Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! The Holiday Inn Express in Athens, TN was very nice but the service put it over the top! The receptionist was very nice, extremely helpful, and made our stay a joy. All other employees were very nice and all aspects of the hotel were very nice but again, thank you to the folks at the front desk! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and wonderful staff. Very clean hotel and rooms. The front desk person (Pam) was wonderful she got us a handicapped room and even hepled us move our stuff from the regular room. The pool and hot tub were great. The breakfast lady was very nice and accommodating. This was our second time at this holiday inn and we plan to stay there when ever we are visiting family in the area. A 10 in my opinion! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room, clean and comfortable We had a good night's sleep. The room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Predictable and comfortable This was a very nice, clean HIE. I had no issues with my stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I wish there were more gluten free breadfast choices though. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friedly staff Real friendly staff, the everning shift was really helpful with my late check-in. Great location, close to Watts Bar Nuclean Plant. Plenty of places to eat. Thanks for the rest that I needed after working 12 hours. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and friendly The room was very comfortable and the fittness room was good. Tb drained slow reported same, also the tredmill was missing its lanyard clip , lanyard was too short to fasten to body, forgot to mention that to staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great half-way location traveling from Florida to Michigan. Very pleasant staff and good accommodations. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personell All of the employee's @ this hotel are OUTSTANDING! My initial stay at this hotel began in September 2011 and I stayed there until November 2013 - the reason being the Staff! By the way I returned to this hotel in February of this year for the same reason - The Staff! Melissa does a fanastic job & makes all guests feel welcome at all times! She is absolutley the Best Manager I have ever met (I joined HI rewards club in 1987 & have traveled this country extensively for the past 27 years) She should be commended & rewarded for her efforts! Brandy also does a GREAT job. She is always helpful, pleasant & is one of the nicest, sweetest people I have met in my travels. She should be commended & rewarded for her efforts as well! House Keeping: "Cicci" is the BEST! Maintenance: "Slick" is a great guy doing a GREAT job! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay All in all, this was a good place to stay. I was greeted very nicely by the lady at the front desk. When we got to our room ( # 226 ) we discovered a noise, a mechanical whine. I thought at first that it was the refrigerator, but found out that it wasn't. After we had been in our room for a while, the front desk called to ask how we liked our room. My husband asked about the noise. We were told that it was the mechanical room. They ended up offering a discount off our bill to compensate us for that. Can the source of the noise be repaired? I am thinking that our room, or others near the mechanical room should be the last ones used. We were given that room and I don't think that there were even very many rooms rented that night. We ran the fan all night to drown out the noise. The bed was comfortable. I like the Bath and Body toiletries. This was the first time that I had a Denver Omelette at a HIE. It was great! The lady, Jean, who was the breakfast hostess was VERY nice and friendly. She treated the guests as family. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! Very nice hotel, great staff, breakfast,rooms and overall top shelf experience. Highly recommend. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and friendliest place. Excellent experience at this motel. Room was super-clean and kept that way, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Everyone always spoke, asked if they could help you, always smiled. A great experience, always stay here when we're in town. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Stopped for quick overnight between Florida & Michigan. Had made a reservation in advance as it was a holiday weekend. Clean, quiet. Within sight of I-75. Usual exit restaurants very nearby. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by typical HIE except for the sewage smell near the elevator on second floor everything was typical Holiday Inn Express. I was not happy with small queen beds. my wife and I would prefer to sleep in a king. It seems HIE just don't have many kings available. This is becoming a negative trend. The major negative was a real bad smell on the second floor near the elevator. It smelled of backed up pipes. Very unpleasant. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The staff at this Inn was the best I have uncounted in quite some time. They were friendly, helpful and courteous. If all the Inns had staff like this, you could increase your business a lot. The Inn was clean and pleasant to the eye. I would recommend this to anyone. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sized room/nice reading lights We enjoyed the stay, grandkids loved the pool, my husband enjoyed the hot tub. overall great stay October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Beds are TERRIBLE!! My wife and her girlfriend stayed here over the weekend. The beds were the most uncomfortabe beds EVER. During breakfast she overheard another lady talking about the beds with the same complaint. I used my points for this stay and was very dissapointed at the hotel hearing my wife's comments about the beds. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love to stay in Athens at the Holiday Inn Express! Brandi always greets us with a friendly smile and love those cookies! :) Breakfast is great. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for our frequent trips to the area. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler Had good one nite stay. Near by places to eat. Friendly staff October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service was outstanding. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Could not have asked for better. Great service. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We found this Holiday Inn exceed our expectations. The desk clerks were very friendly. The breakfast choices were above other hotel selections and the lady managed the breakfast area was also very nice. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good beds and newer furniture The place was very clean and they have one of the best upgrades in furniture that i have seen on holidays inn. Staff were very welcoming. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, friendly staff I highly recommend this hotel, considering the options in the area, they are hands down the friendliest and most helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel! Beautiful room, friendly staff and great price! My three children thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast; so many choices and each one delicious. Highly recommend this property! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our son has been living at this property for the last four months on business in the area. He has been treated famously. So when we decided to go for a visit, I booked the same hotel. They didn't know we were together, but treated us wonderfully from the moment we checked in at 11pm! The room was well kept and comfortable. If we are ever in the area again would definitely stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never visit this location again Front desk staff is rude. Rooms not ready by check-in. Despite the 6 times they told us check-in was at 3PM - rooms still not ready until 3:30 or so. Did not serve the food as stated on website. No bacon, gravy had specks of sausage in it which I was told was the meat of the day since they only serve bacon once a week. Double charged us for the room, now we are out 2 rooms for the 10 days or so it takes the bank to put it back. Worst customer service I have ever experienced. But as the front desk girl let us know, she has been doing that for 2 whole years.....somebody needs a LOT more experience under their belt or some retraining at the least. Never once saw a smile on any of the employess faces, front desk girl too busy on her cell phone out front smoking to get the maids to clean the rooms on time. This place was horrible!!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Wonderful stay. Great service. No problems at all. Would recommend this Holiday to everyone. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and a good place to stay This is the second time we have stayed here and will stay here again. We were there for 2 nights for this stay. The staff is very helpful, personable and professional. The issue is the walls are thin. The first night was great the second night we had a couple that had been out and had WAY to much to drink on one side and a screaming child on the other. Between having to listen to our neighbors fighting, crying and throwing up it was not a restful night.. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Fashioned Our room looked like it had not been updated since 1980 with exception to the TV, which was a flat screen. Regardless of their claim to fame for cinnamon rolls, this location was out! How can they do that? The rolls are a big reason why we stay there. Will never stop at this location again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best stay yet This has been our favorite location by far. Simply the one of the best Holiday Inn Express you will come across. Clean, modern, friendly service. I give this location a 11 out of 10. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home! We arrived very late from 3 traffic backups on the way from FL to MI and the HIE was a welcome site. The staff was waiting for us (it seemed) and were very helpful getting us into our room very quickly. Although I do not remember much of the night, I do remember the wonderful choices of breakfast which was served till 10:00AM. That was very warm welcome and helped us recharged well enough you get us on the road with real hope of getting home that day. We did. Thanks to everyone. April 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>