• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Lovely place to stay and the staff was great. would stay here again if we visited the area! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway The hotel and staff were very nice. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. My only complaint and and it is just my preference is that they beds were too hard for me. I like softer bed but others may like the this bed. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Sweet We stayed here for one night and it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. The Brevard area is beautiful and has much to offer. If visiting, we would highly recommend this hotel. We hope we can visit again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Falls and Trails My only disappointment was that I was not recognized as a Gold Member and did not receive a welcome package during check-in. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast No coffee at 830am...went to breakfast at 930 out of sausage was told she didn't have time to make more...granted there was a baseball team staying there and she was busy but this was poor management planning...was given 25.00 off room rate. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location! Literally on the edge of Pisgah National Forest. Clean, comfortable rooms, Wi-Fi, breakfast, POOL, and gym were all outstanding. Friendly folks too! February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value, but time for some TLC We stay at this facility often, so it's easy to compare previous visits and conditions. This is a small hotel, the staff is consistently excellent, and their treatment of guests is like family. The hotel as a whole has always been comfortable and welcoming. If you need something and you ask, they do everything they can to please their guests. I wouldn't change a thing about this hotel except one thing: the beds. The mattresses need replacing immediately, and with a better grade. We stayed at another HIE facility in Greenville, SC the previous night, same type room (two queen beds executive suite) and the difference in the bed quality was immediately apparent. Having said that, even less-than-great beds won't keep us from staying here again. There are too many other good reasons to come back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We spent our days hiking in Pisgah National Forest and DuPont State Forest. The hotel was so convenient and we loved the breakfast variety. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the few places to stay in Brevard, NC Not too many choices in Brevard for affordable and clean hotels. Overall, very nice and clean January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This was a fine hotel. It was clean and well kept. I do wish the Holiday Inn suites were bigger with separate bedrooms (I have trouble sleeping in studio suites). The breakfast options weren't great--at least the fruit was not (I bit into a mushy apple). And the lone breakfast attendant, while nice, was slow in replenishing food items. But overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room/ but slow internet Overall the room was excellent. The only thing I was not happy about was the speed of the internet. It seemed very slow and not the high-speed internet that I was expecting. The area was a beautiful place to visit and the staff was very helpful in finding things to do in the area. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very slow or not working internet. We enjoyed our stay at this site except for a couple of problems. The maid forgot our room on the second day, but the front desk staff were right on it and came up immediately and were very nice, We stay at Holiday Inn Express regularly, but the internet here is the worst we have ever seen in a hotel. Too slow to even use. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the most part a comfortable stay Beds are comfortable. Decent breakfast. Large bathroom. There were some problems - there was a fire alarm at 7 a.m. Not quite sure what it was about. I went down one flight of stairs and was told there was an all clear. But it was a rude awakening. That evening when I returned to my room the housekeeper had left the pillows on a chair and failed to tuck in the sheets. I noticed that on both this trip and the last trip I took here, whenever there was a weather emergency alert all of the controls on the TV remote seemed to be frozen. Can't change the channel. Can't turn the TV off. I admit this is a relatively minor complaint. On the other hand, I was greeted with freshly baled (still warm) chocolate chip cookies. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness in bathroom We have looked forward to our stay in Brevard each year for the past 3 years. This year's experience was not very pleasant. The bathroom sink drain was plugged and water backed up terribly in the sink. Why that had not been repaired before we were given the room was a surprise and even more so when it was not fixed before our 2nd night's stay after we had reported it that morning. There was mildew on the shower curtain which again surprised us as this was very visible and not cleaned before we arrived. We stayed in 2 other Holiday Inn Express locations within days of staying in this one. Our service was much better with theirs at a lower price. In the past, we have told friends and family to stay at this hotel in Brevard. We don't know after this experience that we would do that for this location. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay durning a stressful weekend I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was this past weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. Each time I came through the front door , the desk staff greeted me with a smile. They made it possible for me to have the jacuzzi suite for 2nights f our stay.. If you want a wonderful suite with lots of space and hot bath, the jacuzzi suite is the way to go. Thanks to the staff and especially our housekeeper for making our busy stressful weekend less stressful. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice corner room in a quite little town. The breakfast was good. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Blue Ridge Mtns Two thumbs up. Great place to base yourselve to visit the blue ridge mtns, easy access to Asheville and Hendersonville, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Picquah Forest. Very clean and pleasant. Good beds. The girls clean the rooms well and breakfast is good. Nice staff. Avoid the Hendersonville hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location Provided everything we needed and was close to many attractions October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all Around Experience I stayed at this holiday inn from Oct. 8th thru 11th, 2013. I had a beautiful and spacious 1 King Bedroom with a separate Living room and dining room, very clean, Micro Refrigerator and Microwave in the room. Very relaxing and Continental Breakfast each morning fit for a king. I recommend this hotel to anyone that will be visiting the Brevard, NC area. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Even when it's difficult We had a lovely stay at this facility. The room was spacious and well appointed. Obviously very comfortable. However, on our last night we had a problem will the AC dripping a lot of water onto the floor. In short order this was making an awful noise and this started oround 3am. I calld the front desk and they shut off the AC from there. By 4am, the machanical engineer was in the room and by 4:30am, the leak was stopped and he was gone. We lost some sleep that night, but later that morning when we checked out, the manager refunded a substantial portion of what we had paid for that night. I'm not saying that what the manager did was a surprise, but it was the right thing to do and that is worth noting. When we are in Brevard agin, we will stay at this location. Well done! To all involved. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Service I have complained about the Internet Service for years with no effect. It is very poor and unreliable. We will research other areas to vacation because of this. We also were not allowed to relax in the chaise lounge chairs pool side as we have always done in the past. We were quite disappointed with this stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location We always stay here when in Brevard! Staff is wonderful, breakfast lady is wonderful. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Highly recommend stay at this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! We were in town for our son's memorial service so the trip wasn't for pleasure, but the staff made sure we were able to check in early, gave us a discount on the room and made sure we had everything we needed. If I could change anything, it would be the quality of the towels. They were a little rough. But overall, our experience was great. This was the third time I've stayed at this hotel and each time it was the same. Although the breakfast I ate on a previous visit wasn't good. The bacon tasted spoiled and made all of us queasy. So I don't eat the breakfast anymore. Thanks for making this very difficult trip a little easy for us. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am a tough traveler, but this property was... Impeccable! It is very rare that I do not have a nit to pick with management. NOT HERE!. Everything was perfect. The room was very nice, the housekeeping was perfect (even neatly folded a T short I had left thrown on the chair), the breakfast was first class with great choices and presentation. The kitchen staff person was a delight. Not a crumb on the floor, not an item not stocked, not an ounce of spilled food. I was very complimentary to her and the entire staff and rewarded them more than I usually do which can also be nothing at all. This is a model of what corporate should strive for at all properties. . Bravo, HIEx Brevard! PS. Brevard is lovely as well. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place. The accommodations of the hotel were fine for the one night I stayed. The room was comfortable and the beds were comfortable as always. I am a Platinum Elite member. I booked several days in advance. Upon arrival I am used to rapid check in and the people in front of me were also IHG Rewards members and they also had to wait for their paperwork and keys. They never greeted us as IHG Rewards members or had the keys and paperwork ready upon arrival. There is also usually a treat bag or bottle of water offered for IHG Rewards members. This was also absent at this property. I choose IHG properties exclusively and look forward to these benefits upon arrival. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very very frustrating experience!!! We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and our room was cleaned only once and that only after we demanded that it be done. While the manager did appear to try to get it done and was very diplomatic with us, the job just did not get done. The other problem was their WiFi connection. It was truly worse that he old dial up telephone systems. We would constantly get disconnected and often wait several minutes to get reconnected only to be disconnected again and again. Nice people at the desk and the manager was very personable but the service was totally unacceptable on so many levels. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, yes! We stayed very briefly, and our room was perfect! Very comfortable and breakfast was there and waiting for us, not the other way around! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I would definitely return to the Holiday Inn Express in Brevard. The staff was excellent - so willing to help. The room was fine, clean and non-descript. The location is excellent. Close to everything in Brevard. Breakfast was okay - the space is a little small. Overall we had a great stay thanks to the excellent staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No need to make a reservation- Big Dissapointment Let me start by saying that I stay at Holiday Inn Express almost exclusively when I travel for business because the rooms and staff are always great. When my wife asked what hotel we should stay in for vacation I said if you can find a Holiday Inn Express it would be great . My wife made a reservation at this hotel for two rooms, a king suite and another room with two beds, She also requested that the rooms be a joining as we were traveling with family. We were quite surprised when we arrived at the hotel to find that even though we reserved a King Suite, none were available as the last person to check in took the room. We did get a double queen suite and the manager did reduce our rates, but why do you make a reservation if you are not going to get what you want. It would be like making a reservation for dinner at 7 but not being seated until 10. We were not told at any time that if we didn't check in by a specific time, we could lose our reservations. Also, the manager on duty never came out of the office to speak to us. Great city, not impressed with the hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better attentiveness to details Pillow cases had someone else's hair on them. No hot coffee or hot water for tea at 11 pm when we arrived back after spending the evening out. Check-in clerk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff was excellent. The lady in charge was really great at her job and friendly. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Exterior Feature Biltmore Estate NC Arboretum Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading