Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front office staff I cannot say enough good about your front , actually all your staff from the time you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile and how can we help you. Plus you have drinks and snacks that really taste great after shopping all day at Canton. We have stayed there before and love it. Staff above none better and I stayed in 3 different Holiday Inns last week. I have been a priority club member since 1998 and your staff always mentions it and rewards me for it. So Thank you I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is the only place to improve and I can sure look over that little issue with everything else being awesome. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Athens, Tx I had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Athens. The staff was so accommodating and sweet. Cheyenne and Cecilia were so helpful and cheerful. Made my stay all the better. Breakfast was yummy and the ladies working that kept it well stocked. Would stay here anytime!!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This property is sooooo very comfortable From the moment I walked through the front doors I felt so relaxed. The young lady that registered me in was so very polite (typical deep east Texas hospitality), and she could tell (I suppose by how dirty I was) that it had been a very long work day for me. And I was in need of a hot shower and a good bed, for this particular day was a fourteen hour day of troubleshooting a difficult piece of machinery. Anyway, I just wanted to make sure that this property and staff got their due, for they truly earned high praises. And the property was very comfortable from the moment that you walk in. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff was very helpful I will make sure I stay at this hotel every time I am in Athens. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canton Trade Days Trip Great Staff. They accommodated our every need. Clean rooms and grounds. Great breakfast. Will stay here again. Close to all restaurants and Wally World. We were in town to go to Trade Days in Canton, It was just a short drive and getting around Athens was much easier than Canton. Request room on 3rd floor(Top) if you are sensitive to noise made above your room. We stayed on the 2nd floor and noise from floor above was annoying at bed time. If you travel much I'm sure you know this issue is just about anywhere you might stay. Overall we really liked our stay and would recommend this location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Nicest Front Desk of any Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at! I have stayed at this hotel in Athens, Texas 3 times now. I am always very impressed but genuine friendliest and kindness of the Front desk. We had to stay at another Holiday Inn Express many times in Ohio where our daughter attended college. The Athens Holiday Inn puts them to shame. It's also much much nicer as far as the rooms and property itself. Thanks again for a great visit. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Wish all had the indoor pool and hot tub. We stay when it was cold and to be able to get in the pool and swim was the best. Was able to sleep like a baby February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priority club I was not greeted as priority club gold member. Was not given gift item for beimg a priority club member. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff We stayed at the hotel four nights. The staff was excellent providing us directions to local attractions, stores and restaurants. They also provided suggestions and went out of their way to provide superior customer service. Hats off to Chayanne, Kimberly and Allison January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! We have stayed here before & will continue to do so. Rooms are clean & comfortable but the best part is the staff! Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. My only critique would be an update of the pool area. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Monday Trade Days 2014 HI Athens was great. Staff was extremely friendly. Evening snacks and breakfast were very good. Room was fine - no suggestions for improvement. So nice when people care about your comfort and happiness like the staff here did. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had to stay at a hotel because our house had flooded and the service we received here was wonderful,would recommend it highly December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We have stayed there before. Holiday Inn Express is our first choice. Our stay in Athens was comfortable, the room very clean, and breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and very helpful. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around! The service was outstanding, great experience a solid 10!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!! One of the friendliest places I have ever stayed. I traveled a lot in my career and was very impressed by the entire staff and comfort of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this location. VERY NICE! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience When looking for accommodations for a Canton 1st Monday market day trip, we noticed that the Canton hotels were either of lower quality or way over-priced. So, we expanded our search to nearby cities and based on the reviews, price and prior experiences with Holiday Inn, we booked here. We were not disappointed. Great location, with ample restaurants and shopping nearby. The room and the property were clean as a whistle. The staff were among the most competent and friendly that we've ever encountered. And, we've stayed in a lot of hotels. All in all, this was excellent experience and we plan stay here again the next time we do a Canton trip. Thanks to everyone for their efforts which made our stay a such an enjoyable one. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Everytime I come to Athens this is the place to stay. This hotel is well manage, clean, the staff is outstanding and helpful. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is great. On a side note, if you like a cold room (I do) the AC system is outstanding. I would like to send a special Thank You to Cheyenne, she worked the front desk and was as professional and charming as they come. Thank you. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice evening In town 1 evening for wedding...the room exceeded our expectations. Large, clean room with comfortable bed and pillows. Room was quiet. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better then last year! Room was comfortable and clean. Slamming doors after midnight is a problem. Might have been bad guests. Wish there is something we could do about bad room coffee across the nation. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Wedding Trip We came to this area for a wedding. The rooms were perfect. We checked in, then the rush of getting ready, for the wedding, began. The bathrooms were spacious and well lit for the women to do their make-up. The iron and ironing board were like new, for me. We had a great visit. Thanks, October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi The only thing I did not like was the wifi service was slow and would kick us in and out of internet service and the tv kept pixating on several if the channels. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy weekend and still provided excellent service! They offered ease of service for a busy weekend. Everything was comfortable and hospitable. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice It was a nice room that we stayed in. The girl that checked us in was so helpful. I believe her name was Tiffany. We would definitely stay there again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff - friendly, courteous, helpful This is just what was needed after a very busy family celebration day. I relaxed in the hot tub & was able to get a good night's rest. The pool area was warm but if you sat next to the windows there was a good breeze; nothing to complain about. I would recommend this location for an overnight or extended stay. I also liked the snacks & drinks provided in the lobby area in the early evening time. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Had a very nice stay. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was great and people very hospitable. We enjoyed our stay. Only thing wrong was the waffle machine did not work. My experience is that they often do not work, so I half expect it. This is the only time I get waffles, so I look forward to it September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I only wish I could take the bed home with me. The staff at this hotel made you feel at home all the time we were there. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Room was nice and comfortable but the wifi was horrible as well as the breakfast. Had to wait forever just to get breakfast. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent air conditioning Everyone was helpful and friendly from management to staff. The suite was very nice and the air conditioning was outstanding. The only "negative" was I would prefer the suites to have separate rooms with doors in between but not a big issue. Breakfast was above average. Overall I would recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my first trip to Athens, and thus my first stay at this hotel. My room was comfortable, clean, and great for the value. Probably the best part of the stay was the staff. Once I got checked in, the manager called me by name the rest of my stay, and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience, and I will most certainly stay here again the next time I am in Athens. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and great staff. My stay here was one of the best out of town experiences I have had on the road. It was a last minute choice, but was a good one. The staff was very friendly and efficient and friendly as well as helpful in providing information and directions to my destination. I would stay here again were I to travel to Athens. August 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>