• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

As you enter our large vaulted ceiling lobby with a cheery fireplace, you will feel a warm welcome to our hotel and the surrounding mountains.

Our hotel recently went thru a complete renovation and it looks great! We replaced mattresses, carpeting, furniture, TVs and painted all of the rooms. We have a wonderful new fresh look.

We are conveniently located off of Interstate 26 exit 33 which is near Interstate 40. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Asheville
View More

As you enter our large vaulted ceiling lobby with a cheery fireplace, you will feel a warm welcome to our hotel and the surrounding mountains.

Our hotel recently went thru a complete renovation and it looks great! We replaced mattresses, carpeting, furniture, TVs and painted all of the rooms. We have a wonderful new fresh look.

We are conveniently located off of Interstate 26 exit 33 which is near Interstate 40. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Asheville airport, downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. We have numerous restaurants within two blocks of the hotel that cater to individuals or groups.

All sleeping rooms, the lobby, meeting room, and breakfast area have complimentary wireless internet with two business computers with printers. Also our rooms feature mini refrigerators, new 40” LED TVs, Sealy bedding including a duvet over the blanket & a throw coverlet, in room coffee makers, full size ironing boards/irons, workspaces, two phones, complimentary local and 1-800 calls.

The breakfast area has been extended to accommodate over 40 people comfortably. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with over 35 items on our breakfast bar. Two flat screen plasma televisions have been added to the breakfast area and one to the fitness center. The fitness center features new fitness equipment with a large whirlpool Spa!

We are looking forward to your visit to Asheville!

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Headed to Biltmore The room was comfortable and quiet. The location is convenient to Biltmore (10 minutes away.) Check in and out were efficient. Service in the restaurant for dinner was a little slow. The hotel was nice and the room was very comfortable, I would go back. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner This property was very good. The only problem is the noise of the through the wall air conditioner. When possible that or those units need to be replaced with updated technology units. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in a nice hotel. Friendly staff and prompt service. Staff was quick to get you checked in and out. They did a nice job of helping when an issue arose. We did not use the pool, workout facility, dining room, or the bar during our visit because we were only there for one night. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Haven with Grand Lobby and Friendly Staff Walking through the front doors, my wife and I encountered a grand entrance/lobby area. We were greeted warmly by the staff and quickly provided with our room keys and a brief rundown of the hotel's amenities. After a day spent on the road and at the nearby Biltmore Estate July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So - So experience Couldn't sleep well. AC was either on or off; it would not cycle. It was too cold when on, too stuffy when off. Cold air blew directly across bed making my head cold so I had to wear a hat which was uncomfortable. Cost-value ratio was unfavorable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn biltmore west Love the beds, great sleep. Love full service restaurant and bar. Breakfast is over priced and food was horrible. Rooms are tight and bathroom is old but tub was new and clean. Lobby is stunning, pools go from inside to outside which is cool. Not luxurious but since thebed is cozy and it has food and drink I recommend. Staff is friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Swimming pool is in the lobby, very loud and distracting when attempting to use the lobby computers. Wireless in the rooms was USELESS! Room key cards continued to fail and had to be replaced daily. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Location and Set-up For Accessible Room The handicapped accessible room (110) is one of the worst "accessible" rooms we've ever experienced. There were NO wall sockets accessible for my handicapped daughter to reach. The few that were in the room were located behind the mattress, behind a table down low to the floor, and behind the wardrobe area. The bed was so high she was unable to transfer in/out of the bed from her wheelchair unassisted. Only 1 room lamp was accessible. The pole lamp and 1 bedside lamp were not accessible because a table was in front of the pole lamp and the bed was too close to the wall to reach the other bedside lamp. The thermostat was too high to adjust from a wheelchair. The room is also directly across from the laundry area. Each time we opened our door we were greeted with a view of the laundry facilities and the workers gathered there. Usually the laundry door was left open. The workers were very friendly, but loud. This is where the cleaning carts would be lined up, making it difficult to get around in a wheelchair. This room is also just across the hall from the game room, which has a VERY LOUD hand hockey game. We could hear the puck slamming back and forth until closing time at 10pm. There was a sign stating the game room door must be kept open. I can't think of a worse location in the hotel. For an "accessible" room this was unacceptable and I would expect more from Holiday Inn. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must if you are staying in Asheville The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West . Is a great place to stay in Asheville. Close enough to be convenient to everything but out of the busiest area .. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never credited me my points When I tried to enter my room; there was someone in there! I went back to front desk and told them about it. They said they would comp my room and I said I would rather have points instead in which they offered me 10,000 points. The points NEVER hit my account and even after submitted a "missing point request form", they have still not been credited to my account. In addition, was offered 500 points or a free glass of wine upon check-in; I chose the points. Again, those points too I had to submit a "missing point request form" to chase after which eventually those were credited. Other than that, a nice hotel for the price but after them not delivering on what they promised, will not return. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMS GREAT Overall a great experience. Front desk was very helpful. Rooms were neat and clean. Beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. Breakfast buffet wasn't so great. Waited over 20 mins. for them to refill the scrambled eggs and the gravy was luke warm. Other eateries were close. Would recommend a stay at this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Linens With such deep mattresses the proper fitted sheets weren't on the bed. The mattress pad would "wad" up under the sheet. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Disappointing Room and Service The bed and pillows were the best part of the stay. Very comfortable and clean. The complimentary coffee in the lobby all day was also very appreciated. However, I was very disappointed with many other aspects of the stay. Upon arrival (around 12N) we asked if it was possible to check in early or leave bags behind the front desk and the front desk staff seemed disorganized and frustrated at our request even though the room was ready. They also did not give us internet passwords at check-in. Checking out was similarly frustrating, as it took 10-15 for someone to come to the front desk to aid in check out, and again the staff seemed overwhelmed and disorganized. The room was run-down; there were tears in the carpet and chair fabric, as well as stains on the floor and furniture. Electrical outlets were inconvenient and required moving furniture to access more than one. Additionally the fitness center was disappointing, the machines that did work (some were out of order) were old. Finally, room service was not done until late in the day (after 3pm) even though we had spent the late morning and all day out of the hotel, we had to wait over an hour before it was done. Overall, I was disappointed with the service and quality of the hotel. The room was much small and had an awkward layout (the jacuzzi was in the bathroom, but the wall that separated the bed and the bathroom had an open window that did not close properly) and was run-down. Usually Holiday Inn express has been of much higher quality. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very upscale and comfortable From the lobby, ease of parking, décor in the guest rooms ,cleanliness, I knew I had chosen a very fine hotel. It was such a pleasure to be in a Holiday Inn that obviously takes a lot of pride in how it looks and how the guests are treated. It was such a surprise since I have stayed in Holiday Inns a lot during my travels and this is the best one I have ever booked. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, terrible room location After reserving a room 2 months in advance I was given the absolute worst room in the hotel. It was across the hall from the Game Room, Fitness Center , Employee lounge and the Housekeeping storage room. All of this made for a very loud stay. On top of that on the other side of the room is the lobby with couches backing up to the room where people congregate and get pretty loud. Not their fault, just a poor place to put a guest room. If you stay refuse to take a room on the hall with these items, ours was room 104. The next morning Bobby moved us after we complained so much to the staff on duty the night before. The next room was quite enjoyable to stay in by comparison. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK Elevator wouldn't go to floor selected, had to hand carry bags up steps TV volume limited. Hard to hear over noise from AC Very limited restaurant selections. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I hit a home run booking this hotel. My family loved it. A very friendly staff. Great coffee always available. Very clean pool and hot tub. Room was very clean and the beds and bedding were very nice. The breakfast was not included. I've stayed in lesser quality hotels that at least offered a free continental breakfast. A continental breakfast was available for $6.95, a hot buffet for $10. Chose the hot buffet and was disappointed. I would recommend driving down the street to the Waffle House, or walking next door to the McDonalds like we did the second morning. Would recommend this hotel, just eat breakfast somewhere else. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around good hotel Hotel was very convenient for activities on the west side of Asheville. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the pool was nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Had a relaxing and good stay. Staff was helpful and rooms were comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay Terrible stay..expensive room. Was put in a smoking room and we did not have any hot water the entire stay. Completely unsatisfactory. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our stay was very nice. Making the reservation on the phone was so easy. The young man handling my reservation was very helpful. Upon arrival everything was ready and check in went smoothly. Our room was clean and quiet. All questions were quickly handled. My husband is an early riser and the breafast buffet was already available when he got up at the crack of dawn! Breakfast buffet staff were very attentive. We had a great time June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water and mgmt did not resolve problem no hot water--stinky kids after sports tournament--and managment did very little to nothing to resolve June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy and helpfullness of staff I have stayed at this location many times over the years. My last stay was the only time I ever had an issue. The hot water in the entire hotel went out, so there was no hot water for a morning shower. Bobby, at the front desk, could not have been more accommodating and gracious. This is the reason I only stay at Holiday Inns. I am a senior, leisure traveller and expect value for the price I pay. I have never been disappointed. Kudos to the staff!! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start to Vacation From the outside the hotel looks OK. The lobby and pool area where nice but that is where it ended. We had to be put in a smoking room due to mistakes in the reservation then the air conditioning didn't work and our entire family had to sweat it out for the night because they say they didn't have any other rooms to put us in. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean room I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time in the area. Will recommend to family and friends. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting view Please take a look at the first thing I saw when I opened the curtain in the room that was given to us. They gave me a different room, but the damage was done. My experience truly gives Holliday Inn a bad name. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the reception area to the room, this hotel was clean, pretty and the staff was courteous. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Value Great price. Easy access off freeway. Clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Not too far from Biltmore House and Village. We recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING STAY UPON ARRIVAL THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND ACCOMMODATING. THEY SATISFIED OUR REQUEST TO HAVE ADJOINING ROOMS WITH MY COUSIN AND HUSBAND. WE IMMEDIATELY WENT FOR A SWIM. WHAT A TREAT THAT THE POOLS ARE INSIDE AND OUT! THE HOT TUB WAS AN ADDED RELAXATION. NEXT ON THE AJENDA WAS A NAP. THE BED I WOULD HAVE TAKEN HOME IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE!. THE NEXT MORNING MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOYED THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I WAS NICE THAT THERE WAS A CHOICE OF A COLD OR HOT BREAKFAST AND IT WAS PRICED ACCORDINGLY. June 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Front Desk Biltmore Estate Chimney Rock Park NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading