• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and TV The rooms and bedding were great and would have enjoyed having a TV remote with the sleep feature. I enjoy watching TV and sometime I fall asleep and if there is a sleep feature on the TV remote then I can set the time to go off and I'm assured that my TV watching will not bother anyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent value in Asheville. Convenient to everywhere and the staff is second to none June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby but rooms need updating Nice enough hotel but on our stay we called room service at 9pm and were told they left for the night. They should have been available until 10:30pm. Not what you want to hear after a long drive and looking for some dinner. The carpets in our room were stained almost everywhere, they charge a Pet fee, they need to use it to better clean these rooms. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable and clean. The only suggestion is some deferred maintenance needs to be completed on the elevator cabs. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever The stay at this "resort" was definitely the worst experience I have ever had while traveling. I have stayed at many one and two star hotels that surpassed the accommodations and guest services I received during my stay here. I called a few days prior to arrival to request a king bed,and I was told that would not be a problem. When we checked in, we were given a room with 2 small beds,not the king I had requested. I was told there was an upgrade fee,which was news to me because the staff member I spoke with on the phone NEVER mentioned this. The staff never attempted to rectify this problem. The next issue was the "complementary wi-fi available in every room". We probably called five times during our two night stay because the wi-fi was NOT working. We were told twice that they would have the router reset,which didn't resolve the issue either time. One staff member told me to go out in the hallway or go outside on the deck because it usually works better there! Paying to stay at a "3 star" hotel and having to go outside your room just to use wi-fi...seriously? We eventually did try this,but the wi-fi still did not work. The staff eventually gave up and so did we. It was obvious they did not plan on resolving the problem. If you can't provide these services, they should not be advertised. Also, I would question the safety of the run down slow elevator. In short, this resort is outdated,overpriced, and the staff were the most unhelpful I have ever encountered. Our hotel stay here completely ruined the trip. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lion member from South Sarolina I needed a wheel chair and there was one waiting for me when i arrived. the staff was ready to help when I needed them. i will recommend the lodge to all my friends. Thanks. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and experience Always nice checking in here. The staff is friendly and eager to assist with any questions. Very professional. The room was clean and I enjoyed the updated bathroom. Mulligans bar is a nice place to relax with a drink after a long day of touring. Melissa is the best! I would highly recommend this hotel to any friends visiting Asheville and look forward to my next stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, but not worth the cost. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The bus services to downtown were a nice perk, but at an additional charge. Breakfast was also an additional charge. I felt like I was being nickel and dimed for a room that was already pretty pricey. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and nice room. The stay was good with the exception of the television remote. If I had been interested in watching television it would not have been a good weekend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service only issue we had was during checkin, however there was about 10 of us checkin in at the same time, however since everyone knew that the Motel was booked solid, should have had more staff during checkin. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ATTRACTIVE SETTING AND GROUNDS STAYED ONE NIGHT TO CELEBRATE BIRTHDAY...STAFF WAS HELPFUL IN ARRANGING SMALL FAMILY GATHERING AFTER DINNER June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall friendly and helpful service From the front desk clerk to the driver of the van which took us into the city, there was an atmosphere of friendliness and interest in my friends and I. My friend needed to use his IPAD but the hotel had some trouble with their WI-FI. Because he was inconvenienced, all 3 of us were given free breakfasts. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I booked 3 rooms. Most importantly one room was promised to be wheel chair accessible. The first supposedly accessible room we entered had a regular bathtub...NOT wheel chair accessible. Eventually it was switched. The second room booked was a suite. Upon entering the first suite we discovered that not only was the A/C not working but most of the electrical outlets didn't work. This room was switched to another tired looking suite where the furniture had not been replaced for a LONG time. The third room, a standard room, we discovered during the night was behind an elevator shaft. Needless to say this was not the quietest of rooms, but did not request a switch. Additionally, the elevator we used to get to the accessible room could best be described as disgusting.....dirty, shaky, and paneled in poorly painted plywood! Brunch was good, but dinner could generously be described as fair. The setting of the hotel is lovely, but the rooms, and some of the common areas need ALOT of attention. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Asheville Trip Stayed at the Crown Plaza since most downtown hotels were booked or too expensive. The shuttle to dntn was a pleasant surprise and was clean and convenient. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Check in was slow. Only 1 person checking people in even though there were 2 other people behind the check in counter. Otherwise the hotel was adequate for my needs. Could have used a bigger table to work from in my room. Property is close to downtown and highways which was convenient. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The only thing I would suggest is when you have a wedding party staying, and you get the Bride & Groom's name, try to keep the party on the same floor, or at least in the same building. There were family members all over the property, and we thought we would be closer than we were. We had family who drove a very long way , and we didn't get to see them at the hotel alot. There was a prom, and other wedding parties there, so lobby didn't have room for visiting. Other than that, We really enjoyed the hotel. I would definately go back.. Thanks May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference Nice place with good service, great location and great customer service. Complaint for conference rooms-they were too cold. I know you can't please everyone when there is a conference but I was very uncomfortable. Other than that we had a pleasant stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous and comfortable! This location is so beautiful and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and clean. The patio was an excellent addition, with the gorgeous weather it was great for relaxing. I found the fitness room to be well appointed, and unfortunately was unable to try out the large gym due to time constraints. Love that they are pet friendly! Only "wish" was for a larger refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Otherwise this was the perfect stay. Great staff that was helpful and friendly! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KCA show This hotel proved to be ideal for our event. The layout of the hotel and courteous staff were top notch! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service hotel From checking in to checking out, the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Shannon the manager was great. So was Lynn in reservations and all the front desk staff. The room was terrific and everyone was friendly. Saying hello, good morning and good evening every time I passed by the front desk area. I would highly recommend this hotel. Is very convenient to downtown Asheville and all highways. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting! I have stayed at this hotel many times since October 2013. I haven't been here in several months and I am saddened by its decline. It used to be that you'd check in to friendly, accommodating staff. I was greeted by a very sour manager and directed to my room in very brusque fashion. When I climbed into bed at 10pm, I found a dirty sock! I found this after I overlooked the dead spiders on the floor at the baseboards of the room. The manager escorted me to a new room. She did follow up to see if everything was ok. With the exception of a static-filled television, I thought things were fine. The next morning when I got in the shower and closed the curtain, a used, dirty washcloth fell on me. I shared my concerns with the manager the evening before and with the assistant manager in the morning. Apologies, but no question of how they could make things better. Sad, sad decline of customer service and quality. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location My wife and I attended a conference held at the hotel, so we got to mix business, training, and a visit to Asheville. The room was large and the bed very comfortable - we slept great. The staff is awesome - from the front desk to the shuttle drivers that bring you in & out of downtown Asheville. We had a great stay - really like this hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was Fantastic Overall great experience, food was superb and a good value, Front Desk Staff was very helpful, professional and friendly! Plan on return visit! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We loved the hotel. The staff was phenomenal and Asheville is a great place to visit. We will definitely stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property I had high expectations for this property. Being a Crowne Plaza I assumed the hotel would be top notch and beautiful especially being nestled in the mountains. I was disappointed though. The staff was friendly at check in and I was able to find my room without a issue. However once in the room I noticed some upkeep issues. It was quite obvious where new wallpaper had been placed in the room because at points on the wall the panel to the left was a shade darker than the panel on the right. It was not a striped wallpaper just a bad upkeep job. The door to get into the building I was staying in had a security bolt that had been vandalized. Luckily there was a magnetic strip at the top of the door that would release when you put in your key card. It was very unattractive when first entering into the building though. The stay was nice I was just disappointed in the quality of the upkeep of the hotel. It was obvious it was an older property which I definitely know in time does not look like it use to in its prime. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location and great hotel A lovely hotel in a good location, close to interstate and with extensive grounds. Fitness facilities are close by, although the hike up the hill can be strenuous after a workout. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay one to remember! April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay @ Crown Plaza Worst hotel stay. Charged up more for the room then what it was booked for. Charged for every little extra thing that was provided. The beds were the wrong size the we were charged for the roll out bed. Overcharged for breakfast, and had to watched the Employee's fight over who was going to clean the tables. Defiantly would never stay there again April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a refresh - and update into the 2010's The hotel is below average overall, and needs a complete refresh. Worn looking throughout. The rooms are "old" - the a/c units are noisy and don't cool the room below "luke cool". Electrical outlets are scarce, which is a problem with all of today's electronics. Wireless internet is weak in the rooms, upgrade definitely needed! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff I was there for a relaxing, weekend getaway. The staff were very pleasant and the manager was very accommodating in getting me a room in a quieter part of the hotel. The same manager(Lori) followed up to make sure I was happy with the room I was in. She was very professional and I felt also sincere in wanting me to get the relaxation I came there for. An overall great experience. I would definitely stay there again. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in quality of hotel There was only a very small micro fridge in the room. The bed was one of those where you sunk in the middle of the bed. I have slept in better quality beds in less expensive hotels. We went for the breakfast buffet in the restaurant and was disappointed with the quality of the food. First we had to wait a while for someone to come out and cook our eggs at the egg station. When they did come out from the back they started talking to other staff instead of taking our order. When we did get our eggs the whites of the eggs weren't cooked. We have had much better quality "free" breakfasts at other hotels. March 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Wolf Ridge Ski Resort Exterior Feature Biltmore Estate NC Arboretum Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading