Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy weekend and still provided excellent service! They offered ease of service for a busy weekend. Everything was comfortable and hospitable. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice It was a nice room that we stayed in. The girl that checked us in was so helpful. I believe her name was Tiffany. We would definitely stay there again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff - friendly, courteous, helpful This is just what was needed after a very busy family celebration day. I relaxed in the hot tub & was able to get a good night's rest. The pool area was warm but if you sat next to the windows there was a good breeze; nothing to complain about. I would recommend this location for an overnight or extended stay. I also liked the snacks & drinks provided in the lobby area in the early evening time. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Had a very nice stay. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was great and people very hospitable. We enjoyed our stay. Only thing wrong was the waffle machine did not work. My experience is that they often do not work, so I half expect it. This is the only time I get waffles, so I look forward to it September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I only wish I could take the bed home with me. The staff at this hotel made you feel at home all the time we were there. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Room was nice and comfortable but the wifi was horrible as well as the breakfast. Had to wait forever just to get breakfast. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent air conditioning Everyone was helpful and friendly from management to staff. The suite was very nice and the air conditioning was outstanding. The only "negative" was I would prefer the suites to have separate rooms with doors in between but not a big issue. Breakfast was above average. Overall I would recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my first trip to Athens, and thus my first stay at this hotel. My room was comfortable, clean, and great for the value. Probably the best part of the stay was the staff. Once I got checked in, the manager called me by name the rest of my stay, and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience, and I will most certainly stay here again the next time I am in Athens. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and great staff. My stay here was one of the best out of town experiences I have had on the road. It was a last minute choice, but was a good one. The staff was very friendly and efficient and friendly as well as helpful in providing information and directions to my destination. I would stay here again were I to travel to Athens. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The staff was always ready for first class service . Small town but big customer service August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayed 1 night, charged twice on credit cards I appreciated not being woke up by housekeeping knocking on door at 9am, like happens at some chains. 4 of us in room & beds were comfortable. We ran out of shampoo after bathing for dinner, going swimming, bathing & then bathing again in morning after swimming again......hotel ran out of shampoo also. we only stayed one night but were charged twice for room and after several phone calls to hotel, I just called credit card company & had them dispute second charge so it wouldn't be charged to me. That is very frustrating when on vacation and need all available funds. Front desk personnel just didn't seem very concerned about it as each time i called they said they would get to it when they could and call me back. Otherwise, the pool was clean, as was the hot tub. The room was clean, just needed more pillows. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly! Walked in and there were free refreshments and food! Only stayed one night, but I'd stay again if needed! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Fine but doesn't live up to the standard of past Holiday Inn Expresses. POOL CLOSED! In the room - Paper plates, plastic utensil, air conditioner blast too hard (no way to turn it down without turning the temperature up). The staff was great July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre experience I was disappointed because I always use fitness centers. You have a nice one but two pieces of equipment were not working, the treadmill and the elliptical, the two pieces I use. Then I needed to wash my jeans and the dryer wasn't working. Granted, the office said they would dry my jeans for me but I needed to buy soap to wash my clothes and the 50 cent soap machine was empty. The manager went into the storage to get more soap and found out she was out. These are reasons I can't give this Holiday Inn Express a better rating. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inoperative Amenities Professional and nice (night) staff clerk, and both the facility and room were cleaned. Unfortunately the numerous inoperative amenities were not worth the money paid for a 1-night stay. I was roomed in a handicapped accessible suite on the 2d floor, and the dryer on the 2d floor was posted out-of-service. Furthermore, there is not an ice machine on the 2d floor, normally this would not be an issue but the ice machine on the 1st floor was also inoperative (without an out-of-order sign affixed), so I had to ltravel back and forth between floors looking for a operative ice machine. Additionally, the hotel's Internet was inoperative from my check-in to my check-out. Lastly, both the swimming pool and whirlpool were out of service. Recap; these 5 amenities were not available.... 1--ice machine (1st floor# 2--swimming pool 3--whirl pool 4--dryer #2d floor) 5--Internet June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF FROM THE TIME WE WALKED INTO THIS PROPERTY WE WERE TREATED WOUNDERFUL. THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND THEY HAD ALREADY UPGRADED US TO A KING BED, WHICH I APPRECIATE VERY MUCH. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL SUPPLIED WITH COFFEE AND PERSONAL ITEMS. THE MANAGER HAD FOOD AND BEVERAGES BOTH EVENINGS WHICH WAS OUTSTANDING AND VERY NICE. HE CAME AROUND TO TALK TO PEOPLE AND MADE YOU FEEL IMPORTANT AND VERY WELCOME. THE YOUNG LADY AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL ALSO. THE OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND YES WE WILL RETURN AGAIN. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise equipment is not useable OK hotel, definintely not great and there are a lot of HIE's that are better than this one. Definintely don't stay here if you want to work out - the equipment is usually broken and is some no-name brand of junk. The management there has been informed of this repeatedly but they see no reason to address it. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a couple of rough edges The overall experience was good - friendly greeting, got an upgrade with my PC Plat status - they even had a little dinner reception - great start. Rough edges emerged though - the pool was out of service - trip advisor reviews seem to indicate its a chronic problem. Also the bathroom caulk really needed work. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, good room & bed Overall was a great experience. Service was great, room clean, bed comfortable. Need to do some work on upkeep. Grout missing around tub; bag carts were terrible, swiming pool was still closed (was closed on our last visit). April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff and great location Have stayed a lots of HIE's and this one's building is ok (clean but wearing a bit) but the staff, breakfast, and location makes it great for frequent travelers. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was on time and delicious. Walmart, restaurants, and convenience store all within walking distance too. Warning if you are counting on the swimming pool check first as it was closed. Work out room was just treadmills and an elliptical but clean and decent equipment. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hospitality and excellent accomodations With staff, I mean Rick the general manager..his ability for handling check ins and outs plus taking care of other problems was above and beyond...we realized that the weekend we stayed he was under staffed but he made everything work perfectly...I give Rick 5 stars the accomodations were excellent, clean, comfortable and all things needed for our stay...the afternoon hospitality cocktails and snacks where a plus...I have never had these amneties at a HIE Overall a job well done in Athens 5 stars March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Great Staff and Pretty Rooms Rooms are very spacious and good wi-fi. Towels are new and thick. The management is committed to making your stay wonderful and all the staff are professional and share the same comittment. Would stay there anytime when in Athens, TX February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and loved the happy hour spread. I enjoyed the service and the room was very clean. My only complaint was that I anticipated the pool and hot tub to be in order when I arrived from Austin and it was not operable. I would have appreciated a heads up as I was so looking forward to this. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience. The staff is very helpful in making my stay comfortable. I appreciate all the help they have provided during my stay. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Express standards I stay at many HIE properties and this one is well below the norm. First, I like to work out when travelling on business but you can't at this hotel because the equipment is completely junk and shot. Needs wholesale replacement. Getting work done is also a problem as the wifi connection speed is pathetic. And for me the next one is a first - this hotel even manages to foul up the breakfast buffet. I have stayed there a few times in the last two months and every time there were items missing. Once, no milk, then no yogurt then no lids. Wow, this is not that hard. And in general the staff seems apathetic about the whole thing. I believe the problem is that the other choices in Athens are even worse so the lack of competition is causing them to be so sloppy. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service all around. Very comfortable bed and cleanline service. The breakfast pancake sizes need to be changed! November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and courteous The hotel was spotless. The bed comfortable. The breakfast was perfect. The staff was so nice. We will definately stay there again. And it is right across the street from a McAlisters Deli. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service and attractive room. Our organization TPEA spent many years in rooms at the older Athens hotels, so being able to work with your manager to block rooms and then having such nice amenities was a wonderful experience. We will rebook again and again. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff at the front desk The front desk staff regardless of who is manning the desk are professional and courteous. I visit on weekends and have always been impressed with how customer focused are the staff at the front desk. They resolve issues quickly and completely. Always pleasant too. October 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3