Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.T Likes Athens The Holiday Inn Express is very nice. A little pricey, but a nice place. Could have had more vegetarian options for breakfast, but overall, variety was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but... This hotel is what you'd expect from Holiday Inn. The issue with my stay was that I needed internet for my work, and when it was available, it was spotty at best. Otherwise a pleasant stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best From the staff at the front desk to the housekeepers to sweet Kristin in the breakfast area, this is the best Holiday Express and I have stayed in many. When I come to Athens I have other choices and this is by far the best in town. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, great service all around. Good assortment of breakfast foods for everyone. Beautiful, quiet setting. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast, Clean Room and comfortable bed We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spacious! Very comfortable room which included a refrigerator and microwave. Bed was extra comfy. Computer access to gmail was poor. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OU Holiday Inn Great location. Nice hotel. Tends to take a long time for staff to check you in, but overall a pleasant place to stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Extremely friendly and helpful front desk, breakfast bar that is open all day, nice pool and hot tub. This was a great hotel stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, friendly staff Reliable hotel. Great for budget travel for business. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Price I didn't have an option to pick another hotel but the rooms at this Holiday were way to expensive for this area I would expect to pay that price at a nice vacation area. The service was good and room was clean. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable hotel I was in Athens for a visit with my son who is in college in the town. The hotel location is very good close to the shopping center, the dining area and the university campus. The hotel was extremely clean and neat, it looked totally new, beside for the elevator which was out of order on its way up everything was perfect. Room and bathroom were perfect, clean, neat and comfortable bedding, good size of the rooms also. The staff was very cordial and efficient. The only suggestion, a better sign on the main road indicating the entrance of the hotel and parking. I missed the entrance the first time, otherwise I'll probably be back during a later visit in Athens. Thank you August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds expectations in every way The beds and linens were excellent, the staff helpful and courteous. Looking forward to my next stay at Holiday Inn Express. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a College atmosfere Stayed here because my daughter goes to the university. This hotel is nice! Only issue's were the shower head was broken, and the hallways have a funny smell to them. Hotel staff was excellent! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely one of the best ! This hotel surpasses the others in the company with its' outstanding staff . I have stayed here several times and have yet to be disappointed. Simply one of the best, thanks to everyone employed there. Be proud! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 For a good night's sleep, stay here Probably the best sleep I've had in a long time while traveling. Excellent mattress and pillows provided a restful sleep I can't get at home. Yes, that makes all the difference when you need to be fresh, rested and awake the next day! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 12 months and every time the staff has always surpassed my expectations. I always look forward to my stay when visiting my son because of the treatment I receive from the hotel staff. Number 1 always. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This hotel is a great value for the price. We stayed 3 days and they were a pleasure. The room was pleasant, the breakfast was satisfying, and the staff was welcoming and helpful. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Athens. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place-Great Town But...... The only disruption (and it was very loud and disrupting) was the fire alarm going off at about 3 o'clock in the morning. It would have been nice if the front desk had somehow given the "all clear" by something like an inn wide phone call advising that it was a false alarm. Instead, we had to proceed to the lobby where we were told the alarm was set off by steam from someones shower. That sounds a little flaky in and of itself. It was hard to get back to sleep! This ONE event prevented me from rating the overall experience, staff and service and sleep quality as excellent. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable The registration desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room is what we expected at Holiday Inn Express hotels. It was clean and comfortable. Wifi was great. As guests we received a 10% discount at Applebee's next door. The breakfast was yummy and fresh. We had been driving for hours and it was good to have our stay run smoothly. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. We cannot think of anything negative to say. Our room was very nice and breakfast was awesome. Will stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Our "happy" experience was interrupted by someone not following the rules of the hotel....smoking in a non-smoking room Thankfully the hotel's sensitive alarm system alerted us to evacuate because it detected smoke. This is a big plus for any hotel. I do not feel bad for the "smoker" - any punishment would be welcomed for putting so many people in harms way just because they think "They" did not need to abide by the hotels policy. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely stay in your hotel on our return visits. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Greeted upon arrival by the friendly staff. Great options for breakfast. Facility was clean and comfortable. Great stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent quality We stayed for 2 nights and so did our friends. We had no complaints with this hotel. Excellent place to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Orientation We picked a perfect place to stay, my kids walked in first to the room and said nice place so I knew it was a good choice! The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The breakfest was awesome, ( I gained 3lbs) lol. Walked to Applebee's for dinner. We will be back!!! Thank You so much! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was very clean, it was the handicap room and being next to the lobby and by the elevators, pool June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch We had a 8-day road trip across the northeastern half of the U.S. and this Holiday Inn was by far the most exquisite in condition and amenities. Highly recommend. It is hard to believe that there was nothing even remotely close to this nice of a hotel in Athens when I went to school there from 94-99'. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Run View Is Super The usual fine service and friendliness here; an added plus is the view from rooms facing the beautiful Doggie Park. We greatly enjoyed watching them romp and play. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OU Orientation This was a very nice hotel! The room was beautiful, it is easily accessed from the road. Very quiet area. I was surprised at the cost of the hotels in this area, they were all pretty much the same, which was a little high, but this was a very nice hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable, friendly and kind desk clerk The woman at the front desk greeted me as if I were a family member returning home. Her personality and her communication style made me feel very welcome. Hotel is top notch, clean and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Choice Had I seen the "No Weapons" sign before I checked in, I would have cancelled and kept on going. I am a CCW permit holder. I travel extensively through the Midwest, and carry everywhere I go. I’ve travelled enough to be platinum for about a decade, and this is a first property that had this sign. Oh, I get it; there is no 2nd Amendment on private property, and they're free to set their own rules. But, by telling me I can't legally carry, #and because I'm a law abiding citizen, I didn't carry in# I had to leave my weapon in the car which is actually more dangerous than me carrying. The misguided thinking that says, "no guns allowed" is that you are preventing crime from happening, that’s not true. By definition, someone who is intent on breaking the law will disregard your “no weapons” sign. You're just disarming the law abiding citizens, not a great idea. I have to go back to the area soon, but I’ll stay somewhere else that allows me to legally carry my weapon. Nice property though. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>