• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Uninviting Upon arrival, valet approached to offer parking and I declined. I proceeded to the front desk and checked in. Once I arrived back to my car, valet began nagging me about parking my car. I gave in, told him he could park the car and tipped the guy. While gathering my belongings, the valet noticed I had a CCW (concealed carry weapon), which I am licensed in the state of NC to carry. He apparently ran to the hotel manager seeking direction and then informed me that I could not bring my CCW onto the premises. I told him that I understood and that I was leaving the magazine and ammunition in the car, which no longer classifies the remaining components as a usable firearm. He said that would work. My wife and I proceeded into the hotel where we were stopped by hotel management informing me that no form of my CCW property was allowed in the hotel and that everything would need to remain in my car. The manager also informed me that since my CCW was going to be in my car, that valet services were no longer available. So, we turned back around to go to our car. Once back at our car, the vale t (and my tip to him for parking), were nowhere to be found. Once we parked, we found that we where about 20 feet from the elevator. If valet is used, the walk to the elevator is probably 150 feet. None-the-less, once we finally made it to our room, after an 8 hour drive and an hour ordeal checking in, we were very disappointed. The room was cold and un-inviting. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. At this point, we decided leaving my CCW unsecure in a vehicle (which is never recommended) was not worth the discomfort of this room. I called the front desk to cancel our stay and they told us we would need to contact IHG because that was who we booked through. I called IHG, the representative was very understanding and pleasant. She canceled the reservation with no penalty, and we drove another 6 hours to Wrightsville Beach where we stayed in a wonderful Holiday Inn for our 10 year anniversary. NOW, Hotel Indigo has contacted IHG for payment of our stay. Currently, my account has been charged for the stay at Hotel Indigo which I attempted to cancel at the front desk and successfully cancelled through IHG. What an unconstitutional nightmare this has been!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything We were treated with excellence service from start to finish.The room was incredible, the staff exceptional...Your the best !!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shower The lobby is clean and funky. The room was refreshingly contemporary. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I would have liked a thin blanket ( I usually bring one to this hotel, but forgot). The duvet is too heavy and warm to sleep under and I tossed and turned until I just settled for the sheet. But the mattress was comfortable as was the chair and ottoman. The bathroom was well-stocked and the shower was wonderful. The location is very good. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Disappointing shower We were in Asheville to celebrate my girlfriend's upcoming 50th birthday. They used a friend's timeshare points and we used reward points plus paid for one night. Their room was smaller and we also had a better view. Didn't care for the wall murals...looked like broccoli on the wall! Laminated floors were a little loud, but I understand why they were used as they are a pet-friendly hotel - which I loved! Staff was friendly and competent. For such a lovely tiled shower, I couldn't believe the terrible water pressure and it was barely lukewarm. I was actually cold getting out of the shower. The next day the water temp was slightly warmer after we told the front desk. I really wanted to love this hotel but I couldn't give it a glowing review. It does have a great location and was convenient to everything! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I found this hotel via online recommendations while looking for a place to stay in Asheville. Must say I am strongly pleased with how right they were! The hotel is very cool. Love that it is pet friendly and they have dog treats and water troughs for dogs around the place. They really do try to be eco friendly as well. Went as a family of four with 2 small children. The hotel staff were really friendly and attentive. the hotel is walking distance from a vibrant downtown. Cool restaurants and shops are less than a quarter of a mile away. The hotel has one restaurant, but the food was good, with healthy options and the waitstaff were great, just like the rest of the staff. The only complaint was from my daughter who wished there was a pool to play in. But aside from that, this is a great little hotel that keeps in touch with a very cool downtown Asheville. Would definitely recommend. September 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected We've stayed at other Indigos and they were what we hoped. The bad: On arrival we had a somewhat flippant checkin attendant at front desk, certainly not expert in hospitality. AC unit is immediately adjacent to bed and when it cut on would gustily blow the person sleeping on that side which was very uncomfortable and was noisy when turning on, waking both of us through the night. Bed was comfortable but the latest trend is small square pillows--suboptimal, but not unique to Indigo Multiple slamming doors at 130-230 in the morning. Overall a very restless night, which was not what we wanted on overnight trip away from kids. The good: Very good concierge Bar attendants were very friendly and helpful on return from dinner Great location Nice bathrooms Clean/edgy hotel Bottom line is that our priorities were to get rest and be in a good location while in a upscale hotel. We returned home tired. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay My wife and I stayed one night at the Indigo. The staff was great and very attentive. The rooom was amazing and it was so close to everything in town. We had a great time! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We spent pleasant 4 nights here and are glad we chose Hotel Indigo. Its location is doubly beneficial for guests. Not only is the hotel less than 1 block off of major roads (e.g., I-26) but it also is 1 block from excellent restaurants, shops, and art galleries. Access to the Blue Ridge Parkway is about 10-15 minutes from the parking garage. Since we spent most of our time in the downtown area and making short trips around the area, our time at the hotel itself was primarily to sleep. Our room was nicely decorated and maintained with complementary plug-in and wi-fi access to the internet. The fitness room could accommodate at most only a few people at a time, but we never encountered anyone else there during our stay. Staff was cordial and efficient. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort This hotel is located right downtown close to numerous restaurants, galleries and shopping. Complimentary parking is a plus. We really liked the size of the rooms and their decor. They also allow dogs on the 2nd and 7th floors. The staff is cheerful and helpful. We will definitely be back! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise Pleasant surprise as soon as we walked into the lobby. Cool decor with very nice, welcoming staff. The room was a designers dream. Even the shower was luxurious. Much more than I expected from the hotel. Highly recommend. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel room and location Indigo modern decor makes energetic and fun ambiance. So in middle of lively downtown. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing on many levels First, this is a great location, within walking distance of downtown. However, when we got to our room it was not the cleanest. There were pieces of paper outside the door -- no big deal -- but once inside there were human hairs all over. I can deal with that. What I cannot deal with is the disgusting toilet. When I told the desk clerk upon checkout about the condition of the toilet (I had a picture, which is not appropriate to post), she did not seem overly concerned. I want to make it clear that I was not looking for any type of remuneration: I simply hoped that the staff of a hotel where I paid a hefty holiday rate would feel the urgency I felt when it comes to cleanliness. She did not. She said she would talk to housekeeping and seemed to brush me off. Ok. The staff in general were not very friendly or helpful. From the parking attendant, who told us not to bother trying to check in to our room yet, to the desk clerk our first day, who was less than welcoming, the staff never made us feel "at home." The morning of checkout there was a knock at our door at 9:15 am waking us up. It was someone on the staff who said they would "check back later." How about after check-out time? We wanted to stay at the Hotel Indigo because it was "pet friendly." It is really "pet tolerant." Most upscale pet-friendly hotels go out of their way to welcome their furry guests, but this hotel didnt even have a water dish in the room when I asked for one. Fortunately I brought my own. And their dog walking area is a small plot that can barely accommodate one dog (see photo). In all, I would not recommend Hotel Indigo for any reason. Their wifi was spotty, the rooms were less than clean, and the staff was not welcoming. I stay in a lot of hotels, and mostly upscale hotels, but Hotel Indigo will not be getting my business again, nor will it be getting my recommendation. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Spot to stay at while in Ashevegas A.K.A. BeerCity A.K.A. Asheville, NC This is it for me. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and it's in an excellent location. Hotel Indigo, Asheville is the only place in which I really truly enjoy to stay while visiting this adorable town. I also LOVE to dine and shop in West Asheville. Don't overlook this gem. It's 4-5 minutes by car from Indigo and seriously, so FUN! The WALK (West Asheville Lounge and Kitchen), right across from that is the The Admiral (it's been written up in Bon Appetite), there's also the U Joint just down the way (seems like maybe 1/2 a mile), and just beyond that...bowling! This hidden treasure has it all: shopping, parks, cool people, you name it. I am now an Asheville fan. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The pros - A friend and I only spent 2 nights at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville - we so wish we could have stayed longer! The room was large and wonderful - very fresh and modern (in a classic sense) with a beautiful color palette. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows of varying degree of firmness. Also, the hotel was located on the edge of downtown so could easily walk all over the city and not use our cars. The staff was very welcoming and helpful - my friend had to send and receive faxes for work and it was handled with a smile and no extra charge. I also love the idea that the hotel is "green"! Finally, the view of the Blue Ridge Mountains from our room was spectacular. The very few cons - We were in a accessible room so had a bit of problems with the shower curtain not keeping the water back and having a very wet bathroom floor in the area of the shower. Also, there is soooo much good food in Asheville - it would have been great to have a mini fridge to store leftovers. Over all Hotel Indigo is an excellent property and I would stay there again without question! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hotel Great stay at this fabulous property! Staff, rooms, location, and restaurant were excellent. Can't say enough good things about the Asheville Hotel Indigo. Looking forward to our next visit. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Asheville Downtown Indigo is in a great location, to walk to all the great places downtown. It is also convenient for getting on the highway. I was surprised there was not a refrigerator in the room, but otherwise the room was very nice. The bathroom was great, with a large walk-in shower. I do wish the doors had something to prevent them from slamming shut, though. We heard too many others guests going in and out. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and customer service Walking distance from everything downtown. Staff is great. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quit booking me in a handicap room. I travel to Asheville, N.C. on business quite often and have stayed at the Hotel Indigo 6 times since April 2013. The first 4 stays were great, no problems - loved the place. The last 2 stays I was booked into a handicap room and when asked to be moved was told that's all that was available. Hogwash, I can tell when a hotel in sold out, no parking, busy bar & resturant, etc. There was plenty of empty rooms. My company's travel coordinator had to get involved and as if by majic I got moved to a regular room. The hotel management was not too friendly about that one. You'd figure the staff would treat someone with 12 nights of stay on 4 months a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay We experienced great customer service, complimentary valet parking, beautiful view, and walking distance to our favorite restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with great amenities, service and location We booked two rooms for one night. Bert, one of the front desk attendants upgraded one of our rooms to a Penthouse suite as a result of an initial room check in issue. Very impressive. Showed true interest in customer satisfaction. Both suite and regular room were clean, very well appointed. Mattresses were great. Bathrooms had showers and bathtubs and separate sinks. Lots of sunlight in both rooms. Valet service was excellent too. Person who attended to us each time was far superior than most hotel valets. Loved the fact we didn't have to pay for parking because we were at the hotel for just one night. Loved the coffee bar and the fact there are tables positioned outside along the left side of the hotel where one can sit and enjoy a glass of wine, a coffee or just read the newspaper. The location couldn' t have been better. 2 blocks from everything downtown - shops and restaurants and 2 blocks from the famous Basilica; and one block from the trolleys. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Asheville. I walked into the other hotels downtown while there and definitely realize I made the right choice for all of us. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Beds need replacing... Everything was wonderful at this hotel. Service, location, decor etcc. but the beds in our rooms were very uncomfortable. We both work up with back aches. I think it is time to replace them. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Asheville I cannot complain about ANYTHING, but I'll whine a little about the price, ONLY because as a person on a fixed income I can't afford to stay here much. LOVED the room LOVED the view, we were by the freeway but you couldn't hear a thing, nice and quiet, comfy beds. I felt like I was rich for a night! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Great hotel, wonderful location, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great service, weird design. I should say from the outset that the service was impeccable, the staff was amazing, the bed was fabulous, and we really very much enjoyed the stay. It just felt a bit bizarre. From a design perspective there are several choices that don't resonate. The elevator service is unacceptably slow. The building lobby attempts to be trendy but was obviously designed by the architects' junior design staff. Way too much effort and far too little effect. When it comes to the corridors, the carpet is terrible. It belongs in an office building. While the laminate wood floors in the rooms are a clever idea, its rather cold under foot, and makes the room echo-y. The bathrooms are gorgeous, except for the weird lighting and the anemic shower head. And for a hotel called 'indigo' - there's nothing even remotely blue in the entire place. Service = A+ Bed = A Design = C for effort. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money? The hotel is clean, and the staff is FANTASTIC. The rooms however are small, there was no water pressure in the shower, no tub in the room; also the hotel has no pool, or hot tub. Overall in Asheville; you can get the same quality for much less money. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Stay We loved our stay. The location is awesome, in walking distance of most Downtown locations we visited. We missed having a mini-fridge, but the hotel was still one of our favorites of all time! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Environment and Accommodations I came to Asheville with my son a few days early before dropping him off at college and we had a great experience. Our room was on the eighth floor corner and had sweeping views of the mountains and town. Aveda products in the bathroom made me smile and the contemporary room decor was nice. It felt spacious and full of natural light, plus working windows! I continued to work in the mornings while my teenager slept in. I took up residence in the cafe' / lobby on the first floor and worked away while drinking strong cups of fresh local coffee and having a nice breakfast. Valet service was super convenient as we headed to the mountains in the early part of the day and spent our evening in town. In the past I have stayed outside Asheville to save a few bucks on room rates, but being in town made such a difference. We were in town wondering the streets every chance we got. There's a great wine bar a block away called Sante' that had the best Malbec I have ever based. I have to also mention the parade of adorable pets that came through the lobby with their owners. How great to have pets in a hotel! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! From the moment we pulled into the circular drive we were warmly greeted by valet and directed where to park and he assisted us with our bags. Once inside the lobby we were enthusiastically welcomed at the front desk and our paperwork was prepared and we were set! The concierge gave us great guidance on a place to eat and where to explore! Outstanding service, great location, clean and fun facility! We will be back! Thank you so much! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed, sub-par check-in experience Upon checking in the lady wasn't very friendly. She just seemed to go through the motions. She didn't tell us that if we where parking our vehicle there that we needed to speak with valet service to obtain a parking pass. When we got to our room it seemed nice at first. I didn't like the layout of the bathroom but that's just personal preference. Once I laid down for the night I quickly noticed how uncomfortable the bed was I was completely disappointed. For the price that I paid for this room I expect a bed that is better than your typical sleep in. I kept waking up randomly throughout the night just as my wife did. The only pleasantries of this hotel was the breakfast and waiter I had serving me in the morning and convenient parking. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Penthouse Review Room was spacious with separate sitting room and nice sized balcony. The room included a small fridge, sink and one serving Keurig machine. I was surprised that for the price, the room did NOT include any complimentary water, dish soap, bottle opener or any amenity. There was no microwave or any way to heat water if you wanted non-Keurig tea. There is a sitting counter to blow dry hair or put on make up, seperate from the bathroom, which is nice because there is no space in the bathroom. There is no tub. The full windows instead of walls give you nice views. If you are sensitive to noise or light, note there is light that seeps through and vehicle noise from the highway below. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. August 18, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading