Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms for the price and the staff is wonderful. The staff is wonderful and the price is reasonable and the" rooms are clean". We travel to this hotel at least 2 times a month for business purposes. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Really enjoyed the staff as they went out of their way to accomodate us. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great service, room comfort, great breakfast, great pricing June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Only had one night, wished we could of stayed longer! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise We had seen positive publicity for the hotel but know that cannot always be relied upon. Upon arrival, first impression was very favorable, and it kept getting better throughout our 2-day stay. A warm, friendly greeting at the front desk typified the staff attitude. Room was large, clean, neat and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable and there was no evidence of outside noise. The courtesy breakfast was also a surprise--not just sweet-rolls and coffee but assorted pastries and cereal, breakfast meat and eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes and much more, and an attendant kept everything hot and available throughout the posted hours. When it was time to leave, the checkout experience sent the message that our visit and business was appreciated. If the experience at this hotel is typical of what you find at others in the chain, Holiday Inn has a winner going. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Clean, beds not too comfortable. Don't pay in advance or use hiexpress unless you are certain you will arrive on day specified. Hotel will not modify reservations and charges full night's rate as "deposit". June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great clean hotel easy and fast check in, friendly staff, clean hotel and room. great service. very satisfied. will stay here again when in area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I always stay at Holiday Inn Express, if I can. The front desk staff is amazing and the breakfast is the best. I love the updated look of the rooms. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful as always We stay here when visiting our grandkids. We enjoy the pool and the cleanliness and level of service at this hotel. Always feel safe. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stop over Clean, quiet & relaxing Spacious ro w/ microwave & refer Filling out review can be a pain May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for travel and a relaxing place to stay! We ended up spending two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Atascadero as we found it centrally located to the freeways. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the breakfasts are good. The only complaint was that the staff started removing the breakfast food too efficiently. The cups were removed first from the juice machine and the milk was taken away for the cereal--leaving later breakfast people who may have arrived 15 minutes before 'closing' without milk for the cereal or juice. Also the food 'ran out' about 30 min before the allotted time for breakfast. Quite annoying to say the least. For fun, make sure you try the new pancake machine--but go early as when we were there they also 'ran out' of mix. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service recommend this property Friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast room was kept clean and full even when crowded. The breakfast staff was friendly and greeted us each day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This was our third time at this location and we will be back. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond the standards you expect At Holiday Inn Express, as a chain, you expect certain standards. It is very pleasant when staff and attention to details go beyond the expected standards. The reception was really nice and warmly welcoming, the wine tasting (at 6pm, after most wineries close) at the hotel was greatly relaxing and tasteful. For small things: at last a hotel where they still have crystal glasses in the room (instead of the ubiquitous plastic cups). As an IHG platinum member, I was showered with bottled water :-) The sunny atmosphere, the late afternoon light over the pool, the large and comfy rooms, it was all beyond good. Chances are higher for this to happen at relatively less crowded Holiday Inn´s where service (staff and attention) tend to be more personal(ised). Best HI express of my West-Coast Stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We were in Atascadero for one night, and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, and the mattresses were high quality and very comfortable. My only suggestion for improvement would be to increase the range of food for the hot breakfast, particularly to include a little more fresh fruit. Will stay there the next time we visit Atascadero again. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress Pads are awful Mattress pads were AWFUL - like cardboard. Would not lay flat, felt like plastic - too hot and uncomfortable. Have noticed these at other HIE locations, and don't like the trend!!! Won't come back - need to get a good night's sleep as a very basic necessity! Have spoken with local manager and he says that Corporate determines what mattress pads they use. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location HIE Atascadero is always a great place to stop and enjoy all of the Central Coast of California. Staff is always accomodating and if you need something--it happens! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT place to relax Thank you for the hospitality. Even though we were on a business trip, we were able to enjoy our stay and look forward to another stay with you guys. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atascadero Stay Great facility and great front desk help at check in. One little issue was that we showed up for breakfast and the eggs were gone and no one was around so we ended up going out for breakfast as we were in a hurry. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet. All good My 4th stay at this location, each time a very positive experience. Very friendly and professional staff, housekeeping does a wonderful job. Very quiet location, rooms well insulated from hwy 101,just across the street. Breakfast started early enough to allow a 6:15 am departure, the usual HI selection, always warm and well stocked. Would recommend this location, even if I were working in San Luis Obisbo, I would travel the extra distance to stay at this HIE. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I highly recommend this HIE to anyone staying in Atascadero. This is our second stay here and we will be back January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, and very helpful. Very friendly staff, and very helpful. Very friendly staff, and very helpful. Very friendly staff, and very helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star hotel without the belhops I know you won't believe it when I say that I have stayed in hotels costing three times a much that were not as clean or nice as this Holiday Inn Express! I almost don't want to tell everyone how incredible this hotel is because once the secret is out, I won't ever be able to get a room here again. Sure this sounds like a lot of baloney, but it's true. For me and my family, there is no other place to stay when we are in Atascadero. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We had an excellent experience at this hotel. We were visiting relatives for several days over the holidays and it provided all the services and amenities we needed. It was close to restaurants, supermarkets, etc. The staff was very helpful with useful recommendations for all our needs. We intend to come back next time we visit Atascadero. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night Have stayed here a couple of times. Would choose it more often if it was pet-friendly. Very friendly desk clerk at both check-in and check-out. Open complaint would be shower head. Could not get a very strong stream out of it for my morning shower. Did not get a chance to visit breakfast room. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay After Long Day of Adventures I was a tired and weary motorist on the 101 and was thankful to arrive at this hotel at the end of a very long day. Check-in was straightforward, and I received an amenity of bottled water. There was also cucumber flavored water in the lobby. My suite was nice, with a straightforward environmental control system, comfortable bed, sofa bed, living room area, office area with desk and lounge chair, wet bar with refrigerator/microwave/sink (I think there was a sink but was way too tired to remember all the fine details), and flat-screen HDTV with plenty of HD channels available. The bathroom in my suite was large. I like the flexible cancellation policy and the availability of the bonus points package. The suites face the highway, but I got plenty of sleep. It was plenty warm in the room even though it was a cold night. I missed the 6AM breakfast in the morning because I had to hit the road extremely early while the moon was still bright and high in the night sky, but I took a peek and saw that the breakfast area is nice and large. There is plenty of free parking, and there is a Starbucks nearby, just down the highway at the next exit north of the hotel. I had previously stayed in this hotel in 2011 and definitely plan to return when my travel plans take me to the Atascadero/Paso Robles/San Simeon area. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and great breakfast ! Was great to be able to see sign from freeway. Stopped in late, gave my rewards card to the clerk, Victor, was asked what kind of room I would like and BAM I was in the room within ten minutes ! A friendly face can really make the difference to someone who has been in the car 5+ hours. Convienient, fast breakfast in the morining so I was able to get back on the road no problem. Its hard to find a good hotel off the road. Will stop by again! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved my stay here! They had complimentary beer and wine tasting during some of the evenings I stayed. There was even an evening they had a local olive tasting ! The rooms are beautiful and the staff is very friendly. I especially liked the large fridge and microwave in the room. Great stay! Thank you and I will be back! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Money There is no question that this is the best hotel in the area. It is very clean, nicely decorated and well furnished. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff is polite and friendly. The breakfast bar is very good, well stocked & kept clean. This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in! I would highly recommend it to anyone!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a family There were 4 of us in a room with 2 Queen bed, a sofa, chairs and table, frig and microwave-very comfortable. The breakfast had good variety especially nice fruits and buns. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed Staff was friendly and very helpfull. Due to the proximity to the freeway, the room was very very noisy! November 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>