Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place 5 Star!!!!!!!!!!!! We loved everything about this hotel!!!! Great Stay!!!!! Would Highly Recommend to anyone!!!! Thanks for Everything!!!!!!!!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was great and the room was clean, serviceable and ready for immediate use. We loved the stay and would heartily recommend this hotel to everyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! Best stay on our whole vacation. The room was great and the bed very comfortable. The view was so wonderful, we found ourselves looking out more than watching TV, June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I would highly recommend to anyone. Views and location were great, room was very clean, comfy and well appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel right on the bay under the bridge BEAUTIFUL. Hotel provided us bicycle for us to ride on the bay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were extremely pleased with our stay. Great room over looking the river. But most important of all were the friendly and courteous staff. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Eazy check in and staff was very helpfull (had an issue with the A/C unit and was resolved immediately) Overall stay was great, in a fantastic location right under the bridge with easy access to walk path and downtown. The only complaint was that the room was not cleaned very well - table between beds we cleaned ourselves, and the lounge chair to look out at the gorgeous view had some nasty stains and burn marks on it - should have been replaced by housekeeping with another chair rather than left in the room. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room great view Our stay at the Holiday Inn Astoria, was positive. The room was clean and the staff great great. The location of the Hotel was perfect for our needs. Over-all the stay was a '8' on a ten scale. The only exception was the hotess at the breakfast area seemed to be more concerned with one of the clients that tending to her responsibilities as a hotess... May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express Astoria! This is our favorite hotel in the area. We go to the crab and seafood Festival every year, and have found this hotel to be very convenient. It's a great location, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and we like the ability to walk to downtown Astoria to dinner. Plus the rooms are very nice, and have a great view of the Astoria bridge. Amanda and Monica were very helpful during our check in, and during our stay. Good job guys! May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but needs to recycle I love this hotel and this was our second stay there. The service, cleanliness, and breakfast were all top-notch. I was disappointed, though to see styrofoam coffee cups, plastic utensils at breakfast, and no recycling, anywhere. It was exactly the same as when I stayed a few years ago, and I had hoped by this day and age things would have changed. I was disappointed to see the lack of commitment to 'green' features at this location. Sadly, I'm not sure I would stay again unless things change. My rating would be all excellent and 10/10 if it weren't for this one thing, which colored the place negatively. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean rooms and nice breakfast. Have stayed here twice now. Both times the rooms were very clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is very nicely done. Good variety. The view is wonderful of the bridge and river. Jacuzzi tubs are wonderful. Have recommended to friends wanting to stay in Astoria. Good location for resturants and other activities. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Animal Friendly Stayed two nights with large dog in a lovely, quiet suite. No room or floor restrictions for pet. A small park stocked with scoop bags conveniently located adjacent to hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and gave treats to their animal guest. Waterfront location perfect for watching ships pass in the river channel. Will happily return. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! We love staying here! Super service and fac ilities! Enough lighting to read by!!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very courteous and professional. We will definitely return April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We looked at the room assigned to us and noticed that a large family with at least 7 children was assigned to the room next to us. My husband and I decided we did not want the activity that comes with such a large group of people. So, we asked at the desk if we could change rooms. Not a problem for your wonderful staff. Thanks for a very pleasant and quiet stay. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous The staff was friendly and very helpful. The suite was perfect. Love, love, love the location. Everything about our stay was fabulous. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, relaxing and friendly. We have spent several nights over the past 5 years here. We love it , you can watch ships come in , ride the trolley and count on the staff being helpful and friendly . It is very important to me that it be clean through out the hotel an I am happy to say the Astoria Holiday Inn is very clean. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Register? Really nice place to stay but when I registered at the front desk they said that my room might not be available until 4 pm so I gave them my cell # and asked them to call me if a room gets cleaned before 4pm. After sitting in my vehicle in their parking lot for sometime I came in at 4 pm to find out the room was cleaned for some time but information on my cell phone was not transferred correctly to the next shift . April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relatives Reunion Relatives stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, because of the location on the Columbia River adjacent to the Columbia River Bridge. Beautiful view, close to restaurants downtown, like the Baked Alaska on the waterfront for dinner. Astoria cable car runs from noon to 6 pm and stops at the hotel each way. The Astoria Column was a wonderful tour stop and the best view of the Columbia River and Bridge. We recommend the Astoria Holiday Inn Express. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a comfort I had just lost my daughter and didn't want to stay at home. The staff was so kind and helpful. They had to move us a couple of times and upgraded us at the same price. They were very helpful. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bang for the Buck We came to Astoria for a dinner party and wine tasting and the Holiday Inn Express was the closest to the event so we decided to stay there. We did not expect much but liked the close proximity and being able to walk to our event was important. I have to say we were happily surprised to find our room was as well appointed and clean as it was. It was much nicer than we expected, considering the price. We usually spend a bit more at another place in Astoria which as it turns out, is not quite as nice. The great view was a bonus and this is now our preferred place to stay in Astoria. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful view We "upgraded" to a top floor room with view of the amazing bridge. Highly recommended; there's a gas fire place, and we were able to watch ships go under. We moved the sofa to face the window/bridge. Much fun! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, very nice stay I have nothing but good things to say about the Holiday Inn Express Astoria. I had a very nice room with a view of the Columbia River. Though I never saw the housekeeping staff my room was immaculate every day upon my return. The desk staff were all courteous and very helpful. I'll stay here any time I'm in Astoria. Brian P. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay at This was our first time of visiting Astoria. The check-in was efficient and speedy. The staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. A special thank you to Amanda who went out of her way to assist us with recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. She personalized a map for us, highlighting the routes to take and marking the information pages with sticky yellow markers. The only problem we had was that the pillows were all foam rubber. Possibly the hotel should have a few feather pillows available for those of us who can't comfortably use foam rubber ones. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The Company that i work for "American Red Cross" stays at your hotel often. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff to each and everyone of us. The staff also give us River view rooms most of the time when they are able. I like that, we all prefer that in general. Thank you. Astoria Holiday Inn Express is my favorite HIE. I was able to stay two nights this time. I had checked out of my room, then due to schedule change, I was able to stay one more night. They were able to put me right back in my same room. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay, our room was very comfortable and very clean. The customer service was great, wonderful staff! We will definitely be back! January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our favorite place to stay on the North Coast There's nothing nicer than watching the river traffic, the bridge, and passers-by while sitting cozily in front of a gas fireplace. The bed was especially comfortable. It's also nice to have the microwave and mini-fridge for use. The staff was particularly helpful with a question that I had, and I appreciate their assistance. Everything was great, and I can't wait until our next visit. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Astoria, OR and couldn't have been happier with our river view room with fireplace. This hotel far exceeded our expectations. It's been years since we've stayed at a Holiday Inn and it was a nice surprise to find how much nicer the rooms are now. First of all, the size of the room was impressive. The beds were comfortable with a good choice of pillows. The bathroom was sparkling clean too, with a nice shower and tub. There was also a microwave and refrigerator--a nice bonus. We will definitely stay here again when we return. Keep up the good work! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great stay This hotel is a favorite getaway for us, thanks to the friendly staff and it is so clean and well-kept. The view of the Columbia River is outstanding and the lobby, breakfast room are set up to view the river and the passing ships. We stayed on NYE and staff had a print-out of local restaurants open for the holiday (NYE and NYDay) with phone numbers! How awesome is that? Finally, they take small pets and are very friendly, with lots of walking area. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite of all Holiday Inns! This Holiday Inn Express is right on the Columbia River in Astoria, Oregon. We have 3 kids so we always get the HUGE 2 room suite with a corner fireplace overlooking the river. The room is so huge we had 10 people in it on New Years Eve (just until midnight) and we were not the least bit cramped. The rooms are so nice and beautifully kept up, the pool is wonderful too, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The freight ships pass RIGHT by your window! Astoria is a great place to learn about Lewis and Clark's travels, and about the River and Bar Pilots who navigate the ships through the Columbia. We love that breakfast is offered and is usually plenty to get us through until lunch. We had bacon, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, there was plenty to choose from. This is by far our favorite place to stay and we highly recommend it to anyone traveling alone, or with families. It's very quiet at night and very peaceful during the day. January 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>