Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it !! Given the other choices in Ashland and their locations, I found this location was well suited and close enough to Ashland for my needs. Having read the reviews on other hotels in the area, I went ahead and paid a bit more to stay here. I knew I made the right decision when I stepped into the lobby and then needed to use the public rest room. It was clean as a whistle, not your typical lobby restroom. I did not get a chance to get to my room right away but after evening meetings it was really nice to come to a clean comfortable room that didn't smell like someone's dog or sweaty clothes. Only thing was that the day staff turn AC down so far that that room was like a refrigerator when I walked in. Breakfast choice was great and check out was as easy as check in. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was clean, staff was friendly. Cable went out for about an hour, it was a regional problem...no fault of the hotel. Staff suggested a nice place to eat nearby & cable was working upon return. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn Very nice place to stay. Paid a little more than normal but very worth it. Very clean beautiful finishes. Staff very courteous. Grounds very nice. Centrally located to interstate. Very quiet at night. Recommend highly ! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn several times. Every time I have been here everything was great. This last stay I had called down to the front desk and asked for a wine opener. They looked for one and didnt find one. About 20 min later someone from the front desk called back to our room to tell us that they went out and got a wine opener for us. I call that great service they went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast` It was a nice place to stay and not all that expensive. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy Were disappointed that the Pet Friendly has been removed. We had bought our small dog to this location for several years and then were told we could not bring her. We understand that some pets damage the property and the owners should be held accountable, but our dog has been very well behaved in motels. It created an additional expense to kennel her for two nights. Next year we might be able to afford to do that and not attend the function. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds I found the room very clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite. Nice hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serviceable, but not recommended The room was large, and the bed was ok -- but the bathroom floor was sticky and unpleasant. The woman working in the breakfast room was wonderful (although the food was mediocre), but the desk clerk did not seem very knowledgeable. We were right across from the pool, which had a marked chlorine smell. The property itself is a pretty long way from downtown Ashland, and is not very attractive. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Ashland Kentucky Quiet, comfortable, and most friendly. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express yearly for many years. The staff is the best, the beds are the best. I have stayed at other local hotels, but none compare to this one. No matter my circumstance, staff is willing to accommodate with a smile and a make the guest happy attitude. I hope someday there will be a shaded or covered area for smokers to retreat to for their needs. Now they hover next to doors when raining and they still get wet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else I have traveled yearly to Ashland for 30 years. I have stayed at many hotels in the area. This is and always will be my favorite location. No road noise, easy to get to, great amenities. When I need to sleep in, the staff will accommodate me and grab a towel or cup to hand me and smile and say have a great day. I have had no problems ever, staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is stocked and loaded and the lady running it is just the sweetest person anyone would want to meet. The beds are ones I wish I could have in my own home. The supervisor of the cleaning staff remembered me from last year and was very friendly and accommodating. Just the best there is, especially for long term stay. I look forward to many more years. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Holiday Inn Express I have had the pleasure of staying at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times over the past two years. It is always clean and has an awesome staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean And Great Service Great location and very relaxing place to stay. Working in area great place to relax at the end of the day. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Best hotel I have stayed in. I do not travel alot but this is the cleanest and most comfortable place I have stayed in a longtime. Way to go Holiday Inn. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less corporate and more backwoods Be careful not to go too far off the highway when choosing a Holiday Inn Express. This one in particular was less corporate and more backwoods. We were pleasantly greeted when we first arrived until my service animal showed. Most corporate locations understand the policy with regard to service animals but locations like this one need more education. Right away her demeanor changed and basically put us on notice. We already knew we were in for some kind of setup having to sign a $250 noise fee addendum? We arrived late and expected to leave really early in the morning so we didn't even bring our bags in. My service animal was crated as well to make sure there wasn't any misunderstanding. Checked out early in the morning and about a week later noticed I was slammed with a $50 fee! After calling to see what the problem was, I was accused of leaving a blanket with a big hole in it. Imagine that, after being super alert to the service animal, their "routine" inspection of the room afterward led to finding a hole in the blanket? The manager said she had pictures and would email them to me and still hasn't gotten back to me. I've never had such problems staying at a Holiday Inn Express until reaching this one. Even if there was a hole in the blanket it wasn't from me. I was in the room for so little and just exhausted from driving. Be careful at staying at these less corporate hotels that have a tendency to make up their own rules. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I'd definitely visit this hotel again. It was very nice for the cost. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly. We even got an early check in to accommodate our travel needs. Best hotel in Ashland area! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Very satisfied w/this property.... Had a fire alarm sound as we were checking in (little girl pulled the alarm, but no fire or emergency) but outside of being inconvenienced while the local fire dept. responded to turn the alarm off, we had a great experience at this location... June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay I have stayed here in the past and looked forward to staying here again. The staff is friendly and the rooms comfortable. The breakfast is good. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop The beds are comfortable, the linens are new, and the staff are accommodating. The swimming pool is too cold, unlike other Holiday Inns we stayed at the same week. The hot tub is very hot and clean. There is noise from the back of the building, which we could not figure out, and the doors slam very loudly. This inn is about a mile from the highway, and you must drive somewhere to eat. We ate at a Bob Evans which was not far away, but we still had to drive. A nice place to stay but not our favorite. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Could not ask for a better experience. This hotel is always clean and the staff is always amazing. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property - A little difficult to get to. The property is great, it is just a little difficult to get to the property as there are no signs as to where to turn onto service road leading to location. Staff is excellent and very attentive. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes visiting family easy! Love staying at Holiday Inn Express! Makes visiting family in the area really easy, we have our own space and don't get in anyone's way. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff is wonderful and friendly. I always enjoy staying in this hotel whenever I am in town. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My daughter and I stayed two nights while attending Spikefest Volleyball Tournament. The first night we found the accommodations acceptable. Our room was a basic room. The second night though there was a heavy smell of cigarettes in the room. It was awful. When I complained to the front desk they shared they would put a note for the manager to adjust our rate due to the fact they booked a smoker in the room next to ours. The next day I did not receive a call from the manager so I called. She took my name and number and said she would look into the matter and call me back. A day passed with no call. I called back but was unable to reconnect with the Manager. I checked my account and the full price was charged to my card. I am very disappointed and will advise that you choose a different hotel chain as the customer service was not at all acceptable. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and staff This motel always does a great job and its because of their great staff, the desk people are super helpful an housekeeping and breakfast people are always helpful and happy to do anything they can to make your stay great. If I were to own this motel i would go the extra mile on pay an benifits to my staff to try to keep good workers an not have a big turnaround in employees because they always say if it aint broke dont try to fix it.Special thanks to all of you keep up the good work an dont let anybody try to tell you your not performing at top notch work, by far some of the best i have seen on the eastern seaboard so far ..Thanks....................Buck Wild 13, Peace Out March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious The staff is very gracious and hospitable. The room was clean, welcoming, and comfortable. We appreciate the wonderful staff at this site. Thanks! Michelle March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast has a good variety of choices and hostess is really sweet. The beds/pillows are comfortable and the staff ensures a quiet night for all. Easy access to the interstate. The gym and hot tub are clean and extended hours are a bonus for travelers. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Ashland Stay here quite often. Never had a bad stay here. Lacy and Becca go out if their way to assure that. Thanks for everything. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I stay at the Ashland Holiday Inn Express 5-6 times per month. That staff is always friendly and the hotel is exceptionally clean. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This was our second time staying in Ashland, both times we were impressed with the over all of this hotel. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable . The breakfast has always been great. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>