Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast selection Excellent Hotel for an overnight break when travelling on I-95, Easy on and off the Interstate in a safe area. Check in even late at night very friendly and quick. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and comfortable room. We found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful and friendly and the room exceeded our expectations. We stay at HIE a lot and this was one of the best. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean hotel Best thing about the Expresses is their cinnamon buns, Except for a couple of glitches in room (noisy a/c and a bed that could be replaced) it was a comfortable stay. I have stayed here several times before and never had any complaints. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend at RMC Room was large and quiet; hotel is clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was great, but very crowded when we ate. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service A comfortable stay in a good location. This Holiday Inn Express was located within walking distance to restaurants which made it a perfect place to stay. The staff was very professional and courteous. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff Great place to stay. We were there for a football game at the local college and were very pleased with our accommodations. We will definitely stay there again in the future! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service, fantastic place! What a great experience we had, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were lots of breakfast choices that were constantly being refilled. We have already booked our next stay at the hotel! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel stay ever! Comfortable bed, football team in at same time, and NO noise! Staff great!!! No table at breakfast and staff set table up for our family. Easy on and off expressway. Pool and hot tub clean and warm. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comments The previous guest had left their socks,not my size September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We always look forward to baseball games at the virginia sports complex and staying at this great hotel. I can honestly say the only thing that has ever been a negative at this hotel in the nearly 20 times we have stayed here was the coffee ran out at breakfast this past weekend and my wife had to get a coffee from mcdonalds. You can walk to several nice restaurants and if you forgot anything there's a walmart right behind the place. Great job to everyone that works at the holiday inn express Ashland! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stop over for North / South Travel on the East Coast! We have frequented a few hotels in the area for trips to local amusements, and this is by far the best one yet! Close, Clean, Courteous - all very positive attributes of this establishment. Everything was as expected or better. Will definitely be back in the near future.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and Outside noise Upon arriving late Friday evening, the parking lot was full. That included a crane being use to paint the hotel. It took up a good number of parking spaces that could have been used by the guests. Then the next day, after returning from the race, the painters had blocked off additional parking spaces even though they were not there. Someone on the staff should have recognized that this was a race weekend in Richmond and most of the guests were race fans. Not having sufficient parking was poor planning on the owners of the hotel. They should have told the painters to park their equipment away from the hotel to allow for more parking for paying customers. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff Excellent room, was clean and every thing was in great working order. Thanks to the Staff for a great stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,clean place We recently stayed here for the Richmond Nascar race. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Free breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place very relaxing The only thing was beds too high had to request step stool to get up on the bed, we would go back as long as I can use the step stool. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We will definitely come here again! We travel a lot, and always stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country. This is definitely one of the nicest ones we have been to! Our room was a lot bigger than normal; in addition to the usual bedroom and bathroom, there was also a sitting area with a couch and tv as well as a little kitchen area. The only complaint we have is the hallway we were on (second floor) reeked of cigarette smoke, even though it it supposed to be smoke free. If we pass through this way again, we will definitely stay here!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line accomodations This hotel far exceeded my expectations! We were traveling and booked this hotel since it was a suite and there were three of us sharing a room. We were amazed at how well we slept and the amenities provided to us for the price. There were two Large televisions in the suite, the beds were comfortable (and we are hard to please), we heard no noise from outside the room even though we were not that far from the interstate, and we were given a full breakfast as guests. I would highly recommend this hotel and will look for a Holiday Inn Express the next time we travel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort always This is the second time I have taken my family to this site. When we visit my son in college we love to stay here. The rooms are comfy and we sleep great on the comfortable beds. The kids love the pool and hubby and I enjoy the jacuzzi. I am always satisfied. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location for parent visiting RM college student Great location for parent or relatives to stay when visiting child's who attends RM. Hotel is close to eateries, and other stores necessary for basic needs. With pool and other play areas the hotel lends to activities that keep ones visit enjoyable. The lobby was attractive and inviting.The hotel could be used as a gathering or meeting place be it inside or outside for a small group that needs to organize its self. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location near i-95 north of Richmond. Staff is helpful, called in from the road for the reservation. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just off I-95 Fabulous staff. Great location. Comfortable bed. Nice variety of breakfast choices. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Everything was very nice and clean and the service was great. ac worked great with how hot it was there August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Staff was wonderful. Very pleasant to stay there and will definely return. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Bus / pillow In the near future it would be nice to have a shuttle bus to take to Kings Dominion even if you charge a small fee it was really costly for us because we went for 4 days and the taxi charge us $30 each way. Also the pillows are too soft. my family / and friends it was 7 of us had a wonderful stay at the hotel and you will see us again next year :) August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always This is such a convienent hotel. It is clean, the staff is great, its safe, the room is pleasant and comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall not bad, would not want to stay again though Hotel reeked of chlorine upon first entry. Room was larger than I expected. No door between bedroom and sitting area makes for no possible separate sleep arrangements for parents and children or more than one couple. Hallways were visibly unkept. Carpets needed to be cleaned. I sat in the lobby early each morning to start my day reading and the lobby was very uninviting and out of date. Indoor pool was gloomy and poor lit with windows on only one side facing a brick wall. Disappointing, as the weather was beautiful during our stay. Great coffee, housekeeping was awesome. Room was very clean, and staff was friendly. Overall, pretty good stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a great breakfast Very friendly staff. Hot Breakfast buffet was delicious, more than expected and well stocked...Early/late pool hours for kids during travel was an added bonus... August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great service, great hotel. Clean and comfortable. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy cozy Kids enjoyed it all. The pool , bed , spa, etc. we were there dropping my son to college and were able to make a short stop at the walmart as well as walk to Applebee's for dinner using our key card to get the much needed 10% discount and the nightly government rate was a big help as well. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stop Stayed one night as was easily accessible from I95 on our way to the beach. Staff was friendly, room was as described and reasonably priced. Property was well maintained. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>