Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 669 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    595
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great place to stay!

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay! Wonderful staff! Everyone who works here is so nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for sending in your review. We can't tell you how much it means to hear positive reviews on the staff. Great service is something our staff takes pride in. We hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

July 18, 2016

club

The hotel was located within distance to all the major vacation spots in Astoria the goonies house was the most infamous place to find and would recommend this hotel being right on the water to watch sips sail in and out of the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant overnight stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

Hate staying in hotels but this experience was a comforting and relaxing overnighter.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear that your stay was comforting!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay at a Great Location.

By

July 15, 2016

club

My husband and I were on a road trip, beginning at Portland and then going down the northern Oregon coast. Our hotel in Portland was just okay, so when we arrived at Holiday Inn Express, we were so happy just to be there! Our initial impression was good, and the staff were so efficient and helpful. When we saw our room - wow! We had a river view room, with a luxurious bathroom. The bed and bedding,of course, were top notch.

As for our breakfast, it was so nice to have the selection and quality of the tasty food provided. Our Portland Hotel's idea of breakfast was beyond basic, so the contrast was quite dramatic. Needless to say, I satisfied several day's worth of breakfast cravings!

We hope to return to this lovely hotel sometime soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of the hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you stay was relaxing and that you received great service from our staff. We hope the rest of your road trip is amazing and that we have you back as a guest soon!
Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Astoria

By

July 14, 2016

Overall the best Holiday Inn Express we have every stayed at and I stay at them all the time. Great staff, spacious clean rooms, awesome view, nice homey appeal. Only wished we had stayed longer in Astoria.They even sell cycling jerseys in the gift shop!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you are able to travel back to stay longer in Astoria next time!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in great location

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

What a wonderful spot this hotel has, right under the huge bridge spanning the Columbia River. The view on the river side is unreal. You can walk into town or grab the trolley that is just steps outside the back door. The hotel property is modern and clean and the rooms are fabulous. The best place in Astoria in my opinion.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We appreciate you review and agree that the view is unreal! Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have you as a guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 11, 2016

club

We loved it. Loved the view and friendly staff. Also loved that they bothered to put up what ships were coming in that day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and watch the ships going by! We hope to have you back as a guest again!
Read More
Read Less

Astoria Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Nice, quiet and clean. Helpful staff. Easy check in and out. Nice sized rooms and bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great upgrade

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

We'd been camping for the previous 2 nights and were in need of a great night's rest. The staff was awesome in assisting this tired traveler and offered to put us into the suite of our dreams! My family was thrilled to say the least!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
We are so glad that we could accommodate you and get you that great night's rest your family needed. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have you as guests again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 07, 2016

club

Clean, great location, friendly staff, quick service!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thanks for sending in your review. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you had a great stay. Hope to have you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place - Holiday Inn Express Astoria

By

July 06, 2016

club

We had a nice visit to Astoria and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Great room, nice staff, great breakfast. If you want a good night sleep, please request for them not to be put over the pool. You can hear all the splashing and voices in your room. Not conductive to a good night sleep.

Once we were put in a different room, all was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We apologize for the pool noise and are glad that we were able to switch you to a more accommodating room. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was good and we appreciate you taking the time to send in this review!
Read More
Read Less

great room and staff

By

July 02, 2016

The stay met all of our expectations except the quality of the eggs both hard boiled and scrambled did not appear fresh on the last day and the pancakes were rubbery.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We will make sure to keep fresh product available for breakfast.
Read More
Read Less