• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ASHLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Ashland, KY does NOT take pets of any kind. We do always ADA service animals with proper documentation at checkin.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a sufficient amount of free parking for our guest , we do require larger vehicles to park in our gravel lot next door.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5061

Contemporary Hotel in Ashland

"Stay Smart "at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Ashland, conveniently located near Routes 60 and 180, as well as a variety of nearby attractions.

When it comes to hotels in Ashland, KY, others can't compete with our choice location. We're just minutes from downtown Ashland, where your family has access to athletic fields and breathtaking views at Central Park. The Highlands Museum and Discovery Center offers interactive exhibits, as
View More

Contemporary Hotel in Ashland

"Stay Smart "at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Ashland, conveniently located near Routes 60 and 180, as well as a variety of nearby attractions.

When it comes to hotels in Ashland, KY, others can't compete with our choice location. We're just minutes from downtown Ashland, where your family has access to athletic fields and breathtaking views at Central Park. The Highlands Museum and Discovery Center offers interactive exhibits, as well as historic insight into Ashland, Kentucky. Our hotel's also just minutes from the Paramount Arts Center, where stand-up comedians and symphony orchestras perform.

Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Ashland, KY convenient to local businesses need search no further. We're minutes from AK Steel, King's Daughters Medical Center and Marathon Petroleum. Our 24-hour Business Center can be used to prepare for the event, meeting or reunion you're planning in our 625-square-foot meeting room.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Ashland, Kentucky, our hotel's quality amenities can satisfy your needs. With free high-speed Internet access, you stay connected to your family and your office. Burn calories in a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and then relax and unwind in our indoor pool and spa. The Express Start Breakfast Bar is a delicious start to your day. Enjoy an unforgettable experience filled with southern hospitality when you stay at our hotel.

View Less
Features
During your stay at our hotel, our guest will experience true Southern Hospitality with a taste of our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, as well as complimentary cookies served fresh daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV quality The tv was not very good. No HD and some of the sports channels did not come in good. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I had problems from the first day I got in. Took over 40 min to check in. Then my room was all ready given out. They moved me to a different room to later find out they wanted me to pay 30 more a night because of their error. The director of sales, well they need to get rid of him. He walks around in his suit using his label to feel important. I was staying because of work and was trying to stay long term. I was looking for at a minimum of 6 months. To end this long message I now staying at a better hotel down the road and wish I would have found this hotel in the first place. The holiday inn made my time there horrible. I was dealing with the hotel more than I was working and that isn't right. I may not ever stay in a holiday inn again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location A recently updated and clean hotel conveniently located to the CBD and university. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all good Everything was good. But the TV was not very good. There waß no HD and for that price u should have HD. Overall everything was very good and I would stay here again. Everyone was very nice and helpfull. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conviently located As stated earlier your hotel was comfortable and clean. I was very impressed with the helpful, friendly staff August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable downtown location It's a well-maintained hotel near everything in downtown Huntington. Easy to walk to the arena, Pullman Square, and plenty of good restaurants and bars. I really like staying here when I'm in Huntington. Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. What more could one want? August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Enjoyed our stay for the Magic Valley Kennel Club Dog Show being held at the nearby arena. All staff we came into contact with were friendly, courteous and helpful. Hotel was well maintained and room was spacious and clean. Nice location; convenient to restaurants and shops. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms rooms were very comfortable, service wass great, staff were friendly and helpful and gave great recommendations for dining August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great staff, This was the first time staying at this property. I thought the hotel was very nice. The main thing I took away from it was the friendliness of the staff. Misty (front desk) and Wayne (maintenance) went above and beyond. I hope I got their names right. I had a little problem with my a/c. No big deal. These things happen. Without hesitation I was moved a few rooms down into a suite which worked out wonderfully. Wayne even offered to help me with my luggage. I can tell these employees work hard and care about their guest. People like them keep guest coming back. I thought the entire staff was very nice. I just wanted to say thanks. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value No issues with any of the services. Great location and good value. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great walkable location Right in downtown within walking distance of restaurants and other attractions. High-quality hotel, although the food options are better in town. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and service Great location in downtown Huntington, lots of places to go and see with plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff is attentive and very friendly. Great fitness facility and pool. TV station selection is not the best and is very limited. For breakfast, they have the same items other Holiday Inn's offer for free, but here they charge $8, unless you have a coupon then it's $4. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Huntington, West Virginia. I had some difficulties in making my reservation, so was a little apprehensive on the stay. It was wonderful! The staff were all pleasant, all of them asking if they could do anything for you. The room was nice, clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was great. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can always count on the best at the Holiday Inn in Huntington I have stayed at the Huntington Holiday Inn twice in the past year and this hotel will definitely be my first choice on my next visit. I will make a point of booking in advance. I can always count on the best - the beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast and the cheerful and welcoming staff. I also am so grateful for the shuttle to HTS. Thank you! I will see you again soon! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better hotel in the Area Great front desk staff and very clean common areas. Our stay was from Saturday to Tuesday. The guest room was dusty and and furniture was not very up to date. The weekend cleaning staff was basically non-existent, we had to call for toiletries to be restocked and they did not make the beds on Sunday morning. The week day staff was much better. The carpet and bathroom floor tiles should definitely be replaced.. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise outside the room I am a heavy sleeper and did not notice any outside noise but my spouse said he only slept about an hour through the night, hearing noise from adjacent room and below the room. (he is a light sleeper) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great people Could not ask for a better location... hospitality staff was accommodating and amazing. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but no river view Stayed on the fifth floor in King Size room with sofa area. Room was very spacious and bed was so comfy. Not sure why my GPS could not identify the address but was easy to locate on Third Avenue. Was disappoint no river view but it is close by en foot. Hotel is off the highway but worth the short drive. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel With the exception of poor bathroom lighting, this hotel is pretty nice and comfortable. We like the staff now better than the former manager and staff! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable It was a nice hotel to stay for business. I would reccomend staying there to my coworkers when they travel to this area. The next time I'm in town I will definitely choose to stay at this property again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor issues but overall a great hotel I really love this Holiday Inn and always stay here when I travel to Huntington for business. That said, there were a few issues. One is the reliability of the wireless internet. It is really very poor and I ended up tethering my laptop with my iPhone's internet connection to get work done. The toilet in my room would also start running randomly and for some reason my in-room phone rang twice at 6:30 in the morning, waking me up. The location is really great though and the staff is always really nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. We always love to stay at ths hotel whenever we go to the Huntington area! In the past we have always been treated like royalty and the staff has gone above and beyond to make our stay like a home away from home. We will always opt to stay at Holiday Inn or other IHG hotels due to the fact of their comitment to the client. Thanks for not letting us down! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway This hotel is downtown huntington, WV, you can walk to several restaurants, movies theater and you pick of shops to buy or browse. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is Better Every established property has its issues and the HEI did for a few years. But the last two visits I've made you can tell they are upgrading things. Service was great August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Love the City of Huntington and the area and the Hotel, always an enjoyable experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations made with dog I called this hotel and asked if they are pet friendly, as I have a dog and he was coming with my daughter. The lady assured me they were for an additional 25.00 a night I said great let's book 3 nights and she did. When I arrived and was checking in I reminded the the lady at the counter I have a dog who my daughter is bringing in the morning, she said no problem we'll bill you for it I said ok. When my daughter arrived at 3 in the morning I called the front desk so she could pick up her parking pass again I reminded them my daughter has our dog with her!!! Again no problem. The next evening I get a call from the head manager telling me I didn't sign the dog in and to leave immediately or he would call the police and have me removed. And since it was past 11:00 he charged me for another night stay I will tell everyone I know to stay clear of this hotel as there staff are ill trained. The manager is ill trained. WOW. Rude yes Incompetent yes Never stay there again yes August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peacefull stay Stayed two nights only planned to stay one. That was how nice this place was. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great staff I love staying here because it is close to family I visit, but it is also conveniently located in town. ALL the staff are always courteous and any need that arises is always taken care of promptly. I would recommend this motel to anyone needing to stay in the Huntington area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Comfortable hotel Location is in easy walking distance to the very cute town square. Also, multiple local and chain restaurants all around. Hotel is older, but in great condition. Pool is small, but fine for relaxing after long day of driving. Breakfast staff a little on the inattentive side. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very nice staff overall. Just needed to review its business process and explain to the customer about the charging and billing clearly and before we stay there. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading