• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
WNC agricultural center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel's pool area Before checking into the hotel we found out the pools (indoor and outdoor) were not working. We were told in the call to come to the check in and they would be able to tell us whether the pool would be corrected. Since we were meeting many relatives for a stay during a wedding, we did go. After arriving we were told that they had fixed the pools (The hotel has indoor and outdoor.). After checking into 3 rooms for family (staying 3days) our grandchildren went downstairs and found out the indoor pool worked but nothing else. I could continue on about how disappointed we were about this hotel. My main issue is that this hotel wasn't honest at check in which should not ever happen. We did leave in two days rather staying the full 3 we originally intended. I have been a club member for at least 25 years and was not happy with this hotel stay. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant change After many pleasureable stays at HI Express we enjoyed a wonderfull stay at this hotel. The indoor balcony was outstanding. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend At first glance the lobby was beautiful, but on second look, furniture was shabby and outdated. The carpets in the common areas, especially the fifth floor were very dirty. Our mattress sagged in the middle and the sheets did not fit properly so that they pulled away everytime we moved. On our second day, we were out by 10am until 5pm and our room was not cleaned! We advised staff of all the above and weren't even offered to be moved to a clean room with a decent mattress. We were going to stay for a third night, but changed our minds. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first stay This was the first time I have stayed at this location when in Ashville but will make it my first choice in the future. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Pulling into front of the facility was a preview of what was to come. The grounds were neat and orderly,the plantings were well tended and the entryway was immaculate. I would recommend this facility to my family and friends. I would rate the experience as "2 thumbs up"!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville It was a very nice facility and very cost effective. However, the restaurant bar closed early and it was very noisy. WE could hear our neighbors conversations. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special OK for a night stay while traveling. - AC unit is room very loud. - TV volume was limited so when AC was on, could not hear TV well. - I like to get up early and go read the paper in the lobby while my wife sleeps; lighting for reading very poor in lobby before Sun comes up. - One of TVs in lobby did not work. - Pillows where marked hard & soft, but all appeared to be hard and where to small. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An older, but very well kept property Room was comfortable and clean, service was very good. Food is what I would call typical. A very comfortable stay and I would return if in the area, May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I own rental property in Asheville area, so I come to Asheville 5-7 times a year. I have always considered HI an excellent option and I am a Rewards card member with Rewars Visa Card. This stay was not as good. The bed ,which I have been always thought was excellent, was uncomfortable in room 201. The mattress cover /pad must have been old and was an uncomfortble mess in the middle of the night and should be replaced. My electronic key had to be replaced every day, so I had to walk from the 2nd floor entrance to front to get in. The staff had no idea why I was having the problem. I purchased the option with room and breakfast but if I had just bought breakfast that would have been cheaper. I'll try another hotel when I visit in June and see if I get a better stay. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel but a little out dated. Beds are comfortable but hallways have a musty smell. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Older multi-story Holiday Inn close to Interstate. Easy-in/easy-out. Lobby large and spacious with several flat screen TVs. On site restaurant and bar OK for burgers etc. Staff friendly. Carpets in public areas old, stained and in need of cleaning. Room furniture old, chipped and shop-worn. The entire place seems focused on servicing the low-budget convention segment. For the money there are better choices for a vacationing family. We're Priority Club members who try to stay loyal to the brand but it's getting tough to do as it seems the multi-story H.I.s are not up to standards. We reluctantly recommend the place if nothing else were available. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience very good hotel. good location. I like Carolina! I have two friends who stayed in the same hotel in different rooms. They all like the hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Arrival and departure was disappointing, staff did not seem to be interested in greeting or processing. Questions about bill on departure were brushed off and not adequately answered, now I have to review with my credit card company, not good enough. Restaurant was minimal but server was great, thank you for that. Hallway carpets could be cleaned. Ice machines broken on 3rd and 4th floor, had to go to 5th just to get ice. Proximity to Biltmore Estate was great and a bonus. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff We were with a travel baseball team and travel ALOT and I would have to say that this was one of the rudest hotels that we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely rude. Who in their right mind puts a swimming pool in the lobby? Yes the kids are going to be loud and have a good time after a hard day of ball but yet they can't becuase they get told to be quite by the staff while in the pool. Another of our friends air didn't work and they refused to fix it. For all the traveling that we do and in this area...big loss for your hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service No problems, had a good stay and staff was very attentive and courteous April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this property. The room was noisy and for the price we paid I expected better. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn. The beds were very comfortable, the food was good, the staff was friendly and it was very clean. I would definitely stay here again if I get back to this area. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay, perfect Location Once again this hotel pleases. The staff is friendly, helpful and aims to please. thnaks for another wonderful stay. We will be back! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food at a reasonable price, even on Christmas Day Hoping to get a bite to eat in a local eatery on Christmas Day in Asheville, we were unsuccessful but the Hotel Restaurant came through and was good food for a good price. The kids ate free and the beer was cold. We will return. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Loved the hotel - nice, and welcoming lobby and staff. The rooms were standard, nothing special, but they were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was surprisingly big. We had dinner at the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the food quality. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and seemed to the city well - gave me great directions to the Biltmore Estate. They had a indoor pool (did not use) and the lobby smelled a little of chlorine, but was fine at check out. Rooms were clean and comfortable, what you would expect. Overall, we enjoyed out stay, and if we return would stay here again. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and housekeeping staff. unless i stay more than 1 night, I don't particularly like to have housekeeping clean my room. But they were very nice about it and replenished my towels, also asked if I needed anything else. Two of the three times I went through the main lobby the coffee table was out of coffee, or sugar, or creamer. Also don't care for the creamer not having at least one choice of plain or flavored. Overall I find that Holiday Inn or Express is cleaner and the staff nicer. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by *ALMOST* WHAT WE EXPECTED PRO: 1. Impressive architecture, nice locationl 2. Very friendly, knowledgeable front desk staff. 3. Room freshly renovated...very attractive, squeaky clean! CON: 1. No Priority Club recognition of any kind whatsoever. It was not even mentioned... the first time at any ICH property I've stayed in (totaling *weeks* each year, over a number of years). 2. Hall carpet on our floor was very dirty, needs deep cleaning or replacement. Perhaps it was part of renovation not yet done...(?) 3. Bring your own pillows!! (We actually saw others doing that.) The 4 in our room were almost square chunks, very short, much too thick. We had a King bed and it would have taken 7-8 of them, end-to-end, to cross the bed. They were lumpy and very uncomfortable, the worst I've ever encountered in frequent travels. My wife has a temporary condition that requires her to sleep propped up so we had asked for extra pillows in our reservation but they were not provided. These three CONS could be easily fixed. That would make this hotel much more enjoyable, and give it an exemplary rating. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding After problems at Asheville East (bad personnel, under construction and not noted on website, room key did not work ) we contacted Priority Club and had them book Asheville West. Mel at front desk made a world of difference, great room, great lounge and staff. Next trip to Biltmore Estate, we will stay at Ashville West property. February 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose Another Asheville Location Abysmal wireless plus an incompetent staff. I will never stay here again. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby, awesome staff On the road all day, found this property for an extremely reasonable price through the website. Location was right off expressway, lots of restaurants at the exit. The staff, both night and morning, were extremely friendly and helpful...and the lobby was so warm and inviting! The fireplace was lit, lots of plants around the pool...yes an indoor pool. Just very comfortable, with newspaper and coffee in the morning. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay This is my second stay in this hotel in Asheville. Room is nice but there is a problem with flash toilet and cleaners does not do proper cleaning with bad attitude. I can hear they were talking bad about guests and can't be patients for guests to leave before the check out time. Reception desk staffs are not very friendly. Too arrogant. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff very friendly and helpful I really like this hotel. Nice accommodations friendly staff. I highly recommend staying here.. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND I HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE. ONCE FOR BUSINESS ONCE FOR PLEASURE. GREAT LOCATION. AWAY FROM THE HECTIC TOWN BUT STILL CLOSE ENOUGH TO ENJOY ALL THAT ASHEVILLE HAS TO OFFER. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Overall, this is a good value. Be careful about your personal property. My car was broken into overnight. The staff did not seem that concerned. No security cameras but they did say that they had a night security guard. I am not sure where he sleeps though. January 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Biltmore Estate NC Arboretum Chimney Rock Park Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.