• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
WNC agricultural center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Issues We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville with the exception of one significant issue. We arrived in our Corvette and were told that, because our car was so low to the ground, we couldn't use the parking garage without a valet. I don't use valets with my Corvette -- seen too many shocking videos on YouTube. So I had to park in the lot across the street which was VERY inconvenient for someone who qualifies for a handicapped placard. Additionally, the trees in that lot dropped an unbelievable amount of dirty material on my car, making the drive home an angering experience. Street noise and less-than-optimal pillows prevented excellent ratings in other categories. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is excellent! They alone make a stay here worth it! We just can't say enough about how genuinely wonderful the entire staff was. Everyone. Valet, housekeeping, front desk, bar/restaurant...everyone was fantastic. It felt like we were among friends. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The restroom was large and very well appointed. The location was perfect. We explored downtown Asheville easily on foot, and had easy access to all of our destinations by car. The bed - ugh...the bed. Neither of us slept. We tossed and turned all night. Couldn't quite put our finger on it, but something about it made it impossible to sleep well. That said, I'd stay here again and sleep on the lovely chair because we enjoyed our stay that much. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, comfortable, exceptional and attentive staff It was a wedding party reservation. Our youngest daughter was getting married and, although we only live less than about 3 miles away, we wanted a space close to the wedding venue of Homewood where we could collect. Ingrid had gotten engaged and stayed at the Indigo, so the proximity and sentimental value was what drew us here. She had seven bridesmaids coming to dress and primp and we sought some sort of refuge for all. We got two rooms; one for ourselves and one for Ingrid for the night prior to as well as the wedding night. For starters I called ahead asking to check-in an hour early, Sarah quickly, professionally and politely accommodated. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite w/fireplace and spectacular views, separate living room, foyer and balcony. Ingrid, our bride-to-be had a King Suite w/separate sitting room, spectacular bath and view. Our living room was perfect for make-up application, lunch and bridesmaid gathering while leaving room for the Father-of-the-Bride to seek refuge and recline during the primping and girl giggles. All staff were delightful, professional, personable, polite and proficient! Starting with James as valet and front doorman, Sarah, Ally and Brad at the front desk, Brian the Bartender, Jamie, Bryn and Lacey in room service and let’s not forget Bruce and Elizabeth in Housekeeping; all were attentive and thorough. No negatives. Loved our room (1203, a corner room); Ingrid and John’s room was almost as nice, just not as big (1309) but very comfortable. Great bedding, pillows, décor, views, location and overall amenities. Room service staff were VERY accommodating to requests for additional plates, champagne flutes, napkins, etc. The only potentially issue was room service food. We only had breakfast served on two occasions. On the first morning we were told that there was now a new chef on board. However, the French toast was worse than mediocre as a vehicle for maple syrup. We both ordered the steel cut oatmeal which they used milk or cream to make without disclosure of such on menu: for anyone that might be lactose intolerant this was a concern. We sent back Steve’s oatmeal and ordered a spinach and caramelized onion omelet w/ potatoes and bacon which was reportedly pretty good. Next morn, we requested oatmeal made minus dairy products for Steve, the homemade granola w/ yogurt for me and a pear and cranberry scone for the table all accompanied by decent coffee. Much better morning. We also had occasion to order champagne/sparkling wine and were pleased with selection and value. Overall, we would highly recommend the Indigo and would do it again. No true complaints. Maybe a bit more pricey tham justified based on others, but the place to stay in Downtown Asheville. VERY walkable. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Asheville Really friendly people and staff. Rooms were large and everything was comfortable. The issue was the room cleanliness. I do not believe they vacuumed or swiffered the floor once during our 5 days. I do not think the wool rugs helped because they seemed to shed but that did not explain why the staff never picked up old drink glasses or the old candy under the furniture that was there from the beginning. It seems when you spend several hundred dollars per night they could at least vacuum or swiffer once in a while and make it feel like it was worth it. But the staff and the hotel itself where newer so we where 50/50 on the visit. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but not necessary a good value We stayed there for our anniversary and the facility was conveniently located and the staff was friendly and prompt. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately we paid for a mountain view, and while you could see the mountains between the buildings on each side of the street it wasn't what I was expecting. Being on the 2nd floor right above the street meant traffic noise interrupting my sleep, as did someone running on the treadmill at 5 am. Those types of annoyances aren't uncommon in a downtown hotel, but are uncommon when paying for an "upgraded" room. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! My partner and I stayed here after a day trip to Biltmore for our anniversary. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Situated within walking distance to many shops and restaurants, this place was perfect. The enormous shower was perfect for two and the bed offered a very comfortable slumber. Will definitely stay again! October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We were on the 8th floor and the traffic noise was so bad we left a day early. The beds were not comfterble. The room was not very nice, big but not to my taste. The staff was very friendly. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and primo service This great hotel is so conveniently located you won't need your car during your stay. All the cool shops, restaurants, etc., are within walking distance. The room was well appointed and the bed was great. The staff was in a class by itself: everyone was uniformly cheerful and helpful. The fitness center is well-equipped, just in case you don't get enough exercise while you're walking around town. Also, as a dog lover, seeing pups on the regular was a great bonus. There is no service elevator, so you frequently share the elevator with the housekeeping staff, but I didn't find that to be a problem. My room didn't have a tub, so be sure to specify a room with a tub if you aren't a shower person. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We liked everything except the size of the pillows. They were about the size of a throw pillow. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with We stayed Thursday Sept 26 and again on Sunday Sept 28th and Monday the 29th. We travel to Asheville regularly. We usually stay for a week at a time and at the Grand Bohemian but decided stay at the Indigo this time to be closer to downtown. We like that we can walk from the hotel to almost everywhere we wanted to go. We like the style of the hotel and the room size and decor. We stayed in the mountain view room and were happy with the view, the comfortable bed and the large shower. Our only complaint was that on Sunday night/Monday morning our car was vandalized while parked on the lower deck of the parking garage. The staff was kind and helpful and offered us complimentary food and drink from the restaurant while we waited on the rental company to replace the car. They did not, however offer us a discounted rate for the extra night we stayed because of the ordeal and we did not ask. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location Hotel was very clean, fresh/up-to-date decor, comfortable beds. Parking was a little tight, so the valet parking staff were very helpful! Our room was on the highway side, so the road noise was a little loud at times, although the room noise was quiet. Was very convenient and safe to walk to downtown Asheville - great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, etc. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville At Its Best! The location of the hotel was in perfect proximity to downtown Asheville. The friendliness of the staff, the well appointed rooms and the delicious restaurant rounded out an exceptional stay. A special thank you to Rebecca, the Concierge, for her help with navigating the shops in the area. I highly recommend this property to those visiting the Asheville area. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, vallet parking guy remember my name. my family and I really enjoyed our stay,the view was great and the staff was even better,the only thing was missing was no frig or microwave in the room,when you bring food in from your dinner from out no place to put it,but they was nice enough to put in the frig in the kitchen and warm it up and brought it to my room for me when I was ready for it couldn't ask for much better than that.the staff blew me away just awesome all I have to say.would stay again and recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We had a wonderful time in Asheville and the Hotel Indigo. We travelled with our dog and upon arrival, there was a welcome note and a biscuit for our dog! LOVED it! Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely return. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...as always! The only place you want to stay in Asheville. The service is top notch. Great people and great location for exploring downtown. Don't be fooled by other hotels that say they are "downtown". This is the place to be. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I have had the opportunity to stay here a few times and I am always impressed by the facility and the wonderful staff. It is a phenomenal location, the rooms are fantastic with amazing views and the staff is extremely helpful and curtious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area, or even through the area and is interested in a great night of hospitality. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing!!!! Meredith was the best!!!! She was very friendly when I arrived and very helpful and knowledgeable with hotel services and the Asheville area. It's excitant service that will bring me back to Indigo. Traveling in Asheville for interview and could not have picked a better hotel, room was very comfortable and bed heaven to sleep in… September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! My husband and I loved this hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and had an awesome view of the mountains. The staff was friendlier than any hotel we have stayed in. We will definitely be back! September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room was very dusty when we checked in. In room WiFi did not work. Hotel did refund so $ for this. Nice room otherwise. Great view and location. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I requested-disappointed! On the website I could not tell if I was booking the room with a balcony so I called and spoke with someone in customer service to make sure we got the balcony king suite, it was my anniversary and we wanted something special. Unfortunately when we arrived we found that we did not have a balcony room and those rooms were all booked. However, the staff was very kind and the room was nice, but definitely not worth the price we paid. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday visit to Asheville The past two years my wife and I have celebrated my birthday in Asheville and we stay at Hotel Indigo. We choose the Indigo because of the hospitality and the location. This year we were upgraded to a suite which made our stay even more pleasurable. I am looking forward to my next trip to Asheville and lodging with Hotel Indigo. Thanks, JPM September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20th Anniversary Getaway The room was beautiful and the concierge made our welcome very special with the rose petal bouquet. The staff members were polite and very helpful. We had a wonderful time and restful stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel Very much liked this hotel and the service. The weekend we stayed there was an issue with the hot water, there was a lack of it in the am. The staff was very nice about it and offered some compensation but would hope this was an isolated incident as I would like to stay again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - - Excellent Location We had a wonderful welcome - very accommodating staff - would stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Uninviting Upon arrival, valet approached to offer parking and I declined. I proceeded to the front desk and checked in. Once I arrived back to my car, valet began nagging me about parking my car. I gave in, told him he could park the car and tipped the guy. While gathering my belongings, the valet noticed I had a CCW (concealed carry weapon), which I am licensed in the state of NC to carry. He apparently ran to the hotel manager seeking direction and then informed me that I could not bring my CCW onto the premises. I told him that I understood and that I was leaving the magazine and ammunition in the car, which no longer classifies the remaining components as a usable firearm. He said that would work. My wife and I proceeded into the hotel where we were stopped by hotel management informing me that no form of my CCW property was allowed in the hotel and that everything would need to remain in my car. The manager also informed me that since my CCW was going to be in my car, that valet services were no longer available. So, we turned back around to go to our car. Once back at our car, the vale t (and my tip to him for parking), were nowhere to be found. Once we parked, we found that we where about 20 feet from the elevator. If valet is used, the walk to the elevator is probably 150 feet. None-the-less, once we finally made it to our room, after an 8 hour drive and an hour ordeal checking in, we were very disappointed. The room was cold and un-inviting. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. At this point, we decided leaving my CCW unsecure in a vehicle (which is never recommended) was not worth the discomfort of this room. I called the front desk to cancel our stay and they told us we would need to contact IHG because that was who we booked through. I called IHG, the representative was very understanding and pleasant. She canceled the reservation with no penalty, and we drove another 6 hours to Wrightsville Beach where we stayed in a wonderful Holiday Inn for our 10 year anniversary. NOW, Hotel Indigo has contacted IHG for payment of our stay. Currently, my account has been charged for the stay at Hotel Indigo which I attempted to cancel at the front desk and successfully cancelled through IHG. What an unconstitutional nightmare this has been!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything We were treated with excellence service from start to finish.The room was incredible, the staff exceptional...Your the best !!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shower The lobby is clean and funky. The room was refreshingly contemporary. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I would have liked a thin blanket ( I usually bring one to this hotel, but forgot). The duvet is too heavy and warm to sleep under and I tossed and turned until I just settled for the sheet. But the mattress was comfortable as was the chair and ottoman. The bathroom was well-stocked and the shower was wonderful. The location is very good. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Disappointing shower We were in Asheville to celebrate my girlfriend's upcoming 50th birthday. They used a friend's timeshare points and we used reward points plus paid for one night. Their room was smaller and we also had a better view. Didn't care for the wall murals...looked like broccoli on the wall! Laminated floors were a little loud, but I understand why they were used as they are a pet-friendly hotel - which I loved! Staff was friendly and competent. For such a lovely tiled shower, I couldn't believe the terrible water pressure and it was barely lukewarm. I was actually cold getting out of the shower. The next day the water temp was slightly warmer after we told the front desk. I really wanted to love this hotel but I couldn't give it a glowing review. It does have a great location and was convenient to everything! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I found this hotel via online recommendations while looking for a place to stay in Asheville. Must say I am strongly pleased with how right they were! The hotel is very cool. Love that it is pet friendly and they have dog treats and water troughs for dogs around the place. They really do try to be eco friendly as well. Went as a family of four with 2 small children. The hotel staff were really friendly and attentive. the hotel is walking distance from a vibrant downtown. Cool restaurants and shops are less than a quarter of a mile away. The hotel has one restaurant, but the food was good, with healthy options and the waitstaff were great, just like the rest of the staff. The only complaint was from my daughter who wished there was a pool to play in. But aside from that, this is a great little hotel that keeps in touch with a very cool downtown Asheville. Would definitely recommend. September 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected We've stayed at other Indigos and they were what we hoped. The bad: On arrival we had a somewhat flippant checkin attendant at front desk, certainly not expert in hospitality. AC unit is immediately adjacent to bed and when it cut on would gustily blow the person sleeping on that side which was very uncomfortable and was noisy when turning on, waking both of us through the night. Bed was comfortable but the latest trend is small square pillows--suboptimal, but not unique to Indigo Multiple slamming doors at 130-230 in the morning. Overall a very restless night, which was not what we wanted on overnight trip away from kids. The good: Very good concierge Bar attendants were very friendly and helpful on return from dinner Great location Nice bathrooms Clean/edgy hotel Bottom line is that our priorities were to get rest and be in a good location while in a upscale hotel. We returned home tired. September 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Hotel Exterior Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading