Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ahtens Tournament Overall a consistent performance. I generally stay at HI Express when I travel for either business or leisure because I can always count on comfort and cleanliness. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going above and beyond We arrived mid-moring after an all night drive (unplanned due to traffic issues) to check our daughter in at UGA. I requested an early check-in (10:00 AM) and to my surprise the management did not hesitate and found us a room. The facility is wonderful. Open spacious lobby, extensive complimentary breakfast, comfortable rooms, close to campus and at the right price. Thanks again to the management and staff at this location! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief review The hotel met expectations. The room was clean and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had another good stay at the hotel. Had some difficulties with the a/c in the room and the staff handled it immediately. Always our choice to stay as part of the family comes from NJ and we arrive from FL to see our niece off to UGA. Will be back again. Great staff and onsite manager! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Breakfast but nice area Nice stay as expected at a Holiday Inn. Nothing special but not a bad area near Athens. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and close to UGA Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Wi-Fi is very poor at best. Very slow and spotty service. Had to constantly log back on to server! Was good in lobby, but poor in room. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front-desk staff The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We shipped a package ahead and they held it until we were ready to take it. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option The Holiday Inn Express Athens-University Area proved to be an excellent choice for our recent trip to Athens, GA. The hotel is with walking distance of downtown Athens and all its attractions. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. And the staff was very accommodating and nice. The breakfast offered a good variety of items to choose from. Definitely will stay here again when in the area. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. You can walk around UGA's campus or downtown very easily. Good price for location. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel Decent price, friendly staff, clean room and common rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option When Traveling To Athens The Holiday Inn Express is a great option when visiting Athens. Walking distance to downtown, the hotel accommodates all of your basic needs for spending a weekend in the classic city. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff--Well trained Have also stayed at this location several times in the past. I have always been pleased and impressed with the staff and the way they appreciate the guests and do their jobs. The room on this stay as on my other stays has always been very clean and comfortable in every way. Breakfast area is clean and well organized. The hostess does a good job of keeping food items available and they are presented in a appealing manner. The lobby and dining area is attractive and clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service always pleased with my stays at any Holiday Inn whether it be an express or not; always recognized as a club member August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel for a conference This was the worst HI Express I've stayed at. Noisy all night long. The breakfast bar had overripe bananas and no bacon The worst part was the conference room, the floor shook and the cooling system was very noisy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I tell people about this one Its an excellent place to stay and I have alerted all my friends to travel to check it out. Very friendly staff and very clean. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomidations Everything about this facility was excellent with the exception of the size of the bathroom. The bathroom size was fine for us - we are average size - but, for someone over-weight that bathroom would be unacceptable. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and breakfast The service was great and the lady who checked me in went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable! Also the breakfast choices were incredible! There were gluten free options and anything you could want to eat for breakfast. It was all warm and bountiful! The only complaint I had was the lack of electrical outlets, but I made it work! Would def go back and recommend staying here to my friends and family! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very friendly staff members. The hotel building is old and the interior needs upgrade. Breakfast is good and very accommodating staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. Nice athmosphere, relaxed but well organized. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to the university The room is clean and easy access to the university and downtown. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have stayed at this location several times when I come to Athens to play in the Bulldogs battling breast cancer golf tournament. I have always been very impressed with the staff. They are all very friendly and willing to do what it takes to make your stay the best. From the cleaning staff to the front desk they always greet you with a smile and speak to you. It makes the stay very enjoyably. I definilely will stay here when I return to Athens. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms loved breakfast Will return again the staff, rooms, breakfast were excellent. If I had to recommend anything I would say to get a shuttle bus. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and great breakfast The hotel is under renovation so there was some inconvenience going to and from room during day. Hotel posting on being a " pet friendly hotel" needs to be rewritten. Key card becoming invalid needs to be addressed. Breakfasts were great and staff was pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Comfortable, affordable- Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. I would definitely return July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Athens The experience was not good at all. The room smelled, the sheets were damp, we were afraid to walk barefoot on the floor. The area surrounding is not the safest. Breakfast was not appetizing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently good service always try to stay here when in Athens. consistently great value. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Visit We stayed here for a veteran's event from Friday to Sunday. The staff was pleasant and helpful. This is a pet friendly hotel, and our dog was welcome with no hassles. Our room was fine. Large enough for our pet and luggage; no side-stepping around the room. The breakfast was sufficient They had lighter food for a quick bite, and wonderful, warm, heavier selections if you had more time to eat, plus plenty of fresh fruit.The woman at the front desk was happy to make a copy of something for me; and she did it with a smile.The banquet food was delicious, no complaints from anyone in our group. The location was within walking distance of several pubs/restaurants in the downtown vicinity. This property is well maintained, the pool was clean as were the grounds around the building. I would return here if I was in the Athens, downtown area. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not stellar. This is listed as a non-smoking facility; however, our room's bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke. On check-in, the entire room smelled of cigarette smoke but that smell dissipated by the second day. The placement of the room may have something to do with this - it's positioned immediately above an outdoor patio area where people smoke and chat way into the night with their smoke being pulled into our room by the air conditioning unit. We normally enjoy Holiday Inn Express hotels and stay at them frequently. The only thing that marred our experience was this smoke smell; we were disappointed. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Breakfast This hotel is super clean and the room has just what you need. The walls are a bit thin so we heard some noise, but nothing awful or for too long. The breakfast was amazing and we really enjoyed our stay with a great package for Athfest. If this hotel wasn't down a hill from downtown, it would be perfect. Otherwise, I can't complain! June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ath Fest is not a good time to stay if you want to sleep. The HI Express is in a great location just outside of town and walking distance to anything. There was a weight lifting competition in the conference rooms as you entered the hotel, it was a little humid and sweaty smelling as you walked to your room. The evening was a rough night. The air conditioner was very loud when it went on every 15 min. At 3am college kids had their boom box in the hall way dancing. it finally stopped about 3:15am and then started again at 3:30am. I had to go out in the hall to yell at the college kids and tell them I had children in the room. It finally stopped, but I did not get much sleep after that. The hotel gave me a $20 discount for the noise, but did not come close to covering the experience at this hotel. As a loyal customer to Holiday Inn, I expected much more than $20. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>