Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and quiet, comfortable room! I really have nothing bad to say about my stay! Service was very polite and said nothing about my last minut booking and my special request for a late checkout. The room was clean, the bathroom was stocked well and also clean, and the furniture in my King room was very comfortable. Missed breakfast but there seemed to be a larger variety and selection than other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at. Definitely the best value in Athens! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff When I arrived, I'd just been involved in a traffic accident. The entire staff made it their job to be certain I felt taken care of and safe. They all deserve a commendation. On the minus side, it was not made clear to me that the pet fee was per diem rather than per visit. To compensate, the staff removed one night's fee. I will admit I found the $25 fee a little steep. I've never paid over $15. I found a couple of bugs in the bathroom. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was outstanding I hope to reture next year....I had a very pleasant stay Everything I needed was there November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business traveler They can not keep the internet up. Signage as to where you are in relation to the lobby is POOR November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Successful business trip and a good nights sleep Property is older but they have done a great job at keeping it fresh and smelling good. When I first booked the room I took notice at the low price thought to myself "Oh Boy! smoked up rooms" but went ahead and booked due to the full service Holiday Inn down the street undergoing renovation. I was very surprised. The property is very solid built, very quiet and it had almost everything I needed. (Bar). It was at a great location for us to walk downtown to dinner. We wondered around a bit, picked up some bulldog fan items and it was an easy walk back. Only issue I had was that I was a bit worried about my vehicle as it had lots of guns and ammo and to much to bring inside room. The property is located next to what seemed like low income housing and the parking lot could have been a little better lighted. More cameras to deter mischief would have also been a plus. Other than that no issues and I recommend and will book again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Stayed two nights. Convenient location but facility is dated. Had to push the baggage cart from the front desk up an incline walkway because the elevator wouldn't handle the size. Parking was a distance from the front desk. All in all, still a good place to stay in Athens for a short visit. Location, location, location. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight I am a charter pilot. I had a mechanical problem with my aircraft and had to stay overnight. The staff at this hotel did a wonderful job with my last min booking. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Price We stayed here on a business trip. The room was clean and comfortable. It was very easy to hear people in the hall, but that is my only complaint. The breakfast was also surprising. There was a nice vareity of things to choose from. For the price, the stay was very nice. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very clean and comfortable. Convenient to everything and staff was very friendly and service oriented October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location The wonderful staff always makes us feel so welcomed. They respond to whatever we might need during our stay. We forgot a toiletry item and minutes after we called front desk, the item was brought to our room. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express! Room was clean, service was excellent, and breakfast was great. Will definitely come back again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown Athens Very close to downtown Athens and UGA. Walking distance to many fine restuarants. Hotel staff was very good and friendly and made me feel welcome. Room was clean and comfortable although there was a lot of noise during some remodeling until about 7pm. Very quiet after that. Very nice breakfast area and good variety. Definitely recommend. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and nice hotel We were very happy staying at the holiday in express for our college reunion weekend. You can walk to downtown and campus very easily and quickly. My one complaint was with breakfast - they put nasty processed cheese inside the eggs - they should just offer plain eggs. It would taste much better! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gameday weekend This is a very clean and pleasant hotel. I have stayed overnight here a couple of times and have left very satisisfied every time. Sure do wish the price almost triple on gameday weekend. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I will continue to stay here, when I visit my daughter, who is going to school at UGA September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding front desk associates: Laura and Heather WE had a great experience for my son's wedding weekend!!! Laura and Heather went up and beyond to make sure our stay was awesome! Thank you ladies!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people working at this location. General manager is excellent! We stay at this location every time we are in Athens. The people make us feel so welcomed. They always go the extra yard to make our stay special. We love the breakfast buffet. Value is excellent! I like the new brand of toiletry items provided too! September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Overall experience was good. Short haired blonde at the front desk was VERY rude. Need to find a different function for her besides dealing with the public, you know, the ones that cause her to have a paycheck. September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by On rude slip-up In most respects my stay here was entirely ordinary, which is just fine. But I am VERY displeased on one point, a point sufficiently vexing that I won't be back. I inadvertently left a computer cord for my IPad in the room, plugged into the wall. If I had high expectations, which I don't, I would have thought perhaps it would be mailed to me with no question or that they would have called me. Hardly. But I wrote an email about a week ago asking if the cord was turned in and, if so, to mail it to me. I would have been happy to pay for the mailing since the Apple replacement is about $30. NO RESPONSE. If a firm asks for feedback they damned well should respond to emails posted on their own "contact us" system. It the response was, "sorry," that's OK. I should have been more careful. But no response means BAD MANAGEMENT TRAINING. I won't be back. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gameday- Good Experience I was pleasantly surprised by the gameday experience at this hotel. They decorated, added a bar to the lobby, and made sure the breakfast bar was well attended and refilled frequently. The staff was relaxed and fun. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Coming Home to Family We stay here every trip to Athens. The staff is very warm and friendly, and treat you like family. Alicia is wonderful, and always greats you with a smile and makes sure if there is anything you need with your breakfast, she will try to make it happen. Heather, who works the front desk, has a great sense of humor and she too goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant. The manager, Luis, runs a tip top ship. During football season, they have set up a small bar on Friday night which is a nice touch for us "older folks" who don't wish to travel downtown. What would be better, would have the bar on Saturday morning, serving Mimosas and Bloody Marys. That would be a BIG hit with us "Dawgs fans" and the visiting team fans. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but WI-FI Troubles For the price, great place to stay. This was a soccer event which caused problems with having the use of only one washer and dryer. Please in the future think about adding more because we had to wait hours to get our clothes washed and dried for the next day! Not pleasant at all but did get to make friends with other parents. WI-FI needs to be taken care of in a professional way and not just throw under the rug especially when you have 12-13 year olds. On the last stay, the representative at the desk made me feel so much better and I really appreciated her. Thank you and for that reason, I will come back! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great people! I always stay here when in Athens if a room is available. You have the nicest people working here. Room was clean and quiet and everything worked great except for a problem with the t.v. It had a problem with volume control that caused rapid increase in volume with no human action involved. This seemed only to occur using the remote and resolved when using the manual volume control on the t.v. Reported to desk at check-out, but this is the first problem in almost 7 years of staying at this location. Also used the fitness room for the first time and everything worked well. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stained carpet and bugs crawling in the room I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The check in staff was very unfriendly. The outside appearance and even the lobby appearance will have you greatly surprised once you reach the corridor going to your room. The smell of sour carpet and urine will be your first clue that its going down hill from there. My carpet was stained, there was where bugs crawling in the bathroom and hair all over the bathroom. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast room staff! We have stayed here many times. The breakfast ladies are THE BEST. During this stay, several groups came to breakfast late-15 -20 minutes! These ladies made them breakfast! They always have a smile, ask if I need anything and are just so nice. They are your best asset. Our room was very comfortable but I would suggest it is time to replace the carpet. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable and needed rest The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and informative on arrival. The room had ample, comfortable pillows. It was quiet and restful. The internet information was provided with our keys. Breakfast was abundant and relaxed. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Athens Very nice accomodations and staff was very friendly. Traffic outside room was slightly noisy, but not too bad overall. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay for the money We were in Athens for my nephews graduation at UGA. I really like this motel and at a great price. It was also centrally located and very clean. Even though I am an Alabama fan and will always bleed crimson, this was still a great motel and a great town. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding trip I spent three nights here for my son's wedding recently. I travel a great deal, and that was what this stay was--A great deal. Breakfast was unbelievable, staff was on the ball, and the room clean and comfortable. And everything worked. When I'm back in Athens, this is where I'll stay. KG - Savannah, GA August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room When arriving was greeted by friendly staff.Found room clean and comfortable.Left for some dinner and massage .Returned at 10;30 to guests standing around hallyway drinking beer and yelling .This continued till 2;45am.Doors slaming people yelling .Then when the party was over the guests in the room next door decided it was time to yell and fight in their room until 4;30. I had set a wake up call for 6am .My meeting was for 7am.Not a happy camper!!!!The hotel is clean but not quiet.Had meetings all day then drove 2.5 hours home . Im afraid this hotel is geared for girls weekends or guys weekends or UGA students.Will not be staying here again.Needed the rest, not the entertainment. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD, sleepless nights I wasn't happy with our experience at this hotel. We were in town for a swim meet which means waking up EARLY. Our room was next to a group that was there to party. Both nights, we were awaken at 3:00am with loud laughing and talking. Even after alerting staff and calling for security, we were up for over an hour both nights. In the future, I won't be staying here. The staff didn't seem to care this we were subjected to this. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>