Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly front desk staff. The hotel was very nice and clean. I originally requested a room with a king sized bed, but when we arrived they gave us a room with two queen beds. I asked if there were any king size available and there were but for an upgrade fee which I thought was unusual because I booked a room with a king size bed, so I turned it down. The rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. My husband found some lady stockings and put them in my bag thinking they were mine and I gave them back to him thinking they were his dress socks, I guess housekeeping overlooked it, we just laughed. Victor at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We had dinner reservations and he printed out for us the directions to the restaurant. Breakfast was average. Overall it was a good experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Actually Atascadero The hotel was actually quite comfortable; albeit, a bit noisy on the frontage road. But what made the stay memorable was the customer service. They called me on the day of arrival to make sure I was still arriving. I forgot some toiletries and they quickly provided. Arranged for a cab which I had requested by phone earlier in the day. Check-out easy. Room clean. I had to be in Atascadero for a simple wedding and they offered a pricey wedding rate; so can't say I'll be back. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express Great place to stay! Nice meeting place for a big family. Coffee, tea, and water served all day long. Friendly helpful front desk. Spacious clean rooms with free wi-fi. Loved the early check-in, and check-out (12:00). Full breakfast! I will stay here again! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems This property had huge international problems! I stay at HIE because of business and I need Internet to work! The Internet here kept dropping in and out or was ridiculously slow! Not good for business! Also the HDTV kept making loud popping notices. Not comfortable with staying here the rooms were over priced in my opinion ! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Wow! This was one of the best places that our family has stayed at. Clean, spacious & comfortable room; friendly staff & awesome breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GUEST We asked for the room charge to be split between two persons. We talked to Destiny and at that moment was able to charge me for half and my friend for half. I have received my credit card statement. All four nights were charged on my card. This is an issue since the friend lives on the east coast and I live in the central states...Hence we wanted to split the bill at that time. The staff was nice the whole weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for comfort, cleanliness, value. Our room was immaculate; staff were friendly and helpful. A pleasant, tranquil retreat......many thanks. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel I stayed there for a few days and and a decent experience. The staff was amazing and the rooms were typical of any business class hotel. Personally, I need a good gym and this one worked for me. There was enough cardio and weight equipment to fit my needs. Just like a lot of other business class hotels, they have a "Manager Reception" on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The free snacks were fine. The only complaint I have is the beer. Yes, the beer is free and its a good representation of the local brewers in the area. But it has to be poured into a small plastic cup that is probably only 6 oz. When someone decides to have a drink, who only has 6 oz. of beer? I really think that if they are going to offer it, they shouldn't tease you with only half a beer. You can go back and get more but its just a pain. I wish I could give the hotel 9.5/10 but I can't. I know it sounds petty, but these little details are the ones that bother me the most. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly place to stay I highly recommend this hotel! It should be rated a Five-Star Hotel just because of the staff themselves. A friendly, accommodating and professional staff goes a long way, and the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Atascadero went beyond the call of duty to make my stay enjoyable, affordable and pleasant. I stayed for 2 full weeks due to a sudden transfer and relocation from the San Francisco Bay Area. It was a very difficult and stressful time for me, and everyone including Destiny, Heidi, Jacob, Stephanie, Maggie, Amber, Jessica, Amar and Victor performed outstanding. Their sincerity, genuineness and compassion far exceeded my expectations from people I didn't even know. I felt blessed to be there, and they all represented the San Luis Obispo area with dignity and supreme friendliness. After 2 weeks, I practically felt as if they were family. I would like to extend my gratefulness and warmest thanks to each and everyone of them for welcoming me to my new home here in San Luis Obispo, especially Destiny for her kindness and Stephanie for making my stay affordable; thank you! The hotel itself was lovely, especially for a Holiday Inn. This hotel would give any Upscale Hotel a run for their money. As a matter of fact, I would consider this Holiday Inn in Atascadero upscale. So if you're looking for a place to rest your head during your travels at a wonderfully quiet atmosphere with an extraordinary staff, this place is for you. P.S. Their housekeeping department did a wonderful job as well. May God Bless you all. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Part II of a 2-Week Vacation My family and I needed a central location close to mid-California. HIE & Suites in Atascadero seemed like the perfect location. We take our family on vacation sometimes twice a year. To our surprise, this hotel is a very attractive and very clean hotel. Our overall experience was exceptional. The staff was great are willing to fully support your needs. We stayed in a family suite and it is larger than the average suites at a very affordable rate. We would highly recommend this hotel to families and we'll be a returning guests if in the area again. Thank you HIE & Suites of Atascadero for a great accommodation. Keep up the positive attitude. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DISHMan1995 I travel quite extensively for work and this is by FAR the best hotel that I have found within a corporate budget on the Central Coast. The staff at HIE in Atascadero is top notch and ALWAYS do EVERYTING within their power to make my time at their property another great stay. Hey, what other hotel have you ever stayed at where the Breakfast Staff actually greet you, is willing to refill your Breakfast beverage of choice and wish you well for the day ahead? This is the only one I have found. Need I say more? July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, and great service! Stayed over a leisurely weekend, went to Avila Beach, Cambria, Paso Robles and SLO - all easy to get to. Great staff, friendly, and a great value! I would highly recommend it! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We spent two nights at this property for a wedding. The staff could not have been more helpful with directions. The property is clean and comfortable and I would stay here again! It is a great location right off the freeway and is conveniently located near San Luis Obispo and also Paso Robles.. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT.. EXCELLENT and Excellent. What a wonderful 3 day stay we had in Atascadero. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express's and always been satisfied with them. This one surpasses all that we have been in. All the staff that we engaged with from the front desk to the breakfast hostess went way beyond great service. We were provided excellent information on things to do, see or try in and around Atascadero and other areas of the central coast. I think that Holiday Inn Corporation should use them as an example of providing exemplorary service. At the end of our stay we actually felt like we were going to miss them :) Thanks again to ALL of the staff in Atascadero. We look forward to visiting you again soon. I tried to upload some photos that we took around the area but for some reason they wouldn't upload. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! What a find! By far, this the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever had the pleasure of booking. From the moment you enter the lovely, well decorated reception area, you are welcomed with helpful, courteous personnel and fresh baked cookies. The rooms are contemporary and spotless, with white double sheeted bedding and a firm, comfortable mattress. Other perks are free breakfast buffet, internet access, a gym, outdoor pool and jacuzzi tub + a USA Today newspaper. Don't miss their complimentary wine and cheese reception on Saturdays. The only criticism would be that the walls/floors could use more insulation. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atascadero Holiday Inn Express Convenient We went zip-lining in Santa Margarita and our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Atascadero was very convenient, about 15-20 minutes away. The property is newer, clean and well maintained the staff is friendly. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI-Express Atascadero This is a great property, a newly-remodeled, very comfortable hotel. It's cleaner than many of the other recently re-branded HI Express hotels, and the staff is cheerful, very competent, and great with details! It's very close to the burgeoning Paso Robles wine industry, and they even offer Happy Hour beer- and wine-tasting in the lounge area. The only quibbles I might make would be: 1) the too-soft water. It's over-treated and this makes it very difficult to rinse clean. It feels too slippery; and 2) the lack of any HD TV channels. They have none. Everything is SD and expanded to fill the wide-screen TVs. At least they leave them unlocked so you can adjust the picture ratio and get rid of the stretched shoulders! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff! The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Atascadero is exceptional. Following our arrival, we enjoyed the complimentary wine and beer hour in the hotel dining room. Not only was the woman pouring the wine and beer very knowledgeable about the wineries and breweries in the area, she had a wealth of information on the entire county. She recommended events to attend, restaurants to try and wineries and breweries to visit. She was a walking Chamber of Commerce and so friendly and enjoyable. The front desk staff was also very friendly, helpful and informative. In a time where customer service often seems to be very poor, the staff at this Holiday Inn Express made it a priority. We had a wonderful stay thanks to the staff and recommend this hotel without hesitation. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My stay was pleasant but nothing out of the ordinary. What should be expected...very clean, very helpful. Breakfast was terribly boring! I stayed 3 days...same food every morning. (except one day sausage patty, next paper thin beacon, then sausage patty again) I arrived just 10 -15 mins after food was served....room temp to luck warm. No waffles, pancakes, berries of any kind. Just bananas and apples. I will look further before staying again...but ok. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Very Comfortable Room Stayed 3 nights and the room was always cleaned and serviced. Room was extremely comfortable and clean. Staff was FANTASTIC!!. Would highly recommend staying here. We will be back!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room Excellent service.Very clean,friendly staff.overall a pleasant visit May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nice new hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good we will stay there again May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't want to leave! This is my second visit to HIE Atascadero within 6 months and I was as happy with my return visit as my first. The friendly staff, clean room, awesome choices for breakfast makes this a place you want to stay. I have family that lives in Atascadero and it is nice to be able to visit and hang out, and then have a great rest in the comfortable beds which gives everyone their own privacy. You wake refreshed, do your workout, have a great breakfast, and ready for more adventure. I am very particular where I stay and wouldn't think twice to return for another visit here. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, very clean! I have been staying here since they first opened and have always had great service, clean rooms. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stop on 30th anniversary trip We were greeted with the news we had been upgraded from a King room to a King suite. The hotel is very clean and relatively new. The staff were wonderful and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Only con: Priority club recognition was a bottle of water. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience. The one thing that I really enjoyed on my stay at the HIE Atascadero was the room. Beds were very comfy and the restroom was very nicely organized and cleaned. It felt as if I was at home. I am sure that is what all guest like to feel while away from home, so HIE Atascadero fulfilled that on my stay. Breakfast was also very hot and delicious. I was given many choices to choose from; it felt as if I was at a breakfast buffet. The pool area was very relaxing, and the water felt amazing. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you HIE Atascadero for making my stay enjoyable. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier! Couldn't be happier about our recent stay. Spottlessly clean, lots of pillows, and an army of workers keeping the breakfast buffet well-stocked! And the staff was extremely helpful in locating the camera case I had left behind. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room A very good stay all around. Good bed and pillows, spacious mini suite. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Atascadero Great staff, breakfast, and clean room. I really enjoyed my stays. I have stayed at this hotel three times. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you expect This is a relatively new facility. It's exactly what you expect from the HIE brand. Well executed by this team. April 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>