• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you are interested in spending a few days in downtown Asheville, then the Hotel Indigo is exactly where you should stay. It's very convenient to the nearby art galleries, shops, restaurants, and trolley as well as just a short drive to the Biltmore House and Biltmore Village. We enjoyed the spacious room (with two queen-sized beds) and tiled bathroom with modern fixtures. It's a pleasant change from the average hotel decor. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! Hotel Indigo is set in the perfect location for enjoying downtown Asheville. It's easily accessible just off the highway, it's within easy walking distance of everything, and its staff goes out of their way to accommodate your every need. The decor is vibrant and fun, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the stay just perfect in every way. Thank you Hotel Indigo for helping make our Girls' Trip to Asheville such a positive experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville at Hotel Indigo in December We recently stayed at the Asheville Hotel Indigo between Christmas and New Year's, and we were very pleased with our stay. We have stayed at this hotel several times before, and the staff were even friendlier, more welcoming, and more helpful than during any of our previous stays. We were traveling with a group of four including an infant, and we reserved two rooms. One of the rooms ended up being a corner room on the 2nd floor next to the gym, which was quite a large room, and was a nice bonus! The staff also managed to procure a crib for our room during our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointing Terrible first impression - room was not ready upon arrival. Not able to get into our room until 6 pm. Manager seemed clueless to address the problem. Heating unit in our room extremely noisy. ( unable to sleep due to the noise). Shower water lukewarm at best. Overall disappointing experience. Low value for high cost . Would defintely not recommend this hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Nice! I was really impressed by this property! Great location, nice view of the mountains from our room, super nice staff, complementary self-parking & beautiful room. I really enjoyed the Aveda amenities in the bathroom & the walk-in shower was super nice, too! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room,pretty Basic Clean no frills smaller room with nice bathroom Nothing bad but not a 4 star hotel December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern meets Mountains The trip to Asheville and Hotel Indigo has my fiance and I looking forward to our next trip here. The next trip is guaranteed to be longer. The hotel was unique and unexpected in its design and furnishings yet we felt warm and at home. This is a wonderful property located in a beautiful city. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever! Stay Here! Accomodating staff, beautiful property. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20th Anniversary Delight My wife and I got away for our 20th wedding anniversary (November 5th, 2013). We had a great experience and haven't stopped talking about Indigo since. We even stayed at the Indigo in Nashville based on our experience in Asheville. Your staff made our experience a memorable one and whenever we can...we will stop in at our home away from home. FYI...thanks for the card and the champagne!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very contemporary and friendly staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indigo Hotel Asheville. We brought our 5 month old Golden doodle pup and had a great time. The staff were super nice. We will stay at this location again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville's finest We have stayed at hotel indigo twice now, and the experience is amazing. We book at gourgeous sutie for a romantic getaway and the service was outstanding. Excellent location, beautiful views and a luxuorious hotel that looks like it belongs in Miami. The sfaff was warm and friendly with excellent customer service! If you are going to Asheville this is the best hotel in the city! Baloons and handmade chocolates! Thank you hotel indigo December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not see that coming! We pulled into the parking lot at the hotel. The lot was full of cars. The valet ran up in the pooring rain, moved some barriers so we could go in to check in. We were met at the front desk with a smile and the warmest welcome. Checked in and was given easy to follow instructions on how the hotel room key let us into the lower parking lot. Parked the car,brought bags to the room,and asked the front desk for dinner ideas. Not just one,because we could not deside what we felt like,but a wide range of different types of food! We ate a very lovely dinner and returned to the room to find the most comforting bed,shower,and comfortable temperture room setting! Had a wonderful night sleep with and easy check out! I will be returning to the Indigo Hotel the next time I vist Asheville. Easy to get to anything! Service was out standing! . December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Was looking forward to a stay at this hotel based on pictures and reviews. The elevators were incredibly slow. The room was smaller than I expected. Not having ice on every floor is a major pain. Also - - am accustomed to having a microwave and even a fridge in the room. I usually carry popcorn for late evening snacking. When I arrived the ice bucket had water in it. Gross. Did have a new liner, but hadn't completely emptied the water. The maid did not consistently empty the ice bucket and provide a new liner. Hit and miss. Also like the disposable cups and did not have any in the room. I like to know that the cup I'm using is clean/fresh. Service at the restaurant was slow for someone who just wanted to grab a quick meal and head to my room. Don't think I'll try another Indigo. Usually try for the IHG hotels. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful suites The concierge at the Indigo contacted us ahead to see if we had any special requests ahead of time, and made sure cozy bathrobes were put in the room per my request. I love great service like that. The hotel itself is convenient to shopping and eating, and we liked leaving our car there and walking. The spacious suites on the top floors were so great we wished we had spent more time in them! We would definitely stay there again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fell in love with Asheville - awesome room with a view! Even before we arrived we received a call to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. Great suggestions for restuarants and things to do. Everyone from guest services, front desk personnel to all the valets were very knowledgeable and friendly. You can walk to just about anywhere from the Indigo and we were glad it was not right in the middle of downtown so it was quite at night. Ask for a corner room, high floor overlooking downtown Asheville and the mountains - the view is spectacular!!! The room was spacious and the bathroom was large. I wish the housekeeping staff did a better job of straighting up our room but other than that our stay was great. We would definitely stay at the Indigo again. It was our first time there and we fell in love with Asheville! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend getaway and perfect place to stay for us... We planned a couples getaway in Asheville and were looking for a way to accomodate 5 couples/ 10 people. Worked with the Hotel Indigo and we were able to find a great way to make this happen. We decided on one of the suites/condos in the suite level for two couples which was amazing full kitchen, living room, balcony(beautiful view of the city and leaves changing!!) This came with 2 seperate bedrooms and 3 baths. Which was perfect. We also had the other 3 couples get normal rooms which they all said were extremely clean and very spacious. Great rooms and space for a downtown hotel. We walked everywhere downtown loved it, only driving was to the biltmore estate. We would certainly recommend to anyone and really felt special by the staff. They treated us great and were very helpful. Thanks Hotel Indigo we will be back! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving in Asheville Two couples escaped the sometimes harried pace of Thanksgiving and enjoyed a wonderful, restful stay at Hotel Indigo. Great location provided lots of restaurants, shopping, drinking, etc. within walking distance. Valet parking was a bonus on an cold and rainy arrival day. I would highly recommend a stay to anyone seeking a getaway with great beds and a courteous, pleasant staff. Look forward to a return visit! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Flawless and faultless and friendly. Many hotels are getting run down these days, We were on the road 5 weeks and this was one of the few, regardless of price, from $100 to $500, without something broken or dirty or problematic. M&C November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location. Great hotel, in a great location, with great staff. My room was stylish, modern, and very comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip hotel asheville walkable I love this Hotel - i love to walk around Asheville when i visit and the Indigo is close to everything. Room is nice, staff is helpfull and friendly. However , in such a vegan friendly town the food menu is NOT. I happen to enjoy all the restaurants in town but would love to sometimes eat at the hotel and i can not . Even the oatmeal says ( made with milk!) with all the local fresh organic food of Asheville the Indigo should embrace that. I will continue to stay there just not eat . The music is fun at night too. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! My husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo last weekend before we toured the Biltmore Estate. The hotel was conveniently located off of the highway and near downtown restaurants. Katie, the Concierge, made our stay extra special by personalizing the room (at my request). We really enjoyed the friendly staff and the nice laid back atmosphere. We stayed in the King suite on the 12th floor and the views were amazing. We did hear some noise from the highway, but it wasn't too bad and we were still able to get a good nights sleep. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Benjamin & Maggie say all of their doggy friends should try this place! We stayed at Hotel Indigo Asheville last weekend with our mom for a weekend getaway. We LOVE this place! While mom checked in, the girl at the front desk gave us both some doggy cookies to keep us occupied while mom was busy. A lot of hotels we've stayed at, we feel like we are not very welcome; and we are put in the back corner away from everything -- but we were put in a really cool room with a great view of the city! The hardwood floor was slippery and hard for me to get a grip on it, but mom put down a blanket from the car to help us not slip on the floor. Mom introduced us to Katie the concierge and she totally loved on us!! She gives really good scratches!! She also recommended a dog park a short car ride from the hotel, we played with lots of other dogs, and then recommended a really nice man as a petsitter for us while mom went to Biltmore for the the Christmas lights so we were able to go for walks, have dinner on our regular schedule, and not have an accident in the room. We met SO many other really nice dogs and all of the people were REALLY nice too!! We keep telling mom she needs to go back there more often, because we LOVED It! Thanks to everyone who gave us lots of attention and treats! See you next time! Love, Benjamin & Maggie November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to asheville We went to asheville for a business trip and stayed at the Indigo. We have a great experience at the hotel and will definitely be back! November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room The room was very dirty! We were charged an outrageous amount for such a poor quality room! Will never stay here again November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and environmentally conscious We encountered no problems during our stay. Everyone was pleasant and welcoming. We enjoyed the apples every afternoon and the cocktail specials. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful I can't say enough nice things about Hotel Indigo - Asheville. It's location is wonderful - within comfortable walking distance to all downtown Asheville has to offer. The rooms (King Quite - 12th Floor) were wonderful. The views from the spacious balcony were breathtaking - as well as from the floor to ceiling windows in the living room. The fireplace in the living room took the chill out of the fall air. The suite was well laid out and we felt like we were in a condo instead of a hotel. Parking under the hotel was nice as well and they offered valet parking for a small fee. The staff from the front desk to the staff at the restaurant as well as the maid staff were all very nice and helpful. I can't wait to go back!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room! Beautifully decorated, great view, excellent service and great value. Who could ask for more? November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was so great! The rooms were spacious with a wonderfu l view! We had car trouble and everyone went out of their way to help us get going again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ourstanding Stay in Asheville We really enjoyed our stat at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. The rooms and overall environment were pleasant and comfortable, and the short walk to downtown was very convenient. Breakfasts were excellent. The best part, however, was the staff.....everyone was exceptionally attentive, knowledgeable and friendly, We would definitely stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in Asheville We love staying here when we visit Asheville. It's downtown so we can walk anywhere we want. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. Also love the contemporary design. Will definitely stay here next time we visit. November 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading