Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice staff Stayed there on a business trip to the east coast. Motel was clean and quiet-just the way I like it...Would stay there again!!! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great facility We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great when we arrived and we loved the comfort of our spacious room. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Place to Stay Clean Rooms, Easy-On and Off the Interstate, A/C works fine - October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet stay The hotel lives up to the quality and comfort of the Holiday Inns I have frequented. The restaurants in the area were with in easy walking distance with some local varieties within easy drive times. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop Location is excellent for through travel. Close to gas station, interstate, other support services for travel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond Trip This location provided a very clean room with friendly service. The hotel is very convenient to I-95 with meny restaurant choices nearby. I would definitely stay there again. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and out My husband and I were on a trip up north and stayed at this hotel overnight. It was extremely easy to check in and out which was great because we checked in late and wanted to get an early start in the morning. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and breakfast bar The room was very comfortable. The bed was nice and soft with a hard and soft pillow that balance out. The sofa bed was also quite comfortable. The room had two nice sized tv. The breakfast bar was fully stocked and kept stock during the breakfast hours. There was plenty of food to fill my fourteen year old son which is pretty amazing. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean place to stay. We stay here overnight every year on our way to the Outer Banks. For two yrs. in a row, I had a toilet seat that was loose and it caused my back to go into spasms. The first yr. I reported it to the front desk and the guy said he was real sorry for that. This yr. there was no one around at the front desk to tell. Had to go on vacation with back spasms. Not fun! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast I began staying at the HIE because they are clean, fairly new , offer a hot breakfast, and they offer Military Veterans a discount on their stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of bedding and room The quality of the bed linens was high. A good blend of hard vs soft pillows. The mattress was comfortable. It was a very restful room. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great but the breakfast Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations except the breakfast in the great room. It was sadly lacking. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Yes everything was to our satisfaction, we have stopped at other hotels and the quality for the money is not up to the standards of the Holiday Inn October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast selection Excellent Hotel for an overnight break when travelling on I-95, Easy on and off the Interstate in a safe area. Check in even late at night very friendly and quick. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and comfortable room. We found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful and friendly and the room exceeded our expectations. We stay at HIE a lot and this was one of the best. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean hotel Best thing about the Expresses is their cinnamon buns, Except for a couple of glitches in room (noisy a/c and a bed that could be replaced) it was a comfortable stay. I have stayed here several times before and never had any complaints. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend at RMC Room was large and quiet; hotel is clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was great, but very crowded when we ate. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service A comfortable stay in a good location. This Holiday Inn Express was located within walking distance to restaurants which made it a perfect place to stay. The staff was very professional and courteous. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff Great place to stay. We were there for a football game at the local college and were very pleased with our accommodations. We will definitely stay there again in the future! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service, fantastic place! What a great experience we had, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were lots of breakfast choices that were constantly being refilled. We have already booked our next stay at the hotel! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel stay ever! Comfortable bed, football team in at same time, and NO noise! Staff great!!! No table at breakfast and staff set table up for our family. Easy on and off expressway. Pool and hot tub clean and warm. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comments The previous guest had left their socks,not my size September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We always look forward to baseball games at the virginia sports complex and staying at this great hotel. I can honestly say the only thing that has ever been a negative at this hotel in the nearly 20 times we have stayed here was the coffee ran out at breakfast this past weekend and my wife had to get a coffee from mcdonalds. You can walk to several nice restaurants and if you forgot anything there's a walmart right behind the place. Great job to everyone that works at the holiday inn express Ashland! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stop over for North / South Travel on the East Coast! We have frequented a few hotels in the area for trips to local amusements, and this is by far the best one yet! Close, Clean, Courteous - all very positive attributes of this establishment. Everything was as expected or better. Will definitely be back in the near future.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and Outside noise Upon arriving late Friday evening, the parking lot was full. That included a crane being use to paint the hotel. It took up a good number of parking spaces that could have been used by the guests. Then the next day, after returning from the race, the painters had blocked off additional parking spaces even though they were not there. Someone on the staff should have recognized that this was a race weekend in Richmond and most of the guests were race fans. Not having sufficient parking was poor planning on the owners of the hotel. They should have told the painters to park their equipment away from the hotel to allow for more parking for paying customers. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff Excellent room, was clean and every thing was in great working order. Thanks to the Staff for a great stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,clean place We recently stayed here for the Richmond Nascar race. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Free breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place very relaxing The only thing was beds too high had to request step stool to get up on the bed, we would go back as long as I can use the step stool. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We will definitely come here again! We travel a lot, and always stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country. This is definitely one of the nicest ones we have been to! Our room was a lot bigger than normal; in addition to the usual bedroom and bathroom, there was also a sitting area with a couch and tv as well as a little kitchen area. The only complaint we have is the hallway we were on (second floor) reeked of cigarette smoke, even though it it supposed to be smoke free. If we pass through this way again, we will definitely stay here!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line accomodations This hotel far exceeded my expectations! We were traveling and booked this hotel since it was a suite and there were three of us sharing a room. We were amazed at how well we slept and the amenities provided to us for the price. There were two Large televisions in the suite, the beds were comfortable (and we are hard to please), we heard no noise from outside the room even though we were not that far from the interstate, and we were given a full breakfast as guests. I would highly recommend this hotel and will look for a Holiday Inn Express the next time we travel. September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>