• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chimney rock state park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Absolutely NO Parking for Buses, Trailers, Trucks, RVs or Boats. Large, well lit lot, hotel not responsible

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0747

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two
View More

Our Asheville, NC Hotel's Near the Biltmore Estate

As you step into our atrium lobby, you'll find yourself surrounded by beautiful mountain decor that echoes the opulence of the Biltmore House. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and is minutes from the vibrant, cultural center of downtown Asheville, NC.

Business travelers lodging with us appreciate our modern facilities, which boast two Business Centers, as well as a 700-square-foot meeting room. Our property is near several area businesses, such as Ridgefield Court and the Western North Carolina Agricultural Center in Asheville, NC.

Lodging with us places you just minutes from the world-famous Biltmore House, a breathtaking, stone mansion surrounded by brilliant gardens and imbued with local history. After spending a day at the Biltmore, shift gears and head out to Chimney Rock State Park to discover the area's natural beauty or take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Be sure to spend a few hours at the Western North Carolina Farmer's Market, where you can sample fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a Southern favorite.

If you're looking for hotels in Asheville, NC with free wireless Internet access, look no further. We also serve our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which is free to our hotel's guests. While in Asheville, NC, take a dip in our heated spa or outdoor pool, as well.

View Less
Features
For guests staying in Asheville, NC, it's our hotel's goal to make you comfortable. So, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as our free Express Start Breakfast Bar each day. Enjoy our indoor heated spa after working out in our fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and customer service Walking distance from everything downtown. Staff is great. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quit booking me in a handicap room. I travel to Asheville, N.C. on business quite often and have stayed at the Hotel Indigo 6 times since April 2013. The first 4 stays were great, no problems - loved the place. The last 2 stays I was booked into a handicap room and when asked to be moved was told that's all that was available. Hogwash, I can tell when a hotel in sold out, no parking, busy bar & resturant, etc. There was plenty of empty rooms. My company's travel coordinator had to get involved and as if by majic I got moved to a regular room. The hotel management was not too friendly about that one. You'd figure the staff would treat someone with 12 nights of stay on 4 months a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay We experienced great customer service, complimentary valet parking, beautiful view, and walking distance to our favorite restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with great amenities, service and location We booked two rooms for one night. Bert, one of the front desk attendants upgraded one of our rooms to a Penthouse suite as a result of an initial room check in issue. Very impressive. Showed true interest in customer satisfaction. Both suite and regular room were clean, very well appointed. Mattresses were great. Bathrooms had showers and bathtubs and separate sinks. Lots of sunlight in both rooms. Valet service was excellent too. Person who attended to us each time was far superior than most hotel valets. Loved the fact we didn't have to pay for parking because we were at the hotel for just one night. Loved the coffee bar and the fact there are tables positioned outside along the left side of the hotel where one can sit and enjoy a glass of wine, a coffee or just read the newspaper. The location couldn' t have been better. 2 blocks from everything downtown - shops and restaurants and 2 blocks from the famous Basilica; and one block from the trolleys. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Asheville. I walked into the other hotels downtown while there and definitely realize I made the right choice for all of us. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Beds need replacing... Everything was wonderful at this hotel. Service, location, decor etcc. but the beds in our rooms were very uncomfortable. We both work up with back aches. I think it is time to replace them. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Asheville I cannot complain about ANYTHING, but I'll whine a little about the price, ONLY because as a person on a fixed income I can't afford to stay here much. LOVED the room LOVED the view, we were by the freeway but you couldn't hear a thing, nice and quiet, comfy beds. I felt like I was rich for a night! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Great hotel, wonderful location, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great service, weird design. I should say from the outset that the service was impeccable, the staff was amazing, the bed was fabulous, and we really very much enjoyed the stay. It just felt a bit bizarre. From a design perspective there are several choices that don't resonate. The elevator service is unacceptably slow. The building lobby attempts to be trendy but was obviously designed by the architects' junior design staff. Way too much effort and far too little effect. When it comes to the corridors, the carpet is terrible. It belongs in an office building. While the laminate wood floors in the rooms are a clever idea, its rather cold under foot, and makes the room echo-y. The bathrooms are gorgeous, except for the weird lighting and the anemic shower head. And for a hotel called 'indigo' - there's nothing even remotely blue in the entire place. Service = A+ Bed = A Design = C for effort. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money? The hotel is clean, and the staff is FANTASTIC. The rooms however are small, there was no water pressure in the shower, no tub in the room; also the hotel has no pool, or hot tub. Overall in Asheville; you can get the same quality for much less money. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Stay We loved our stay. The location is awesome, in walking distance of most Downtown locations we visited. We missed having a mini-fridge, but the hotel was still one of our favorites of all time! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Environment and Accommodations I came to Asheville with my son a few days early before dropping him off at college and we had a great experience. Our room was on the eighth floor corner and had sweeping views of the mountains and town. Aveda products in the bathroom made me smile and the contemporary room decor was nice. It felt spacious and full of natural light, plus working windows! I continued to work in the mornings while my teenager slept in. I took up residence in the cafe' / lobby on the first floor and worked away while drinking strong cups of fresh local coffee and having a nice breakfast. Valet service was super convenient as we headed to the mountains in the early part of the day and spent our evening in town. In the past I have stayed outside Asheville to save a few bucks on room rates, but being in town made such a difference. We were in town wondering the streets every chance we got. There's a great wine bar a block away called Sante' that had the best Malbec I have ever based. I have to also mention the parade of adorable pets that came through the lobby with their owners. How great to have pets in a hotel! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! From the moment we pulled into the circular drive we were warmly greeted by valet and directed where to park and he assisted us with our bags. Once inside the lobby we were enthusiastically welcomed at the front desk and our paperwork was prepared and we were set! The concierge gave us great guidance on a place to eat and where to explore! Outstanding service, great location, clean and fun facility! We will be back! Thank you so much! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed, sub-par check-in experience Upon checking in the lady wasn't very friendly. She just seemed to go through the motions. She didn't tell us that if we where parking our vehicle there that we needed to speak with valet service to obtain a parking pass. When we got to our room it seemed nice at first. I didn't like the layout of the bathroom but that's just personal preference. Once I laid down for the night I quickly noticed how uncomfortable the bed was I was completely disappointed. For the price that I paid for this room I expect a bed that is better than your typical sleep in. I kept waking up randomly throughout the night just as my wife did. The only pleasantries of this hotel was the breakfast and waiter I had serving me in the morning and convenient parking. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Penthouse Review Room was spacious with separate sitting room and nice sized balcony. The room included a small fridge, sink and one serving Keurig machine. I was surprised that for the price, the room did NOT include any complimentary water, dish soap, bottle opener or any amenity. There was no microwave or any way to heat water if you wanted non-Keurig tea. There is a sitting counter to blow dry hair or put on make up, seperate from the bathroom, which is nice because there is no space in the bathroom. There is no tub. The full windows instead of walls give you nice views. If you are sensitive to noise or light, note there is light that seeps through and vehicle noise from the highway below. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome asheville experience Our 3rd stay at Hotel Indigo, and as always, an awesome experience! Perfect location, incredible accommodations, striking views, staff was exceptional. We will always stay here for Asheville visits. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room ever My wife and I celebrated our 14th anniversary on our stay. The room was awesome as well as the whole property and staff. My wife said that it was the nicest room she has ever stayed in. Score! Thank you so much for making our weekend so special. I would recommend this property to everyone and hope to come back soon. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This was my first time staying in a Hotel Indigo, and I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities. Just from walking into the hotel I knew that I was going to have a great stay, and it only got better from there. Great rooms, quality amenities, and a wonderful weekend overall August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the coolest Fantastic design and decor. When we opened the door to the room our teenagers were staying in their response was "wow! this is the coolest hotel we've ever stayed in" . . .and we've stayed at some pretty cool hotels. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great location and short walk to town center. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Superb, clean hotel that gets it. Only downfall was a guest setting the fire alarm off. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good with a few exceptions Enough people have written about all the great things about this hotel so I will vent about a few of my dislikes. The rooms need a mini-fridge and microwave. With all the great restaurants in town one always has leftovers. Unfortunately, the guest rooms have no place to keep them or re-heat them. The entryway, where the table with coffeemaker is, would easily accommodate a different style table or counter with a fridge and microwave underneath it. This would be a huge benefit to guests. Full size pillows are a must. Our room (907) had small square pillows that I could never make comfortable. I ended up taking the FULL SIZE pillowcase off the small pillow and putting it on a decorative pillow to make a workable pillow. The shower in our room was very large and beautiful, but the water just dribbled out of it. I don't know if was because of the high floor or water conservation efforts of the hotel, but using the shower was always a disappointment. (Though the handheld shower head was nice. If only there was enough water pressure to use it properly). The hanging area for clothes is very small. We were in town for a wedding and had lots of clothes that needed to be hung. Since there's no place else to store suitcases except the closet area, it made for limited space. Lastly, there was limited electrical outlets for charging phones and laptops. We had to unplug lamps to charge phones Overall, the hotel was very good and the service was excellent! The valet parking guys were great and worked hard to get the cars in and out. On checking out, the front desk clerk listened to what I had to say about my issues and handled them in an excellent manner. Even tho this review lists my dislikes about the Hotel Indigo, there were many wonderful things about it too. My complaints are offered in the spirit of constructive criticism. I would stay at Hotel Indigo again and recommend the hotel to friends. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Location We recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. We were in town as a stop over point before our whitewater rafting trip in Nolichucky Gorge. The hotel was very reasonably priced. It was clean. Staff was very attentive. We went for a walk and the hotel is in a great location. We spend time in Asheville quite regularly and we will definitely be making another trip to the Indigo Inn. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff! This is our 2nd time to stay at the Indigo. Both visits were for my annual Birthday trip. Both times I was treated with a bottle of wine, 2 wine glasses and a Birthday Card personally signed by the staff! This year I was greeted with balloons and Birthday confetti in addition to the card and wine! The little things mean alot to your guests and I can't wait to see what's in store next year! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor things Overall it's a pretty cool place, good staff, lots of room and nice design. The cleaning staff was very late getting the room ready each day….sometimes until 6pm…no towel bar to hang up used towels in the bathroom, and the lack of a mini fridge. That's it. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near uptown lovely hotel The walk to uptown with all the resturants is less than 10 minutes. The standard room does not have A safe in room. Bed comfortable. Bar nice- great bartender, Brian Staff friendly enough. 12 and 13 floor rooms are best. Ask for city side as the hotel sits on top of the major Highway/ noisy.. Request higher floors for standard rooms. Only 2 rooms have tubs, FYI. Asheville is wonderful ! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly but still very nice This was our second stay. We stayed in a King Penthouse Suite, with our two dogs. It was very nice and very refreshing just how pet friendly this hotel is....without being too evidently "pet friendly." My only observation is that the room appeared to have suffered quite a bit of wear in the 7 months since we were last there, which was concerning. The rooms were so immaculate last time that I was overly impressed....this time...well, the wear and tear was evident, which does not bode well for only 7 months, and makes me wonder what it will be like in another few months. For instance, the soap dishes were corroded, and generally nasty, and these were things that were not "fixtures" and could easily be replaced. Please don't let the attention to detail slide when I JUST FOUND YOU 7 MONTHS AGO!!!!! I have raved about you to all my pet owner travelers - I'd feel bad if they got a less than desirable experience after I had such a good one. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville's Finest Not only was the youthful, contemporary, hip vibe refreshingly comfortable and spacious, (and we are oldsters...60-ish !) the service was impeccable. We left a very expensive item in our room upon checkout . Not only did housekeeping report it, they sent it overnight ($17.55 in shipping costs) without hesitation. We couldn't be more pleased! We are now official "members ", and will seek Indigo properties for our future travels . August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to spend nights in Asheville I love this place as it is located conveniently in Downtown Asheville and accomodate my needs. Stayed in a room rencently with a beautiful mountain view and loved it. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It also has water fountain on the 7th floor, which is a wondruful addition to my needs. The staff are excellent and the location has easy access to the freeways, but you don't hear any cars when you are in your room. My only suggestion would be to add more side table on both sides of the bed and then it would be perfect, at least for me. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. The warmth of the Indigo staff and the excellent accommodations made for a wonderful week's vacation. Our corner room was so cozy with the views of town, the vibrant colors, the exquisite shower, and most of all the laminate flooring........no carpet!!! Room service was prompt to satisfy a request. And the food in the restaurant was delicious, not to mention the tasty drinks. The Indigo really has it all together, especially with its great location in town. These two retirees thank you for such wonderful treatment. P.S. only weakness....the pillows....bring your own. :) August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in downtown Asheville Hotel Indigo was a perfect setting for our 35th wedding anniversary. The location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. Just right up the street from my favorite spa, Sensibilities, and our favorite restaurant, Tupelo Honey Cafe, we spent a glorious day in Hotel Indigo's peaceful surroundings. Once the valet parked the car, we didn't see it or need it until we left. Great stay - super clean room! August 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Wolf Ridge Ski Resort NC Arboretum Biltmore Estate Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Chimney Rock Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading