• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
WNC agricultural center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends. Extremely professional staff. Sam January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place To Stay This was my first time to spend a weekend in Asheville. The rooms were great and close to downtown. Plan to go back in the spring. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I travel 100 percent for my job so rarely ever desire to when I am home,... the choice we made to get away for our Daughters birthday and spoil her a little has made me rethink that as this get away was much needed and well represented. Thanks to all the staff for your professionalism and reminding me why Myself and the company i work for exclusively stay at IHG group facilities. You continuously raise the bar for the competition. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by place to stay The staff were excellent. However, the room was very noisy. There was a buzzing noise every 3-5 minutes that evening. After an hour of unable to get to sleep, I called the front desk, was told it was the elevator, and was moved to another room. However, then the loud train came along the back of the property, and I seemed to hear too much from other guests nearby (bathroom, etc). December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and service Bed was great....Some talkers in the room next door until 100 am....Walls are thin.....Good sports bar... December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The room was clean. The staff were friendly. The only problem were barking dogs in the adjacent rooms but they finally stopped barking! Otherwise a good stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been coming to the Asheville area now for a couple months on trips and have stayed at other IHG hotels, and due to the amount of time I am spending in the area I wanted to change things up and stay at a different hotel while still earning my points with IHG....so I done some looking and found this Crowne Plaza Resort, and man am I so happy I found it! The staff here is great, and it is really nice to have a nice quite place to eat in the hotel as well as a nice bar with excellet staff to mingle with as well. I was amazed at how comfortable the bedding was and how large the suite was (complimentary upgrade due to being platinum). The only recommendation I would make to the hotel owners is the need to update the Bathroom, expecially the shower; for this to be such a large room, the bathroom size is comparable to a cruise ship bathroom, but I did not let this sway my rating as all the other features and amenities by far outweighed the outdated bathroom....can't wait to book my next stay at this hotel!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza on numerous occasions as we have relatives in Asheville. We really like the location and the price. However, this time we were very disappointed in our service involving the front desk staff. One was very rude and unfriendly and the other was just not very helpful. This was the first time we had experienced anything like this and we were shocked. Hopefully those two were just having bad days and next time will be much better. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although an old hotel, it is well kept Good for the value Did not clean the room the first day of our stay December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very interesting location and... I read the negative reviews before my arrival, and I concerned of a couple of things: unfriendly staffs and old interiors.. It turned out very friendly staff T front desk and nicely maintained resort room... I don't see an obvious complaint potentially, rather i had a good value for the king bed. The staff recognized me as a gold, she upgraded the room. I am fine with this hotel! I highly recommend for whom they don't sleep well near free way or some other noise, this is the hotel for you. Because of its location, zero noise from outside. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class Hotel great views, excellent food, cozy bar area, loved warming by the fire with a hot cup of coffee, cleanest room I ever stayed in, and I have stayed in hundreds of 5 star places. staff was very helpful. we had a banquet and they were short staffed and they worked so hard to get it all done. GREAT TEAM WORK. You Guys made our Lion's Club District 31-A Fall Convention a great success. we will see you again 2014 . The only problem we had was on-star brought us into westgate shopping center and was a bit confusing with the circular arrow sign?? But we found our way November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Healthy First of all is the fitness facility at the bottom of the hill. Just about any thing you would want for a work out. The breakfast buffet was excellent at a reasonable price and the staff really make you feel that they are there to make your stay the best it can be. Our room was very comfortable with plenty of room for the 2 of us. We would preferred a room with a king bed but we didn't feel it was worth an extra $20 a night for the upgrade so, we made the best with 2 doubles. The hotel property is several acres (it seems# and far enough from the highway noise however; the entrance is a bit secluded off a one way street # or exit) so, don't miss it or you will be making a round trip to get there. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville on a hill Everything here was very good from the staff to the accommodations. The shower water temp was a bit lukewarm but that was not a big deal. Proximity to my business conference was a plus. Would recommend this as a relatively central location if looking to explore the surroundings. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and great staff I made reservations for several people for a one night stay at this hotel. I also was an overnight guest. The ease of making the reservations to the excellent customer service upon arrival and while there was superb. Hotel staff including Christina, Jamie, and Stacy were at the top of their game. They went above and beyond what was expected and delivered the best in guest service. They made sure that everything about our stay was nothing short of being perfect and it is obvious they appreciated the business. We will definitely be selecting the Crowne Plaza in Asheville again as the place to stay! November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water It was disturbing to awake for a full day of meetings and social events and find there was no hot water for my section of the building. I was forced to use cold water in order to be on time for my events. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with excellent food and pub staff The room was spacious but it lacked an expected level of quality - it was too bright in the morning even with the shades drawn, the bedding was average and the sound proofing was below standard. The property is lovely and secluded. We arrived late in the evening and hungry, just before the bar stopped serving food. With 5 minutes to spare, we ordered from their impressive bar food menu and the food was exceptional! The bar staff was friendly, personable and professional. I can't say that for the gentleman who checked us in - we found him to be abrupt and condescending. At the morning buffet, the quality and selection of the food was excellent but the omelet cook was missing for a long period of time which seemed odd. Overall, I would stay again but not at the same price. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was bad. Bathroom was in bad shape. It looked like they were working on the room Nothing was in place. Some of the features were missing. Mirrors were not in places to used for guest.Persons that checked you in were not personal. The food was not good at dinner. The stay was not worth it! November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled by the name! This is no "Crown Plaza". It's barely a step above a motel. From the cheap old furnishings, to sad drooping floral arrangements in the entrance, the sand paper toilet tissue, paper thin walls (unless you don't mind listening to your neighbors TV at 3am, not to mention the hallway wake up caller at 5:45 am screaming "WAKE UP! LETS GO!!!"). This was supposed to be a special get away that quickly became a disappointment. No views. No frills. Expensive for what you get, which was not much of anything. Spend your money elsewhere. You won't regret it. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It works, but it needs 80s music for full effect. I admit that this review is going to sound like it's all over the place. However, I feel it's pretty accurate because the property has a lot of good things about it and enough bad/annoying things to write about. Check-in was smooth and I picked up a 1000-point voucher as my Platinum amenity. The common areas look great and well-maintained. I didn't eat or drink at the restaurant or bar, but I would have definitely thought about it if I needed to. Be prepared to walk a bit; the property has a few different buildings where guests can sleep. The shuttles are great and they do make a big difference to the property; it is a little bit out of the way. Much like a lot of commenters, I found the rooms very dated and they remind me of riding around in a 1980s Crown Vic: comfortable, but not exactly stylish or something you want to spend a lot of time in at all. My understanding is that the property was once a golf resort, and it feels like all CP did was rework the bathrooms and paint the room doors. The doors are thin and leak a lot of light. You'll hear anything going on in the corridors and neighbors. The bathroom is fine and up-to-date; otherwise the wallpaper and the furniture made the room have a stuffy, garish, upper-crust ambience. The alarm clock provided did a good job of being more complex and frustrating than a Rubik's Cube; I think I set the alarm properly after ten minutes of fiddling with it and I was fortunate not to need it. Note that the property sells double beds. I booked one (only here for a night) and it's a decent bed, but a) I had forgotten how short they are (I'm 5'8 and my toes could feel the edge of the bed); and b) I had a locked door leading to another, occupied room. I'm okay with this and accept responsibility for the booking, and you're never sure what the room occupancy rate is on a given day. However, as a Platinum member it would have been really nice to get an upgrade, an opportunity to buy up to a better room type, or at least a better room of the same quality. Staff is for the most part very good. Bill is a gift, and the shuttle drivers are professional, courteous and quite funny. I was a little shocked by the somewhat cold, stiff and distant person manning the front desk at 5am, but I admit I was having trouble speaking coherently due to the lack of sleep I received. If you have a specific reason to be at this location (such as a business conference), I do recommend staying here because it can be entertaining to get to otherwise. I can't fault anyone for staying here on a fantastic rate either. Otherwise I'd pass on this property for a while, at least until the rooms are refreshed. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I spent four nights at the Crowne for the SERC meeting of ESA. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this facility when visiting the Asheville, NC area. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, very clean in a speciality suite I attended a conference here. Was very satisfied for the most part. Had to make some room changes upon arrival and the personnel at the registration desk were very cordial and helpful. People at front desk were knowledgeable about the area and helpful with directions. Having the shuttle available was a plus. My one dissatisfaction was the distance from my room to the meeting rooms, although the walk several times a day was probably good for me! November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly staff Bar staff rude not very attentive. My husband carried an outside drink to the bar area (we didn't realize you couldn't do this but we both completely understand that rule) He was rudely asked to get rid of it and bar tender at that point didn't ask him if he would like something else to drink. Staff didn't really seem to know a lot about the property and the things it had to offer. I visited the spa very clean and new. I wasn't told if I should undress in the massage room, bathroom I didn't know quite what to do. I visit many spas very often. I had to help the girl total my ticket. Then had to go outside the spa to settle the bill where I waited approx. 10 min to check out after I spent about 10 min helping total my bill. Had a male masseuse who gave a great massage. He was border line inappropriate. He got uncomfortably close to my groin, I thought was an accident so I didn't say anything. Then it happened on the other side. I was kind of shocked was going to say something then he moved. In retrospect I should have said something to him. Your resort has great potential I just feel we didn't received adequate service. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, easy access to everything The Crowne Plaza Resort - Ashville was a wonderful location for the American Dairy Goat Association Annual Conference. The facilities were convienent, well-appointed and clean. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. The grounds are absolutely lovely, especially with the fall colors changing on the surrounding mountains. Having guest rooms, a surplus of conference rooms, as well as the added bonus of the Expo Center for large events, all onsite, made it possible for attendees to simply shuttle in from the airport and stay the week without need to independently travel to Conference events. I don't know many places that would so graciously offer their manicured lawns for impromptu goat shows, while other guests enjoy the Zipline! Thank you for helping to make our Conference a success. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovation, expense rooms, surprisingly good food Several steps above the "average" renovated resort property with lovely golf, tennis and amenities. Like all accommodations seem to be in Asheville, it is overpriced if simply looking for overnight lodging. For a resort that caters primarily to regional corporate & trade association events, the food (especially breakfast & dinner specials) is surprisingly good. If interested in golf, the "pro shop" leaves a lot to be desired....the young person behind the counter readily admitted he was unable to rent us a couple putters and balls to use on the putting green...he seriously asked "what is a putter? Picking up a driver from behind the counter, he asked, "is it one of these?" October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade, no problem - service excellence I booked reservation about 3 hours prior to arrival and was unable to receive an upgrade as a Platinum priority club member. The front desk staff member kindly offered 1,000 bonus points and voucher for breakfast next morning and a drink voucher for hotel club, bar. The genuineness and care exerted were real and heart felt. As a result, I enjoyed my stay and took full advantage of my non-upgrade. This was particularly kind during a full house of conference attendees. The property was impeccable and I was greeted with smiles by every employee I came into contact. I'll be back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This property was close to everything we wanted to do. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, quiet, and clean. The bed was perfect and it was nice to have a couch sitting area. However the TV was not well placed in the room and it didn't swivel. It was stationary at the foot of the bed but the couch was off to the side. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the golf course. My husband loved the golf course. He felt it was challenging. Several members of our group took advantage of the on-site zip lining and LOVED it. I was a bit disappointed that our room rate didn't include breakfast. That is why I lowered my value score. We did pay for the on-site buffet breakfast one morning. The price was a tad high but the food and service was great. We also ate in the on-site bar and the service and food was fantastic, and the prices were reasonable. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ashville Very overpriced, small room, breakfast way understaffed Sports bar nice, good food. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our three night stay was great. We were attending a conference on-site during peak leaf season. Our room was roomy and comfortable. We had 3 great nights of sleep. The staff was always friendly. We ate breakfast at the on-site restaurant and it was delicious. I very much enjoyed the fitness center and my husband enjoyed a quick 9 holes of golf. Nothing but good things to say about our stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with incredibly comfortable bed. Large comfortable room with sofa, workspace table/desk, fridge. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the most comfortable I have ever slept in at home or on the road. My one issue was with the dining room. I ate at a lunch buffet and when my bill came it was considerably higher than what was posted as the cost of the buffet. When I looked closer at my bill I saw that they had automatically added a 20% gratuity to the bill, and there was also a blank line under the total which said "Tip". It was a buffet, I served myself and they already added 20% to my bill, so obviously I did not include an additional tip. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging Hotel The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. However that is the only positive. The hotel is old and needs complete remodel. Much better options in area for same money or just a little more. Very inefficient cleaning staff. Check-In was suppose to be at 4:00 but no rooms for anyone we knew were ready until much later both on Friday and Saturday. They were still cleaning rooms after 5:00. Never seen this at any other hotel I have stayed. Need more staff or more efficient work flow. At least the room was clean even though it was old. We only stayed here due to wedding. Would not stay here again. Will go back downtown to Aloft or Hotel Indigo. October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading