Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful, Breakfast was replinished all throughout the meal without hesitation. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location-comfortable bed-helpful staff Thanks for a good stay. We'd come back when in area. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if possible The Holiday Inn Express in Athens is a run-down, tired and aging hotel that appears to have been cobbled together with one or possibly two attempted rehabs. The lobby could easily be one of a nursing home. There are inadequate directions to find the ONE elevator, and I could never find a stairway to avoid the wait. A septic/sewage odor prevails in the hallways. My room was on the bottom floor just outside the entrance, there was no sense of privacy. The poolside furniture is old and uncomfortable. The staff did their utter best, but all the friendliness in the world cannot make up for the inadequacy of the hotel. The breakfast choices were fair. The coffee was good and always available. The sheets and towels were also quite nice. Again, not nice enough to ever make me want to return. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service This hotel has listened! The management team is really trying to turn around this establishment and put service back into this HI Express. Thank you and keep up the good work! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Initial greeting was left lacking! The room was priced higher due to graduation weekend and charged on our credit card two weeks before we arrived. When we arrived the clerk was on the phone which is reasonable, but no recognition. Another clerk came from the back and the phone rang at that instant: she helped that person first instead of asking them to wait a moment to speak to us. I felt a little devalued. Holiday Inn already had my money I guess. The property itself was fine and well kept. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location If you are a parent visiting students at UGA this is the place to stay. Although it's on the edge of campus and downtown, you can walk to campus and downtown if needed. Easy to drive to campus. The free breakfast is what makes this worth it. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property Well Converted I arrived for my stay and found a solidly built older property that has been successfully converted into a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are smaller, hallways longer, a little darker than a newer HI Express but my room had everything I needed or wanted. Clean, quiet, all the amenities, and good service. I didn't have any parking problems and found spot where car was outside my room. Thought it was a good value for the money-one of the better values I've ever had with HI Express. GM of hotel greeted me @ check out. I'll be back.... May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and friendly service The room was clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. The staff was very friendly. One of the staff noticed my orange juice looked "watery" and got fresh juice and then tested it to make sure it was right. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Great Hotel enjoyed our stay. Would definatley stay again. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and the friendliest service! We have stayed at the Athens Holiday Inn Express several times now and every time has been the same. Clean comfortable rooms and the friendliest people! May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel I would stay in. I tried to write a long review but they kept saying my language was inappropriate, which it wasn't. So, in a nut shell...cheap looking, smelled, no parking, ants all over our room, very dirty, and rude staff. Never never never stay here May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy This was the dirtiest hotel in which I've ever stayed. There were dirty coffee cups in my room, someone else's leftover food in my refrigerator, and the carpet was filthy! The hotel does not have enough parking and if you return to the hotel too late there is absolutely nowhere to park. The hotel is in desperate need of remodeling and deep cleaning! I will not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice guest services The guest services and breakfast staff were very helpful. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very rude the girl at the front was very rude. It was never explained to us that we only had 1 parking spot per room. There were 4 of us in a room and 2 of us were coming from out of town. We were then told we needed to find another place to park or our cars would be towed. When we paid what we paid, we should be able to have a parking spot no matter what the circumstances were. it was crazy that we had to find a parking deck down town and pay for parking.... April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room subpar. carpet old the room was in need of updating. there was a group in the hotel that was very noisy and disruptive for most of the night. the clerk at the front desk assured us we would not be on their floor but was not truthful April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and amenities made my conference more enjoyable I truly appreciate the clean and comfortable condition of the room. Every aspect of my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Athens met and surpassed my expectations. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not clean I have never written a review before, but after this weekend I feel like I need to write about this hotel. The location is terrific, the staff was nice, polite and helpful. BUT this hotel is filthy...the curtains, the carpet, the walls are in real need of replacing and painting. The decor is out dated and shows an extreme amount of wear and tear. It is really a shame because there are so few places to stay in Athens that I am sure the hotel would get plenty of customers if only they would clean up the place. I believe the staff works hard to keep superficial dirt and dust at bay but it is so beyond that...it is down right grungy. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnite stay The price was better than lots of places in the area, but still $30 more than the last time we stayed there just a few weeks ago. The reason I was given was "room availability". As I entered the bathroom I noticed t.p. in the toilet, like it had not been flushed/cleaned after last guest. I alerted front desk, and they sent someone up to clean it, and also gave me a $15 discount. Still, I felt uneasy about the overall cleanliness of the room. If something as important as the toilet was missed, what else? Good location: walking distance to downtown. I also enjoyed the late checkout (2pm with priority club membership). February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great staff, central location to UGA, rooms clean and wwell maintained. Outstandng bargain at the price considering price of other hotels in area. Recommend without hesitation. Don't let cheap price make you believe hotel run down or in wrong side of town - it's not A bargain January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable Stayed here for Christmas holidays with relatives in Watkinsville. This was my first visit in this hotel & will be the last. The hotel is not layed out well, what they refer to as the 1st floor is actually what I would call a basement level. You can't get to the lobby or breakfast area without taking stairs or going outside to drive up to the level the lobby is on. At check-in, the front desk girl spoke so fast I had difficulty understanding her. When I asked her to slow down & explain, she couldn't do that. The basement room was musty smelling, the drapes were a horrible military blanket color & reminded me of a blanket one would put on the back of a horse under the saddle! The bathroom was VERY small, I could have sat on the toilet, thrown up in the bathtub & brushed my teeth without moving. The outside door to the parking lot did not give one a safe & secure feeling. The neighborhood was run down & the security lights in the parking lot were not turned on until I complained about the safety. Would not recommend this property to anyone & will NEVER stay here again. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Inn This Holiday Inn Express continues to set the standard. The grounds, rooms and common areas are always immaculate. I have found NO OTHER property that has the hotel staff that can come close to this one for attentativeness to the customer's needs. Very friendly and outgoing. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, good location Was in town for a conference and the price was right. Liked the fact that breakfast had eggs and sausage and not just donuts/ bagels. Room was clean, TV was nice, Bed VERY comfy. Only complaint is that there was a weird tapping noise that woke me up about every 30 minutes or so during the night so I got no sleep. I think there must have been a ghost in room 229. Other than that I'd stay there again for sure. October 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Your Own Bed Sheets and You'll be Fine... The motel itself is in a great location/within walking distance to downtown Athens and UGA front campus. If a comfortable bed with good pillows and soft sheets is not a priority then this is an OK place to stay. Aside from what looked like a small soil stain on the toilet lid, the room itself was clean. Having sensitive skin, the scratchy sheets made for an uncomfortable night's sleep for me. I was also disappointed that I could not take a steaming hot shower. The mildy warm water was sufficient for rinsing residue off the bod but not for hair-washing, Thankfully, I had washed my hair at home the night before so this was not an issue for me. The room fridge came in handy as did the toiletries provided (mouthwash was a nice touch). The front desk clerks were courteous and the breakfast was above-average, with hot options to choose from. The elevator, however, was tiny and time-consuming. Had we not had a toddler and stroller to tote, my husband and I would have opted for the faster option of stairs. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Base for Golf Trips A nice quiet yet central location in downtown Athens, Georgia, this location served us very well as we sampled the many local golf courses. Just minutes away from the University and its golf course as well, and walking distance to all the local downtown restaurants. October 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4