Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you stay here get a room with a View. Great Location. Staff is wonderful. It is right on the water and almost under the Astoria bridge. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! The View! Great place for my family of 5...we had a spectacular view and the staff was pronto and friendly all the time!. I have been to a lot of complementary breakfasts and this one topped it. I was actually decent in my book. The kids were happy! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right On The River Great room right on the river! We opted for the river view and it was great. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough stars There should be a 6 star catagory just for this hotel. It is the friendliest, nicest, cleanest, and all around great place to stay in the whole chain. We do a lot of road trips and always use IHG, this is the best. We arrived early, did not expect a room to be ready and just stopped by for a lunch recommendation, the staff went out of their way to ready a room for us and it was a great room with a wonderful view. Stay here, you will not regret it. And you will be back. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping especially careful about their work. Thanks for great stay in Astoria ! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff The room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived around 9pm and most restaurants were closed. The staff called a couple of restaurants for us and they also recommended a couple of pizza places that would deliver to our room. It was one of the best pizzas we had! Continental breakfast was good, lots of variety and very fresh. Great location sleeping under the bridge!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Astoria is Incredible The Holiday Inn Astoria is located just under the bridge spanning the Columbia River between Oregon and Washington. The property is very comfortable and the location is perfect. The tram that takes you on a tour of the town and waterfront is conveniently located at the hotel. The property is within walking distance of several coffee, food and shopping locations. The Astoria Column is a short drive away. Astoria, and the Holiday Inn, are a perfect weekend getaway to refresh, relax and explore. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room and Location Very spacious and comfortable room. Wonderful view of the river and the bridge. Helpful staff. More expensive than Best Western but worth it. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The staff was very helpful and informative. The room overlooked the Columbia River , faced toward the Pacific Ocean and could not have been prettier. The Hotel was vital part of our enjoyment of Astoria. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with a view! On a recent road trip my friend and I stayed in Astoria for one night. We both wished that we had stayed for two nights. This Holiday Inn Express was clean, comfortable, and for an extra $10.00 our room overlooked the Columbia River and in close view to the famous Astoria Bridge. Right outside the hotel we were able to catch a ride on the restored trolly ( only a buck), for a 55 minutes trip along the waterfront. The conductors ,retired volunteers, gave a history of the area and points of interest as we chugged down the track and back. My friend and I would definitely stay under the bridge again in Astoria. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view, comfortable, spacious room Our room was large and comfortable; the microwave and refrigerator were a nice bonus. The hotel was in a beautiful location, and our room with a river view and fireplace was very nice. We didn't get to try the jacuzzi, but maybe next time. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - Fantastic view We were greeted and thanked for being Rewards Club Members. The room was perfect and very spacious and had a great view of the bridge and river. Staff was very helpful and friendly. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Place to Stay We drove up to Astoria to escape the Portland heat for a couple days and found this hotel to be conveniently located, to have friendly staff, and to have a great view of the Columbia River. The windows in our suite opened so we could get a nice breeze and the kitchen facilities in the room were great - microwave, refrigerator, sink, etc. Overall, a good stay. The continental breakfast options were pretty standard, the eggs were a little iffy, but the pancake machine rocked and there was a good selection of yogurt and bananas to balance it out. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our room was comfortable, the view was terrific. The location was great. The river front trolley train station had a stop outside the hotel we enjoyed the narrative tour and the surprise seat transfer. The beaches are close, sandy, clean and all had neatly kept bathrooms. The Astoria Column is a must see; the artwork is amazing and the glider planes had even the adults laughing like children. The river walk offered great views of the port. Would choose this hotel again if we were in the area. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn which overlooked the Columbia River. The chocolates for IHG members were a nice touch. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view River view is a must. Lots to watch on the river, boats,tugs,barges as well as trolley car joggers and walkers on the river bank. Walking distance to town, restaurants ,shops, bars via riverside walk or road. Welcoming staff. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plesant stay and experience hotel appearance and accommondation were in excess of my expectations. i arrived from Portland and was provided with an upgrade arrangement including room with waterfront view. this was a pleasant experience since the offer was volenteered. i intend to book my next visit at this hotel when in Astoria, Or.. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place 5 Star!!!!!!!!!!!! We loved everything about this hotel!!!! Great Stay!!!!! Would Highly Recommend to anyone!!!! Thanks for Everything!!!!!!!!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was great and the room was clean, serviceable and ready for immediate use. We loved the stay and would heartily recommend this hotel to everyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! Best stay on our whole vacation. The room was great and the bed very comfortable. The view was so wonderful, we found ourselves looking out more than watching TV, June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I would highly recommend to anyone. Views and location were great, room was very clean, comfy and well appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel right on the bay under the bridge BEAUTIFUL. Hotel provided us bicycle for us to ride on the bay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were extremely pleased with our stay. Great room over looking the river. But most important of all were the friendly and courteous staff. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Eazy check in and staff was very helpfull (had an issue with the A/C unit and was resolved immediately) Overall stay was great, in a fantastic location right under the bridge with easy access to walk path and downtown. The only complaint was that the room was not cleaned very well - table between beds we cleaned ourselves, and the lounge chair to look out at the gorgeous view had some nasty stains and burn marks on it - should have been replaced by housekeeping with another chair rather than left in the room. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room great view Our stay at the Holiday Inn Astoria, was positive. The room was clean and the staff great great. The location of the Hotel was perfect for our needs. Over-all the stay was a '8' on a ten scale. The only exception was the hotess at the breakfast area seemed to be more concerned with one of the clients that tending to her responsibilities as a hotess... May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express Astoria! This is our favorite hotel in the area. We go to the crab and seafood Festival every year, and have found this hotel to be very convenient. It's a great location, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and we like the ability to walk to downtown Astoria to dinner. Plus the rooms are very nice, and have a great view of the Astoria bridge. Amanda and Monica were very helpful during our check in, and during our stay. Good job guys! May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but needs to recycle I love this hotel and this was our second stay there. The service, cleanliness, and breakfast were all top-notch. I was disappointed, though to see styrofoam coffee cups, plastic utensils at breakfast, and no recycling, anywhere. It was exactly the same as when I stayed a few years ago, and I had hoped by this day and age things would have changed. I was disappointed to see the lack of commitment to 'green' features at this location. Sadly, I'm not sure I would stay again unless things change. My rating would be all excellent and 10/10 if it weren't for this one thing, which colored the place negatively. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean rooms and nice breakfast. Have stayed here twice now. Both times the rooms were very clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is very nicely done. Good variety. The view is wonderful of the bridge and river. Jacuzzi tubs are wonderful. Have recommended to friends wanting to stay in Astoria. Good location for resturants and other activities. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Animal Friendly Stayed two nights with large dog in a lovely, quiet suite. No room or floor restrictions for pet. A small park stocked with scoop bags conveniently located adjacent to hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and gave treats to their animal guest. Waterfront location perfect for watching ships pass in the river channel. Will happily return. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! We love staying here! Super service and fac ilities! Enough lighting to read by!!!! April 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>