Loved the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Staff at the hotel were very helpful from emailing with restaurant suggestions before our trip to organising flowers for us to take away with us as a gift for our hosts in Charlotte. Gabriel at the bar was particularly friendly making us feel valued and welcome. We enjoyed our stay in Asheville and would recommend th hotel to friends and family as a relaxing base in a fantastic city. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville favorite My husband and I just love the Indigo for its modern design, convenience to downtown asheville, friendliness, and cleanliness. Now, with a full service restaurant, it just got even better. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happening Hotel in Downtown Asheville The staff at this hotel treats guests they way you'd like to be treated - from Front Desk, to Restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Contemporary Great room in downtown Asheville! If you want clean, contemporary, and comfortable, this is a great place. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel BUT............. Dont stay on the side of the highway. The traffic was UNBELIEVABLY noisy and I could not sleep. I stayed in room 402 August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clearn, modern rooms that are quiet AND dog-friendly. My wife and our two dogs had a great couple of nights at this hotel. It was conveniently located, had clean, modern rooms with all the amenities. Having solid floors in the dog-friendly rooms is genius. Everything worked and the staff was enthusiastic and friendly. Only minus was that the staff, while very friendly, attentive, and enthusiastic, was also largely very young and could use some additional training on how to conduct themselves around customers. They were NOT offensive or rude (quite the contrary), but did occasionally act in ways that isn't appropriate in their positions. Some additional seasoning and the presence of more experienced adults would probably help. This is a pretty small quibble. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel This is a nice, clean, and beautiful hotel. It is artfully decorated throughout. The property offers a full service restaurant and bar. Amanda provides excellent service behind the bar. She is very familair with the Asheville scene which is helpful. Matt will take care of your every need from the Front Desk. Te property is two blocks from the heart of the downtown restaurant district. You will definitely be pleased with the hotel and the amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Hotel Indigo to celebrate our 12th anniversary. The room was very nicely decorated and clean, but the noise from the highway outside was extremely loud and made it difficult to relax and sleep. The hotel staff was not particularly friendly and good service did not seem to be their priority. The location was within walking distance to downtown Asheville and that was great! However, there are other hotels in the vicinity and we will choose to stay in one of those next time. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Getaway Loved the staff-very welcoming. Our room had no refridg and ice machines were on every other floor(???). Room was clean and comfy with a beautiful view of the mountains. Small maintenance problem was resolved quickly and was followed by a lovely letter of apology and tasty cookies. Would definitely stay again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo a home run again! Unexpected visit to Asheville for the second time this month, and client booked accomodations fell through. Called the Indigo, where I'd stayed on my previous visit, and although my contact there had gone for the day, the desk called her, and she helped out in a grand way on her own time!! I can't recommend the Indigo enough - the rooms are great, decor interesting, staff wonderful, and restaurant good in a city known for "wow" restaurants. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, great location Our rooms were not ready when we tried to check in at noon, so we walked downtown for lunch and returned around 3:30. The front desk staff knew it was our anniversary and upgraded our room without us asking. Excellent views. Valet parking attendants could not have been more helpful with our car and luggage. The hotel is located right in town, so walking around is the way to go, as there is limited parking in the downtown area. Highly recommend the hotel, and we will definitely return. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great hotel! Spa-like atmosphere...rooms and showers are very spacious with a very accommodating and friendly staff! Breakfast was great; Highly recommend! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accommodations! Friendly service, attractive decor, great location and pet friendly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Honeymoon My husband and I recently honeymooned at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. We were pleased with the friendly service from staff beginning before our stay when we received a call from the concierge asking if they could do anything for our stay, to arrival at the front desk for check-in, and at last, our check out in the early morning. Every staff member greeted us with a smile and kind words throughout our five-day visit. We loved our room because it was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and it had a gorgeous view of the mountains. We ate breakfast at the restaurant one morning, and we were both enamored with the coffee! I spent some time in the fitness center, and although it was small, it met my needs for equipment. We also appreciated the location of the hotel because we got to walk through the city center and hardly had to drive at all! I gave room cleanliness a 4/5 because we had a couple of days where we would have liked fresh sheets and a cleaner bathroom. We understand the need to preserve natural resources, but fresh linens are preferred. Also, I gave value a 4/5 because although the stay was tremendous, I feel there could be a few more amenities offered at the higher price point of the hotel (perhaps a swimming pool or complimentary drinks upon check in?). Overall, the stay was wonderful and surpassed our expectations. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay Great stop halfway through our trip. Booked to stay there on the way back home as well. Can't wait. We'll plan on staying here every time we make the journey from Cincinnati to Savanah. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Accommodations, service and staff were fantastic. We had a lovely visit and look forward to returning to your Asheville location. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for anniversery Great couples getaway. Would stay again. Pros - room, service, and comfort. Only Con - No pool or hot tub but knew that prior to booking it. Highly recommend for couples getaway. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Anniversary in Asheville My wife and I stayed at the Indigo for our third anniversary. It was fantastic! We were upgraded to the 11th floor penthouse where amazing views, a huge room, and a bottle of champagne were awaiting us. We loved the room so much we nixed brunch plans and ordered room service (which was inexpensive for huge portions and absolutely delicious) so we could enjoy the view from our balcony. Highly recommended - will only stay here if we go to Asheville again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect! Hotel Indigo exceeded our expectations. This was our first trip back to Asheville in many years. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived early and the staff was still able to accommodate us. The hotel and room was clean and very comfortable. The location could not be any more perfect. Everything, including the great shops and fabulous restaurants were within walking distance. We are already planning a trip back in the fall and there is no doubt we will stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and wonderful experience Our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Asheville was terrific. The hotel has a great location in downtown and the rooms are comfortable with great views. Most importantly, the staff was wonderful. Nick, the valet, Justine, the concierge, Nikita in housekeeping and countless others were warm, friendly and very helpful in sharing things to do and places to eat in Asheville. Thanks for making our experience memorable and just what we needed! We will definitely be back. Laurie and Bill July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Not bad, not too good. This is a 4 star hotel and not sure. But clean and nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good location! My wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo during our last visit to Asheville. We selected this particular hotel due to it being within walking distance of the area where we knew we would spend the majority of our time. This aspect was pretty convenient as it served the purpose we were looking for. My complaint about the hotel itself was that one morning we decided to have breakfast in the room. So the night before, we filled out the selection menu and hung it outside the door and marked to have it delivered at 10:00am the next morning. I checked the next morning and the menu had been collected by someone from the hotel staff so I didn't expect any hiccups. 10 am came, 10:15, 10:30...no delivery. Finally I called the front desk 2 or 3 times, no answer. I called the restaurant downstairs, no answer. Why would anyone answer the phone as it would only be a customer calling???? I went downstairs to be told by the young lady at the desk that she did not know what had happened and gave no explanation as to why I could not reach anyone when I called or why I hadn't received my order. I think she assumed I did not fill out the menu and placed it outside the door as this was her first comment. Obviously it was the first time I had ever stayed at any hotel with this option. She said she would check into it, of course I never heard anything. Regardless, her "don't care" attitude as well as her lack of effort to even check into this or offer me an explanation as to why I had not received this requested service was enough that I WILL NOT use this hotel again regardless of it's location. This is poor service. How does this get lost in the mix? There are other hotels in the area that I will use on my next visit. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable keep my rewards status as they don't seem to look I like the hotel and staff however and suits my needs. parking is a challenge sometimes esp when the hotel is full. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STARK! If you're romancing, go elsewhere. Only thing missing to make this a dorm-like experience was cinder block walls. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View This hotel had a great view of the mountains, the staff was excellent, and it was close to many attractions. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay! We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Indigo Asheville downtown. The location is super convenient to everything Asheville downtown has to offer. We stayed at the Penhouse studio king suite. The room was clean, bright and very quite. We loved the room design and decor. The bed was really comfortable. The front desk service staffs were all very warm, friendly and helpful. We tried the hotel cafe and the breakfast food were excellent and so were the service there. The hotel WIFI was really good and fast, too. Just two things to be considered for improvement: 1) We turned the room AC fan to the lowest setting but it still seems a little bit loud at night. 2) We wish there's something(e.g. shelves on the wall) in the shower to put our shampoo, soap, etc on. I had to put all those things on the floor when taking shower. Overall, excellent hotel with excellent staffs, enjoyed our stay and hope to come back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and very conveniently located This is a very nice, clean hotel conveniently located in downtown Asheville. It is within walking distance of good shopping and great food. The staff is friendly and helpful. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Disappointed on this stay based on two previous stays July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Front Desk Biltmore Estate Chimney Rock Park NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading