• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ASHLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Ashland, KY does NOT take pets of any kind. We do always ADA service animals with proper documentation at checkin.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a sufficient amount of free parking for our guest , we do require larger vehicles to park in our gravel lot next door.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5061

Contemporary Hotel in Ashland

"Stay Smart "at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Ashland, conveniently located near Routes 60 and 180, as well as a variety of nearby attractions.

When it comes to hotels in Ashland, KY, others can't compete with our choice location. We're just minutes from downtown Ashland, where your family has access to athletic fields and breathtaking views at Central Park. The Highlands Museum and Discovery Center offers interactive exhibits, as
View More

Contemporary Hotel in Ashland

"Stay Smart "at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Ashland, conveniently located near Routes 60 and 180, as well as a variety of nearby attractions.

When it comes to hotels in Ashland, KY, others can't compete with our choice location. We're just minutes from downtown Ashland, where your family has access to athletic fields and breathtaking views at Central Park. The Highlands Museum and Discovery Center offers interactive exhibits, as well as historic insight into Ashland, Kentucky. Our hotel's also just minutes from the Paramount Arts Center, where stand-up comedians and symphony orchestras perform.

Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Ashland, KY convenient to local businesses need search no further. We're minutes from AK Steel, King's Daughters Medical Center and Marathon Petroleum. Our 24-hour Business Center can be used to prepare for the event, meeting or reunion you're planning in our 625-square-foot meeting room.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Ashland, Kentucky, our hotel's quality amenities can satisfy your needs. With free high-speed Internet access, you stay connected to your family and your office. Burn calories in a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and then relax and unwind in our indoor pool and spa. The Express Start Breakfast Bar is a delicious start to your day. Enjoy an unforgettable experience filled with southern hospitality when you stay at our hotel.

View Less
Features
During your stay at our hotel, our guest will experience true Southern Hospitality with a taste of our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, as well as complimentary cookies served fresh daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility Worst value for the money on breakfast I have ever spent. Bring your own and heat it in the microwave !! This type of breakfast in most hotels is free and $8 is way out of line for this ! Only one person to assist at check in time created a line that stretched outside and a 15-20 minute wait. She was nice about it but could have used some help. Other than that everything else was great ! Nice rooms; clean; courteous staff and great location. Well maintained facility. I would stay here again .....but bring my own breakfast. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled of smoke My room smelled of smoke and I was told they didn't have any other rooms, yet someone came in without a reservation and was given a room. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grow Old While Waiting For the Shuttle Waited over 70 minutes for shuttle. Toilet wasn't fixed in my room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Connection all the way from TEXAS Jeanie was an excellent customer service agent that accommodated our family in a nice comfy room. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the customer service made you feel right at home. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Water was shut off from 10pm to 5am! Son's car was towed after visiting us for 15 minutes! Noise level was out of control! Running toilet after each flush! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Jennie at the front desk was great help:) would recommend this hotel anytime!! Thanks for a great stay!! May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with very average rooms and service Great downtown location but be prepared to walk a ways to your parking space. Walls in nice rooms are paper thin and you can hear the televisions in the rooms on either side of you. If you happen to put out the 'do not disturb' sign in the morning don't expect any room cleanup or new towels even when you do call the front desk before noon requesting service for later. #We called 5 times between noon and 5 for towels before we finally got 2 of them!#. Breakfast buffet line for $7+ was the same food offered for free at at least 3 other mid level hotel chains . May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel at good location. Everyone was very friendly but housekeeping cleaned my room but didn't replace the soap and shampoo and coffee. Ordered room service and it was ok but they didn't put condiments on trey. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lack of automatic doors Hotel is good. Would be great if it had automatic doors. trying to get in and out with luggage through 2 sets of double doors is quite difficult - unnecessarily difficult in this day and time. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Evening First time at this hotel front desk lady was very nice. This is an older hotel but I really liked the room. This is a good downtown location the staff was helpful and courtious May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not a great property Holiday inn has, in my opinion, made a come back. I have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn properties lately and have been pleasantly satisfied. But every once in a while I get surprised. This property is older but I have stayed in older properties that keep up. This one is has not. My room smelled like years of smoke even though it was non smoking. That right off the bat gives me the perception of not clean. I checked the sign outside the door. The same thing when I stayed here last year on a different floor. I thought a second chance may reveal a difference. The carpets need to be changed and the hall way carpet was soiled. Not what I expected with competition these days. I will stay outside down town next time. It was very nice to be able to stay in an area with walk-to restaurants. Maybe upgrades are in order before I return. The pool and exercise room looked nice. Not too much to do to make this a better property. I did not have food at the hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !!!! I have stayed here many times over the last 5 years and the service only gets better each time. Room service is excellent and the chef is great. You must try the Ultimate Fish Sandwich with their homemade potatoe chips and homemade tartar sauce in the restaurant, Portions are large for one person and 2 can eat for under 20 dollars. Located perfect for shopping and business. Rooms are large and comfortable. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful. Would recommend and will stay again. May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was a disappointment! First time travelling to Huntington, WV and staying at the Holiday Inn. The pedestrian area around the hotel was promising; shopping, restaurants, etc. However, the room was a disappointment. Aside from the bed linens, it seemed rather dated. The clincher was the stink bugs in the room. I captured one on the wall and flushed it, went back by the bed and there was one on my pillow. Front desk did not seem surprised at my call and chalked it up to "...it's that time of year." I was concerned my daughter and I would have them crawling on us while we slept. Another issue we had was the water from the kitchenette sink. I took a drink and my daughter stopped me abruptly asking what was in the water; being so cloudy. The bathroom sink water was much better. Checking out the next morning...First, I was shocked there was no free breakfast. I was also surprised the front desk did not ask me how our stay was. I went ahead and mentioned the stink bugs again but unfortunately received little to no empathy for the inconvenience. Let's just say...not the best stay I've had at a Holiday Inn. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations Our two night stay in Huntington was most pleasing. The bed was comfortable, while the newer pillows left something to be desired. Thank you for having such a smoothly operating hotel just where we need one. Again many thanks! April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly front desk staff Front desk staff was very rude and unprofessional. Most hotels I check into are warm, friendly and inviting. The two ladies working the front desk were short, cold and very unfriendly. It seemed as if I interrupted them by checking into the hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Stated here several times in past but first time in suite -- our family of 4 (including 2 teens) were very surprised and comfortable -- we will definitely stay there again. Friendly staff, bathroom could use sprucing up. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay with one exception. I give 5 stars to everything but the pillows. They were quite uncomfortable. It would be nice to have different kinds of pillows on the bed to choose from. I have found this very helpful at other hotels. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; great value I was staying in Huntington for two nights while attending a conference at Marshall University. I couldn't be happier about my choice in lodging. The employees were very helpful, and my room was clean and quiet. The location next to Pullman Plaza was an unexpected delight. Good selection of reasonable restaurants and shops made my stay even better. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Huntington. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient We stayed at this hotel because it was across the street from the arena. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Convenient free parking. Spacious room. Lots of restaurants and take-out food nearby. Restaurant in hotel. No free breakfast, but we ordered room service, which was delivered promptly at our requested time, but there was no ketchup delivered with the home fries. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job! Due to weather I had to add an extra day to my stay and the staff was not only very friendly but accommodating. My room was very clean and I am glad I stayed at this hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by although i would highly recommend Andrea at the front desk...and your maintenance man...the rest of the crew needs to go bac and do some telephone training...courtesy at all times!! March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location, but... I am generally a fan of Holiday Inn, but this visit was a bit frustrating. I was part of a military flight crew that ended up spending some time in Huntington when our aircraft encountered a maintenance issue during a cross-country ferry flight. Holiday Inn was my first call when it became clear that we would be in town for a few days. We arrived on Thursday and expected to remain until our replacement parts were delivered on Monday. I was very disappointed to learn that the hotel would not offer its military room rate through the weekend. It is a nice property in a really good spot and we would have preferred to stay longer. The staff was polite but not flexible on this point. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location and GREAT service! We were in town for a concert and I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for somewhere close to the Big Sandy Arena...just a short walk across the street :) Service from the front desk staff was exceptional! Room was clean and comfy! Only one thing I would like to see...free breakfast :) February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Caught up in the public water contamination in Charleston, WV - I needed to find a place to relax and shower. I made the right choice. The facility is clean and well maintained for the age. The staff is very polite and professional. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and flavorful - with a very pleasant staff. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer This was my first time to stay at the Holiday Inn in Huntington. I have business in the area and will definitely return. I had a king room which surprisingly was equipped with a leather sofa. The location was great, but the only negative was the wireless internet service was not working correctly when I was there. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakast Was very disappointed in the free breakfast. I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express and paying the same price for a room and getting a full, hot breakfast included. Danishes and coffee...come on Holiday Inn. I know I could have paid for a breakfast but don't see why I should when you have free breakfast at your other facilities. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend I had a great weekend staying this location. Its extremely close to Pullman Square and only a short drive from anywhere else you'd like to go. Everything was great and more than met my expectations. The pool was actually heated and when I went swimming I was surprised to find that the water was actually warm not less cold like most heated pools. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and I've never had any problems except for recently after being charged for my room three times and given the run around every time I called I'm literally tired of calling and emailing to get answers. I wish you had a more knowledgeable staff I also asked the clerk at the front desk if y'all had a washer and dryer for customer use and she told me no after doing my own research I found that their was a washer and dryer on the second floor this is no way to run a business January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 never again First let me start by saying I was double charged for the room. I brought it to the staff's attention upon check-in and they said there was nothing they could do about it until checkout. I asked to speak with a manager but there was no manager on duty. Upon checkout I immediately asked to speak with a manager but the girl insisted on resolving the issue herself. When I asked why this happened she said she doesn't know but it has happened to a large amount of customers recently. Then I asked how long it would take for the credit to be added back to my bank account and she didn't know. It has been a week and still no refund. Also, the TV didn't work in our room so we needed to wait for a maintenance man to come before we could meet our friends out for dinner. Huge inconvenience! We were late meeting our friends. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than most - not as great as some. Don't pass this hotel by... This hotel has come a long way in the past 6 months (remodel) since I have been staying here. Carpet is fresh, linens and rooms updated (though the in room couch is a bit of a throwback to yesteryear), cleaning staff friendly and cheerful. It most definitely is my favorite in the area and I have driven out of my way to stay here. Still they really need a privacy wall built to shade the restaurant patrons from the comings and goings of overall hotel patronage. Though breakfast is offered at no charge for me (platinum member), I would rather pay & eat elsewhere for quiet conversation or solitude. To gain a five star rating and 5 star guest experience - simply erect a wall and deliver the morning paper to my room. December 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading