Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel property I've enjoyed this HIE several times over the past years. It is always clean and the staff are very friendly. The hallways of the hotel have a clean/fresh smell and everything looks clean. Keep up the good work. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All staff members are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly staff We felt very welcome when we arrived. The staff was very nice and our check-in was fast. Room temperture was great and beds very comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Comfortable Stay The staff members at this hotel are always friendly, always accommodating, always seem genuinely interested in making my stay a comfortable one. I appreciate the cleanliness of the facility and the comfort of the rooms. The quality of the service here is what stands out to me. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was a nice size. The sausage, egg, biscuit, pancake and gravy breakfast was a little heavy. There were a lot of other choices of cereal, breads and fruit. The coffee was really good. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new facility Very clean, new and fresh hotel, with excellent room amenities September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff; Poor Internet. the Staff is top notch. But the internet speed could use a lot of work. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff and Comfortable Rooms We checked in after midnight...something I have to do quite often. The Night Desk Clerk was very friendly, alert and personable (something you don't often see in overnight employees). This was just the tip of the iceberg, the entire staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. This begins at the top, with the Hotel Manager. It's easy to get the facilities right, There are standards. Getting people's attitudes right takes a great leader. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly a pleasant stay I've stayed here several times for business, and always have a good experience. The staff is friendly, and I appreciate the Manager's Reception when I check in (snacks/appetizers and beverages from 5-7pm). The beds are extremely comfortable and rooms are up-to-date. Sometimes there is a little hair in the bathroom here and there, but overall generally clean. The breakfast selection is extensive and mostly good, although as of 9/10/14 there was still milk dated 8/26 in the fridge. I moved it to the bottom shelf but they put it right back! The only other issue I've had is with noise -- the rooms aren't very soundproof, so if you stay under a Stompy Walker or next to a Shouty Sneezer, you will definitely know about it! When I requested a more isolated room, the staff did their best to accommodate me. I will most likely continue to stay here whenever I need a room in Athens. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Clerk The clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable and bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was great, that is one reason I book with the Holiday Inn. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and accomadations The staff are very friendly and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great with a variety of food and beverages. Check in and check out procedures went smoothly. The pool and fitness center was very clean and relaxing. Towels were provided at the pool for guest to use and plenty of seating around the pool. The exterior appearance was beautiful and well lite up. It was good to have access to the hotel from different areas of the hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Breakfast, Safe, Clean, Comfortable Front Desk Staff were amazing, friendly, helpful and empowered. The Breakfast was delicious, well stocked and in a clean area. The room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with Fantastic and friendly staff. Had a family reunion at the Athens location. The hotel meet all our needs with top ratings. Hotel was extremely clean, staff was very friendly and met all our needs. Rooms were clean, and had very comfortable beds with everything we needed to make our stay a GREAT one. Had an indoor pool August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We slept well. Breakfast was very good, but they replaced hotcakes for waffles. This probably because hotcake machine is much faster than waffle machine. We happen to prefer waffles. We would recommend staying at this location. We think the price is a bit high for an advance booking, but this hotel offers a lot for the money. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and awesome staff The people make all the difference and this was one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at! I will definitely be back! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A Cellia the manager ws extremly helpful. OUr room wasn't ready because we arrived early in the morning. She made sure to take my preferences for room and we were able to enjoy going diving for the day as planned. Great service! When we returned everything was ready. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff My stay was to attend a funeral and the staff was very freindly, helpful and professional! They helped with directions around town. They even helped with a last minute room need for an unexpected family member. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE properties always meet my needs for comfortable stays As long as HEI continues to meet the needs I have as a business traveler they will remain my hotels... August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room Pros: Very nice size room, very comfortable beds. curtains closed well to keep out light from front entrance. Close to shopping and entertainment. Cons: There was soap from a previous guest in the shower, which made me suspicious of the overall cleanliness. Internet did not work the entire time. Only one computer worked in the business center. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great staff Staff was great and took care of any needs I had. The hotel is newer so it was up to date. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly at the front desk Front desk was able to get directions and maps to relatives home and also for the trip to the Dallas Fort Worth airport. They went out of there way to provide personal information on the best roads to use. Was impressed with how this facility looked. I was expecting a lot less. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a really nice stay and comfortable. The bathroom floor tiles were coming up and cracked. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommend to others, you want to much text for this review August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Amazing friendly staff. Clean, comfortable hotel! What a wonderful experience during a difficult time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pure comfort in a small town atmosphere The Holiday Inn Express in Athens, TX is just as quaint and pleasurable as the town itself. Clean rooms, courteous staff, a sense of pride is felt not only within the hotel walls but in the community too. The scenery outside the hotel windows is simply a continuation of the lovely, surrounding countryside. The Holiday Inn Express is like a walk in nature, inviting one to come in stay a little longer. I love it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business trip It was a nice place I wasn't personally but my wife was the guest at hotel she said her experience with the management was excellent and she enjoy visiting them again. Receptionist great and welcoming respect answer to issues promptly August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service. After a long drive, we were greeted by the smiling, friendly face of Cheyenne. We were checked in quickly, and relaxing in our clean, spacious room within minutes. The air conditioning was nice and cool. We slept like babies on a very comfortable bed; loved the pillows (choice of soft or firm). Breakfast offered a nice variety of choices, very good. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer As always, we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Athens, TX July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night desk service Late arrival at 11pm was efficient and Desk clerk was fully focused on our needs. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>