Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in stay at in Astoria! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable. I will certainly stay at your hotel again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay with tremendous staff! From our arrival to departure. It was an absolutely incredible stay at this Holiday Inn express. Like no other the cleanliness and amenities were wonderful. Our room overlooked the bay where the water meets the bridge. With a fireplace and cozy room it was a delightful weekend in Astoria. The staff was amazing. Mike and Sohpie made our stay very enjoyable treating us with the utmost up to the room upon request. We would defiantly stay at this Holiday Inn again. On a side note the lobby appears to have recently been remodeled. Exquisite decor with a nice assortment of food for breakfast. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! Near the Pig 'n Pancake! Great value. I am sure if the word spreads on the quality of this facility, they will have to add more tables and chairs to the riverside area beyond their lobby. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cookies! This hotel was great, spacious lobby. They made fresh cookies each night. Was there on business so was nice to have dessert when having to do work at night. Rooms were big, beds comfortable. Definitely recommend. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It has location,comfort,cleanliness, and excellent service Excellent property, could not believe it was 10years old. Very well maintained and appointed. Super clean rooms. An amazing view of the Columbia river and all it's boat traffic. And great staff to top it off. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Two words can describe my interaction with this hotel from making my reservation to check out - "Simply Outstanding" April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabalous views and wonderful staff After driving for 8+ hours we were tired and just wanted a clean room and a good place to eat. We were pleasantly surprised when checking in and being helped by "STEPHANIE" not only did she welcome us but recommended a place to eat and volunteered to call and make reservations. Once we saw our King/Suite we were even more surprised by the views and the quality of the room. We decided to stay one additional day and even though we had to move to another room (Double Queen with River View) Stephanie made that move seamless for us. When we asked for suggestions of things to see she had a detailed map all highlighted and ready for us the next morning. Astoria is a beautiful little town and the views at the Hotel are absolutely breathtaking. Stephanie and the entire staff at the Hotel made our stay over the top. I have stayed at a lot of hotels both domestically and internationally the service at this hotel was top notch.... April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view great staff great location, clean large rooms, friendly and helpful staff April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hometown visit We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we come home to Astoria. The location is perfect for walking to downtown, catching the trolley, or just taking in the beautiful views of the river. Highly recommended! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Inn where sleeping under the bridge is a good thing! Another visit to the Astoria Holiday Inn Express hotel last Friday, the 11th. Greeted with smiles from Stephanie and Mike at the Front Desk. It was like 'Welcome Home'. Great hospitality by staff. Enjoyed the river view room with the fireplace. The view of the river and the bridge is always a nice experience. The hotel has been renovated since the last stay there a few months ago. The lobby and the expanded eating area look very nice. Looking forward to the next visit at the hotel in the near future. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit to Astoria Excellent service from front desk staff.....clean quiet and great location April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location/value/quality in Astoria Always stay because there is not better spot for that price. Quiet, view of bridge and river traffic as well as people on the river walkway are superb. Proximity to downtown perfect for walking/bicycling. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The views from our 4th floor room were great. We saw a bald eagle flying over the river just outside our room. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We like to stay at this hotel and do so often. We would really like to see real coffee mugs and glasses. The hotel should be recycling and making that easy for guests, as well as finding other ways to be 'green' March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here My husband and I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Astoria Oregon at least twice a year or more...we feel it is our home away from home...when we walked in Amanda at the front desk greeted us by name, we always get to stay in the same room, with a fireplace overlooking the river...the room is very comfortable...the staff goes above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant experience...the food in the breakfast buffet is delicious, one time we left before they started serving breakfast so they gave us a to go breakfast... March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Loudest Hotel I ever stayed at. The last time I stayed at this Hotel I slept well because I was on the Top floor. This time I stayed on the 2nd and the Hotel was full. Every time I began to drift off to sleep I was jolted awake by a boom boom boom sound from the room above. I called the front desk twice but they couldn't figure it out. When I spoke to the Manager in the morning she acted like I was making it up for some kind of compensation. I later found out that the price I paid was also way too much for the time of year it was and the next night I slept well for half the price at a nice big name Hotel in Seaside, Oregon. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing beats the riverview We were the unlikeliest group of travelers and, to my surpise, no one complained about us. The staff was great, we were an easy walk to downtown and only a few stumbles from Worker's bar at night. We hope to visit Astoria again, and if we do, we'll be chillin at the Holiday Inn. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Very nice hotel - loved the room with fireplace, easy access, great view and terrific staff. Would stay here again next time I'm at this location. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful stay We always enjoy staying here. it's very peaceful and comfortable and everyone is very nice to us. Love to sit in our room and look out at the river, and watch the trolley go by and people watch. Just very very comfortable. Thank you once again! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Hotel and Excellent Service and Staff. Clean Hotel and Excellent Service and Staff. Enjoyed the stay very much, would highly recommend this location, even our cat enjoyed it. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Getaway We always enjoy our stays at the Astoria Holiday Inn Express. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great view! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING The ladies at the front desk were wonderful. They helped cater to all our needs including our four year old who only goes for the jacuzzi tub. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, price,and view Stayed in a suite room with wife and two sons. Plenty of room for all. Had a river view which was outstanding. Continental breakfast was more complete than most. Staff very friendly and entire facility extremely clean. Price for a motel right on the water and with these amenities was very good. Would recommend to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but some tweaks needed Staff and bed were very good. Clever range of pillows offered. Can't beat the river view. However, it was impossible to turn down the heat (thermostat not responsive) so nights were really warm. Where has Holiday Inn been: all incandescent bulbs in the lamps and there was no policy or offer to reduce towel consumption and water use by leaving used towels in place if requested. This concept began in the late '90's in the hospitality industry. Is it possible to have quieter timers on the controls for the gas fireplace? The loud noise distracts from the view and ambiance of the fire. Thanks for adding a small light over the microwave and coffee area as it is very dim. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbors... It sounded like the people in the room above us were playing soccer in their room. When I called they said that they were sitting down and not making any noise, but we continued to hear noise until 10:30 or 11:00 pm. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay and amazing staff in Astoria We were really going back and forth on where to stay in Astoria and settled in the HI Express in Astoria, mostly due to the reviews. We are here to confirm the reviews were correct as this hotel was a pleasant surprise and made our stay very enjoyable. We cant praise the staff enough as they were helpful in every way possible. They even recommended a restaurant in town that turned out to be a hidden and unexpected gem. We highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Astoria. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Thanks for making our anniversary weekend wonderful! Great location and the staff were able to accommodate our wish for a room on the highest floor. Only down side was being next to the ice machine. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms beautiful view Just loved our stay. had room with view of the river iy was great. Rooms were very clean and smelled clean. Loved it, will come back and stay again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Room was clean, quiet had a nice view. My only two knocks would be the breakfast was times to where I could not utilize it as I had to be on the road prior to its start time. Also the exercise room was not well equipped and with just one treadmill was busy every time I went down. Staff was as friendly as any I have seen and comfort of room was excellent. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found old fashion Southern Hospitality in Oregon. While visiting my son who is in the US Coast Guard on the 210' ship the Alert moored in Astoria, we had an extended stay and found the hotel like home. i think a couple of times we refereed to the hotel as "Home"...Thanks for changing a lot of minds about the Oregon area. I would recommend this hotel for your stay and it will be my next. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>