Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy bed and great breakfast My room was clean and comfortable. My bed was warm and soft.. not too soft but just like I like it. The cost was affordable. Under the circumstances your hospitality made our stay very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Everything met expectations. Friendly staff, clean room, decent pillows. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great breakfast! This as a perfect location to UGA and the rooms were cozy. We really enjoyed our stay and were greatful to the helpful staff. The breakfast was also outstanding. Thank you! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service When I booked our room I asked that it be in a quiet area of the hotel, I was given exactly what I asked for, very quiet and peaceful. We had a problem with the room air conditioner when we first got there, I called the front desk, they sent a man up immediately who found the problem, (it automatically turns off at intervals to save power), he reset it or something and we never had any more trouble with it. Our bed was so comfortable and clean it was a pleasure to sleep there. Staff were so kind and helpful, and Cheerful when asked a question or when we requested anything. We were very pleased with our entire stay from check-in to check-out. Thank you to all the staff at this hotel!! December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property Location was good. Nice to have a complimentary breakfast. Price was excellent! Would stay again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with Good Value Everything was in good condition with a comfortable bed and pillows. Value was excellent, especially the included breakfast. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for enjoying downtown Athens GA! Clean, affordable, great restaurants within walking distance...I'll definitely be back! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The rooms are always very clean. The breakfast is fantastic every morning especially the cinnamon rolls. But the most important reason for staying here and returning as much as possible is the employees. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and will help you any way they can. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy My only serious complaint is that too much sound bled over from other rooms and the hallway. Some soundproofing would make this a really good place to stay. Still, it wasn't bad. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price. This is the second time I've chosen to stay here. One thing I look for in a hotel room is a clean bathroom. Both times, my bathroom was immaculate. The rooms are very comfortable. The beds are not worn out and I like the fact that each pillow case informs you whether the pillow is soft or firm. The breakfast has a great variety to choose from. To be complimentary, you can't beat it. I have only one recommendation. Even though the carpets in the rooms seem to be clean, they are wearing out. I realize changing them out is a major capital expense, but put it in your budget for the coming years. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Kitchen staff was so helpful and courteous. Breakfast was delightful. Room was clean and comfortable. Hard to beat this for a college town hotel. Will return November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CHOICE, LOCATION This was my first visit to Athens and this location made it a great first experience. Property was clean, inviting with excellent staff. This location will be my Athens choice forever November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at Holiday Inn Express is so attentive. They welcome you from the moment you arrive. Management, front desk, breakfast staff all make us feel special. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff the front desk personnel and breakfast support people are friendly and very helpful accolades to to all. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast - best kept I've seen So we have all seen the self-serve breakfast scene in many hotels. What was different here was the smiling, very nice staff person who kept the whole area immaculate and everything well-stocked even with teams of athletes wiping out cereal, the usual newcomer messing up the pancake machine, the spills or juice machine running low. She was on it, mostly on her own (I saw a man come empty the trash bins and another woman walk through there on only 1 of the 5 mornings we were there) all morning from 5:30 (maybe earlier?) behind the scenes set up till every table was clean, the area vacuumed,... what didn't she do? I think her name may have been Alicia. I hope she is a manager someday very soon so other HI's I have stayed with abysmal breakfast bars become a thing of the past. All other staff I interacted with were very outgoing and helpful, she just stood out even more.I am a big fan and plan tol stay at the Express every time I am in Athens from now through 2017! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and quiet, comfortable room! I really have nothing bad to say about my stay! Service was very polite and said nothing about my last minut booking and my special request for a late checkout. The room was clean, the bathroom was stocked well and also clean, and the furniture in my King room was very comfortable. Missed breakfast but there seemed to be a larger variety and selection than other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at. Definitely the best value in Athens! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff When I arrived, I'd just been involved in a traffic accident. The entire staff made it their job to be certain I felt taken care of and safe. They all deserve a commendation. On the minus side, it was not made clear to me that the pet fee was per diem rather than per visit. To compensate, the staff removed one night's fee. I will admit I found the $25 fee a little steep. I've never paid over $15. I found a couple of bugs in the bathroom. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was outstanding I hope to reture next year....I had a very pleasant stay Everything I needed was there November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business traveler They can not keep the internet up. Signage as to where you are in relation to the lobby is POOR November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Successful business trip and a good nights sleep Property is older but they have done a great job at keeping it fresh and smelling good. When I first booked the room I took notice at the low price thought to myself "Oh Boy! smoked up rooms" but went ahead and booked due to the full service Holiday Inn down the street undergoing renovation. I was very surprised. The property is very solid built, very quiet and it had almost everything I needed. (Bar). It was at a great location for us to walk downtown to dinner. We wondered around a bit, picked up some bulldog fan items and it was an easy walk back. Only issue I had was that I was a bit worried about my vehicle as it had lots of guns and ammo and to much to bring inside room. The property is located next to what seemed like low income housing and the parking lot could have been a little better lighted. More cameras to deter mischief would have also been a plus. Other than that no issues and I recommend and will book again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Stayed two nights. Convenient location but facility is dated. Had to push the baggage cart from the front desk up an incline walkway because the elevator wouldn't handle the size. Parking was a distance from the front desk. All in all, still a good place to stay in Athens for a short visit. Location, location, location. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight I am a charter pilot. I had a mechanical problem with my aircraft and had to stay overnight. The staff at this hotel did a wonderful job with my last min booking. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Price We stayed here on a business trip. The room was clean and comfortable. It was very easy to hear people in the hall, but that is my only complaint. The breakfast was also surprising. There was a nice vareity of things to choose from. For the price, the stay was very nice. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very clean and comfortable. Convenient to everything and staff was very friendly and service oriented October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location The wonderful staff always makes us feel so welcomed. They respond to whatever we might need during our stay. We forgot a toiletry item and minutes after we called front desk, the item was brought to our room. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express! Room was clean, service was excellent, and breakfast was great. Will definitely come back again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown Athens Very close to downtown Athens and UGA. Walking distance to many fine restuarants. Hotel staff was very good and friendly and made me feel welcome. Room was clean and comfortable although there was a lot of noise during some remodeling until about 7pm. Very quiet after that. Very nice breakfast area and good variety. Definitely recommend. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and nice hotel We were very happy staying at the holiday in express for our college reunion weekend. You can walk to downtown and campus very easily and quickly. My one complaint was with breakfast - they put nasty processed cheese inside the eggs - they should just offer plain eggs. It would taste much better! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gameday weekend This is a very clean and pleasant hotel. I have stayed overnight here a couple of times and have left very satisisfied every time. Sure do wish the price almost triple on gameday weekend. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I will continue to stay here, when I visit my daughter, who is going to school at UGA September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding front desk associates: Laura and Heather WE had a great experience for my son's wedding weekend!!! Laura and Heather went up and beyond to make sure our stay was awesome! Thank you ladies!!! September 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>