Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Large parking lot, very easy to find a spot. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. My only complaint was that housekeeping shoved everything I had on the bathroom counter into a pile on the side of the counter instead of leaving my things alone. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Stay We spent one night at this property. The room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was very good. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. I would stay here again if in the area. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise! This property exceeded our expectations. The rooms smelled fresh and were pleasantly appointed. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were labeled by firmness. The bathroom is roomy, and well laid out. The built in shelves are decorable and functional. The water pressure was good and the shower jets were an unexpected touch, The family enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The breakfas spread was impressive and cinnamon buns were outstanding. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bed and all! The facility was very clean, organized, staff was friendly and experience was great. THANKS! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nasty smell to room It was my first time in Ashland KY, I checked in on Friday, requested a non smoking room then the teller said it's a non smoking hotel. so the room they gave me on the 3rd floor had this nasty musty smoking smell. and the carpet was dirty! OMG It was HORRIBLE! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed with friendly staff Friendly staff, comfortable room and good complimentary breakfast August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just okay This was our third trip to Ashland's HIE.The first year our room smelled musty but was clean and comfortable. Last year was fine. This year was a mixed review. We were upgraded to a king suite for no reason,so it was nice to have the extra room. Unfortunately the window looked directly into the carport canopy, the screen was missing (2nd floor window) and it smelled a bit like cigarette smoke. Even though I had forgotten to book a second room, Emilie worked and worked to get me a room at a price that was comparable to my first one. She was patient and willing to jump some hoops to keep me satisfied. Emilie is a true asset to her staff! This seond room had a plug in air freshener because of a cigar smell. The rooms were clean, just smelly. The location off the interstate and in relation to several fast food restaurants is handy. I paid the same price for this hotel as I did for a full Holiday Inn in Cincinnati where it was a bit more spacious with more amenities. This HIE certainly does work if you're just passing through, but I wouldn't recommend it to people who are in Ashland for several days. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 133 We arrived on Friday afternoon and the housekeeping supervisor had not checked the room and did so just as we got in and tried to settle. The room looked okay, but the top shelf in the bathroom had at least one half inch of dust on it. I put a hand towel on it so I could use it. We noticed the carpet felt a little wet at the bathroom door and later that evening I started smelling a odor that smelled like sewage. We made it through the nigh and I complained about it the next morning. The short is we were asked if we wanted to a third floor room(only one left). There were little league teams and parents staying there during a tournament and we wanted to stay on the ground floor. So we stayed for the one more night and the odor got worse. I was told by the maintenance man and a housekeeping employee that that particular room had had trouble with the bathroom plumbing for a few weeks and they had been trying to repair it. Well, why not just close the room and not rent it until the problem is fixed? When staying in motels I wear clean white socks in the room each day/night when there and while in this HIE my socks were so bad that I threw them in the trash instead of putting them in the dirty laundry. So, beware of room 133 in this particular HIE. The maintenance man did bring a fan in on Saturday and we left it running for the afternoon and part of the night. With the fan running it was hard to rest. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming Home This hotel has a staff that really cares about your needs. It feels like coming home every time I walk through the door, they know what room I want, they know what cookies I like.....this staff is the BEST. Tyler on evening shift is a great guy that takes his job seriously and has such a great upbeat attitude every time I'm their. The manager is amazing, she will go above and beyond to make your stay the best.....just ask for Lacy and she will take care of you! I wouldn't stay anywhere else anytime I'm coming to Ashland! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was our fourth stay at this Inn and as always everything was great. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ashland. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff (particularly Michael at the front desk) were friendly and very helpful. We will make the HIE our place to stay anytime we are in Ashland. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A really nice value! Stayed one night recently. The staff was really friendly and competent, including looking up my Priority number. The room was really large, well appointed, clean and comfortable. Was actually surprised by the size when I first entered! Was a little dissappointed by the breakfast selections (but I'm hard to please, want fresh, wholesome not gravy and bisquits). They did have packaged yogurt and banana's, so I did just fine. And their were lots of options, just not my preferences. Fitness center treadmills were in poor shape, but again, hard to expect more at this price point. Really a nice value for certain. Overall...I mentioned to several folks how impressed I was. Well done HI! June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DO not stay at this hotel!!!!!! I was very disappointed with my say there. The rooms were very small, not very clean, no parking, if I wanted to pay way too much, like I did for the hotel, I would have been better off at a ghetto inn... And that does not say much at all.... The internet was non existent, the accommodations were just poor for a holiday inn... Take a bit longer of a drive and go to Huntington WV and stay at the super nice holiday inn for the money.... When I arrived at the Huntington location, now that is a holiday inn.... May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. This hotel is the best. Everything here is wonderful. The staff is so friendly, helpful and kind. The rooms are extremely clean. The pool and exercise room were well kept. The breakfast was exceptionally wonderful. The eating area was clean and the breakfast staff was so helpful keeping the food choices full and helping you with the pancakes and cleaning up as people left the area. It is in a quiet area farther back from the main road. The treat bag for Priority Club members was a Godsend. We were so tired from traveling all day and that treat got us through till dinner. Nice desk area for computer use. Plenty of lighting in the room. Bathroom was spotless.j May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very comfortable bed Our great experience started at check-in. Lori was very pleasant and also extremely helpful in recommending a great place for dinner. We did have a bit of noisy neighbors but upon mentioning it to Lori the group quieted down and our stay was very restful. We would choose this hotel again when traveling from Michigan to Virginia. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice, dry week i stayed at this hotel for an entire week due to work ... everything was great as usual except one thing: the indoor swimming pool felt like it was about 78 degrees. needless to say I got out of it before even getting waste deep. i had been looking forward to the swim too, so it was a little disappointing. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great Staff, clean hotel and a good location. This Holiday Inn Express is one best in Kentucky. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around Awsome The staff the food the rooms the owner were all very nice , its like staying with family you know the ones you like not the other ones. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect....but not a surprise! Travel 3-4 nights/week....always seek out the most convenient Holiday Inn Express....lot's to make my stay comfortable, BUT the staff in most locations makes the difference! This location, I was greeted by a smiling duo at the desk, acknowledged right away...felt really welcomed! Will re-visit when in the area again-no question! Thanks! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem! I've stayed at this hotel 3-4 times. I have had a great experience every time. Room as always been clean, there has always been plenty of food at breakfast, and everyone has always been nice and friendly. This hotel is the reason why I stay at Holiday Inn every chance I get. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay. Quality, comfort, friendly staff, very well managed hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming staff, good room I like the space you have and the cleanliness. Fitness room needs new equipment. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay!!! Our stay at this hotel was amazing! The staff was friendly and courteous, the accommodations were modern and clean. The pool and hot tub were awesome. The breakfast was great - kudos to the lady who served us breakfast. Everyone was so nice and we totally enjoyed our stay. Couldn't have been better!!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place was a great stay as with all holiday inn express only thing some old ladys wiped all the cookies out in the lobby when the checked in room was nice and clean hotel staff very helpful December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the Area For where it is located this Hotel is the best around. Having my choice of anywhere in the area I would definately pick this place. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is amazing and welcoming. The hotel is very well maintained and the people just made the week so much better for me. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep Staff members were pleasant when making reservations directly with motel and very kind to us on arrival. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place nice place to stay,, could have been a little cleaner. handicap room was quite convenient . November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Ashland Comfortable accomidations and great staff. The staff and managemet went above expectation to accomidate my ever changing schedule during a muti week stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location This property was nice; looked recently remodeled with a sharp lobby/common area and comfortable beds. It was very clean and it was nice to have a refrigerator/microwave in the room. The only complaint I have is that the front desk attendant that was on duty when we checked in seemed to have her boyfriend floating around... He was standing at the desk while she dealt with another guest issue before checking us in, and was there later when we left to go out to dinner and still there when we got back. We finally saw him leaving when we left the pool area around 11. It wasn't an issue but just seemed unprofessional and rubbed us the wrong way. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay Very comfortable hotel. Nice amenities and quiet stay. Friendly staff, traditional breakfast options November 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>