• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
WNC agricultural center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! New, clean, comfortable! All the comforts of home! Beautifully decorated, and A+ breakfast!!!!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our room! This was the perfect hotel experience on our way home from a lovely vacation in Myrtle Beach, SC. We enjoyed the relaxation of our room with a fireplace and the all around ambience of the property. Being so close to a Cracker Barrel restaurant was a plus. The staff at the hotel was excellent and so friendly. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the newest but clean, quiet and freindly Check in was great. Met my request. Room was clean. Would be nice if the property was updated but overall it was pleasant. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel convenient to locations in Lake Lure and Hendersonville. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returnee This is an excellent halfway point between Nashville and Myrtle Beach. It's a very busy place in the summer time. The breakfast is great and includes meat. A Cracker Barrel is next door for lunch or dinner. Will see you next year! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT experience overall We traveled from Georgia and was going to stay in Asheville and luckily we called the Flatrock hotel directly after seeing a billboard sign. And, we are so glad that we did! It was alot less than Asheville and only a very short distance away:) We were only going to stay one night, however; since the hotel was very affordable & everything in the room was top-notch we extended our stay and had a wonderful time visiting in the area. We went to Hendersonville downtown and it was such a quaint environment. The towns people were very nice and all the staff that we came in contact at The Holiday Inn Express was very helpful. Would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling in and around NC. Note: Originally we called the 1-800-HOLIDAY number on a billboard and they told us that ALL the rooms were fully booked at Flatrock and we could only get a room in Asheville for almost 80.00 more! We are so glad that we searched on our Navigation System and called the local number at Flatrock where we were told they actually had four available rooms at a lot less then we were quoted by the "corporate" office. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice w/some reservations We stayed at this hotel for 1 week visiting elderly parents and hope to stay here again. We've been loyal customers of HIE for over 10 years and love the Brand. Although we enjoyed our stay, there were several things which could have been much better. Our king bed was not nearly as comfortable as we've experienced in every other HIE we've visited. Usually HIE beds are absolutely wonderful. This one was not and made me miss my bed at home. We did miss having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, since we were staying for the whole week. The breakfasts were wonderful except for the 1st two mornings when they must have had a substitute filling in for the regular associate. The juice machine was only dispensing water, no juices. We did however enjoy the availability of biscuits/gravy almost every day. Thank you. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need upgrading The rooms were clean, but the beds need to be upgraded. That made a difference in the stay at this facility. And when you really think about it the bed and cleanliness is the most important part of one's overnight stay. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was great at this location! Room was very clean and breakfast was perfect. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Will be back in July! See you guys then!! June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical This was a typical HI Express. Love the cinnamon rolls! The front desk was helpful but not very friendly. I wish that I would have known that all of the rooms are not equipped with a mini fridge. Only the king bed rooms have this. But, staying for a full week with a family, it would have been nice. Ended up having to buy a cheap styrofoam cooler. The pool is indoors. I never saw anyone using it. We would have if it was outdoors. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We rented the jacuzzi room with king size bed; very comfortable and the room was fresh, clean, and a nice size. The bed was great! It was our first time to visit Hendersonville; this town was a pleasant surprise too. It has nice restaurants and shopping and the people were very nice. We'll definitely be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We like this place and this was our second time staying there. Hotel was fresh and clean. nice facilities and personell was great to boot. We will stay again when in the area. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Typical HI Express Being from Hendersonville originally I realize that there are few decent hotel choices in the immediate Hendersonville area but the service, price, and cleanliness of this room was definitely not up to standards. Hair all over the bathroom floor and tub - not small but large black hairs - were just the start. No one seemed to care when it was reported. Most of the staff did not have a clue. Most acted like college students who had never dealt with hotel clientele before. The cleaning staff seemed to be very sparse and apparently our request for late checkout (all of an hour late requested 24 hrs. in advance) was based on whether or not cleaning staff could cover it. Having traveled frequently for more than 30 years that was a first. The hospitality and courtesy of the staff was definitely not up to southern standards and were particularly appalling considering that the hotel is located only a mile from the the local Hospice. Avoid this poorly managed and staffed hotel if possible. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This was a fine hotel for the money. Top notch in cleanliness and comfort. Continental breakfast was fresh with plenty of things to choose from. We'd stay again for sure next time we visit this beautiful area. 1/2 hour from Asheville but the price was considerably cheaper than hotels in Asheville of the same level. We also discovered what a gem Hendersonville is! My only complaint is not all the staff would look up and acknowledge you as you walked by the front desk. I can live with that but I think it's important to recognize your customers, even if just for a moment. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a valued stay I made a reservation online for a room with king bed and handicap acccess. It was $10 higher than the same type room I stayed in the previous night in Forest City. Upon entering the room my wife and I immediately noticed there was no refrigerator. My wife called the front desk and was told they would change our room. There would be an additional $10 charge. I soon discovered the bathtub was not handicapped equiped. now the room is $20 more than a better room the night before. The next morning at breakfast, they were out of biscuits. While waiting for the biscuits to come out of the oven, my wife pointed out all the tables were taken and there was a growing line of people waiting for a place to sit. It doesn't matter that the breakfast is free if it isn't available. We gave up and found a Hardee's down the road where we were glad to pay for a good breakfast. It's amazing the difference between Holiday Express motels. I haven't given up on the chain, but this one is marked off my list. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Im not sure of the name of the receptionist that greeted us, though she was extremely helpful. After driving for three hours we booked our stay through priority club while driving. After arriving at our destination in Flat Rock we were told that our hotel was booked at another hotel 1/2 hour away even though I confirmed Flat Rock and it was too late to cancel. the receptionist was wonderful. She was able to give us the accommodations we needed and was able to help us cancel the other stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing. Very pleasant and courteous front desk (Chase). Excellent quite room. Just what you need when you get off the road. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and comfort We were able to relax and enjoy our stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great; something to look forward to in the mornings. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly No issues. Greeted as priority club member, they accommodated my request for late checkout without a problem. Breakfast was great. Room was up to date and comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, HIE standard. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, but my room was ready and comfortable. No sausage on breakfast bar, but bacon was fine. Everything was clean and the pillows felt new, not lumpy. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff were courteous, polite and helpful. Would recommend to anyone that stays in the area. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The Breakfast was excellent. The women was helpful and she even opened the room for me a bit earlier because she knew I was leaving early. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Good stay and we would come back but had two concerns: Much of the breakfast items were overcooked: especially bacon was so crisp and burnt that it fell apart and biscuits were TOUGH! Also, the young man that checked us in was watching something and was rude and inattentive like we were bothering him. Also, quite unfriendly. Could have cared less that we were Priority Club members. January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Funeral Service We stayed at this hotel while we attended the memorial service for my girlfirend's mother. My girlfriend had stayed there 2 weeks earlier to visit her mother in hospice. I had paid for her stay and never received my Priority Reward points. I had called the hotel a week after her stay and discussed this with the hotel desk. I was told the manager (Rick?) would call me back. He never did. We checked in and I discussed this again with the front desk. I was told the manager would be in the next morning. I discussed this issue with the manager and he was not very cooperative. What upset us the most was the following: We asked to have our check-out extended one hour beyond the Priority Club checkout time, We had a 10 hour drive back to Florida after the service and wanted to have the time to change and deal emotionally with the day's events. He declined claiming it was based on his lack of knowledge concerning the availability of maid service. If we wanted to stay one hour beyond checkout, we could, only if we were willing to pay for another night!!! What a disgrace for your hotel!!! I was shocked at the reply. One he was completely insensitive towards the grief my girlfriend was dealing with; second he deflected the decision to a staffing issue and third,this makes me sick, he just wanted to charge me to make his numbers look better. Shouldn't he show compassion for his client's grief ? Shouldn't he know he staff availability? Shouldn't he care less about his numbers and be more understanding towards the circumstances at hand? We will never stay at this hotel and in fact it will be quite sometime before we would want to stay at a Holiday Inn branded hotel. I am a Priority Reward member. What benefit is that?! I would appreciate a reply. Thank you in advance, Carlos M. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience This property was clean, comfortable and well managed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usually have a fabulous stay in Hendersonville-Flat Rock This particular location has long been a favorite of mine in the past. It's location is super-convenient to several locations in the area and also near lots of shopping. In the past I have given this location nothing but 5 stars across the board and rave reviews. Not so much this time. I don't know if management has changed or not but something definitely has. I found "traces" of at least 2 different people left in the bathroom and the "traces" were definitely not mine. The toilet barely worked and, in fact, when I checked out the toilet was clogged because apparently a couple sheets of toilet tissue was too much to handle. I usually take full advantage of the Jacuzzi tub, staying at this location specifically because of the option for the tub, but I was so grossed out (to draw on my 80s upbringing) by the personal body hairs I had found in the bathroom that I couldn't bring myself to set foot in the tub...the tub I paid about $50 extra for when booking my room. The staff weren't overly friendly, however the gentleman who checked me in was quite nice, I do want that to be known. I seriously used to RAVE about this location, recommending it to anyone I knew who was coming to the area. Now, after my Thanksgiving weekend stay, I'm not sure that even I will be back to this location. At this point I'd say it's "fine" to stay in. I know personal hair in a bathroom may seem like no big deal but when you find them from two different people, how are you to know if ANYTHING in the room is clean? It was the first time anything like this has happened to me at this hotel and that's probably why I consider it such a disgusting big deal. It was not pleasant sight and it made me so wary of anything else in the room that I wasn't able to fully relax. My thoughts went like this: If the bathroom is dirty, the ONE place that should be cleaned thoroughly, who knows WHAT else could have also been dirty. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious rooms Room was a little noisy. Probably too close to the elevator and ice machine. Not a problem though December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Clean room. Bed was a little hard. Cracker Barrel and McDonalds right next door but a drive to get to any other place to eat. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable place to stay. Another nice stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Nice rooms. Clean facility. Good choices for breakfast but the egg omlets were well overcooked and burnt, unusal I think, but everything else was good. Would recommend. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience As always the rooms are comfortable, staff helpful and the food delicious. November 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading