Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 333 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Charles

By

July 20, 2016

My stay at this hotel was great. I would recommend this to every one. I will be back in this area again next year, and I plan on staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortambe, very accomodating

By

July 17, 2016

This location is very convenient, clean and is a very warm welcoming experience. The staff is fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

good staff and comfortable beds

By

July 17, 2016

club

I found that your hotel was with very nice staff, comfortable beds, and good air conditioning. The only negative thing that I can say about the stay was the on bathroom. The bath tub fixtures were in need of repair and the tub was too slippery to take a comfortable shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop for the night

By

July 15, 2016

club

Hotel staff was personable and quick with getting us checked in. I found this hotel to be nice, and feel it was a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location

By

July 06, 2016

Hotel stay was very pleasant. Although most rooms ere full, it was nice and quiet. The breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great value, good location, very clean, renovations look great, good breakfast and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

MM

By

June 27, 2016

would not work with me on checkout needs. Other Holiday Inns always have and that is why I usually stay at HIE if matching my needs.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear MMIW, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ashland, KY and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the your check out experience. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean, numerous plug ins available, nice staff

By

June 23, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel it is very clean, the staff is very nice and there are numerous plug-ins available to get all your electronics charged.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as expected!

By

June 21, 2016

club

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in Ashland, KY many times and have never been disappointed! The rooms are clean, comfortable, and updated. The beds and pillows are awesome. The breakfast area was clean and the food was great. Very easy check-in and check-out with excellent and friendly staff. Great place, great food, great service, and will be staying there again very soon! Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

We were traveling from the Midwest to the Outerbanks and this hotel was an oasis on that 23 hour drive. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and the cinnamon rolls, at breakfast, were superb!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for the area

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

In eastern Kentucky there are not a lot of "really wonderful hotel properties" this would be one of them.
Great staff, professional and knowledgeable.
A pleasure to overnight at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Service

By

June 12, 2016

This is a great halfway point stop between Washington DC and St Louis, Mo. The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and willing to meet your needs. It is clean and convenient to Interstate 64. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less