Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, price,and view Stayed in a suite room with wife and two sons. Plenty of room for all. Had a river view which was outstanding. Continental breakfast was more complete than most. Staff very friendly and entire facility extremely clean. Price for a motel right on the water and with these amenities was very good. Would recommend to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but some tweaks needed Staff and bed were very good. Clever range of pillows offered. Can't beat the river view. However, it was impossible to turn down the heat (thermostat not responsive) so nights were really warm. Where has Holiday Inn been: all incandescent bulbs in the lamps and there was no policy or offer to reduce towel consumption and water use by leaving used towels in place if requested. This concept began in the late '90's in the hospitality industry. Is it possible to have quieter timers on the controls for the gas fireplace? The loud noise distracts from the view and ambiance of the fire. Thanks for adding a small light over the microwave and coffee area as it is very dim. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbors... It sounded like the people in the room above us were playing soccer in their room. When I called they said that they were sitting down and not making any noise, but we continued to hear noise until 10:30 or 11:00 pm. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay and amazing staff in Astoria We were really going back and forth on where to stay in Astoria and settled in the HI Express in Astoria, mostly due to the reviews. We are here to confirm the reviews were correct as this hotel was a pleasant surprise and made our stay very enjoyable. We cant praise the staff enough as they were helpful in every way possible. They even recommended a restaurant in town that turned out to be a hidden and unexpected gem. We highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Astoria. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Thanks for making our anniversary weekend wonderful! Great location and the staff were able to accommodate our wish for a room on the highest floor. Only down side was being next to the ice machine. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms beautiful view Just loved our stay. had room with view of the river iy was great. Rooms were very clean and smelled clean. Loved it, will come back and stay again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Room was clean, quiet had a nice view. My only two knocks would be the breakfast was times to where I could not utilize it as I had to be on the road prior to its start time. Also the exercise room was not well equipped and with just one treadmill was busy every time I went down. Staff was as friendly as any I have seen and comfort of room was excellent. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found old fashion Southern Hospitality in Oregon. While visiting my son who is in the US Coast Guard on the 210' ship the Alert moored in Astoria, we had an extended stay and found the hotel like home. i think a couple of times we refereed to the hotel as "Home"...Thanks for changing a lot of minds about the Oregon area. I would recommend this hotel for your stay and it will be my next. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away from Home Nothing but outstanding for my four day stay. Clean, comfortable, relaxing; water pressure in shower and overall cleanliness are impressive. From the moment I entered, I was welcomed with a professional staff, fresh warm cookie, and bottle of water. Very approachable, you know the staff takes pride in their service to customers. The young lady in the breakfast area was phenomenal. She worked hard to provide a hot meal and the presentation was superb, far exceeding expectation. The next time I have business in the Astoria area, I will stay at this HIEx again! Thank you. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Rooms It was a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 what a view! we had a wonderful time on an extended weekend to the coast. the staff was wonderful. my only comment would be about the suite and the blocked view from the bed. I guess I should have paid more attention to pictures on the website. Or the lack of them...It would have been wonderful to wake up to the view of the bridge instead of the wall of the bathroom. the fireplace lots its romance with the loud timer running on the wall. The room was peaceful and the bed was so comfortable! we will be back but will select a different room and take advantage of the view!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best Hol Xprs My fav Hol Inn Xprs property. Great views of the Columbia river, bridge, the ships, the trolley and the boardwalk. Pet friendly. Great staff, always consistent. Have stayed here 3 times in the past several years. Love their ship's register so you know what ships are coming and going. the bike rentals are a nice touch. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Customer care is excellent. Hotel staff were very helpful and competent. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great views, smelly room, itchy bed. My partner and I both loved the view, however when we went to bed we both commented how itchy we both were. We actually had to get out of bed and check to make sure something wasn't crawling on us. We do NOT have sensitive skin. The noise was also a big problem. It seems our room was above the pool and someone left the radio on down there. I wasn't paying for a soundtrack to sleep to. Additionally, we had to air out the room because of the cleaning chemical smells. it was so bad my eyes watered. We are NOT usually sensitive to smells. I'm a big fan of Holiday Inn, but I'll never stay at this location again. I plan to return to the city often and will stay elsewhere. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This was my favored place to stay on my road trip. It was so good we plan on coming back next year and we will bring a few friends with us. Also the front desk gave us some excellent places to eat. We also talked to people who make this hotel their main stop three or four times a year. Now that's saying something. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and very affordable enjoyed our stay in Astoria.staff very friendly and helpful making good recommendations for dinner at silver salmon, and even gave us a discount coupon. room was large, comfortable, clean and had great views. I would definitely stay there again October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stop! My friend and I picked this place before having ever been to Astoria and got there very late. The staff was very helpful and worked with us when we requested a room change to a different side of the building (for the view). The hotel was in very good shape and very clean. In the morning we enjoyed a good breakfast with a view of the Columbia River. The back of the hotel lobby opens up to a walking path which follows the river as well. Highly recommended! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff We recently spent 3 nights at the hotel and rate it as the best of several Holiday Inns on our tour of the Oregon Coast. In particular the staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful. The location is great as a base for day trips to the surrounding attractions. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent except for housekeeping This is a great property; great views, etc. The breakfast is a fine "fast service" breakfast. HOWEVER . . . We were there on a very busy weekend (10k race across the bridge) but were disappointed with the housekeeping. On our first night/morning, we were out of our room from 7 am to 1:30 pm (we did the race and went to lunch). When we returned - ready for a nap, we were disappointed that the room was not made up, but decided we could do without housekeeping and just put up the "do not disturb" sign. While we were napping, our phone rang and housekeeping wanted to know if we wanted housekeeping!! We grumbled that the "do not disturb" should mean do not disturb but housekeeping said they were required to check in before they left. (??? - a phone call is less disturbing that a knock on the door?) On the second day, a repeat, except upon returning we called the desk and requested prompt service. We got that and our nap. What seems to be an emphasis on making up the "checked out" rooms neglects the guests that are staying over. We have stayed here before and will likely stay again but the next time we will check with the front desk before we leave for the morning and request that our room be made up. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This Holiday Inn Express is awesome and I definitely thing is one of the best in the system. Staff is outstanding, rooms are clean, offer great views, wifi is fast, and the location is unbeatable. I'll definitely be coming back to this place each time I'm in town for work! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! This place was not only close to everything we wanted/ needed but the room was fabulous. Very nice size room, very comfortable, and the staff was fantastic. This wil be our first choice whenever we are fortunate enough to be in this area again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around wonderful Seven friends stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Astoria in order to participate in the Great Columbia Crossing. We rented the family suite, which sleeps 6. A roll-away accommodated the 7th person. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room was sparkling clean; the view was fabulous (lots of shipping traffic on the river); and the continental breakfast was surprisingly generous. The only drawback was the fold out bed - not so comfy. But are they ever comfy? My friends and I highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express to make your stay in Astoria extra special! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Really enjoyed my stay. Nice view of the bridge from our bedroom. Breakfast was decent, especially it being being free. Only thing that was a bummer is the bathroom fans. They are loud and unfortunately the room next to mine turned it on at 6AM and left it on after they left their room. Unfortunately the hotel front desk would not do anything about it. I didn't get to sleep in like needed as a result. Nice touch that the trolley runs by the hotel. Free 1 hour usage of their bikes. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff and AMAZING view Regardless of the shift - staff was welcoming, conversational, professional and fast as lightning on check in. Bikes to borrow are parked on the back side of the lobby that link directly with the Columbia River waterfront paved walking/bike trail. View of the bridge and the river was astonishing. Facility is well maintained - no signs of wear or fatigue. Breakfast choice was standard, not quite healthy but adequate scrambled eggs and paper thin bacon, average bagels and coffee that's more hot than flavorful - which just gets me out to the local coffee shop sooner than later for a 'real" cup of coffee - which, btw - I'd recommend Street 14 coffee. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb local & accomodations My Wife & I have utilized your facility numerous times with outstanding results. The 4th. floor bridge view is enjoyable and relaxing. The DVD player provides an excellent alternative source of entertainment; additionally, the TV channel selection is excellent. We have booked for additional dates and look forward to another rewarding & relaxing experience. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honored all requests in a timely manner I recommended this property to the unknown person sitting beside me on the flight home from Oregon. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for 1 night, will be back We were coming to Astoria to visit our son, who is in charge of the new park being built in front of City Hall. We needed a place that would take pets, and this place fit the bill. Great location, comfortable bed, clean, and breakfast too. It turned out to be a stormy morning, i would've like to take advantage of the nice trails along the river. Next time! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leita Murray-Pineda Finally made my trip to Astoria and let me say it was the best ever! Holiday Inn Express Astoria was a wonderful place to stay, absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed every minute, I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone...I also would love to come back for a visit. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great view My husband and I spend the weekend in Astoria at the Holiday Inn for a friends wedding. We were in the King size bed, jacuzzi tub, facing the river room. The room was very comfortable and the view was very relaxing. And when we had some down time we were able to take the bikes to explore the area a little more. Room for improvement include: After using the hot tub there was a lingering smell on my skin (like wet dog) so the water needs to be looked at. And the price was a little over the top for it being in Astoria Oregon. But overall we had a good time and would consider staying at the Holiday Inn if we ventured back to Astoria in the near future. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people to stay with! I enjoyed the view of the river and bridge. A very nice room, but most of all the guest sevice was terrific. A must place to stay when in Astoria. September 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>