• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Excellent room. Very comfortable. Shower was good. Lots of counter space in bathroom. Only downside was getting to it from Tunnel Rd. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable experience my wife and I spent a weekend in Asheville and decided on this inn.we were very pleased overall with our stay here.the staff was very friendly and accommodating.the room was very nice and we were upgraded to a suite,nice surprise.we would not hesitate to stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed The room and service were good. The bed was too firm for my comfort. I did not have a comfortable night sleep. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant service This hotel needs some work done to upgrade it. Staff on the whole were very good and attentive, especially the staff at breakfast. Did not appreciate being told to go to the store to buy detergent as they had run out ! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Disappointed as we had left the Charleston Holiday Inn that morning which is FABULOUS in comparison to this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday in Express experience These holiday feels like a holiday in express, not saying that is bad, it just feels cheap. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very clean, great value Any time I am in Asheville I will stay here. Spotless room, large and updated. Great price and excellent service and room cleaning. Very convenient to downtown, just a few minutes drive. Also close to Grove Park Inn. Bed was comfy but I wish it had a pillowtop mattress. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Outstanding service. Terrific food and lounge service. Friendly staff that makes you feel at home. I highly recommend staying here if visiting or doing business in Asheville. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by flexible had to move hotel due to storm. called to leave early but was billedfor tesecond night at 2 and never in room. As someone who stas 60 nights a year in their hotels I tought they would be creative with something. Room ad area were fne but will not stay with this location next time. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent final choice! This is a great hotel to stay at if you are planning on visiting Downtown Asheville, NC. The only complaint was that the sign needs to be a bit more prominent from the main road or you may pass where you need to turn. Besides that, we showed up on a Friday night around 9pm and were warmly greeted by the manager "Jon" who was very friendly and thanked us for being Priority Club members and was a very warm welcoming way to start our stay at this location (By far the best check in experience I have ever experienced in which it felt like we were his only priority at the time and gave us his full attention). The room was very clean (King - jacuzzi tub) very spacious and comfortable! When we left, (sorry I didn't catch the managers name) but he was also very friendly and offered us tips, and directions (Though we have both been to Asheville before it is always nice to hear what locals recommend and their feedback on things to do). We left with a huge smile and know that we will be returning to this hotel during our next trip to Asheville! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Drill We love that hotel. While having cocktails the fire alarm went off. We all went to the lobby and hung out while the firemen cut off the alarm. False alarm. All in all, it was a great stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be a repeat guest Very friendly staff. Very clean, restaurants in walking distance and bed was very comfortable. I only have one suggestion and that would be to add an additional lamp or lighting in the living room of the king suite. Great hotel and staff. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the nicest room I have ever stayed The room was so nice, clean and comfortable! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! I highly recommend this hotel. It may not be right downtown but it's than 2 miles and less than a $10 cab ride. Joe provided 5star service and all the staff was friendly. The room was very clean and we were actually upgraded to a suite which a nice surprise!! We wished we were staying more than 1 night. Clean, modern bedding and excellent touches like labeling the pillows as to whether they were firm or soft so you knew what to ask for if you wanted more or how to divvy up between you & spouse ;) it was also a convenient location as far as highways go and the grocery store/ other restaurants/stores right across the street. Clean,fresh, and updated hotel! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Asheville? This is a great hotel choice. Minutes from downtown and near lots of restaurants, the highway and Biltmore. I've stayed here several times and the experience is consistently good. Thank you! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect all around My family and I spent a couple days hiking on the Appalachian Trail and couldn't have picked a better hotel to recuperate in. Hot tub, warm swimming pool, great coffee in the lobby, nice staff, great smelling shampoo/body lotion by Bath and Body works, and only a mile from downtown Asheville. What more could you ask for? I'll be back, that's for sure. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near Downtown Great hotel near downtown. Really quick and easy cab ride from any bar downtown. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was perfect - comfortable bed, very clean, spacious room. The bartender (Jamey) was so nice and informative about the area. She made the stay so enjoyable - it was nice to catch a taxi downtown - have a great meal (at Tupelo Honey) and then be able to come back to the hotel late and find the bar still open. We will definitely stay here again! December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dated TV in room was a $100 Vizio economy model with a wavy picture. I had to fix drain in bathtub because it would not stay open. Toilet seat had been broken. Should have been replaced instead they did a sloppy fix. The bed was as hard as a rock. Lobby of hotel is small. This hotel is not on par with other Holiday Inn Expresses. Exterior of Hotel was dirty. I will not stay here again. This was an annual Thanksgiving Holiday. Last year I stayed in Boone and it was great. Next year I will go back to Boone. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room great bed We love to stay at this property, and it would have been a 5 star ratting except for the very cold bathroom. The staff is wonderful, and the room is VERY clean (and warm) but the heat did not reach into the bathroom. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in business This hotel always exceeds my expectation. I have been staying at this location for last three years and has not disappointed me yet. Management and staff are excellent. Keep up the good work. Best in Asheville. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive I thought the rooms were fairly expensive for the amenities included. Service was fine and the rooms were clean. My room had a faulty thermatat that was replaced promptly. Overall a decent hotel but not a good value for the price. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel outside of downtown This hotel was very comfortable and provides excellent value compared to downtown hotels. It is just outside of "the tunnel" and a taxi downtown is only $5.50. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. My only suggestions are to improve the coffee and to include breakfast! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Location The rooms are updated and clean with excellent service! The location was a bit hard to find. A tip that helped me find the hotel from a previous post was this: turn right at the stop light towards Cracker Barrel then follow the signs to Holiday Inn. I would definitely stay here again. The location is convenient with several restaurants to choose from. Downtown is within a 5 minute drive. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary The first lady and I went down to Asheville from Charlotte NC and stayed at this location for this first time. At first glance we thought we'd made a mistake because when we got close to the hotel on Tunnel Rd we noticed several run down motels and boarded store fronts, eyesores to say the least. But we turned into the Holiday Inn and it was tucked away from it all with a totally different feel. it had a bit of age to it but none the less was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for comfy and simple accomodations. Service was great and staff was knowledgable about the area and happenings. Thanks. Big D. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from being difficult to locate due to lack of road signs, it is an excellent hotel. Stayed at the hotel over the weekend for liesure activities in Ashville. Great location; near the Biltmore House,the Ashville Malls, and a short drive to downtown Ashville. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good travel stop Location convenient to visit the Biltmore estate. Access to the hotel was a little confusing due to all the facilities around it. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, nice stay We had a nice stay. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, coffee in the lobby. Roomservice was good and great prices. Indoor pool was Small but nice. The are the hotel is in is rough, but the hotel was safe. It was close to everything. We are going again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic IHG meets Classic NC Staff Its what you expect when you check in at an IHG hotel and then combine that with the classic NC charm and friendliness... It was a great place to stay, staff was very friendly and had some great recommendations of places to visit while in town. All of which were definite hits. Had a great time even if it was just for the night. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever!! First of all...this hotel is NOT downtown! The hotel IS near many restaurants but I wouldn't walk here at night! The hotel itself is average, but what is below average is the staff. We had several little issues that if they were just handled with a smile would have been resolved. The staff is snarly and the management indifferent!! For an example, by the third time our keys stopped working the ladies at the front desk were obviously annoyed at having "extra work" (never mind us having to go up and down to the lobby with two small kids) The forth time our keys stopped working we asked to speak with the manager (supervisor) and told him that we were frustrated. He told us that the key problem was our fault because no one else was having problems!! Apparently both of us have magnets in our pockets?? The girl at the desk swiped the card and stated it wasn't working because they had it deactivated! Did he apologize..nope! Another time we mentioned that the hotel wasn't downtown and they replied "well you shouldn't have booked without checking the map" (In addition to not being downtown it overlooks the dodgyiest motel I have ever seen.!) While in the dining room the server placed a cup of scalding hot oatmeal in front of my 2 year old! There are dozens of more little examples that if on there own would have not been enough to complain about but the accumulation of indifference , blame and snarkiness is too much too handle. ...Still waiting for the Sales Manager (whom we were referred to) to return our call but as we were told he doesn't want to be 'bothered on his day off' (Wednesday.) He must be on a long vacation because he has still not return our call. Overall, the staff did the bare minimum of their jobs! As a platinum member we have stayed at many IHG properties, there is a wide range of quality between hotels and I don't mind because generally the service is excellent and have happy staff. If you don't interact with any staff here, I'm sure your stay here will be just fine! October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Front Desk Biltmore Estate Chimney Rock Park NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading