Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable The registration desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room is what we expected at Holiday Inn Express hotels. It was clean and comfortable. Wifi was great. As guests we received a 10% discount at Applebee's next door. The breakfast was yummy and fresh. We had been driving for hours and it was good to have our stay run smoothly. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. We cannot think of anything negative to say. Our room was very nice and breakfast was awesome. Will stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Our "happy" experience was interrupted by someone not following the rules of the hotel....smoking in a non-smoking room Thankfully the hotel's sensitive alarm system alerted us to evacuate because it detected smoke. This is a big plus for any hotel. I do not feel bad for the "smoker" - any punishment would be welcomed for putting so many people in harms way just because they think "They" did not need to abide by the hotels policy. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely stay in your hotel on our return visits. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Greeted upon arrival by the friendly staff. Great options for breakfast. Facility was clean and comfortable. Great stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent quality We stayed for 2 nights and so did our friends. We had no complaints with this hotel. Excellent place to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Orientation We picked a perfect place to stay, my kids walked in first to the room and said nice place so I knew it was a good choice! The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The breakfest was awesome, ( I gained 3lbs) lol. Walked to Applebee's for dinner. We will be back!!! Thank You so much! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was very clean, it was the handicap room and being next to the lobby and by the elevators, pool June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch We had a 8-day road trip across the northeastern half of the U.S. and this Holiday Inn was by far the most exquisite in condition and amenities. Highly recommend. It is hard to believe that there was nothing even remotely close to this nice of a hotel in Athens when I went to school there from 94-99'. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Run View Is Super The usual fine service and friendliness here; an added plus is the view from rooms facing the beautiful Doggie Park. We greatly enjoyed watching them romp and play. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OU Orientation This was a very nice hotel! The room was beautiful, it is easily accessed from the road. Very quiet area. I was surprised at the cost of the hotels in this area, they were all pretty much the same, which was a little high, but this was a very nice hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable, friendly and kind desk clerk The woman at the front desk greeted me as if I were a family member returning home. Her personality and her communication style made me feel very welcome. Hotel is top notch, clean and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Choice Had I seen the "No Weapons" sign before I checked in, I would have cancelled and kept on going. I am a CCW permit holder. I travel extensively through the Midwest, and carry everywhere I go. I’ve travelled enough to be platinum for about a decade, and this is a first property that had this sign. Oh, I get it; there is no 2nd Amendment on private property, and they're free to set their own rules. But, by telling me I can't legally carry, #and because I'm a law abiding citizen, I didn't carry in# I had to leave my weapon in the car which is actually more dangerous than me carrying. The misguided thinking that says, "no guns allowed" is that you are preventing crime from happening, that’s not true. By definition, someone who is intent on breaking the law will disregard your “no weapons” sign. You're just disarming the law abiding citizens, not a great idea. I have to go back to the area soon, but I’ll stay somewhere else that allows me to legally carry my weapon. Nice property though. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel worth a visit! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds, common areas, and room were clean. The bathroom was spacious and well-equipped. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. I'll stay there again! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was the only thing good about this place. The pillows were all too soft. My room (230) was directly above the pool and it sounded like the kids were outside my room. The front desk attendant looked unprofessional and exhausted. Plus she didn't pass on that I needed a wake up call, but luckily I woke up on my own the next morning. The clock wasn't working- just sat blinking away. The noise from the room above was awful - footsteps, running and jumping all night- very little sound proofing. The room wasn't as clean as I thought a "newer" hotel should be- spots on furniture, walls in bathroom, and ceiling. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten Free Food offerings! Imagine our pleasant surprise when we were offered gluten free muffins at breakfast! Usually it is so hard to see the yummy cinnamon rolls and feel you are missing out. The muffins helped. I would LOVE to see gluten free cinnamon rolls next trip. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed for two. the two on the front desk on friday nite around 21:30 were GREAT on 05-30-2014. the breakfast group get a great hand also for all three days. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed here for OU orientation. Staff was very friendly and helpful and even offered us a flashlight as the power was out in some parts of the hotel due to a recent storm. The walls are a little thin so if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs, but overall it was pretty quiet. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good with a lot of options. Will stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. The room was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. Will definately stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever No electricity. No wireless. Saggy bed. No hot water in shower. Stale food at breakfast. Unresponsive staff. There was absolutely nothing that I can recommend about this hotel. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place No complaints and everything was just fine. Traveling for a track meet at OU and location suited us well. Would stay again. Clean, nice rooms and great staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a Room Hotel was comfortable, and staff was friendly, computer access and internet access was reliable and staff was good at directing us to where we needed to be. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in the chain We have stayed with the HIE in Athens more than 30 times over the past five years. Compared to hundreds of other hotels in all the chains, this one jewel is the diamond for Holiday Inn. From the moment yoiu park your car, till your eyes close on the pillows of your clean, crisp linens, you will enjoy this hotel. The staff are stellar, always smiling, always helpful and caring. We just love this hotel and look forward to many more comfortable nights in our future. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We were there for a wedding. We couldn't have been treated any better. It was our first stay in HOLIDAY EXPRESS and we enjoyed all of it. The staff were wonderful and the hotel was great. We will look for Holiday Inn when we travel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Great place to stay staff is super nice. Very clean. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice in Athens, OH Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff was welcoming, breakfast was delicious May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit I took three children to this room for a college visit. Although the room did not look like the photo, we still enjoyed the room and our stay. My son chose OU so I will definitely be staying here many more times to come. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !! EXCELLENT STAY !! We were just there over Ohio University's Mom's weekend & agreed that your hotel HAS to be ONE OF THE NICEST hotels we've EVER stayed in! I'm not kidding. I travel a lot. The clean, fresh rooms were wonderful. QUIET hotel. And by far you have the most helpful & friendly staff :) :) :) Will definitely stay there AGAIN!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay The overall experience was outstanding. This properties location was ideal for walking into town and through Ohio University Campus. Our room was spotless, the shower water pressure (a personal pet peeve of mine) was great and the Breakfast was one of the best we've seen. We would definitely stay here again. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only minor complaints Clean room, friendly staff, would stay again. I think a bottle or two of complimentary water in the fridge would have been a nice touch. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and very comfortable My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last six weeks. On both occasions, the rooms were comfortable and relaxing. We had my dog both times, and my dog and my daughters kitten the second time. I love that the animals do not have to be kept off of the furniture...they, too, are able to feel like they are at home. The staff, from the front desk people to the dining room people, were all very friendly. On my first visit there was a small billing issue (they had accidentally charged the pet fee twice) and they fixed it quickly and completely. The breakfast was pretty good. It was your standard hotel breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were very good! I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area and need a hotel. January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>