Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back Great option as we travel from Tennessee to Ohio and back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I came in very late and the staff was very accommodating. My bed was super comfortable. I can't think of a single negative. I will stay again next time I'm in the area on a work assignment. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Very clean hotel with an excellent staff. I am a frequent guest at this location and always enjoy my stay. As a business traveler, I am always satisfied with their business center, wi-fi, and staff. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place we stayed at this hotel for 1 night while on a motorcycle ride,with another couple and found it to be very clean and comfortable.we would stay here again if in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean comfortable room Stopped here after a long drive (9 hours) checking in was very pleasant. the front desk associate was very friendly and cheerful and very helpful in getting this tired traveler checked in. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. everyone in our family was satisfied and we enjoyed the morning breakfast before continuing on our journey. Would highly recommend staying here and if in the area will stay here in the future. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool and hot tub I like staying at Holiday Inn Express because I trust them to be clean, comfortable and safe. This one was all of that. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. My only complaint would be that I did not like the short hrs given for breakfast - 6:30 am to 9:00 am. We were on vacation and would have liked sleeping a little later and not having to rush to get breakfast. The choices for breakfast also seemed a bit scanty compared to other places we have stayed. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room - softer pillows would be great addition The room was very comfortable. A/C was a little cool and I had a hard time getting the air temperature comfortable....but it was also extremely humid outside. I am a back sleeper and, with that in mind, the pillows had too much support and not enough "give" in them to be comfortable. Maybe alternate two pillows for side sleepers and two "squishy" pillows for back/stomach sleepers. All of the outlets near the nightstand were utilized. I ended up having to remove the clock radio to plug in my cell phone charger. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay here I really enjoy staying here. My Shrine temple uses this Hotel for most of our out of town friends and many of our local members stray here also. I personally have held 3 weekend events here and found the staff easy to work with. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and roomy We needed a suite for our family of six. Holiday Inn had a room that would fit us all in a place that was clean and safe and about the current going rate for such accommodations. The staff people were pleasant too. Thanks for the good stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel was not really located where there was much to do if your an out of towner but it was a nice hotel for the value! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience!!! My boyfriend and I stayed at your hotel the weekend of July 4th 2014. It was just awesome. I was so very happy with your staff, I don't think they could have been nicer or more professional. I have lived in many other hotels for weeks and months at a time for business and believe me when I say you should be the one to train all staff....they would be so much better for it... Thank you so very much for the great service, we will be back... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Awesome I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express about 40 times in the past two years. It is always well-maintained and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast area is a area of great pride thanks to awesome the awesome staff, especially Charlotte. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean, would stay again!! It was our first time staying at Holiday Inn Express. We usually stay with family when we visit Kentucky. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was so surprised with the breakfast options. We did not have to worry about going out to breakfast if the kids did not like what was there because they had so many choices. The ladies serving us always greeted us with a friendly smile and conversation. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly employees We received excellent customer service recently at the Holiday Inn Express in Ashland, KY. The woman at the front desk and two older women helping at breakfast were extra nice and helpful. Also the employees we encountered in the hallway were very friendly. We have already reserved some rooms for family when our son gets married in October. Our experience with Holiday Inn Express in Winchester, KY was not so great, and we will not recommend them to others. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet location This hotel is located in a very quiet area, especially at night. The breakfast staff is really friendly and helpful. When we were there the jets on the whirlpool in the swimming area were not functioning. The bathrooms had upscale fixtures and the cleaning staff kept them well stocked. There is a card in the room that you have to put on the bed in order to have them change the sheets and if you don't they will reuse them. Also, if you leave towels hung up and don't put them on the floor they will not change them. Nice size refrigerator in room but no freezer in ours. It is possible to park so that you can see your vehicle from your room and parking is free. There is an in-house coin laundry. There are several restaurants within a short drive but none within walking distance, and groceries and general merchandise items are available for sale within a short drive as well. This hotel is about one mile north of Interstate 64 and about 6 to 7 miles south of Ashland itself. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly Our room was more than we expected. Very big and had all the amneities. The King size bed was very comfortable and clean. The pull out sofa was just what we needed for an extra person and left a lot of room within the room. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave along with some cabinet space. We were quite pleased with the overall experience. The outside was nice with picnic tables to sit at and visit. Thank you for a great experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it !! Given the other choices in Ashland and their locations, I found this location was well suited and close enough to Ashland for my needs. Having read the reviews on other hotels in the area, I went ahead and paid a bit more to stay here. I knew I made the right decision when I stepped into the lobby and then needed to use the public rest room. It was clean as a whistle, not your typical lobby restroom. I did not get a chance to get to my room right away but after evening meetings it was really nice to come to a clean comfortable room that didn't smell like someone's dog or sweaty clothes. Only thing was that the day staff turn AC down so far that that room was like a refrigerator when I walked in. Breakfast choice was great and check out was as easy as check in. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was clean, staff was friendly. Cable went out for about an hour, it was a regional problem...no fault of the hotel. Staff suggested a nice place to eat nearby & cable was working upon return. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn Very nice place to stay. Paid a little more than normal but very worth it. Very clean beautiful finishes. Staff very courteous. Grounds very nice. Centrally located to interstate. Very quiet at night. Recommend highly ! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn several times. Every time I have been here everything was great. This last stay I had called down to the front desk and asked for a wine opener. They looked for one and didnt find one. About 20 min later someone from the front desk called back to our room to tell us that they went out and got a wine opener for us. I call that great service they went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast` It was a nice place to stay and not all that expensive. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy Were disappointed that the Pet Friendly has been removed. We had bought our small dog to this location for several years and then were told we could not bring her. We understand that some pets damage the property and the owners should be held accountable, but our dog has been very well behaved in motels. It created an additional expense to kennel her for two nights. Next year we might be able to afford to do that and not attend the function. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds I found the room very clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite. Nice hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serviceable, but not recommended The room was large, and the bed was ok -- but the bathroom floor was sticky and unpleasant. The woman working in the breakfast room was wonderful (although the food was mediocre), but the desk clerk did not seem very knowledgeable. We were right across from the pool, which had a marked chlorine smell. The property itself is a pretty long way from downtown Ashland, and is not very attractive. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Ashland Kentucky Quiet, comfortable, and most friendly. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express yearly for many years. The staff is the best, the beds are the best. I have stayed at other local hotels, but none compare to this one. No matter my circumstance, staff is willing to accommodate with a smile and a make the guest happy attitude. I hope someday there will be a shaded or covered area for smokers to retreat to for their needs. Now they hover next to doors when raining and they still get wet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else I have traveled yearly to Ashland for 30 years. I have stayed at many hotels in the area. This is and always will be my favorite location. No road noise, easy to get to, great amenities. When I need to sleep in, the staff will accommodate me and grab a towel or cup to hand me and smile and say have a great day. I have had no problems ever, staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is stocked and loaded and the lady running it is just the sweetest person anyone would want to meet. The beds are ones I wish I could have in my own home. The supervisor of the cleaning staff remembered me from last year and was very friendly and accommodating. Just the best there is, especially for long term stay. I look forward to many more years. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Holiday Inn Express I have had the pleasure of staying at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times over the past two years. It is always clean and has an awesome staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean And Great Service Great location and very relaxing place to stay. Working in area great place to relax at the end of the day. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Best hotel I have stayed in. I do not travel alot but this is the cleanest and most comfortable place I have stayed in a longtime. Way to go Holiday Inn. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less corporate and more backwoods Be careful not to go too far off the highway when choosing a Holiday Inn Express. This one in particular was less corporate and more backwoods. We were pleasantly greeted when we first arrived until my service animal showed. Most corporate locations understand the policy with regard to service animals but locations like this one need more education. Right away her demeanor changed and basically put us on notice. We already knew we were in for some kind of setup having to sign a $250 noise fee addendum? We arrived late and expected to leave really early in the morning so we didn't even bring our bags in. My service animal was crated as well to make sure there wasn't any misunderstanding. Checked out early in the morning and about a week later noticed I was slammed with a $50 fee! After calling to see what the problem was, I was accused of leaving a blanket with a big hole in it. Imagine that, after being super alert to the service animal, their "routine" inspection of the room afterward led to finding a hole in the blanket? The manager said she had pictures and would email them to me and still hasn't gotten back to me. I've never had such problems staying at a Holiday Inn Express until reaching this one. Even if there was a hole in the blanket it wasn't from me. I was in the room for so little and just exhausted from driving. Be careful at staying at these less corporate hotels that have a tendency to make up their own rules. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>