• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mandatory Response If you want me to respond to your surveys, don't make it mandatory that I write an essay of all my reasons for being pleased with my stays. I gave you my response to direct rated questions - so that should be sufficient. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Un welcoming Poor reception staff, noisy air conditioning units, bathroom quality is out of date. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean this hotel is very nice ,no real complaints,if anything ,the only thing about this hotel that really bothered me was that dumpster in the back parking lot w those discousting mattreses the air conditioner through the wall made some noise .,wish this hotel had central air instead of these have been units,otherwise very nice,the staff were very professional ,my wife and I really liked barry,give him a raise,very caring.the grill was awesome,my wife and I loved michelle the coffee drinking bartender that made the best drinks in town. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service@ best! Older gentleman checking me in was not helpful. Had to ask for upgrade to which I am entitled to, then me made a face like if it were too much trouble to handle it for me. Then when he did, he did not give me the room for the same price. I had to catch it as I signed in. Also did not explain that taking the 500 points also canceled breakfast. This was the second time I have had trouble with people on the desk at this hotel. Not sure I will stay here again. The folks down the road are always glad to help!!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Except for Fragrance Nice hotel, pool, sauna, etc. Room was OK with some peeling paint in the bathroom (ceiling and door), lose shower pipes with hole in wall and lots of rust on the bathroom light and no bathroom exhaust fan. Bottom sheet was too small for king size bed. Main problem was the fragrance. We requested no fragrances sprayed into room or in cleaning solutions, and this was apparently followed - but the room stank from artificial fragrance, so much so that our eyes burned and it was difficult to stay in the room. Unfortunately, it was too late to move to another hotel. Had a similar experience in another Holdiay Inn - so no more Holiday Inns for us. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but breakfast not worth it Hotel was nice, but paid a lot extra to get breakfast included. I thought breakfast would be order off the menu, or a nice buffet, but this was not the case....this breakfast was no better than the free breakfast you get at Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed. Also no recognition for Rewards Club members! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled This is one of the older facilities but it has been remodeled and is very comfortable and clean. The Front Desk Staff were welcoming and allowed me to check in early. I liked the lobby and Pool area. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location best thing about this hotel The rooms and halls were not clean, elevators were slow and in disrepair. One was not working at all. There were stink bugs in the room and bathroom. The staff really did not care about us. Will not go to this property again. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bobby at the front desk was awesome!! Bobby went above and beyond to help us. I booked 5 rooms for family, we were there for the "Dream Wedding" by 'The Knot', my nephew's wedding. We all traveled quite a ways to be there and I was concerned about our wedding clothes needing to be steamed. Bobby found out that the property did not have a steamer but he made sure they got one for us. That's customer service right there!! Thank you, Bobby! The restaurant was just fair but closed way too early. Breakfast was very marginal. Rooms were ok, my son's room was dirty. The elevator had serious issues too. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every at this location is wonderful Everyone here is friendly and very helpful. Even though breakfast is not included, the on site breakfast area is very good and reasonably priced. The staff in the breakfast area were tops. Highly recommend the HIE in Asheville. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Interesting hotel, nice staff This hotel is very Asheville! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but you walk in and the lobby is incredible. Soaring ceilings, inside pool, natural lighting from windows. Staff very nice and helpful about local driving directions and restaurants. Our room 'window' overlooked the interior lobby, so we could see kids splashing about in the pool. Despite that, we couldn't hear a sound. Then, in the morning we woke up and opened our curtain overlooking the pool, and the wall of windows by the pool overlooked the smokey's -- so we had a 'mountain view' but couldn't see it at night. What a delightful surprise to wake up to! Property seems on the older side but built really solidly and well so the door shuts soundly and noises (pool) are NOT heard. Bathroom nothing to exclaim over - think older motel. Room service delivered breakfast on time and the coffee was hot, eggs nicely cooked, milk cold. Not fab Asheville cuisine but solid fare. I would stay here again. Esp. if I had younger kids. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a treat Always love to stay at this property. Love the inside views. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service at Front Desk I apologize for not remembering the names of the two gentlemen at the front desk but they provided excellent service. This hotel had been recommended to me as it was a half-way point during my business trip. When I arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful and made me laugh which was wonderful after being in the car by myself for six hours. I didn't even have a reservation so took a chance hoping there was a room. Luckily for me, there was! They recommended a few restaurants and off I went for dinner. I took their suggestion and had a delicious meal. I had a great stay and plan to visit this coming weekend as well! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay.....wonderful time!!! From check in we knew we found a gem! The staff was friendly and helpful. They were welcoming and great from the time of check in to check out! Very family friendly and we will definately return. We would go out of our way to stay here again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Asheville This hotel was awesome. The entrance is spectacular and the pool/hot tub are right there in the entry near the bar. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and everything tasted great. Will definately stay here again if I am in the area. I guess the only con I have is that they were out of the goodie bags for rewards members, but not a big deal. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We experienced a problem with our room. We notified the front desk. By the time we got to the room door, housekeeping was there. We received a discount. The entire hotel is very tired but the staff was exceptional in solving problems and making us feel special. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very, Very Disappointed We have stayed at this hotel before with minimal issues, but due to the location and onsite restaurant we gave it another shot. Let me just say it started out poorly with the check in lady being mean and disrespectful to her fellow NEW employee, who was obviously trying his best to be sweet in the check-in process. On our next afternoon we came back to the hotel to rest before dinner and were greeted with hammering and banging coming from the floor above. Upon contacting the front desk were told it is the renovation on the entire 5th floor. Forget about the nap! We came back from our anniversary dinner at 8:00 to find the noise still there. We were told they would be done in 30mins with the hammers and would just be laying tile for the rest of the time, but the noise continued until after 9pm. This was not a good experience for us, we went there for an anniversary trip and to relax with peace, which we did not get. The night clerk offered to move us to another room, but we were leaving the next am so why bother now. This should have been posted on their website, informed me at check-in, or something before I booked my trip. Renovations are not something you want to mislead your customers about, especially on a weekend get away. I am not sure if we will go back to this hotel again. It needs several areas to be renovated and I am sure that won't get done quickly. Please start with being more open about your renovations as people need to know they need to go somewhere else for quiet. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Family Friendly, Kids Love the Indoor Pool - Nice Staff Our first stay at this location which worked out great for quick access to the local ski resorts. Overall, most everything was as expected with high standards and nice staff... our only disappointment was due to the room's air system not working properly - - the anomaly was evident on the room's windows being constantly covered in dew / water droplets to the extent that big bath towels could not contain all the moisture without frequent change-out... after reporting it, we were quickly given another room and all was well. Suggest that smokers be given another (outdoor) area that is not so close to main doors / entrance ways where guests are unloading. The kids loved the indoor pool. The entire area is kept very clean. Location is close to main routes to the mountains / ski resorts, and choice businesses / restaurants. We will be visiting this location again! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk service I was given a room that was occupied by an existing guest(s). When I went back to the frontdesk, they sarcastically offered me half price if I share that same occupied room with the existing guests. Not even apologizing until later when I got more agitated. I wasn't going to make a big deal about it, but the check-in rep. was acting like they hadn't done anything wrong; not sure if they were joking but they did mention that this error had been happening quite frequently. Other than that, everything else was excellent. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service It was a great location to my job and great room prices. It close to several places to eat and ease to get to interstate ramps. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff's profesionalism your staff in your front desk, restaurant, security and maids are exceptional, friendly , helpful, attentive, the one person that stands out is your front desk attendant Bobby M. He always greets with a smile and great attitude even if there is a hotel closer to me in another part of town I feel so welcomed in your hotel that I will drive a distance to stay in your hotel. Thank you Allister H. Lennox January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adventurers solid rest We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel, even though we did not use all of the amenities, they were available to us. We slept well and cozy and woke with energy for our continued journey. The staff was very polite and professional. I would recommend this establishment and will return soon. There were several folks that came on this journey with us and they were pleased as well.... I believe they will return too someday! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I booked three rooms for my extended families and mine during the month of December Holidays stays and the experience was awesome! The Hotel lobby was so nice, beautiful, and inviting! The check-in was a breeze with a very courteous hotel staff. He recognized me as an IHG rewards member and offered complimentary buffet breakfast tickets for the entire families' members. The rooms we stayed in were all clean, well furnished and had mini fridges. The pool area was clean, safe for children, and well furnished with pool towels and chairs. The heated indoor pool was nice and sizable, and the kids had a blast! The jetted hot tub was so awesome! It was one of the best we have ever experienced. The buffet breakfast meals were one of the best as well. The restaurant staffs were so nice, polite, and attentive. The food varieties for breakfast are abundantly. Overall, our expericence for this hotel is great and we are really looking forward to staying at this hotel again really soon, may be next month, and the month after that as well. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Getaway With a wirlpool tub in our room, an indoor pool down on the main floor, a Jacuzzi, a bar that stays open till late, a trimendous breakfast buffet, and very friendly, helpful and knowlegeable staff it was soon apparent to us that we made the right choise coming here and an excellent one at that. Then we also discovered how close we were to both downtown Asheville and Biltmore estate and our minds were made up, next time we come to Asheville NC we will not be staying anywhere else but our favorate holiday inn hotel in the whole region! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave would make this hotel perfect I'm in Asheville 4 to 6 nights a month and would stay at this hotel each time except there is no microwave. The location is perfect, nice fitness center and pool but I don't always have time to venture out to eat and sometimes I'm just to busy. When I'm in town for more than one night per visit, I am forced to stay elsewhere just for the convenince of microwaving left overs or a frozen dinner. If rooms are ever equipped for the business traverler, meaning a microwave, I will start staying here every visit. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here every time I am in Asheville The hotel has excellent amenities and the staff is great. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely stay here again I was hesitant to book a reservation at this hotel, due to some of the reviews I read. The only reason I did is because they are one of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool area and we were traveling with our 3 year old who loves to swim. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Welcoming entrance, nice lounge area with fireplace. There was a nice bar but I don't think I ever saw anyone actually bartending... Normally I'd want a window with a view, our room overlooked the pool and I actually didn't mind it at all. This was a very short trip so we went out for dinner nearby then came back to get into the pool. It was probably the warmest heated pool I've ever been in. Which was great. We used the whirlpool as well, which was a nice temperature. Never had any issues and we all slept well. The next morning we decided to have the hotel restaurant breakfast for convenience. They have a hot buffet which is nice but nothing spectacular. For $10 a person I would have much rather tried something local. I should mention, though, that there is a continental breakfast buffet for cheaper and kids eat free off the kids menu. My husband & son both hit the pool again before we left. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again for our next visit. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carpet The carpeting is soiled throughout the hotel . I stayed on 3rd floor this time and found the carpeting unsightly. December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The staft at Front desk it was not pleasant at all they told me that my meals were included and when I arrive they were not included very lock of professionalism not happy at all I will not go back to the same place December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Well, it wasn't all bad. I hate to write anyone a completely bad review. Service in the restaurant was very slow but the food was excellent. And the pool and whirlpool were nice. But for charging premium prices this hotel is greatly in need of upgrading. The rooms are small and the mattress in my room needed replacing in my opinion. The digital system on the TV's is very slow. Then there was an enormous amount of condensation from the windows that pooled on the window sill and on top of the ventilator, so much so that water was running off the top of the ventilator and pouring on to the carpet and soaking the carpet. I reported this to the front desk and got an argument from some teenager about how this is normal. Then went to check out Sunday and get a luggage cart at 6 AM and there were no carts. I asked the young lady at the front desk about the carts and she said they were obviously all in use. So I went up to the second floor and there was one sitting at the end of the hall not being used. Upon checking out I did inform the youngster that it was not my job to have had to go find a luggage cart but that she should have done it or had someone else do it if she was unable to leave the front desk. But the point was that the information she gave that all the carts were in use was false. It is my intention to find the name of the district manager of this group of hotels and have him call the manager and have him talk with the young lady about customer service. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Exterior Feature Biltmore Estate NC Arboretum Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading