• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very unique and in great location awesome location to locale shops and restaurants, hotel was a bit pricey, but this was for a special occasion and loved the dogs everywhere. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Room was quite large with a beautiful view of the mountains. Nice touches at the front desk, like snacks and cold drinks. Very attentive service. Would definitely recommend. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip modern decor Loved everything about this hotel! The rooms are so beautifully designed and the view was amazing! Walking distance to downtown and close drive to the River Arts District. Great breakfast - yummy oatmeal. The entire staff was so friendly and very efficient. I would definitely stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room and the mountain view Had a wonderful time In Asheville. I love the rooms at the indigo. There is a valet waiting for us when we arrived / u pull up to the hotel, parking is a little odd, so I thought valet was complimentary aside from tip. They charge u 15$ when u check out, which was not explained, and when I called and asked my car to be brought up as checking out they didnt have it and had to wait. A little irritating as i could have retrieved my car myself quicker and not have been charged. The valet said hey would credit my valet charge but didnt. The little restaurant is pricey but convenient. I wanted strawberries and blueberries one day at breakfast and they didnt have any...very strange. Overall, its a super clean place. I love that the rooms have laminate floor, instead of gross carpet. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just wonderful Nothing more needed, just book it and don't worry. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in the mountains! The Hotel Indego was a great place to stay for two nights in Asheville NC. Convenient to all downtown shops and restaurants. The room was spectacular- big and open with wonderful views. Unfortunately the lobby was undergoing renovation so I never got to see the lobby. Staff was very helpful and friendly. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville staff are really over the top every time I visit Thanks to everyone! The two gals at the front desk were exceptional. They are really a plus and hopefully are rewarded well for their attentive and courteous attitude. My valet service was quick and my car was ready when I expected. The guy at the cafe was extremely nice. The room attendants were always smiling and nice. I really enjoy the Asheville Indigo. You have a great mix of folks there! May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK The hotel is nice enough. It's clean and relatively comfortable. It's just at this price point I expect to be blown away, and that certainly wasn't the case. The furnishings are sparse and remind me of what you'd find at Ikea. The lobby feels like a nice cafeteria. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the tv was very small. There was also one of those old style heating/cooling units you find in cheaper hotels. Don't expect much of a view. Unless you're on a high floor you'll be staring at concrete. There are so many nicer hotels in Asheville at this price point that I don't feel the need to ever stay here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good... not great I've stayed in several boutique hotels throughout the US. This was probably the most disappointing. Hotel Indigo has a great look and a great concept, but it just falls flat... from ambivalent front desk to intrusive housekeeping, it just wasn't a great experience. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times in Asheville Had a "Great" time staying the "Indigo". The location was fabulous, 2 blocks from downtown. I could see the Grove Arcade entrance from my room. Quick walk to restraunts, shops, and all kinds of sites. Have recommended this hotel to friends and family May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a One-night Stay Centrally located and ideal for exploring Asheville on foot. Also close to the main arterial routes. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have stayed here more than once and have had an excellent experience each time. Think their idea of adding messages on the floor during their lobby renovation is very cute. Only thing would like more of is an outdoor pation area with more cushioned seats. A deck and bar on the top would be awesome! They have seats and chairs outside but they are on the street side not the mountain side. But this would not stop me from coming back! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful experience. The staff and hotel was excellent. Couldn't ask for anything better. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was the best! Enjoyed the stay very much. I have already recommended it to a friend planning a trip to Asheville. The customer service was amazing! Thanks for a fun trip! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL My daughter and I found this hotel via yelp and we were as impressed with it as they suggested on the yelp site. The hotel, the staff and the rooms did not disappoint. The restaurant and bar close at 9 pm but when we went down at 9:15 they were still willing to mix a drink - that was beyond and above and so appreciated. The place had a hip and friendly feeling and it was VERY convenient to a cool downtown area. Thanks for being so special! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good location We enjoyed our stay here for two nights in Asheville. Hotel Indigo is at the north edge of the downtown blocks, but it is an easy walk to wherever. The parking was easy and straight forward. The room is very nice. Love the solid floors as opposed to carpet in the room. Beds slept well. The lobby was undergoing renovation so can't speak to how it will look after, but it didn't appear particularly worn to me. I would definitely return! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit noisy but the customer service was fantastic! Me and my wife and 2 small dogs stayed one night on the way to Florida. Expressway outside was kind of loud and kept my wife and doggies up. The people at front desk were awesome and gave us a free nights stay in a much quieter room! In a world where it seems customer service is usually super terrible we were sooo happy with the INDIGO ASHEVILLE! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent stay! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpfull. Also the location of the hotel gives quick access too downtown. Wil definetly stay there again next time i am in Asheville! But the bar closed early and it was difficult to order a beer to the rom after closing time. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view We stayed at hotel only one night and was upgraded because of our Ambassador Card. The suite we were given had floor to ceiling and wall to wall windows with three separate areas, all with views of Asheville and the surrounding mountains. Bathroom was large with soaking tub, shower and double sink all-with the most modern fixtures. Everything worked, beds comfortable, self parking and Internet free. Hotel one block to downtown Asheville's Shopping and eating area and was perfect to walk to for Restaurants and/or shopping. Night staff was wonderful checked us in showed us where parking was and gave us a bag of water and trail mix. The woman could not have been nicer. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly for guests and pets. From valets, to check-in, and through housekeeping, I have never encountered a more pleasant staff or more enjoyable accommodations. The room-with-a-view surpassed all expectations, and the location was perfect for a "sisters weekend". Pet friendly is a gross understatement, and thanks to the Indigo staff, my dog is more spoiled than ever. I cannot wait to return next May. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and great beds and service Great Hotel very new and excellent service...the location is good and very clean rooms and great beds. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Hotel Very nice stay with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very nice with a great view. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location All in all, a nice property. The cost is a bit more than other IHG properties in the area, but it's location is superb; literally 2 blocks from the Basilica. The central area where the restaurants are located are all within walking distance. My wife was disappointed that there was no bath, but the shower was roomy & the rooms decor was enjoyable. The rug, however, was stained in several spots, & there wasn't a mini-fridge or microwave. Finally, the customer service was great, & the front desk personnel were extremely friendly & helpful. IHG status was recognized both in response to an email as well as during check-in. If you wish to be in the center of town to enjoy the delicious food & drink of Asheville, this property is the one to utilize. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville week end escape My husband and I stayed to nights in the Indigo. It was fabulous! Staff was friendly and made us feel welcome! Great location!! Room was comfortable and beautiful! Would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely return! May bring our dog!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Weekend in Asheville My wife and I enjoyed a most pleasant weekend in Asheville and again had a very good experience at the Indigo. The staff was most helpful and accomodating. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location We wanted to stay at a hotel that put us within walking distance of downtown Asheville. The Hotel Indigo fit the bill to a T. We loved the room's layout, the awesome glass-doored shower, and roomy sink top in the bathroom. The service from everyone in the hotel -- from the check-in desk staff to the bartenders -- was awesome. We'll be back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay Spent a weekend at the Asheville Downtown Indigo. Very nice property with a great location for those looking to be close to downtown. The room was nicely appointed and the bar/restaurant presented a nice option. All in all we were very pleased with our stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL ROOM BEAUTIFUL CITY NOISY AREA SILLY RULES This is a beautiful city and this property is very modern. My only two concerns/complaints are: 1) My room was extremely noisy early in the morning from the street traffic 2) I personally take exception to a property that tries to suppress my second amendment right to carry my concealed weapon into my room for protection while I am traveling. I will not stay here again because of these two above mentioned facts. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved staying at Hotel Indigo The room was clean, modern, fresh and since I requested a mountain view-the view was nice. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed being able to step out the front door and walk to nearby restaurants and shops. I definitely recommend this place. Also, it was nice having a coffee shop/bar right downstairs. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, modern design, poor shower Hotel Indigo is really nice except for the very low water pressure in the shower which is amplified by the fact that the shower head is mounted 9 feet off the ground. I am only 5 feet tall and by the time the water got to me it was cold! If the water pressure is set low for environmental reasons it would help if the shower heads were mounted on a bar and could be moved to be just inches above your head not feet. April 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Exterior Feature Biltmore Estate NC Arboretum Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading